WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Oscar-Winner is in Talks for "Spawn" Reboot?

Posted: February 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Oscar-Winner is in Talks for "Spawn" Reboot?Submit Comment
"Spawn" creator Todd McFarlane has been talking about rebooting the "Spawn" franchise for years, and it looks like he's now getting really close. MTV caught up with him at Toy Fair 2013 and asked for an update.

"I continue to write a page [of the script] here and there," he said. "We've got a guy waiting in the sidelines who's an Academy Award winning actor who phones every three weeks going 'Todd, where's the script? Where's the script?"

McFarlane didn't mention the actor's name, but added: "He came out to the office. The pitch I gave him was that we could do ten of these for the next ten years and he didn't have to be 22 for the rest of his life."

Based on that, we gather that the actor is black, won an Oscar, can do action films, and is worried about his age. The answer seems pretty easy, Cuba Gooding Jr.

Back in 2009, McFarlane said that he was planning to make a low-budget, R-rated horror version of "Spawn," instead of a big blockbuster. He said it would be for an older audience and compared it to "The Departed." There's no word if that's still the case.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:05:29 PM

Its either gonna bomb hard or it'll at least bring back Cuba from whatever dvd hell hes been drinkn at
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:17:05 PM

My Guess would be Terrence Howard.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:28:08 PM

McFarlane has been talking about a new Spawn film since the late nineties. And why would anyone want Cuba in a film? He's made terrible "take the money and run" film choices since winning his Oscar. He's become a joke.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:30:34 PM

Is Jamie Foxx really that desperate?

Or is it Holly Berry?..
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:32:00 PM

Oh, thx cress, there's also Cuba!

"Gummy bears movie?!?! Why didn't you call?!?!"
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:34:07 PM

This could be sweet. I wouldnt mind cuba i dont think. I remember watching that sick movie for my birthday party in like grade 5 lol and i loved it. I had the best toy of that fat clown
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:38:25 PM

And just like that, he was gone..
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:59:50 PM

I don't like the sound of any of this.
Man in Black writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 10:59:37 PM

Really ... they're gonna go with Radio ? What's Gary Coleman doing ? ( sar ) Figured Jamie Fox would had jumped on this but with him now being Electro that would be spreading himself to thin . f*ck it give it to Denzel .
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:45:27 PM

Its obviously Adrien Brody.
slevin27 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:34:11 AM

Denzel Washington probably (sar)
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:48:39 AM

Who the f*ck cares? They call this place worst previews for a damned good reason I can easily see.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:03:40 AM

And I bet that fat clown was an appropriate stand-in for your MIA father, Blumpkin.
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:02:28 AM

lol.... the timing of this. I ran into Todd's dad yesterday in a parking lot and we caught up. Too funny.
Slidefire writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:49:00 AM

"I continue to write a page here and there"???
I do that with my script , it's called " I don't know what to wright about yet"
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 6:01:24 AM

cuba is as washed up as tiny lister from friday
ALIsuperstar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 8:17:47 AM

thisguyis crazy
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:25:29 AM

f*ck the Oscar winner. Get Elba. He's perfect for the part.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 2:35:56 PM

Snesley Wipes gets out of prison soon and he won an oscar inside his head..
SeWerin writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 7:15:12 PM

I think it's more likely that it's Jamie Foxx since he is in superhero biz right now. Maybe even Denzel but i can't see him doing that.

Also f*ck Cuba Gooding Jr. he is now living DVD dream with wrestlers and failed reppers.

You know what, bring back Michael Jai Wite, he fiscally fits the part perfectly (even after 15 years). Under good director he could actually pull it right this time.
Curbcooler writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 1:27:45 AM

Who in the hell would be dumb enough to cast Cuba as spawn?!' spawn has to be handsome, buff, badass, and grim. ver heard of "Idris Elba" mr. todd mcfarlane? (Eye roll).

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved