WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Season 2

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Season 2Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for the second season of its "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" web series. The series is one of the most-watched of all time, receiving over sixty million views during its first season.

The trailer description states: "The footage showcases the non-stop action of the continuing saga as Liu Kang and Ermac join the ranks of fighters. The trailer features first glimpses into the rivalries and histories of these fierce warriors as Raiden and his recruits clash against the dark forces of Outworld in the epic battle for Earthrealm!"

Kevin Tancharoen returns to direct. The cast includes Harry Shum, Jr. ("Glee") as Kuai Liang, Casper Van Dien (Starship Troopers) as Johnny Cage, Brian Tee (The Wolverine) as Liu Kang, and Mark Dacascos (Cradle 2 the Grave) as Kung Lao. Ian Anthony Dale (“Hawaii Five-O”) returns as Scorpion, and Cary Tagawa reprises the role of Shang Tsung.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros Digital


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:14:37 AM

That's an awesome sh*t right there. Better than the original movie.
YoungChris writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:22:55 AM

f*ck yeah!!! Looks good to me .. But i still like the first movie ...
YoungChris writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:39:54 AM

"Get Over Here" is a family tradition? ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:55:41 AM

I thought the first web series was to get enough public support and funding for a feature film. Give this guy a bigger budget and he could bring out a nice R Rated film. I loved the original film as a kid and even had a place in my heart for the second one, unfortunately they don't stand the test of time. The series has more potential than most fighting games out there as long as the director doesn't take himself too seriously.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:59:08 AM

Kano wins !!! Fatality !!! (thump thump thump thump...)
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:20:26 AM

Just in time for my workout. I love this stuff.
happileperkon writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:01:03 PM

Why is Lui Kang a bad guy?...
bandolero999 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:35:19 PM

this sh*t looks pretty bad.and all the actors are mistcast.

Kung Lao is Chinese not Hawaiian.

F
A
I
L
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:42:13 PM

I have no love for Mortal Kombat, but a low-pro web series to drum up interest and provide future funding for a feature-length movie is smart crowd-sourcing, so good luck to them.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:34:02 PM

^My thoughts exactly. Seems like a great idea to go through Kickstarter.

I have no love for Mortal Kombat... I don't know why I would. I think we all watched the mid 90's films, and yeah, arguably the first Mortal Kombat was probably the best video game to movie adaptation ever, but that isn't saying f*cking anything...

I would love to see a half life film from JJ Abrams, I think that could take the cake.

I feel bad for Paul Anderson, the guy has showed such serious promise like 2 or 3 times just to sh*t all over his own career...

Event Horizon was f*cking excellent, and for anyone that has not seen it, check out Shopping, for what it is, it's pretty cool, not Shawshank but pretty damn good, way better than his Mortal Kombat and Resident Evil films.

Would be nice to see him tackle something with an original story again... Although if my wife looked like that I would use every excuse in the book to strap her up in that much leather over and over again, no question.

Never watched this web series and I've only ever heard mixed reviews, I would love to watch any movie where there is integrity and passion fueling the production though so I'm cool with them crowd sourcing for funds, seems like the producers here really want this to work and that is what usually spearheads a good movie...
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:47:40 PM

I find it very difficult to believe the very same person who made Event Horizon went on to make Resident Evil, but I guess that;'s what happens when you get famous and wealthy and marry a hot actress. You put her into everything, sit back, and collect a paycheck, because that's what Anderson has done for over fifteen years now. Not exactly a losing strategy.

And Soldier wasn't terrible, but it was a damned waste of Russell's immediate appeal. Seemed he was playing himself down just to fit into a movie that limited in plot and scope.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:21:23 PM

Forgot about Soldier.

I liked it, I see what you're saying about Russel though. He definitely turned to solid wood from the get go of the film.

I thought the scope of the film was extremely impressive considering the when they made it.
I heard a closed set was constructed, which at the time was only ever overshadowed by the closed sets of Waterworld. I think that really shows in the film. One of the reasons I liked Waterworld where noone else did. I thought the sets were f*cking cool. Whether they were put together well or not, pretty f*cking bad ass to just build that sh*t.

Jeanne Triplehorn sure didn't like that movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:15:29 PM

I liked the first MK movie but the sequel was atrocious and the series on TNT was just embarrassing.

That being said, the web series was not half-bad. As long as season 2 is free on YouTube again i'll watch it.
elrei writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:20:45 PM

Subzero! I'm sold! Take my f*cking right now!!!
elrei writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:27:07 PM

my f*cking MONEY that is... stupid edit button!
SeWerin writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:37:39 PM

Paul W.S. Anderson had immense potential. As a director he has some really nice visual touches, capable to work with relatively modest budgets and make it look much bigger. But the guy has one incredible flaw - he keeps insisting on writing/adapting his movies. And he sucks as a writer. In fact he is one of the worst writers in Hollywood. His best films are the one that he didn't write - Event Horizon, Soldier, Mortal Kombat. Funny enough they are also the ones that don't have that skinny wife of his in it.
thisisntme writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 6:58:33 PM

Where the hell is Jax and Sonya?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved