WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Canada Says It's NOT a Safe Haven for Zombies

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Canada Says ItSubmit Comment
Countries want their citizens to be prepared for any disaster, which is why we sometimes get ads telling us to prepare by having water, candles and a radio. These ads don't want to worry people by naming a specific disaster, which is why they use something ridiculous, like a zombie apocalypse. America has done this before and Canada is planning something similar as well.

Everyone understands this is silly, including Canadian Member of Parliament Pat Martin, who had a little fun by asking Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird if he's "working with his American counterparts to develop an international zombie strategy so that a zombie invasion does not turn into a zombie apocalypse."

Baird replied: "I want to assure the member and all Canadians that I am dedicated to ensuring that this never happens. Under the leadership of this prime minister, Canada will never become a safe haven for zombies, ever!"

Video:


Source: NPR, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:07:54 AM

No gnews is good gnews with Garey- Gnu
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:14:19 AM

Get some! We'll f*ck up dem Zombies eh!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:31:19 AM

Anybody been watching this season of The Walking Dead? f*cking amazing show lol and whilst I'm here and bored as f*ck at 6am, Here's my other favorite shows!

Dexter, Breaking Bad, supernatural, Californication! Among a few lesser known others :P
Džeko writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:32:15 AM

And you're telling me this now!?!?
cress writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:50:36 AM

I've seen STRANGE BREW, and I know what your up to Canada!

Eh.
cress writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:53:32 AM

you're


f*cking....eh
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 7:10:50 AM

Funny Canadians!

Is it me or there's no sound in that clip?
boogiel writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 7:20:26 AM

If nothing else, Canadian zombies will still be way more polite than American zombies. Ours would be all like "Braaaainnns!" while theirs are more "Braains, pleeease. Thaaank you, eh?"

The only way to kill them is with a hockey stick.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 7:46:46 AM

LOL^

"Can.. Can I eat your brains please?"
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 10:21:43 AM

sh*t amongst that chaos that would ensue, Canada will be just as bad as us and they couldn't keep us out.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:37:47 PM

If there's a zombie apocalypse in Canada during the winter, I better not come back
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:39:04 PM

Canadians are probably the most worthless people to walk the earth, and I'm including the walking dead as well.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:40:16 PM

No, it's just you bullit. You've finally gone deaf. Now you're the holy trinity of sensory deprivation. Deaf dumb and blind.
OneTime writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:52:04 PM

o canada.....
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:09:41 PM

lol mink
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:18:53 PM

Mink could be called the most worthless person to walk the earth... Of course in order to be called that he'd need to get up outta the wheelie chair in momma's basement and actually walk the earth!
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:25:31 PM

The question is: did he ever walk out in the real world? Nah, there are more chances to see pigs flying across the channel than anything else.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:56:23 PM

@Tanman,

Ya walking dead has been sick so far. The first episode since the mid season break was intense!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 3:58:13 PM

Chand you're a dumbass, Hurry up and be the next troll to leave this site already, I'm Canadian and I'd like to believe I'm not one of the most worthless peices of sh*t to walk the planet..

And yea Blumpkin, Can't wait for tomorrow!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:38:14 PM

Dear Tlahuizcalpantecuhtli, you guys are so gullible. Just f*cking with you tanman. Jesus. You used to be so relaxed now you're ready to string a nigga up. Chill out. Have a Quaalude. Canadians aren't the most worthless people in the world. I was just joshing. Russians are. Did you know Russians have the most dashcams in the world just to catch people jumping in front of buses? Now THAT'S worthless. All Canadians can say is they suck at hockey, war (we kicked your asses n the War of 1812 bitches!) and the culinary arts.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:06:34 PM

^lol... If Canadian's and American's didn't constanly make fun of each other, I think there would be a lot more hostility between the two countries
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:10:31 PM

Stupid, fat Americans haha
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:22:04 PM

We don't suck at hockey! We're actually the greatest hockey players lol why do you think we win the Gold every year!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:22:44 PM

We don't suck at hockey! We're actually the greatest hockey players lol why do you think we win the Gold every year!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:23:55 PM

We don't suck at hockey! We're actually the greatest hockey players lol why do you think we win the Gold every year!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:43:13 PM

Triple post, triple goal, 3 periods in Hockey!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:12:11 PM

Okay, okay, okay. You're great at hockey. But you still suck when it comes to making pizzas! Ha!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:13:48 PM

@Danger-Lips: Hey man, stupid fat Americans, no sh*t. I'm repulsed by my sickeningly obese and stupid countrymen as you are. Stupid fat Americans! Now I'm off to eat fie Big Macs and nod off to a Jerry Springer marathon.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:16:05 PM

hat trick
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:17:04 PM

come to canada and try a poutine pizza mink!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 8:10:32 PM

LOL stupid f*cking phone...

Hatty! Everyone toss those hats! Lmao nothing beats a Poutine, I wish more Americans knew what it was, so good loll
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 8:49:41 PM

Working on your first heart attack Tanman?
shiteater writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:54:22 PM

If any zombies come up here ill be ready to f*ck their sh*t up
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 12:56:44 AM

LOL im hoping to get my 3rd by 30 :)

And eh! Leafs won tonight! :D
7th Overall!
shiteater writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 1:34:13 AM

Ya Scrivens with the SO
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 2:32:05 AM

Go Leafs Go! :)
ENFORCER writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 11:47:34 AM

Bullit ran away? Probably fingering his ass again! Dirty c*nt
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 5:01:58 PM

Well that's awfully rude! You're Hurting my Virgin Canadian Ears!
zxz writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 6:09:22 PM

Ever see what a well placed hockey puck can do to a zombie, eh? The Canucks are the best allies in fighting zombies. Plus, it has been demonstrated in the fine laboratories of Ryerson University that Labatt Blue is the best defense against Zombies. Just pour a line of it in front of any defensive position, and no zombie shall cross, ever! (No humans either, but that's another story!)
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 4:12:58 AM

I think you mean Pilsner.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved