WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Williams on Returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As soon as Disney announced that it will develop a new "Star Wars" trilogy, everyone associated with the first six films was asked by fans if they would return for the new movies.

The latest person to get the question is composer John Williams, whose theme for the original "Star Wars" installments has become of the most recognizable film music ever. He answered:

"Each time we play ['Star Wars' theme], I'm reminded of the first time we played it decades ago. Neither I, nor George, nor anyone else involved thought this would go far or in a few years there would be a sequel and I'd have to revisit the themes... and years later another trilogy," said Williams. "Now we're hearing of a new set of movies coming in 2015, 2016. So I need to make sure I'm still ready to go in a few years for what I hope would be continued work with George."

Source: JWFan


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:53:49 PM

epic guy even if most of his soundtrack repeat themselves except maybe the underrated A.I
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Wow, I'm proud to say that I am the first comment on a WorstPreviews thread like I'm proud to say that I reserved The Hobbit tickets before anyone back in October.

Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Underrated A.I."







Underrated.
Are you f*cking insane, lady?
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:03:37 AM

Just get Daft Punk back in and have Moby remix the soundtrack. That Tron Reconfigured sh*t is f*cking awesome. Okay, DP isn't as classy as Williams, but they're more modern and hell of a lot slicker.

@kate: sh*t. Hans Simmer. Now there's guy who repeats himself. You hear one Zimmer tune, you've heard them all. And what the hell happened to Mark Isham? Now there was a guy with a tonal style. His Hitcher soundtrack is classic.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:07:57 AM

most of film composers do their best when they are younger.same applies to Isham , Zimmer and Williams...as for Zimmer he kicked ass in the late 90's with stuff like Crimson Tide and The Peacemaker - but as you said he started recycling himself and teaching younger composers how to mimic his stuff while he gets the cash.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@kate: you ever hear of Steve Jablonsky? Think he's one of Zimmer's proteges. I think. Sounds just like him. People refer to him as Zimmer lite.

And you're right, they always start off really well when they're hungry but end up tired and repetitive and apathetic because they're getting paid on name rec. Now Zimmer's Broken Arrow and Inception OST were pretty good, but still, most of it's interchangeable.
vincere01 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:28:26 AM

Did this guy not hear that jj and kennedy are in charge? George supposedly has no say in any of the decisions. He's only there to consult when needed. He's gonna be home eating twinkies (that he has stashed away for a rainy day, cuz u know...he's george). I hope they bring back williams, but I would be ok with it if they decided not to as well.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:42:24 AM

Jablonsky did a great job with the first transformers but ended up recycling himself recycling zimmer in the sequels which sucked.
Zimmer's Inception was brilliant but even that is a recycle of himself like check out 'time' which is a recycle of 'journey to the line' from 'the thin red line'
Electro Rock writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:44:33 AM

I miss Basil Poledouris
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:45:13 AM

^me too.'conan the barbarian' is one of the best soundtracks ever.
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:58:06 AM

Zimmer's Crysis 2 soundtrack was pretty decent
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

^^I had no idea Zimmer was doing game OSts. He must have a billion dollars by now. He's everywhere. The most influential OST artist of the last two, three decades maybe, commercially.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:53:49 AM

They'd be idiots not to bring Williams back.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:18:49 AM

Not really a fan but can respect the epic work he has done.

My favourite soundtracks in the last few years was easily Tron: Legacy and The Social Network.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:16:22 AM

I love John Williams. Hope he does Ep7 at least.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:18:03 AM

Daft Punk's soundtrack almost made Tron watchable. I have the feeling Lucas wont have as much input in the new movies as he thinks.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:37 AM

Williams is the best Movie Composer Ive heard


Daft Punks music for Tron was really good as were the light effects in that movie
matternm58 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:19:17 AM

Indiana Jones, Jaws, Superman, Harry Potter, E.T. Star Wars, Jurassic Park. His soundtracks are epic.
That writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:23 AM

John Williams was the only good part of Phantom Menace.
Džeko writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:34:57 PM

He's a f*cking genius,I still get goosebumps when I hear Superman main theme.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:44:49 PM

What happen to your stupid crown Mink? Did you loose it bending over?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved