WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it will develop a new "Star Wars" trilogy, everyone associated with the first six films was asked by fans if they would return for the new movies.

The latest person to get the question is composer John Williams, whose theme for the original "Star Wars" installments has become of the most recognizable film music ever. He answered:

"Each time we play ['Star Wars' theme], I'm reminded of the first time we played it decades ago. Neither I, nor George, nor anyone else involved thought this would go far or in a few years there would be a sequel and I'd have to revisit the themes... and years later another trilogy," said Williams. "Now we're hearing of a new set of movies coming in 2015, 2016. So I need to make sure I'm still ready to go in a few years for what I hope would be continued work with George."

Source: JWFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:53:49 PM

epic guy even if most of his soundtrack repeat themselves except maybe the underrated A.I
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Wow, I'm proud to say that I am the first comment on a WorstPreviews thread like I'm proud to say that I reserved The Hobbit tickets before anyone back in October.

Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Underrated A.I."







Underrated.
Are you f*cking insane, lady?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:03:37 AM

Just get Daft Punk back in and have Moby remix the soundtrack. That Tron Reconfigured sh*t is f*cking awesome. Okay, DP isn't as classy as Williams, but they're more modern and hell of a lot slicker.

@kate: sh*t. Hans Simmer. Now there's guy who repeats himself. You hear one Zimmer tune, you've heard them all. And what the hell happened to Mark Isham? Now there was a guy with a tonal style. His Hitcher soundtrack is classic.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:07:57 AM

most of film composers do their best when they are younger.same applies to Isham , Zimmer and Williams...as for Zimmer he kicked ass in the late 90's with stuff like Crimson Tide and The Peacemaker - but as you said he started recycling himself and teaching younger composers how to mimic his stuff while he gets the cash.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@kate: you ever hear of Steve Jablonsky? Think he's one of Zimmer's proteges. I think. Sounds just like him. People refer to him as Zimmer lite.

And you're right, they always start off really well when they're hungry but end up tired and repetitive and apathetic because they're getting paid on name rec. Now Zimmer's Broken Arrow and Inception OST were pretty good, but still, most of it's interchangeable.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:28:26 AM

Did this guy not hear that jj and kennedy are in charge? George supposedly has no say in any of the decisions. He's only there to consult when needed. He's gonna be home eating twinkies (that he has stashed away for a rainy day, cuz u know...he's george). I hope they bring back williams, but I would be ok with it if they decided not to as well.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:24 AM

Jablonsky did a great job with the first transformers but ended up recycling himself recycling zimmer in the sequels which sucked.
Zimmer's Inception was brilliant but even that is a recycle of himself like check out 'time' which is a recycle of 'journey to the line' from 'the thin red line'
Electro Rock writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:44:33 AM

I miss Basil Poledouris
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:45:13 AM

^me too.'conan the barbarian' is one of the best soundtracks ever.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:06 AM

Zimmer's Crysis 2 soundtrack was pretty decent
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

^^I had no idea Zimmer was doing game OSts. He must have a billion dollars by now. He's everywhere. The most influential OST artist of the last two, three decades maybe, commercially.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:53:49 AM

They'd be idiots not to bring Williams back.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:18:49 AM

Not really a fan but can respect the epic work he has done.

My favourite soundtracks in the last few years was easily Tron: Legacy and The Social Network.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:16:22 AM

I love John Williams. Hope he does Ep7 at least.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:18:03 AM

Daft Punk's soundtrack almost made Tron watchable. I have the feeling Lucas wont have as much input in the new movies as he thinks.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:37 AM

Williams is the best Movie Composer Ive heard


Daft Punks music for Tron was really good as were the light effects in that movie
matternm58 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:17 AM

Indiana Jones, Jaws, Superman, Harry Potter, E.T. Star Wars, Jurassic Park. His soundtracks are epic.
That writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:23 AM

John Williams was the only good part of Phantom Menace.
Džeko writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:34:57 PM

He's a f*cking genius,I still get goosebumps when I hear Superman main theme.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:44:49 PM

What happen to your stupid crown Mink? Did you loose it bending over?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved