WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Iron Man 3" Poster Shows Guy Pearce as Aldrich Killian

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Iron Man 3" Poster Shows Guy Pearce as Aldrich KillianSubmit Comment
Marvel recently unveiled a character poster of Don Cheadle in his Iron Patriot suit from "Iron Man 3." And today we have a new poster, showing Guy Pearce as Aldrich Killian, the man who creates the Extremis virus and then sells it to the terrorists. Check out both posters below.

Plot: "Iron Man 3" pits brash-but-brilliant industrialist Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr) against an enemy whose reach knows no bounds. When Stark finds his personal world destroyed at his enemy's hands, he embarks on a harrowing quest to find those responsible. This journey, at every turn, will test his mettle. With his back against the wall, Stark is left to survive by his own devices, relying on his ingenuity and instincts to protect those closest to him. As he fights his way back, Stark discovers the answer to the question that has secretly haunted him: does the man make the suit or does the suit make the man?

The new movie is directed by Shane Black and is set to hit theaters on May 3rd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: Marvel, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:11:15 AM

Is that a mullet I see creeping out of his head?

Is this Iron Man 3 or a sequel to Miami Vice?
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:22:32 AM

Nice fake tan. And WTF with those sparks?
darthnoah writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:10:31 AM

I have no expectation from this film..

Guy Pearce, however, is the man!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:31:26 AM

I love Shane Black, I love Guy Pearce, I'm extremely bored of superhero movies. These guys should be making better films instead of jumping on this bandwagon. However this has got the ingredients to be one of the better Marvel films.
Morbius writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:48:55 AM

Agree with Cinema. Couldn't have put it better.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:00:39 AM

constipated tanned Guy Pearce.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:43:20 AM

What darthnoah said.

I'll wait for an Avengers sequel.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:50:05 AM

Bitchin
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:46:47 PM


thought the guy was someone the execs just threw on the screen for the girlies but since H.G. Wells' great grandson was directing i decided to watch The Time Machine anyway and have been a fan of Pearce ever since
BillyBunter writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:03 PM

I think Guy is a fantastic actor, he seems to have the same acting path as Sam Rockwell. Does some great smaller more quirky rolls and then Bam! Takes the marvel money and who can blame him. Would i do the same thing as an actor, probably. You still have to stay relevant and show your acting talents to a broader audience, and these films put butts in seats.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:33:34 PM

I'm looking forward to this one.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:03:56 PM

As am i Ranger, lets hope Shane Black has put a good movie together.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:09:15 PM

I've been an Iron Man fan for decades. Glad to see it finally materializing the way it has (less so for IM2).
Taco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:39:07 PM

Why do these posters look like a Micheal Bay movie? Just saying.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:28:14 PM

Definitely a 10 / 90 business in the front party in the back
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:45:36 PM

@Ricky: HA! The first thing I thought was Don Johnson from Miami Vice.

But anyway, Pearce is great. Not really an action star, just an excellent actor who almost always delivers no matter what sh*tty movie he's in (LockOut), so no worries, and Don Cheadle is always f*cking great. An enormous improvement over Howard whom I have never liked no matter the role or project.

I expect Iron Man to be better than the second but perhaps not quite as good as the first. Then again, it could be the best of the series with Black in charge.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:48:19 PM

@Taco: Micheal Bay, despite his rep as a loud, abrasive and obnoxious director, has ENORMOUS influence among the Hollywood financiers. His big bold "American" cinematography, his ability to make explosives look like poetry, and the fact he can fill seats without fail makes him one the big guys. So no surprise they would go with a heavy Bay influence here.

I just wish they had cut back on the bottled tan look, because Pearce looks like he's having major liver problems.
Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 5:48:20 PM

is it me or does guy pearce look like jeremy irons in die hard:with a vengeance?

Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:00:07 PM

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lxoec0BOkF1qdbay3o2_r2_500.gif
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:57:16 PM

lol. If you mean Jeremy Irons from The Time Traveler, then absolutely yes.
Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:15:20 PM

^lol
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:35:30 PM

Sorry I said traveler, not machine. Durrrr. lol.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:06:59 PM

I'm also on board liking this, despite the Miami Vice look others have already mentioned.

Pearce is money with whatever he does. Although IM2 didn't quite live up to the original, I still think it was pretty good and this looks to continue that trend with IM3. Excitied for this to finally arrive, I think it could be one of the better movies of the year if they do a good job with Tony's man vs. suit introspection.

Can't wait these next couple of months for this and Star Trek to get here.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved