WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Julianne Moore's "6 Souls" Horror Film

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Julianne MooreSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "6 Souls" horror thriller (formerly called "Shelter"), starring Julianne Moore and Jonathan Rhys Meyers. Check it out below.

Plot: After the death of her husband, Dr. Cara Harding's (Moore) faith in God has been shaken, but not her belief in science. In an attempt to open her up to accepting unexplainable psychiatric theories, her father introduces her to Adam (Myers), a patient with multiple personalities who takes on some of the physical characteristics of his other personalities. But, Cara quickly discovers that Adam's other personalities are murder victims and the more she finds out about him and his past, the closer she and her loved ones are to becoming victims themselves.

The new movie is directed by Mans Marlind and Bjorn Stein (Underworld: Awakening) and will be available on VOD on March 1st. It will then hit theaters on April 5th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:57:30 PM

Sounds very much like a standalone episode of X-Files featuring Scully sans Mulder. An interesting idea, the plot, a bit like Identity I guess, or that old Cybil Shepherd movie with a little Shining thrown in for good measure.

Reagrdless, I used to have a huge crush on Moore for her sterling white complexion and that carrot-auburn hair of hers. What a crime to see her get old.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:07:03 PM

I think you mean Sybil, you f*cking twit. Starring. Sally field.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:14:22 PM

Yeah. Sybil. That's the one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:15:10 PM

Cue the grey&black stone wall background with the Arial or Times New Roman font in CAPS showing the actor's names and the title.

And stfu staps
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:20:25 PM

Well hell, I knew it had Cybil something in it somewhere. Before my time anyway. Besides, I'm getting old, so bear with me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:45:41 PM

@mink

Sometimes I experience Actor-Displacement Syndrome so you're not alone.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:54:01 PM

Yeh Sybil. Another one with Sally Field. Good movie, made for TV.

It's easy to mix that up with Cybil Shepard though, considering her and Sally Field were the queens of the Lifetime movie for the last 3 decades.

Did you see The Kids Are Alright, Mink? Some good raunchy sex scenes with Moore.

What was that f*cking movie where she f*cks her son? Just messed up.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:17:38 PM

@Deaf0ne: lol. Good name for it.

@Trig: never seen a movie where Moore gets naked, although I just might now that you've given me one to watch. Something about redheads and she has this bitchy hotness that just...never mind.

Strange we haven't heard any news on Moore and Bridges Seventh Son flick coming out soon. not on here anyway.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:24 PM

Savage Grace. That was it.

You sure as f*ck do watch a lot of movies, trig.
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:26:40 PM

Hahaha, what?!
I saw this years ago, and it's getting a premiere NOW?!
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:27:10 PM

Dude are you serious?

Moore is f*cking famous for getting butt ass naked in just about everything she's in.

Boogie Nights, Big Lebowski, everything else shes been in literally, she walked around bottomless through an entire scene in Short Cuts, robert altman.. With her big fire bush just exploding at the camera, excellent.

Yeah I don't know if it's that cool, I'm a huge nerd that has spent WAAAY too much f*cking time watching movies. I grew up in a theater man, my dad owned a movie theater since before I was born and it's still standing. I do have a wife and children though so I'm doing something right even though I watch about 3 or 4 movies a day.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:30:15 PM

3 or 4 movies a day!? sh*t man, I can barely get in one or two a week, and I know people think I'm on here all day doing nothing else, but I am not. Just flip back and forth. The miracle and wonder of computers and browsers. But 3 or 4 a day? f*ck. Seriously, where the hell do you get them, or do you have ten thousand DVDs because many of the movies you've seen aren't at Wal-Mart or whatever you guys have in Canada.

God DAMN I'd have to haul ass to catch up to you.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:37:24 PM

Mmm, We play old films and new films, I have about 15,000 films in our storage container that we can play on our projectors. We also get a few new ones in every week.

As for my bluray and dvd and laser disc and vhs and beta and digital collection. I have no f*cking idea, It fills about half my garage.

I watch that many a day because that's my job. If I'm in any kind of meeting or renovation we have people come at 11:00 and usually have 4 - 5 showings of each movie on 5 screens, and they're always different, some older some new and if I want to watch one of them I just go watch it. Always home at 530 or so. But i'm in a cinema from 7am to dinner time every day. Wouldn't you watch a lot more movies?
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:40:20 PM

lol, I don't have computers set up anywhere other than what we use for our system and I don't use the internet at work. The number one reason I've been posting on here is that I've had the last 3 days off work, been a long time, I decided to take it off and spend some time with my family, its family day today up here in Canada.. Oh and we don't allow cel phones lol.. So I can't check my WP anywhere, then I get home and I don't have time to comment.

There you go, that's me. That's my life.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:47:39 PM

"Wouldn't you watch a lot more movies?"

If I had access to them like you! Hell, you have to order the ones you've seen from Ebay or Amazon. Maybe in Texas where they have HUGE DVD stores, like Entertainmart, but here in California, there isn't sh*t. Ruins the landscape they say. Have to drive twenty miles just to find a Sports Authority. One of the reasons I download movies.

"So I can't check my WP anywhere, then I get home and I don't have time to comment."

Ah, I see. That explains not being on here much over the last few years. lol. Well get it all in now before you have to go back to the old drudgery.

And since you've seen so many movies, you should start your own movie review website. Jesus, man, you could do what Alex is doing and kill. If he makes money at it, I know YOU could.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:51:59 PM

lol. I'm a smart man but I am no writer.

I can talk about movies and make it seem like a have a valid opinion verbally but sh*t when that hits f*cking paper.. It just turns into a mess. I wrote a review and an article a while back for Box Office online, I think we talked about that at one point aaand Phil Contrino over at box office had to get my okay to rewrite most of the damn thing due to all of the running on and grammatical errors.

Oh well, I guess that's why the world needs editors.

Seriously though, I would love to be able to do that if ONLY I had the time.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:55:53 PM

Also,

I download movies all the f*cking man, I'm in Canada, everything you do on your own time is f*cking legal in this country, not too mention I have no bandwidth caps on my service at home, so hell yeah, If I can't get my hands on something I'll go straight to the internet.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:05:51 AM

You lie! You ARE a pirate!



"lol. I'm a smart man but I am no writer.'

I'm going to whisper something. Listen carefully.

Neither is "you know who".

Look, some of the dumbest people in the world end up writing. Grammatical mistakes aren't sh*t. They can be fixed easily. Technical problems, that's it. Even Stephen King has an editor. You write the outline, you fill in the big blocks, you polish the turd and have someone else proofread. You and the wife could do it easily.

Besides, if Armond White can do it, pfffft, so can YOU.
Stapes writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:40:03 AM

Too much peepee sucking goin on here fot my tastes
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:47:20 AM

Oh shut the f*ck up, Stapes. Maybe if you sucked a little more d*ck you wouldn't just flat out suck.

Besides, it's better to suck Trig's d*ck than eat your sh*t every day.

Not like a little positivity on your part wouldn't help matters, you bitter angry little man.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:49:20 AM

@Trig: don't listen to Stapes. Not that you give a sh*t and I'm sure you don't but I meant what I said. No d*ck sucking involved, much to Stapes disappointment and consternation.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:57:22 AM

Trigg -

About like.. 3 months ago I read up on a comment you made about 1 year ago, Back when you Werent posting a lot I attempted To get your attention and ask about it.

I have the comment saved on my comp, Because I really wanted to have your Responce. Did you happen to see the comment? And if not, I could repost it, Ranger did end up answering it any how lol but I wanted To hear from you..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:51:09 AM

The trailer lost me when it started getting religion involved. I think films are much scarier that explore the human mind than imaginary beings in the sky.

Jonathan Rhys Meyers is a pretty good actor, his eyes are pretty hypnotic but he looks boring as sh*t in this. Maybe they're only showing the bad parts, or maybe this film will suck just as much as every other horror film out now days.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 2:48:19 PM

The scariest thing about god is that seemingly normal and sane people fervently and readily believe in such apparent nonsense.

That scares the f*ck out of me anyway.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 4:04:33 PM

Let me know what it is and I'd be happy to answer. Tanman.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:39:54 PM

In other unrelated "What other films Edward has seen Julianne Moore in" news, Saw "The Big Lebowski" recently.






"Johnson."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved