WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it will develop a new "Star Wars" trilogy, everyone associated with the first six films was asked by fans if they would return for the new movies.

The latest person to get the question is composer John Williams, whose theme for the original "Star Wars" installments has become of the most recognizable film music ever. He answered:

"Each time we play ['Star Wars' theme], I'm reminded of the first time we played it decades ago. Neither I, nor George, nor anyone else involved thought this would go far or in a few years there would be a sequel and I'd have to revisit the themes... and years later another trilogy," said Williams. "Now we're hearing of a new set of movies coming in 2015, 2016. So I need to make sure I'm still ready to go in a few years for what I hope would be continued work with George."

Source: JWFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:53:49 PM

epic guy even if most of his soundtrack repeat themselves except maybe the underrated A.I
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Wow, I'm proud to say that I am the first comment on a WorstPreviews thread like I'm proud to say that I reserved The Hobbit tickets before anyone back in October.

Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Underrated A.I."







Underrated.
Are you f*cking insane, lady?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:03:37 AM

Just get Daft Punk back in and have Moby remix the soundtrack. That Tron Reconfigured sh*t is f*cking awesome. Okay, DP isn't as classy as Williams, but they're more modern and hell of a lot slicker.

@kate: sh*t. Hans Simmer. Now there's guy who repeats himself. You hear one Zimmer tune, you've heard them all. And what the hell happened to Mark Isham? Now there was a guy with a tonal style. His Hitcher soundtrack is classic.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:07:57 AM

most of film composers do their best when they are younger.same applies to Isham , Zimmer and Williams...as for Zimmer he kicked ass in the late 90's with stuff like Crimson Tide and The Peacemaker - but as you said he started recycling himself and teaching younger composers how to mimic his stuff while he gets the cash.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@kate: you ever hear of Steve Jablonsky? Think he's one of Zimmer's proteges. I think. Sounds just like him. People refer to him as Zimmer lite.

And you're right, they always start off really well when they're hungry but end up tired and repetitive and apathetic because they're getting paid on name rec. Now Zimmer's Broken Arrow and Inception OST were pretty good, but still, most of it's interchangeable.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:28:26 AM

Did this guy not hear that jj and kennedy are in charge? George supposedly has no say in any of the decisions. He's only there to consult when needed. He's gonna be home eating twinkies (that he has stashed away for a rainy day, cuz u know...he's george). I hope they bring back williams, but I would be ok with it if they decided not to as well.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:24 AM

Jablonsky did a great job with the first transformers but ended up recycling himself recycling zimmer in the sequels which sucked.
Zimmer's Inception was brilliant but even that is a recycle of himself like check out 'time' which is a recycle of 'journey to the line' from 'the thin red line'
Electro Rock writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:44:33 AM

I miss Basil Poledouris
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:45:13 AM

^me too.'conan the barbarian' is one of the best soundtracks ever.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:06 AM

Zimmer's Crysis 2 soundtrack was pretty decent
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

^^I had no idea Zimmer was doing game OSts. He must have a billion dollars by now. He's everywhere. The most influential OST artist of the last two, three decades maybe, commercially.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:53:49 AM

They'd be idiots not to bring Williams back.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:18:49 AM

Not really a fan but can respect the epic work he has done.

My favourite soundtracks in the last few years was easily Tron: Legacy and The Social Network.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:16:22 AM

I love John Williams. Hope he does Ep7 at least.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:18:03 AM

Daft Punk's soundtrack almost made Tron watchable. I have the feeling Lucas wont have as much input in the new movies as he thinks.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:37 AM

Williams is the best Movie Composer Ive heard


Daft Punks music for Tron was really good as were the light effects in that movie
matternm58 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:17 AM

Indiana Jones, Jaws, Superman, Harry Potter, E.T. Star Wars, Jurassic Park. His soundtracks are epic.
That writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:23 AM

John Williams was the only good part of Phantom Menace.
Džeko writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:34:57 PM

He's a f*cking genius,I still get goosebumps when I hear Superman main theme.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:44:49 PM

What happen to your stupid crown Mink? Did you loose it bending over?

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved