WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it will develop a new "Star Wars" trilogy, everyone associated with the first six films was asked by fans if they would return for the new movies.

The latest person to get the question is composer John Williams, whose theme for the original "Star Wars" installments has become of the most recognizable film music ever. He answered:

"Each time we play ['Star Wars' theme], I'm reminded of the first time we played it decades ago. Neither I, nor George, nor anyone else involved thought this would go far or in a few years there would be a sequel and I'd have to revisit the themes... and years later another trilogy," said Williams. "Now we're hearing of a new set of movies coming in 2015, 2016. So I need to make sure I'm still ready to go in a few years for what I hope would be continued work with George."

Source: JWFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:53:49 PM

epic guy even if most of his soundtrack repeat themselves except maybe the underrated A.I
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Wow, I'm proud to say that I am the first comment on a WorstPreviews thread like I'm proud to say that I reserved The Hobbit tickets before anyone back in October.

Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Underrated A.I."







Underrated.
Are you f*cking insane, lady?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:03:37 AM

Just get Daft Punk back in and have Moby remix the soundtrack. That Tron Reconfigured sh*t is f*cking awesome. Okay, DP isn't as classy as Williams, but they're more modern and hell of a lot slicker.

@kate: sh*t. Hans Simmer. Now there's guy who repeats himself. You hear one Zimmer tune, you've heard them all. And what the hell happened to Mark Isham? Now there was a guy with a tonal style. His Hitcher soundtrack is classic.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:07:57 AM

most of film composers do their best when they are younger.same applies to Isham , Zimmer and Williams...as for Zimmer he kicked ass in the late 90's with stuff like Crimson Tide and The Peacemaker - but as you said he started recycling himself and teaching younger composers how to mimic his stuff while he gets the cash.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@kate: you ever hear of Steve Jablonsky? Think he's one of Zimmer's proteges. I think. Sounds just like him. People refer to him as Zimmer lite.

And you're right, they always start off really well when they're hungry but end up tired and repetitive and apathetic because they're getting paid on name rec. Now Zimmer's Broken Arrow and Inception OST were pretty good, but still, most of it's interchangeable.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:28:26 AM

Did this guy not hear that jj and kennedy are in charge? George supposedly has no say in any of the decisions. He's only there to consult when needed. He's gonna be home eating twinkies (that he has stashed away for a rainy day, cuz u know...he's george). I hope they bring back williams, but I would be ok with it if they decided not to as well.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:24 AM

Jablonsky did a great job with the first transformers but ended up recycling himself recycling zimmer in the sequels which sucked.
Zimmer's Inception was brilliant but even that is a recycle of himself like check out 'time' which is a recycle of 'journey to the line' from 'the thin red line'
Electro Rock writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:44:33 AM

I miss Basil Poledouris
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:45:13 AM

^me too.'conan the barbarian' is one of the best soundtracks ever.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:06 AM

Zimmer's Crysis 2 soundtrack was pretty decent
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

^^I had no idea Zimmer was doing game OSts. He must have a billion dollars by now. He's everywhere. The most influential OST artist of the last two, three decades maybe, commercially.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:53:49 AM

They'd be idiots not to bring Williams back.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:18:49 AM

Not really a fan but can respect the epic work he has done.

My favourite soundtracks in the last few years was easily Tron: Legacy and The Social Network.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:16:22 AM

I love John Williams. Hope he does Ep7 at least.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:18:03 AM

Daft Punk's soundtrack almost made Tron watchable. I have the feeling Lucas wont have as much input in the new movies as he thinks.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:37 AM

Williams is the best Movie Composer Ive heard


Daft Punks music for Tron was really good as were the light effects in that movie
matternm58 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:17 AM

Indiana Jones, Jaws, Superman, Harry Potter, E.T. Star Wars, Jurassic Park. His soundtracks are epic.
That writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:23 AM

John Williams was the only good part of Phantom Menace.
Džeko writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:34:57 PM

He's a f*cking genius,I still get goosebumps when I hear Superman main theme.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:44:49 PM

What happen to your stupid crown Mink? Did you loose it bending over?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved