WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it will develop a new "Star Wars" trilogy, everyone associated with the first six films was asked by fans if they would return for the new movies.

The latest person to get the question is composer John Williams, whose theme for the original "Star Wars" installments has become of the most recognizable film music ever. He answered:

"Each time we play ['Star Wars' theme], I'm reminded of the first time we played it decades ago. Neither I, nor George, nor anyone else involved thought this would go far or in a few years there would be a sequel and I'd have to revisit the themes... and years later another trilogy," said Williams. "Now we're hearing of a new set of movies coming in 2015, 2016. So I need to make sure I'm still ready to go in a few years for what I hope would be continued work with George."

Source: JWFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:53:49 PM

epic guy even if most of his soundtrack repeat themselves except maybe the underrated A.I
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Wow, I'm proud to say that I am the first comment on a WorstPreviews thread like I'm proud to say that I reserved The Hobbit tickets before anyone back in October.

Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Underrated A.I."







Underrated.
Are you f*cking insane, lady?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:03:37 AM

Just get Daft Punk back in and have Moby remix the soundtrack. That Tron Reconfigured sh*t is f*cking awesome. Okay, DP isn't as classy as Williams, but they're more modern and hell of a lot slicker.

@kate: sh*t. Hans Simmer. Now there's guy who repeats himself. You hear one Zimmer tune, you've heard them all. And what the hell happened to Mark Isham? Now there was a guy with a tonal style. His Hitcher soundtrack is classic.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:07:57 AM

most of film composers do their best when they are younger.same applies to Isham , Zimmer and Williams...as for Zimmer he kicked ass in the late 90's with stuff like Crimson Tide and The Peacemaker - but as you said he started recycling himself and teaching younger composers how to mimic his stuff while he gets the cash.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@kate: you ever hear of Steve Jablonsky? Think he's one of Zimmer's proteges. I think. Sounds just like him. People refer to him as Zimmer lite.

And you're right, they always start off really well when they're hungry but end up tired and repetitive and apathetic because they're getting paid on name rec. Now Zimmer's Broken Arrow and Inception OST were pretty good, but still, most of it's interchangeable.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:28:26 AM

Did this guy not hear that jj and kennedy are in charge? George supposedly has no say in any of the decisions. He's only there to consult when needed. He's gonna be home eating twinkies (that he has stashed away for a rainy day, cuz u know...he's george). I hope they bring back williams, but I would be ok with it if they decided not to as well.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:24 AM

Jablonsky did a great job with the first transformers but ended up recycling himself recycling zimmer in the sequels which sucked.
Zimmer's Inception was brilliant but even that is a recycle of himself like check out 'time' which is a recycle of 'journey to the line' from 'the thin red line'
Electro Rock writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:44:33 AM

I miss Basil Poledouris
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:45:13 AM

^me too.'conan the barbarian' is one of the best soundtracks ever.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:06 AM

Zimmer's Crysis 2 soundtrack was pretty decent
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

^^I had no idea Zimmer was doing game OSts. He must have a billion dollars by now. He's everywhere. The most influential OST artist of the last two, three decades maybe, commercially.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:53:49 AM

They'd be idiots not to bring Williams back.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:18:49 AM

Not really a fan but can respect the epic work he has done.

My favourite soundtracks in the last few years was easily Tron: Legacy and The Social Network.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:16:22 AM

I love John Williams. Hope he does Ep7 at least.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:18:03 AM

Daft Punk's soundtrack almost made Tron watchable. I have the feeling Lucas wont have as much input in the new movies as he thinks.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:37 AM

Williams is the best Movie Composer Ive heard


Daft Punks music for Tron was really good as were the light effects in that movie
matternm58 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:17 AM

Indiana Jones, Jaws, Superman, Harry Potter, E.T. Star Wars, Jurassic Park. His soundtracks are epic.
That writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:23 AM

John Williams was the only good part of Phantom Menace.
Džeko writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:34:57 PM

He's a f*cking genius,I still get goosebumps when I hear Superman main theme.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:44:49 PM

What happen to your stupid crown Mink? Did you loose it bending over?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved