WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Hannibal" TV Series is Here!

Posted: February 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Hannibal" TV Series is Here!Submit Comment
NBC has finally unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Hannibal" TV series, starring Hugh Dancy as Will Graham and Mads Mikkelsen (Casino Royale) as the title character, previously played by Anthony Hopkins in "Silence of the Lambs," "Hannibal" and "Red Dragon." Check out the trailer and the poster below.

Plot: Will Graham (Dancy) is a criminal profiler who is on the hunt for a serial killer with the FBI. Graham's unique way of thinking gives him the astonishing ability to empathize with anyone - even psychopaths. He seems to know what makes them tick. But when the mind of the twisted killer he's pursuing is too complicated for even Will to comprehend, he enlists the help of Dr. Lecter (Mikkelsen), one of the premier psychiatric minds in the country. Armed with the uncanny expertise of the brilliant doctor, Will and Hannibal (known as a serial killer only to the audience) form a brilliant partnership, and it seems there's no villain they can't catch. If Will only knew.

The show is created by Bryan Fuller ("Pushing Daisies," "Heroes") and co-stars Laurence Fishburne and Caroline Dhavernas. The pilot episode was directed by David Slade (30 Days of Night) and set to air on NBC on April 4th at 10pm EST.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 83 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:09:35 AM

If it's on NBC, it will probably fail, no matter how good the series is.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:36:53 AM

Im hoping its good. Mikkelsen would be a good Dracula too.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:09:13 AM

I like Mads as an actor, hope this works for him.

Electro- good call, never thought of him in that role before.
j-man writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:11:02 AM

So its basicaly the same story as red dragon n silence
j-man writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 8:11:55 AM

Minus the jail part*
afterkwiss writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 9:40:29 AM

Nice poster ...
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 9:43:33 AM

f*ck me !
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 10:26:25 AM

Is this set in modern day?

if so, it's gonna be terrible

Even if not, it's still gonna be terrible.
BlackDahlia writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 10:27:12 AM

Mink? Where are you Mink? Not coming to criticize this, or sh*t on everybody's opinions? No? Oh. Well that make's a f*cking change.

c*nt.
Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:15:06 AM

Guess whose back sistassss
i124q writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:15:56 AM

Mikkelsen is a great choice to take over the role. It's gotta be better than The Following (I can't see how they're gonna make that show run for several seasons).

If Larry Fishburne gets any bigger he'll be filling the screen soon. I wonder if they have to use wide angle lenses to film him? Lol.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:39:40 AM

^^ agreed, Fishburne is a horribly fat c*nt of late!!
Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:41:48 AM

@ Kate no thanks for the offer fugly shemale bitch
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:44:09 AM

Why is NBC putting this on Thursdays @ 10 again? EVERY series since ER ended in this time slot has failed and only had 1 season or less.

When this has the same fate I wonder how mad Mads will be!
kate writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:45:00 AM

no problem,I don't do cats anyway.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:48:29 AM

I am very happy to see you back Dark! Our quest is going well
Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:50:12 AM

You offered
Dumb blonde shemale
Awaiting intelligent response from the blonde with a penis the size of a clit...
Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:52:58 AM

That is good news.
Time to finish what we started.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:56:34 AM

It is strange but we have a brand new partner.

Mink is on our team now, All guns firing at bullit and his pissy pants.

Bullit was seen fingering his *sshole at lasertag!!! Terrible person.
Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 12:01:48 PM

Minky you say?
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 1:45:37 PM

Disgraceful and pathetic ^ Try suicide guys.

As for this. I like the cast, I hate NBC. I think something like this would have been much better suited for an HBO miniseries or Showtime. Something that can actually showcase what the character is capable of without the censors going ape sh*t.

Manhunter is still the greatest Hannibal adaptation of all time. Legit.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 1:56:58 PM

^ I wonder how many fake accounts mink can have a conversation with himself with
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:06:52 PM

haha ya he is like the guy from psycho talking with his dead mother!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:08:50 PM

LOL! And true.



Triggax

I replied to you in the Brolin thread.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:11:24 PM

bullit the scarry thing is im pretty sure trig is one of minks oldest personalities. They guy is just f*cked lol.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:12:32 PM

i would feel bad for ya mink but you know what they say,

You play with fire long enough, youre gonna get burned!!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:29:45 PM

I don't don't know Blumpkin because the Triggax profile was created in 2009 but what is absolutely certain is the Monster/Johhny/ Chakawanker accounts are all from Mink and I find it astonishing that people don't recognize his writing. It really baffles me. But I can also understand that people don't won't to get involved in Mink's madness.

Dark8 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:31:01 PM

f*ck off blumpkin your a disgrace to those who f*ck rhinos
piece of sh*t...
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:37:41 PM

I could have sworn Stapes said people on here were at least smart enough to determine which posts are mine and which are not. Guess you were proven wrong again, ole stupey stapes.

@Triggax: Word on Hannibal. That was epic. Tangerine Dream and the cinematography was artsy 80s music video too. And I agree with what you said on NBC. Probably the worst network ever made. Even FOX is a hell of a lot better. HBO, Showtime, hell Cinemax would be a better place. You should watch Mann's first film, too, The Jericho Mile, if you haven't seen it. Made for television, but for his first film, it's a hell of a lot better than most of other people's tenth.

Welcome back, bud. I hope you stick a round for a while this time.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:40:37 PM

@Bullit, McQueen, whatever you're calling yourself these days, I'm not any of those guys. I left for a while. Only came back because Trig wrote me. Shut up. Obviously someone is playing you idiots and judging from how you think I'm triggax, Enforcer, Dark, Chandra and kate, you're even more stupid than even stapes and his limited imagined ever thought. And if I WAS any of those guys I would have called you McQueer. That's my pet name for you.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:40:50 PM

Pushing Daisies and Heroes were average shows. Too many old TV shows I need to get through before I'd even consider something as unoriginal as this. I'd rather eat my own face to be honest.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:42:45 PM

I know I should just leave it be.

I shouldn't fuel your stupidity. I can't help it. I have one single profile. You f*cking queers are the reason I don't comment on this site anymore. There is literally noone to talk to. All this f*cking site is anymore is a group of f*cking trolls that either claim they're on a quest of some kind or bullit and these other fools going on about Mink being a big old meanie with different accounts. Who gives a f*ck if he has 50 different accounts, Why is that even important? Look over a few recent threads. you inept f*cking retards actually bring that up without Mink or any of his apparent alter egos even f*cking commenting on here. Which leads me to believe that you f*cking idiots are the problem. Get a life and start adding something to these articles. You're lucky to be able to comment on anything, utilize your voice if you care to, nobody gives a flying f*ck how you feel about Minkowski, get over it, I'm specifically talking to you, Bullit, the rest of these users are f*cking hopeless but users like you could have a reason to be here and use this site to their advantage. Instead you use it to complain and bitch and whine and flame all of these trolls and Mink. Why dude? Why do you care so much about what someone on the f*cking internet wrote about you? Which essentially theyre writing about your username and avatar. Not YOU as a person. Why take it personally? The only f*cking thing that should matter here is movies and movie news.

I'm not defending anyone and I don't give a sh*t. This website has gone for sh*t. Ranger, I know you'll read this. It's your f*cking fault this website went down the sh*tter.

I'll be hitting the boards over at AiCN from here out.

One day maybe all you kids will grow up and we can talk movies.

I'll leave you with this,

If you want to watch an amazing film this week, try something out of the norm. Try out a Fellini film or an Elia Kazan film. Specifically anything with Brando. On the Waterfront is a good start. You claim to love movies by creating a profile, prove it and get familiar with Lee Cobb, or Karl Malden, then maybe one day I can come back here and someone will want to discuss something awesome.

Until then, grow the f*ck up you f*cking parasites.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:45:06 PM

^^^A-f*ckING-MEN BROTHER YOU TELL THESE f*ckING PIECES OF sh*t THE TRUTH! WORD! SPEAKING THE TRUTH!
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:49:29 PM

@Triggax: I don't care what they say about me. They don't even KNOW me. Most of them are nothing. I just know their f*cking incessant stupidity ruined what was once a truly great fun place to talk about movies, and they don't care because they're all too busy fighting over who be the next retarded f*cked up Ranger clone.

And yes, Ranger totally ruined this place. He first ran all the smart people off the board and then replaced them with people only aiming for self-promotional bullsh*t posts. Look at me! I'm hilarious! Stupid f*cks don't know sh*t about movies. All they know how to do is talk about themselves. Sickening!
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:50:13 PM

@Trig: Will you be "triggax" over at AICN?
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:53:31 PM

Mink,

The Jericho Mile was VERY good for a first time director. Although, Mann had done a few pretty intense shorts and quite a bit of editing and even a doc*mentary by the time The Jericho Mile was made.

For his first full length film credit though it was better than The Keep IMO. Easily some of Peter Strauss' best work. Great character actor.

Mann has always been a force when it comes to Post production. It really shows with Jericho Mile, even that early on.

One of the biggest reasons his films are starting to go south of where they once were is he has become a caricature of himself in the editing department. Focusing more on polishing the film than writing the film.

He was able to really capture both perfectly in his last great film, Collateral. Which sadly will most likely be his last great film. I'm always hopeful though. I think Jericho Mile could really benefit from an update, tbh. I would love to see Mann redo one of his older films, Jericho or Thief, namely. That would be a treat I think.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 3:56:49 PM

And yeah, Triggax on AiCN.

I had a profile there before but it's long gone. So I'll finally go and register again. Mix it up a bit, this place is giving me cancer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:04:43 PM

Lol triggax i'm not hopeless at all I just like to talk and point out the stupid sh*t in the articles.

I refuse to participate in any of the nastiness or fights that go on here.

If mink has additional accounts it's w/e. I can understand if he does get perturbed about how much people don't discuss films proper.

WP does not have to always be a perpetual virtual pissing contest.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:11:43 PM

???

Don't flatter yourself brother. I don't even know who you are?

I don't think I was calling anyone specifically hopeless. There are just a lot of hopeless idiots here.

Glad you felt compelled to share though. Are you another one of Bullits accounts? Not accusing you of that here just don't understand why you're responding to my rant, in such a way that you would think your name came up somewhere? Which I don't think it did.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:21:25 PM

Whoa Triggax! Deaft0ne is NOT Bullit! Dude's okay. A little obsessive but he likes movies and isn't constantly promoting himself, or making inane off-topic banter. He doesn't treat WorstPreviews like he's using to clean up his masturbation, unlike some other people. He's a-okay, at least to me.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:22:50 PM

I love reading your posts, Trig, no lie. I'm not sucking up to you either. You introduced me to so many movies over the years, and you were always there with an informed opinion, and brother, there's almost NONE of that here now.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:23:07 PM

NM Deaft0ne, I see what you're saying.

I'm a little edgy today, f*cking Sundays.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:27:12 PM

Glad I could be helpful.

What's the point of frequenting a website about movies if you can't learn a few new things here and there.

I think maybe I have a slight obsession with Michael Mann, I've been told that's very strange if you're not a white man. lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:30:13 PM

Mann really wore Tangerine Dream out didn't he? The Keep, Thief, Hannibal. I think he over did it with Thief though. Some of the scenes are overwhelmed with the music, like a strong perfume on an older woman.

Didn't care for The Keep. He did an unholy number of Wilson's book, and Wilson didn't like it, and I agree. Just too much artistic license and too little adherence to the source material. The book was solid reading, but The Keep came off looking a little too much like The Last Crusade meets The Dark Crystal, and that wasn't what made the book a good read.

Thief is like Heat's little brother. There's so much of that latter film in Thief you have to wonder if Mann wanted to explore more of that noble, honorable criminal world that predominated Heat's overall thematic structure.

Manhunter (I think I said Hannibal earlier) is absolutely one of the best Lector films, even better than Silence, because it has artistic merit. Silence was well-made, and a strongly paced film with stand-out performances, but Manhunter has the artist's imprimatur, whereas Silence was simply made for the masses. No director's individualistic vision in that one.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:31:45 PM

"I think maybe I have a slight obsession with Michael Mann, I've been told that's very strange if you're not a white man. lol."

Not really sure what about Mann talks to either race specifically, Trig. Should only matter if you're HUMAN, and have excellent cinematic taste.

Whoever told you that is probably a f*cking retard.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:33:26 PM

"What's the point of frequenting a website about movies if you can't learn a few new things here and there."

None. Absolutely NONE. Which is why this website is entirely useless, except to the guy getting paid for the ads. Everyone else is just molding produce in his decaying grocery store.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:45:04 PM

lol.

May have told myself that.

lol, Tangerine Dream. Yea.. The greatest thing about Manns films is that they take themselves so f*cking seriously, they're unflinching really. They never slow down not even for a second. Which, good or not, makes them a powerful viewing experience, the cinematic equivalent to a freight train.

Manhunter really had everything that every other hannibal film was missing, serious f*cking style. Demme knows how to direct performances, therefore the critical praise and awards the film received. Silence lacked any sort of visual style, also, the films narrative, its story line, was so cookie cutter, pre fab, that the film starts to feel formulaic, as good as it was it was a DIRECT adaptation and yeah, thats good, a book that works perfectly as a film, hire a good screenplay writer to adapt it and a f*cking 6 year old could direct Silence into an award winning film, the only thing left to do is get the performances under wrap and that is what Demme did.

Manhunter trumps the sh*t out of Silence. We get a seriously in depth look at a realistic FBI profilers job and what it takes to catch a killer, with the substance and style of an early Mann film, its total perfection and the f*cking soundtrack is amazing.

It's a direct adaptation of Red Dragon, but Mann put his finger prints all over this and made it his own, Demme did NOT do this, he just hired the right actors.

Kubrick was the best at adapting books, The Shining for instance, if you watch the movie and then read the book and noone told you the film was adapted from that book, you would never f*cking know. It is completely different in almost every way possible. BUT it's that very reason that I LOVE the film The Shining and only somewhat gave a sh*t about the book.

I LOVE Manhunter but didn't care so much for the book. I LOVED Silence of the Lambs, the novel, but didn't care so much for the film.

I got lost half way through writing most of that, hope it made some sense.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:52:37 PM

How about Brett Ratners attempt at remaking Manhunter? Anyone catch that?

The only good thing the guy did in Red Dragon was hire Philip Seymor Hoffman for the Tattler reporter.

Otherwise absolute and total f*cking junk film.

What else was there, Ridley Scotts attempt at a direct sequel to Silence, with Julianne Moore as Clarise. "Hannibal" That was junk, although I liked the cinematography and DP.

Also the kid on the plane at the end that he feeds brains to that sh*t was ridiculous. Terrible terrible movie though. I'm surprised that after Silence there was a need for more Hannibal films. I think Hopkins took one of his greatest performances and disgraced it by ever touching it again. I felt like I was watching Mrs. Doubtfire attempting to eat people, it just didn't work. Also, Red Dragon, took place years before the events of Buffalo Bill, so why use Hopkins in the film? A bloated aging Hopkins playing a threatening Hannibal Lector? No thanks, didn't work, I would have believed Brian Cox playing him in his old age, because that f*cker is still intimidating. Hopkins reminds me of someones great Aunt, as hes gotten older.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:58:13 PM

Now after all that time, I've finally watched this trailer.

This won't work, not for me anyway. Whoever the f*ck they got to play Will Graham, doesnt work. Will Graham was a brilliant FBI profiler with a lot of f*cking edge to him, this guy looks like JJ Abrams, not believing it at all. Mads Mikellsen, maybe, I think that's a pretty good choice for lecter BUT BUT BUT, Lecter is an englishman and a brilliant professor, he wasnt supposed to look like a scary psychopath, that was so beyond the point of lecter, he was scary because he was the exact opposite of what you would expect. Mads is kind of exactly what you would expect.

Ill check it out once, just to see, I do like the fact that they're using Will Grahams story and not Clarise.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:03:34 PM

The Bret Ratner attempt was terrible. It was nothing more than rewrite of Manhunter without any of Mann's vision. A paint by number assembly line manufactured pile of sh*t made expressly for the masses, to sell tickets. In fact, it made me angry because I could tell it was a cheap knock-off of Manhunter, and i was thinking, why not just put Mann's film back in theaters? Oh yeah, right, people have to see latest and greatest new shiny thing.

"Also the kid on the plane at the end that he feeds brains to that sh*t was ridiculous. Terrible terrible movie though."

lmao! I remember that scene and I was thinking, wtf?! So obviously a prosthetic effect too. Not even a good one, put in there for chick value and nothing more. And I love Moore but her role as Clarisse was as good as I think they could get, with Foster not returning, but it was still a cold and lifeless performance. Foster was just herself in that role, and Moore could only roughly approach it by acting like she didn't give a sh*t. Anyone else would have made the character inconsistent or redefined it.

And then there was sh*t like Hannibal Rising and so on. I think two more after the main film, or something like that. Just terrible. They simply ate off the rotting entrails of Silence like vultures. Probably one of the most egregious abuses of a story series I've ever seen. Even Twilight wasn't so shamelessly exploited.

And Cox was CREEPY as Lector. sh*t. Hopkins always came off forced to me, like he an old man trying to scare kids off his lawn on Halloween. No real force behind it, although he DID bring to the role that quiet professional dignity he brings to everything he does. He just has that cinematic presence, something most American actors totally lack. But yeah, Cox was f*cked up. Reminded me of a Gacy, a Arthur Lee Allen type, someone wearing the mask of normalcy but someone who is hiding a monster.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:04:49 PM

shock not chick. Some things never ever change. Unfortunately, it's always the sh*t that stays the same.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:06:52 PM

@Triggax: you seen Dredd yet?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:10:43 PM

It's cool triggax.

What I was saying is that in your post you said "All these other users are hopeless." Yes there are some bad apples but don't say the whole bunch is spoiled.

I have no idea what the genesis if bullitt vs. Jb was. I don't really care. It's no more dignified than 2 five year olds flinging sand at each other in a sand box.

Thanks mink.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:11:58 PM

"he wasnt supposed to look like a scary psychopath, that was so beyond the point of lecter, he was scary because he was the exact opposite of what you would expect"

Exactly. Very few psychopathic murderers ever LOOK like psychopathic murderers.

I can't think of any.

Ed Gein was a harmless looking old farmer. Albert Fish resembled an elderly gentleman. Ted buundy was handsome and well-spoken. Gacy was a civic minded pillar of the community. Rader too.

Pretty much what makes them frightening, so you know if NBC is going for the Michael Meyers route of explicitly portrayed homocidal psychosis, the show just won't last very long unless, and this is NBC, not Showtime, they have cleavage and drug uses and raging violence. Looks like sh*tty writing to me.

I'd say the show is f*cking done before the first season.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:13:29 PM

Yah, Brian Cox was terrifying in a very subtle way.

I loved it because you knew who Lecter was and why he was in prison, so you knew he was the most insane psychotic serial killer the world has ever witnessed but he played it off so well, hes a very classy educated man hiding a f*cking monster. Brian Cox f*cking nailed that.

Anthony Hopkins definitely kind of made it seem like it was halloween and he was doing his best Lecter impression. Awesome impression, don't get me wrong, just nowhere near as perfect as Cox.

Dude check out, The Escapist, if you want to see Brian Cox doing some great work. Rupert Wyatt, "Rise of the planet of the apes" first movie. VERY good flick, very entertaining.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:14:57 PM

of^
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:20:19 PM

Yah Mink,

NATO FINALLY approved my copy of the film, there was this huge customs problem that lasted f*cking months, there was a distributor on the film that didn't want it going anywhere that wasn't registered with, I believe Paramount Canada, which I am absolutely not. So only the big guys were getting it.

I'm a thief and I watched it online well before we received the film, it's just funny you mention because I'm in a smaller town and we actually just put it up 2 days ago, UPS dropped it off on Thursday.

Besides the point though, I really liked it, I mean, could it have been made better by the presence of Rob Schneider? Maybe. It was very similar to The Raid and I did really enjoy watching it, was it Schindlers List? No, but it was pretty f*cking awesome and I loved the character of MA-MA. I will most likely watch it again.

It's the cinematic equivalent to drinking a case of beer too fast. A lot of fun. Probably not very good for you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:20:34 PM

Michael Mann has never made a bad film.

People tried to dis Miami Vice but it was a solid movie.

Public Enemies is mostly a remake of that bw Dillinger movie and Ali is a remake of the movie Ali played himself in but Mann's versions are compelling because it's his signature on them.

Hell, HEAT is a remake of his earlier telefilm/pilot of LA Takedown but a bit more money and a great cast turned HEAT into one if the greatest crime epics of all time.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:23:30 PM

@Deaf0ne: my pleasure, bro.

"I have no idea what the genesis if bullitt vs. Jb was. I don't really care. It's no more dignified than 2 five year olds flinging sand at each other in a sand box."


It was explained this way to me. Someone, and I don't know who, came to this board as Jason Barkley back when we were mindlessly savaging him for fun. Why this person chose to imitate Barkley I have no clue, although I guess it was for the pleasure of causing some excitement. Not like we've ever shunned the chance to trash people because we didn't accept their opinion...

Anyway, Bullit apparently pissed, no pun intended, this person off, which doesn't surprise me given Bullit's penchant for self-promotion and drama queen domination of the comment section.

Anywho, Enforcer/JB is simply annoyed that Bullit lies his ass off on here to make other people suck his d*ck, just so he, Bullit, can try to dominate the website, which, if you're not aware, greatly reminds me of someone else...

It would be like me coming on here saying I dine with the stars, drive Maseratis and date supermodels. I can't and I'm not willing to prove any of my claims, but it looks good and people will naturally get suckered into my lies.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:27:33 PM

^I like this guy.

LA Takedown was awesome, noone knows LA Takedown.

As for ALI, Will Smiths best film, obviously. I f*cking loved Ali, and such a summer blockbuster type biopic for Mann to be even touching.

AND THANK YOU THANK YOU! Miami Vice was a solid f*cking movie. There are a lot of arguments against that statement so I won't even attempt to put a reason to that other than I f*cking personally loved the film.

Public Enemies was a bit of a polished turd. I wanted to badly to love that film but Depp ruined it for me and Mann was attempting to much with the camera work, he tried so HARD to make that film look like someone filmed it using a f*cking iPhone, I will still watch it because the soundtrack is awesome and a lot of Manns attempts at game changing were pretty f*cking cool but as a whole, my least favorite Mann film.

triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:30:20 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E9SEFMIBwAs

Go watch that with the volume up.

Michael Mann at his very best. This is one of the greatest scenes ever filmed. Ever.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:31:28 PM

@Triggax: never saw the Escapist but I'll put in my pirate ship shopping cart :D Rupert Wyatt DID do a damned good job with Rise though, except for some reason I have a hard time taking Franco seriously. I know he's a fine actor, and he works hard and takes his profession seriously, but something about him just doesn't work for me. It's not his looks or demeanor. Something just doesn't work. Anyway, the damned monkey stole the entire film in my opinion, and it was good to see Lithgow stretch his legs.

@Deaft0ne: never saw Public Enemies. I got soured on Mann after Vice. Ali was good, but he deferred too much to the man's biography and not enough to his own personal interpretation. That and Smith as the titular boxer was hard to take, not because Smith isn't a decent actor in a limited way but because Smith will always be The Fresh Prince.

now my brother saw PE and said although it was decent and watchable, it was nothing like Collateral, the Insider and Heat, and I wonder if Mann hit his peak with those two. Seems like it, and what shame, because I'm always down for more of his movies.

Oh, and The Insider had some of the best mainstream cinematography I've ever seen.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:35:47 PM

The largest problem with Vice was the lack of a proper villain. There just wasn't one. No epic man against man. More like men against these guys over here who may or may not be a serious problem. And then you had the neo nazi thugs and they seemed out of place to the entire story. That, and canned-cool Farrel trying hard to riff on Don Johnson's suave character kind of annoyed me. His silly mustache didn't help either.

Not a bad movie, no, a really, really beautifully shot film, but the story was lacking. Too much slack, not enough impetus or tension, too much scene-chewing navel-gazing even for Mann. Mogwai's Auto Rock ending tune though was a saving grace, I admit.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:38:15 PM

@Triggax: Ha! That Mohicans song Promentory is the one I've been listening to for weeks now! Heard it on another video and couldn't stop listening.

but I still say THIS is the best Mann scene ever:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9qCEEy2XcU
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:45:13 PM

Holy sh*t! LA Takedown is the television precursor to Heat! Even the damned cover looks just like heat and it even mentions "the heat is on", which is kind of gay now that I think about it...even has Vincent Hanna. Well f*ck me. The things you never know you don't know.
triggax writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:47:44 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foFw7djyELc

That's good sh*t.

Mann has always only ever been as good as his soundtracks, which are amazing as f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:58:05 PM

Yeah, trig, but it takes genius to find genius, and that's what he does. He brilliantly uses brilliant music.

Ratner, if he had made Manhunter or The Insider, would have used Madonna or Ricky Martin for the soundtrack.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 6:11:03 PM

Take a rest, Trig. I think you've posted more today then you have in a year, and with good reason I might add. lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 6:51:22 PM

Lol mink

I liked the Miami Vice film because it had a creeping underlying feel of the pure evil that Crockett&Tubbs were in and it reflecting how ugly the real drug trade has become between Cuba and Miami in modern times.

A message I get from the movie is Mann is saying that the 80s show was a cakewalk in comparison to what the real sh*t has become.

If you never saw it watch Cocaine Cowboys on Netflix. That is a very well produced doc*mentary about all that ugliness and how selfish drug lords are.

Public Enemies is a lot of a remake of Baby Face Nelson which stars Mickey Rooney. It's on YouTube to watch in it's entirety because the copyright expired.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 6:51:23 PM

than.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:01:39 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QP3wrQncuSI
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:07:29 PM

^^lol!

"A message I get from the movie is Mann is saying that the 80s show was a cakewalk in comparison to what the real sh*t has become.'

Never thought of it that way. The television show was so glib and colorful and typical of action shows of the time, and the movie was so dark and grim and harsh, so I always saw it as a clash between the way the 80s' optimism made everything upbeat and how we've become a darker more pessimistic nation since 9-11, especially.

I see your point with your modern drug-running interpretation though and agree that Vice DOES pepict that sh*t pretty realistically, and perhaps that's where Mann was going. I was just expecting something different, especially after Heat and Collateral. Mann went in a different direction and I wasn't prepared for his deviation.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:15:36 PM

Djesus Uncrossed. Now that's a film I'd actually watch.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:31:07 PM

@mink

One of the scarier aspects of the MV movie is that it's never explained how the skinheads acquired those cannon guns. They just have them.

Leaving that a mystery belies an untold level of corruption on who would sell them to that organization.

The Obama Fast&Furious scandal certainly shows that it can happen.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:40:16 PM

Obama? Scandal? What scandal? That guy is spotless I tell ya. Now Bush, there was a scandalous dude. And I know all this because the media, the news, tells me so and I can trust those guys!

Nnnnnnnneeeeway. Never really thought about that, but to be honest, I dunno. I've never heard of criminal skinheads like that, and those that I have are usually Southern boys into meth. Same thing happened in Point Break. Reeves runs into a pack of them on the beach in LA. Not saying they don't exist, I've just never seen them the way they're depicted in movies like Vice. Still, I see your point. Where the f*ck did they get those weapons and who was bank-rolling them? Good movie, I guess, but still could have used a more prominent villain, someone a bit more cinematic and a little less doc*mentary.
pornfly writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 7:41:59 PM

good stuff today
good stuff
vincere01 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 9:43:11 PM

I like mads for this. Although I believe idris elba would be perfect for dancy's part. As far as the subject of the majority of these comments have been....I'm all for talking more about movies. The last few days have seemed like first grade school yard shenanigans. I almost left myself. Is there any hope left here????
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 10:18:14 PM

Hey! Mink is back!

Welcome back Mink, In your short absence, you've been accused of having about 6 accounts.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:27:40 PM

Oh I know, tanny baby. And the height of the absurdity is someone saying I'm triggax, of all people. Yeah, don't think so. f*cker knows more about movies than me, but I'm not black and Canadian. So we're equal I think :)
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:30:19 PM

"I almost left myself. Is there any hope left here"

That's up to YOU, and the other concerned parties. Do you want a worstpreviews full of off-topic jokes and incessant negativity, or do you want a website where movies are discussed?

Let ME be the critical ("negative") one. It's who I am naturally. It's not who you are.

Thanks.
FBO writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 12:43:42 AM

Why doesn't any troll ever accuse me of being Mink? Like, what the hell?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:44:15 AM

LOL^
zomborg writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:34:43 PM

just stick with the books

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved