WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Forest Whitaker Angry at Deli for Shoplifting Accusation

Posted: February 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Forest Whitaker Angry at Deli for Shoplifting AccusationSubmit Comment
Oscar-winning actor Forest Whitaker went inside a NY deli on Friday, but left angry and humiliated after a store employee accused him of shoplifting and proceeded to frisk him in front of other shoppers. The employee quickly found out that Whitaker didn't take anything.

"This was an upsetting incident given the fact that Forest did nothing more than walk into the deli," the actor's representative told TMZ. "What is most unfortunate about this situation is the inappropriate way store employees are treating patrons of their establishment, frisking individuals without proof/evidence is a violation of rights."

The representative continued: "Forest did not call the authorities at the request of the worker who was in fear of losing his employment. Forest asked that, in the future, the store change their behavior and treat the public in a fair and just manner."

Whitaker didn't call authorities, but made sure to tell TMZ that the deli is the Milano Market on the Upper West Side.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:07:09 AM

The deli worker became suspicious when Whitaker had one eye on the meat, and one eye on him at the same time.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:34:10 AM

Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:11:20 AM

Was it bc he's black?
boogiel writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:21:17 AM

How dare they doing that to Mr. Whitaker. We all know famous people don't steal. Just ask Lindsey Lohan and Winona Ryder.
Stapes writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:43:10 AM

They would have caught him had they frisked the inside of his stomach.
afterkwiss writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 9:42:14 AM

@cress ... pissed myself with that one.
thelazybum writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 12:04:51 PM

"Forest did not call the authorities at the request of the worker who was in fear of losing his employment"
how generous of him not to call the authorities but to let TMZ know to make such a fuss out of it.Now that's gonna save his job,huh?
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 12:32:46 PM

People make mistakes
Time to come down off the cross

nice one CRESS
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 12:41:18 PM

"Finally a deli for us rascists", said one local rascist
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 1:17:59 PM

Black Forest Ham?
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 1:21:24 PM

TMZ should be following oil tycoons and various CEOs/Politicians
Bring some corruption to light instead of this BS
Avirex writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:11:56 PM

^^I would definitely support something like that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:47:10 PM

f*cking jobsworth. He probably just wanted to be the guy who caught a movie star stealing. Either that or he just wanted to touch up Forest's tree trunk.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:06:55 PM

Oh poor celebrity was treated like a normal person.

Hilarious that people even care enough that he was able to make a statement to anyone about this.

Next time someone wrongly accuses me of something, I'll have my publicist release a press statement expressing my distaste and concerns.

f*cking honestly, could you imagine? Living life like that. Come on Whitaker, move back over here into the real world. These celebrities are so far removed it's unreal.

Another thing, what is up with these oscar winning actors over the last decade or so, winning an award and fading away into Wal-Mart dollar bin DVD territory?

Adrien Brody, wtf, this guy showed promise. Not blockbuster leading man type but certainly better than starring in the f*cking ShamWow guys new movie.

Cuba Gooding, he really was f*cking great in a lot of movies. Men of Honor in recent memory was very underrated and he was exceptional. The guys been showing a lot of serious promise since the 80's, wins the oscar and then blam, into the dollar bin.

Then we have Whitaker. This guy had a great career as a character actor, wins an oscar, a MUCH deserved oscar, and now hes in the dollar bin. Which leads me to believe there is more money in starring in the new 50 Cent directed vehicle than there is in character acting.

Stranger, and there are more but this is carrying on too long.

Whitaker was excellent in Phenomenon.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:12:46 PM

triggax- I think the fact all the good actors don't get a shot is: a) They're not pretty enough for Hollywood. b) They get so many sh*t movie scripts through that they chose to get payed for a film that will be seen by less people to try and keep a little bit of dignity.

Brody was in Midnight in Paris which I thoroughly enjoyed, didn't think Woody Allen had any decent films left in him. So I think Brody is the kind of actor that would rather wait for a good script than be in one at all.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:19:05 PM

Yah Cinema,

How do you explain his presence in some serious garbage is more or less what im saying here.

He's done some pretty great films, indie fare mostly, recently. BUT BUT He's bloody well starring in the new Sham Wow guys movie.

Detachment, which he did recently was VERY good. Midnight in Paris was decent for Woody Allen but Brody wasn't really in much of the film, he was good in the film.

Brody is the best example, between whitaker and gooding jr. He's kept on doing decent films. I'm saying I don't understand the choices though, you get the Darjeeling Limited and then you get Predators? You get Detachment and then you get InAPPropraite Comedy.

Check out Detachment though you might enjoy it.

As for Woody Allen, I f*cking hate Woody Allen. Fawk, with the exception of Deconstructing Harry, that was quality sh*t,
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:20:28 PM

*Brody ISN'T the best example.

Woops, edit button one of these days would be just dandy.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:27:18 PM

Yeah I can only guess they're the films that pay the bills and Predators was his chance to be an action star which he failed miserably at with the Christian Bale Batman esque voice.

I'll have to give Detachment a try and let you know.

I like a few of Woody Allens old films, the scripts mainly. Nowday's he just bores me. Another director who should have gave up films when his teeth fell out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:29:58 PM

Jeff Goldnlum is the actor I miss most, I think he's got a few films lined up for the next few years but for too long he was off the radar. Not sure if it was his choice or not but that guy has charisma.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:41:09 PM

Whittaker's absolute worst film is Panic Room. He was hardly there even though he was in almost every scene.

And Brody's best is The Pianist and The Jacket. He also surprised me by carrying Predators, an almost impossible feat in my mind.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:05:25 PM

yep,

As annoying as the guy was in Predators, he filled the role of Arnie and he carried that f*cking film. Probably the best thing they've done for Predator since the original, which really isn't saying much.

As for Panic Room, f*ck I had high hopes for that pile of sh*t. High Hopes man. David Fincher, Jodie Foster, Dwight Yoakam... I mean it had potential. Fell apart after the first 15 though.

Dwight Yoakam is awesome btw. If anyone here has not watched The Three Burials of Melquiada Estrada, please do yourself a f*cking favor and get on top of that immediately. Such a great film, directed and written by Tommy Lee Jones.

Whitaker has made some garbage but he's made some awesome sh*t too, Fast time at Ridgement high, lol, anyone remember that? Big ol' scary negro character.

Anyone remember Species? That movie was f*cking awesome. Michael Madsen and Forest Whitaker. SO good.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 6:17:35 PM

Hell, I saw Three Burials, trig. That was a brutal f*cking film. But a great ending. Jones was awesome in that! A very powerful and unique story, something you surely don't see these days coming out of Hollywood. One of Jones' best roles of the last 20 years, probably since the Fugitive.
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:49:49 PM

Waiting for The Three Burials of Melquiada Estrada in the mail as one of my choices for my next three movies

thx folks
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:32:50 PM

Three Burials is a damned good movie. A little slow, compared to Bayhem, but some solid meat and potatoes in there. No fluff. No chaff.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 4:16:39 AM

Since when did Forest get picky about who frisks his balls?

Mudders writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 7:27:04 PM

should read : "forest whitaker angry at being black"
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:30:29 PM

... with a lazy eye.
thisisntme writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:44:18 PM

Profiling, isn't it wonderful?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved