WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"A Good Day to Die Hard" Grosses $113 Million at Worldwide Box Office

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"A Good Day to Die Hard" Grosses $113 Million at Worldwide Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"A Good Day to Die Hard," the fifth installment in the "Die Hard" franchise, took first place at the domestic box office, grossing $33 million. The film also took the top spot overseas, bringing it's worldwide debut to $113 million.

"A Good Day to Die Hard" cost only $92 million to make, which means that it's already on its way to become profitable, making the sixth installment a possibility. Unfortunately, the new movie has a lousy 16% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Taking third place is "Safe Haven," based on a Nicolas Sparks (The Notebook) novel. The new drama, which has a 13% fresh rating, cost only $28 million to make and has already grossed $30 million over the weekend.

The animated movie "Escape From Planet Earth" landed in fourth place with $16 million. It has a budget of only $40 million, which means that it's on its way to making a profit. The film has a 24% fresh rating.

The other wide release of the weekend is "Beautiful Creatures," which Warner Bros was hoping to turn into a franchise. Unfortunately, it earned $7.5 million, which was only good enough for sixth place. The new movie cost $60 million to make, making it a box office bomb. It has a 45% fresh rating.

Click here to read our "A Good Day to Die Hard" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 80 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:49:00 PM

Action is dead. If only the guys from The Raid whooped these Hollywood Exec's asses back into shape.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:00:09 AM

f*ck, just make another Dredd movie! That was a bad ass flick. And to think of all the nagativity I heaped on it too. Artistic, clever, some decent effects other than the ridiculous gory body shouts which any of us could have done, Urban doing a pretty damned decent Dredd. Oh wait we were talking about Die Hard 5. Sorry.


Dredd rocked. I'm glad I was wrong about it. Doubt I'll be wrong about Die Hard 5. Looks like crap.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:06 AM

Are you for real, Mink?
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:43:40 AM

I believe the reason the older action guys are doing poor buisness is because they are failing to be original. Arnolds movies have largely been the same since the mid 90's. He used to keep things fresh. Conan, terminator, red steel(heat*), running man, total recall, twins, junior, true lies. To a lesser extent the 6th day (which I enjoyed some of). He used to keep things fresh with some originality. Everything since 1995 has been uninteresting rehashes.

Same with sly stallone, except he has mixed in other actiin stars with him now to change things up, but not much. Sly had rambo, rocky, tango and cash, demolition man, judge dredd, cop land etc.

In bruce's case he is just diluting his star power. For every good movie he does, there are 10 pieces of sh*t. For every RED, there are ten straight to dvd movies costarring 50 cent. Plus they are all way overplaying the Old card these days. Always mentioning it etc. They are the architect's of they're own designs. Like in the buisness world, grow or die. These guys don't care anymore. They are not bettering they're craft. They are not growing, they are dying.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:49:51 AM

I feel the same way about Dredd.

What a pleasant surprise it was. Karl Urban f*cking nailed it. Seriously made the film worth while, some great villians and over the top cult style writing and actin scenes really made it worth the watch.

Dredd was very similiar to the Raid, which imo was one of the best action flicks in recent memory. Too bad people are f*cking dumb and we will most likely never get a follow up.

The director, name eludes me, did Vantage Point, which I really enjoyed. Well paced thriller.

I heard this new Die Hard was awesome. I would love to check it out regardless of the negative reviews, its R rated and its f*cking Die Hard, honeslty can't be any worse than "Yipee Kay AYY Mother Truckers" f*ck that was a piss poor movie, I honestly hate Len Wiseman..
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:51:35 AM

@teddy: you didn't like Dredd? I did, and I'm not going to lie. I hated on the f*cking movie for a year, because it LOOKED like sh*t, but then I caught it recently. At first I thought I was right, I thought it was going to be another piece of sh*t sadistic movie. I was wrong. Sure, there's some action gore in it, but not as much. And some of the VFX like the blood spatters were a bit poor, but the tone, the pacing, most of the acting, most of the visuals, even the ending was pretty sweet. I loved some of the shots of the city too. Reminded me a lot of the original die hard, even the way Ma-Ma died. A little too much gore for the sake of it, but yes, I am serious, teddy.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:53:16 AM

@Vincere: thanks you for that. You spelled out precisely what the hell is going on with action films and action actors. The good actors are getting too old or are already too old, and the action films we have now are cheap fast remakes and rehashes of superior more original films.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:56:15 AM

^yah well said.

Copland was probably the best movie Stallone ever touched.

Willis was never an "action" star really in the sense. Okay yeah he's John f*cking Mclane but other than that... Hes no Arnold and hes no Stallone... He was always better suited for comedies, action comedies but so is Seth Rogen, we wouldn't call him an action star would we? Hudson Hawk kicks ass btw.

Vincere, I'm surprised you tossed Junior into that, the scene where he sees his baby, with his "get in the chopper" face super imposed on to it, cracks me up so bad.

The 6th day, honestly underrated, some good stuff from Michael Rooker there.

Also, a garbage movie saved by Gabriel Byrnes bad assery and Kevin Pollocks genius comic timing was End of Days. I can still sit through that flick. Liked it.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:56:57 AM

"The director, name eludes me, did Vantage Point, which I really enjoyed. Well paced thriller."

Pete Travis? And I watched Vantage Point TWICE, just because I could barely pay attention the first time, and because I wasn't sure it sucked as bad as I thought. Sorry, but that movie just blew, but Travis made up for with Dredd imo.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:59:23 AM

Haha.

I liked it. Back on to the topic of Forest Whitaker so suddenly too.

I like Dennis Quaid, always have. The Horsemen I think it was recently. sh*t bin bucket flick but for some reason, maybe it was just Quaid, I really enjoyed the time I wasted watching it.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:59:25 AM

@Triggax: most of the worst Arnie movies ever made, including the Batman one and Hercules Goes Bananas, are still better than some of the best Jean Claude films.

I mean, Claude's best action movie is either Universal Soldier or EX2, unless you count his cameo in Last Action Hero.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:00:28 AM

Notice how when we talk about sh*t relevant to movies, the trolls magically disappear? Is it just me?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

@Trig: you ever see Pandorum? That was decent, and to be somewhat pun-y, it was The Descent in space, kind of.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:01:57 AM

DUDE!!


Bloodsport!!!!!

Are you kidding me?

I Im not going to lie, due mostly to Mickey Rourke, I can sit through Double Team. Dennis Rodman and all.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:03:00 AM

"Notice how when we talk about sh*t relevant to movies, the trolls magically disappear? Is it just me?"

I noticed that too! Because the topic is on MOVIES, and not THEM. No self-promotion and ego-trips in communal discussion, right?
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:03:25 AM

Funny you mention that.

I just watched Pandorum, again, like 3 nights ago; and the whole way through it reminded me of Neil Marshall does a space flick, obviously very familiar territory to the Descent. I really liked Quaid in this one and Ben Foster, way to carry an entire movie on your shoulders.

Good flick, on a shoe string budget, loved the ending too.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:05:07 AM

@Trig: Okay, Bloodsport. f*ck. I forgot that one. Probably his best. He was totally Van Damme in that one with no artificiality. He was straight martial arts master, so no acting, no set prosthetics required. and the first Cyborg wasn't...terrible, I guess. And you have a thing for Rooker, I swear, but to me he's mostly unintended comic relief in most movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:09:31 AM

Oh. You said TROLLS trig. I was just talking about...oh never mind.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:12:09 AM

Dude,

I love him in Darabonts, the Walking Dead.

Check out Slither, which I think you have and we talked about it and you weren't a fan.

Also, watch, Henry, Portrait of a Serial Killer.

Dude we were talking in the other thread about how the scariest serial killers are the most un-assuming, this guy could have done a good lecter. A true story too, lower budget but Rooker nailed it. I read an article about how he had to fight off a crazed woman after she had seen the film, because she was so convinced he was a wolf in sheeps clothing. THE most convincing serial killer depiction I can think of next to maybe Costner in Mr.Brooks or the obvious, Brian Cox in Manhunter.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:13:27 AM

What the hell happened to Rourke? He once had such a bright future then he f*cked up his face and now he's been in and out of the limelight for years. He did The Wrestler, caught some positive vibes from the critics and audiences alike and now is back to either doing sh*t or nothing. What a total waste of such a promising career. On the other hand, Vince Vaughn is still alive...
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:18:02 AM

"Check out Slither, which I think you have and we talked about it and you weren't a fan.'

I just have a hard time watching people suffer fictional or not. Maybe that makes me weak, but I hate anything where people are hurt unless it serves the purpose of furthering the heroes heroism or the villains villainy, which is why I hated The Collector.

And I had no idea Rooker did anything even remotely serious, as he has such a long portfolio of B-sides and supporting action roles.

oh, I see, Henry Lee Lucas, America's most prolific serial killer. sh*t I had no idea Rooker ever went method at all. What the hell happened to him? He just get lazy or did his season pass? Seems he does mostly TV and video games now.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:18:21 AM

I must admit that I DID have quite a fondness for Lena Headey's performance as Ma-Ma.
But the gore to writing/character development/Likeness ratio is a bit... 12:5.


Some clever action scenes sprinkled throughout, but nothing really special. I would recommend The Raid: Redemption for some Intense-ass action. Great writing, character development, Chemistry is great, very intense like I said, just an achievement in action filmmaking.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:18:29 AM

Lol.

Rourke did some good stuff before he landed the Wrestler.

Spun. As the strung out meth chemist. Once upon a time inmexico. Some solid small roles. f*ck he was easily the most entertaining part of sin city. Now hes just taking pay checks. the forest whitaker route.

He made some great sh*t in the 80s though, brother. Diner, angel heart, 9 1/2 weeks.

Diner is one of my favorite 80s films. Great dialogue superb writing there.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Oh yeah, I must inform you that my name is Eddy.
Edward, Eddy, whatever tickles your fancy.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:22:34 AM

Yah, mink. Rooker is a method actor. He's just missed the lime light. Like pete posthelwaite. Ask anyone that ever worked with either they WILL tell you they are amongst the greatest thespians they've ever had the pleasure of working with.

Rooker gets a bad rap man. But look into some of his older work. He remains to be on the top of his game to this day. Just very under appreciated and under used.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:23:15 AM

My fancy is always tickled, Ed. And all I know is that when hear your name, I think this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxybx3wHQiY

Taco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:26:57 AM

Rourke attemted boxing and got his cheek bones cracked and noise broken and underwent corrective surgery to fix it. Thats why his face is f*cked. Before the wrestler he did sin city witch he was the best thing in that movie which led to the wrestler.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:27:07 AM

@Trig:I've been meaning to check out Diner. I've seen it here and there and it's like every time I see it, its calling my name but I resist because it looks like a really bad Kevin Smith movie.

As for Rooker, all I can say is I've seen him hither and thither, most of which have been in not so great films. Seems him and van Damme like each other, or did. Kind of sad to think he could have had a far better future but didn't. Funny thing is, I've always thought of him as a sh*t actor, one to insult because of his terrible van Damme flicks, and some of the other likes Bone Collector.
Taco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:28:54 AM

And Mink,
Are you telling me you didnt like Hard Target? Or Double Impact? Or Lion Heart? My van damme favs.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:30:25 AM

@Taco: I read that too, and I read he supposedly went to a really sh*tty plastic surgeon who REALLY f*cked his face up even more, which in Beverly Hills, isn't uncommon. Hope he sued the hell out of that dude although I think with age, Rourke has started to look a little better. Sort of. Not really.
Taco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:31:56 AM

And yes Dredd was surprisingly good. I really enjoyed it. Yes similar to the Raid only the action in the raid over stayed its welcome especially the final fight scene. f*ck that was exhausting to watch.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:32:59 AM

Sudden Death? Lol.

Dude. Diner is nowhere near like a f*cking Smith movie bro.

Fack. I can see where you get the idea and the comparison but man, you're missing out. Do yourself a favor and have a watch. Pay attention to Daniel Stern and please explain to me why that f*cker pissed his career away with kids movies???
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:33:00 AM

@Taco: those are some of the top action flicks Van Damme has done, better than Relicant and that Desert Heat sh*t he did, but I meant the best made, technically, not necessarily the most enjoyable.

To be honest, I didn't much care for Universal Soldier, but it had a lot of money behind it.

Anyway, van Damme's most critically acclaimed film is JVCD IIRC, but never seen it.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:33:47 AM

Taco.

Timecop was f*cking sick.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:35:42 AM

"Dude. Diner is nowhere near like a f*cking Smith movie bro."

Okay, will do. BTW, you need to make a f*cking list of all the films I need to see, because every time you come on here, I come away totally f*cking confused as to what I've seen and what I haven't and what I should watch next. lol. Can't even remember but the last two suggestions of yours. The Escapist is one. Oh and Henry Portrait of a Serial Killer. sh*t I'm getting old.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:36:29 AM

JCVD was very over rated Mink. In all honesty you should check it out and form your own opinion. You can really love it or hate it.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:37:54 AM

^^Is it van Damme mugging for the camera? Looks like a reality show in movie format with Jean doing a lot of drying and talking.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:38:20 AM

crying. One day...one day...
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:39:27 AM

Well. Just take those two. If you're going to watch the escapist, may I suggest getting a good feel for the inspiration behind Wyatts film? Watch Escape from Alcatraz with Eastwood before the Escapist. You will appareciate his efforts I think more so.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:39:49 AM

Haha.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:43:41 AM

Yah mink. Very much Van Damme mugging for the camera. That's the reason I didn't care so much for it. Actors seem to have their d*cks sucked by critics when they do nothing more than have a camera capture their everyday lives.

IE Lost in Translation. Bill Murray. No you did not the deserve the oscar mother f*cker. That's why Sean Penn beat you.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:46:12 AM

^^you okay, ed? Have I somehow inadvertently pissed you off along with so many others? I hope not, bro, but if so, I apologize for whatever heinous transgression I've committed.





"Watch Escape from Alcatraz with Eastwood before the Escapist.'

Seen it! One of my favorite Eastwood movies. And I read the Escapist was inspired by Ambrose Bierce's An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge.

Now if you've never read this short story, you should. It's f*ckED UP, especially for something written in the 19th century. Just read it when you get a chance.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

@trig I only through junior in to serve my point. That they were at least still trying to do things different, original, and unexpected back then. They were trying....is my point. They just are not anymore.

@trig and mink I'm sorry but I just can't take JCVD seriously as an actor, like ever. He should be relegated to ominous vilan roles or silent heroes. He just can't act convincingly on film. I mean, you guys remember that video he released leading up to ex's 2? The one where he was in a gym "getting ready". He was being himself in that and he couldn't even convince me of that.

He's like star wars episode 1 to me. All flash and action, which is nice in itself, but when you ask it to be more than that all you get is disapointment. I remember seeing a movie of his late one night on hbo. Late 80's or early 90's movie with double in the title. He played a pair of twin brothers......god awful. There was hardly even any good action in it either. Just horrible asian city backdrops and triads and a weird pseudo top gun love scene complete with heavy mist and blue and pink lighting effects.....and nothing else, just a blank room. Weird. Looked like a cross between top gun and killing me softly with ralph fienes.
Taco writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:47:33 AM

Jvcd was not a typical van damage movie so everyone jumped on it. Yeah alittle over rated.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:48:14 AM

@trig: sorry, but Lost In Translation was Murray snobbery at it's highest. Now, I like the man's comedic work, mostly, but he has always had a very, VERY high opinion of himself out of proportion to the quality of his work, and LIT seems to be the height. Kind of made me sick, really.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:50:02 AM

Thought*
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:52:46 AM

lol@Vincere. That's Jean in a nutshell. He's a laugh. Thinks he's a huge Hollywood legend I guess. Still, somehow, for all the awfulness of so many of his movies and his enormous ego, he's often fun to watch, if only for unintentional comedic value.

Can't say the same for Seagal. That guy is all douche.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:53:11 AM

Agreed man. Very self righteous film LIT.

Made by a self righteous c*nt that completely ruined any chance Godfather 3 had of being remotely watchable.

The Coppolas are a hopeless species.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:53:38 AM

Nope, Mink. Just laughed because I actually like the song, just heard it in my local 7/11.



Your a pretty classy fellow, if you will, Mink.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:53:59 AM

f*ck man, why the hell have I never heard of The Escapist? Damn.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:55:44 AM

@Ed: yep. We used to rock to that song when we were kids. Had the old cheap 45 record I think. We began to ROCK, steady! And thanks. You too, Ed.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:57:05 AM

lol@Trig. "The Coppolas are a hopeless species."

No sh*t man, but they at least make good wine, right? Or does that suck too?
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:57:58 AM

Its very good Mink.

Also. Double Impact is the film with Van Damme as twins.

He did a movie in the 90s with Rob Schneider. That sh*t was f*cking worse than Street Fighter. Knock Off. I think was the name?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:02:03 AM

Yep. Knock Off. Jean plays a fashion designer who teams up with the CIA. Shades of Don't Mess with the Zohan I guess.

And anything with Schneider is already ruined. How that guy ever got a lick of work I have no idea.

Was it Adam Sandler nepotism? All I know is he was 90% the reason Judge Dredd was a dog of a movie, and that goes for almost anything he has ever done.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:02:35 AM

I think arnold, sly, and JCVD should fight a cage match a la celebrity deathmatch. Whoever wins earns the right to keep making movies. My money is in arnold, you know, considering he already has experience in that department
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:06:42 AM

@Vincere: here's part of your wish!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ycp2VrKfm-A
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:06:45 AM

Lol mink.

I think Armand Assante and Sly are just as much to blame as Schneider. Honestly Schneider could possibly have been the best part of that film.... or Diane Lane... was it Diane Lane? I cant remember. What an awful f*cking movie though.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:12:17 AM

LMAO! It was, wasn't it? Schumacher could have made that one drunk and no one would have noticed.

And Lane, yes, yes she was one of the very few reasons to watch that pile of sh*t. Why the hell did Dredd take his helmet off? Kind of ruined the character. After that it just became another disposable Stallone action sh*t fest.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:13:40 AM

@trig: got to go to bed, bro, but you take care. Hope to see your punk crunk ass around here more often. Night.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 2:15:59 AM

Yah we will see. Good talking to you man. If we can manage to keep it this way and interesting, I'm always down. I'm surpised C-prime hasn't joined in yet. I know he's always lurking.

Ttyl brother.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:28:39 AM

@Mink-Coppola wine sucks hard. And I love wine, don't get me wrong but that brand sucks. Word to the wise
ENFORCER writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:35:52 AM

It is time for old action stars to become Co-Stars. Stallone, Arnold all need to become the man in jail giving advice, not the hero (like yours truly)

Wonderful read from mink and Triggax, whom constantly abuses me!

A Whole section not ruined by the real problems at this wonderful site.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 4:02:52 AM

i saw this the other day and its the 1st time i come out the cinema feeling robbed the story was totaly sh*t every other die hard was better than this one it had loads of action but action dont make a movie
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 4:15:31 AM

JB. I never comment. Which means I never abuse you. Glad a proper conversation kept you and your jolly gang of trolls at bay for once.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 5:01:36 AM

I love this site triggax, I have only an issue with one person and I'm sorry if it bugs decent folk
Like yourself, it's not meant too.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 5:43:22 AM

Oh just great. I take a nap and all the good movie conversation disappears when I log back in.

Just my two cents but I thought that Urban's Dredd was a very interesting movie. Even if it did seem like one big video game.

I was visiting my nan's house a few weeks ago and up on her tv was the movie with Van Damme and Dennis Rodman. Oh my lord what a stink fest.

Anyone seen the current Murray movie "Hyde Park on Hudson"? It was ok but I now can't get the image of Bill Murray getting a hand job from Laura Linney out of my head.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:19:23 AM

JOHNNYBOY
thx, was wonderin about their wine,any word on Savannah Samsons wine?

HORRORJUNKY, finally a mini review of that Murray film,thx
Does Bill pull it off? Or is it too hard to get over the fact that its Bill Murray?
I never saw Razors Edge for that reason but i still mean to tho
ENFORCER writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:20:05 AM

I personally think Bruce plays a good villain. In The Jackal he was very sinister, portraying the bad guy very well.

Hudson Hawk was not a fav of mine, nor did I like those movies he made with that imbecile from Friends.

CO-STAR is what these old Hollywood stars need to be not the STAR. Time to move over. But respectably.
YoungChris writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 8:02:42 AM

I'm going to see it tonight ..

P.S

f*ck all y'all hater .. I wish this movie could make the double by the end of the weekend .. #TeamBruceWillis
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:39:55 AM

Does Bill pull it off? Or is it too hard to get over the fact that its Bill Murray?
I never saw Razors Edge for that reason but i still mean to tho

@Pornfly: For the most part Murray does give a good performance. I guess my problem with it (and I don't know the details to this part of American history) is that it depicts the British monarchs nervously going up to the president like a nervous school girl trying to impress the college jock in order to convince him to join the war. Maybe it was just me but I thought that was kinda condesending. But what the f*ck do I know.

Rent it when it comes out on DVD and let me know what you think. Now that Murray has been nominated best actor for this role, I guess we can count him out of a Ghostbusters reunion?
james236 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:45:59 AM

@mink

I also hated on dredd for a year. Then loved it. I am starting to think the same might be true with the new robocop. What do you think?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:26:50 AM

What I can never understand with the Die Hard franchise is that John should be a national treasure by now considering the number of times he has 'saved the day'. You would of thought that he would be rolling in cash from the media hounding him for his heroics across America, or at least in a higher position within law enforcement. FBI, CIA?

Anyhow, make the last film a mirror to the first. Set it at an anniversary in the original tower where John has been honoured with a statue or some sh*t. The son of the original bad guy comes in and we get a rerun of the original story, but this time play of Johns age, maybe stick his own son in again and that the bad guys are all tech'd up or something. End it with McClanes death too.

Just end it. Seriously. Before they partner him with Jackie Chan or Chris Tucker.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:48:52 AM

@Mink

Pandurom was pretty good, crazy ass ending!

@Ricky
I can agree with you that the 6th film needs to be more like the original, Hell even make it like the 3rd movie.. I hate that nobody can capture that same feel on film that the original had..

But don't kill him off!

And Yes! The only reason I'm glad this is doing well in theaters is because I have faith if they green lit a 'Final' die hard, that it could potentially be a good ending.


And that's what I hope for.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:32:52 PM

I'm with mink dredd was the sh*t
Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 5:54:11 PM

watched this on sunday here in new zealand

heres the jist if it without giving anything away

*the mcclane one liners are forced

*the father son thing doesnt really gel till half way thru

*story is by the books for a die hard film but the dialogue is weak...some funny jokes but also some are just wtf?

*the action scenes are fpretty good...esp the car chase and the end fight scene

*im ok with the film but it just doesnt deliver the die hard feel...more like a "xxx" film or something

*there are references to ALL die hard films in this one...much like "predators" referrenced the original predator film

rating: a very generous 6/10...and im being very generous
Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:10:24 PM

the thing that f*cks me off is the writing and poor direction

the story itself is ok but its poorly written

i mean skip woods...c'mon...

the a-team
origins:wolverine
hitman
swordfish

and john moore!

behind enemy lines
max payne
flight of the phoenix

that speaks for itself

i wanted this to be good...i really did...but it just couldnt be a die hard movie with these guys involved

bring back john mctiernan when he's out and get shane black or someone to write it.

this franchise needs its old crew back to make it worthwhile for one last hit out...
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:27:37 PM

I completely agree^

Die Hard will NEVER be Die Hard without Mcteirnan and I honestly think if he's not up to the task, just get Shane Black to write and direct an R rated Die Hard film.

Sadly when or if this does happen, it will kill the franchise. Mostly because people are f*cking stupid.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:34:51 PM

A bit late to the conversation here, but I have to agree regarding Dredd. Simple, action packed- I really liked the slo-mo gore, I thought it was very appropriate tonally- and Urban completely nailed the roll. Pretty great supporting cast, too- Lena Headey is great in much of what she does (+1 for GOT).

Shame it underperformed at the box office. I would love to see more of that world, with Urban in that roll, but my guess is that the bean counters would never let that happen.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:38:26 PM

^Agreed, and that just sucks hard. Damned good movie, really.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:49:38 AM

Does anyone else think that Bruce Willis's head looks like the underside of a penis?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved