WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford to Return for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford to Return for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
After Disney announced that it acquired Lucasfilm and was working on a new "Star Wars" trilogy, lots of actors from the franchise commented on whether they would like to return for more "Star Wars" installments.

One of those actors was Harrison Ford, who told Entertainment Weekly that he was interested in reprising his Han Solo role. That was a bit of surprise since Ford stated numerous times that he never found the character very interesting, even revealing that he wanted Han to die.

Now comes word that Ford will actually return for "Star Wars: Episode VII." There's still no confirmation from Disney, but LatinoReview claims that the studio already signed a deal with the actor. Since Disney is also working on a "Star Wars" spin-off focusing on a young Han Solo, this news definitely makes sense.

Back in November it was reported that the "Star Wars: Episode VII" contains parts of Ford, Carrie Fisher and Mark Hamill. Fisher already confirmed that she'll be returning and Hamill expressed interest. At this point, it's looking like we'll get the entire crew back.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:10:45 PM

Aw
sh*t!
Wheres my piece?
*holds on to seat*
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:11:14 PM

LoL, homo.

Score one for LatinoReview.
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:12:57 PM

Not sure I'd trust a Latino Review any further than I could throw one though.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:22 PM

i think they totally miscast hon solo on this one. They will probly give him his wish and kill hon at the end of the movie though!

Is hamill returning as like or gonna play darth sideous. He wouldnt need much makeup.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:37:26 PM

I predict that old Han Solo will have a small role in the new main trilogy.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:43:46 PM

PORNFLY
What was in that you passed me?
I'm hallucinating.
Could've sworn Mink was here.

"One toke over the line...."
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:46:06 PM

Lol, one toke mannnn. Yeah Mink was here guess he finally got that wish for a post moderator he's been begging for. Ironic.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:48:03 PM

Thanks Stapes. I was starting to lose my sh*t. Must maintain, must maintain...
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:49:09 PM

I hope he won't ruin Han Solo like he did with Indiana jones.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:09 PM

Not all that surprising, but I wonder how big his role, and the role of Fisher and perhaps Hamill, will be? Will their characters be a big part throughout the new trilogy, or will the just be used to bridge the gap, to get the story to the next generation of characters?

I'm thinking it will be more along the lines of a bridge, I can't see these three being a big part in all three new movies. Obviously a lot of time has passed, they don't look nearly like they did back in the early 80's when Episode VI came out. It will be interesting to see how much "storyline" time has passed when these new ones come out. I'm sure we'll get roughly 78 updates on that before Episdoe VII actually gets here.

Either way, I don't think I could have pictured the new movies going forward completely devoid of the presence of the big 3, so this is probably the right way to go.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:56:09 PM

In Star Wars, he bragged about making the Kessel Run in under 12 parsecs.
In the new film, he won't be able to make it to the bathroom in time without sh*tting his pants.
A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, our heroes are dealing with incontinence.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:59:42 PM

The farce is strong with this one.
cress writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 10:26:58 PM

If he does return, then I foresee a wise-ass scoundrel son that should make for some pretty funny banter between the two.
Man in Black writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:03:24 PM

Makes me wonder how far past ABY this is set ? ... the more I read the more this has fail all over it .
BillyBunter writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:29:30 PM

I have faith in Disney to bring us something good, they know they cant Fu*k this up after the last trilogy. There is so much money riding on this for Disney and i feel they have enough wealth and vision to give us fans what we want. With George on the sidelines and not allowed much input i can only see it being a good thing. His whole career was star was pretty much so as a director you have tunnel vision for this one project. He created a master piece for us fans with the originals but i think making the new trilogy he took for granted the generation that grew up watching the the originals by trying to appeal to a new generation of kids. Jar Jar Binks character for example can't have been written and developed for anyone who saw the first movies. He knew he fu*ked up after phantom menace and by that point the damage was done.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:50:37 PM

Interesting
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:33:06 AM

@stupes: whatever do you mean?
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:34:35 AM

picture update :

http://www.bagofnothing.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/Captureharrsionfordshavehead.png
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:18 AM

lol,you probably thought i'll post a picture of myself,huh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:00 AM

Well yea he's gonna come back, what else is he gonna be in that big anymore?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:44 AM

No, stupid bitch, we thought we'd go to Google Images and fine images of Kate Upton ourselves.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:45:03 AM

f*cker's too goddamned old. He should just die already. f*cker hasn't had a decent movie in like fifty years. And this Star Wars sh*t sucks. Star Wars sucks period. Midichlorians? What the f*ck is that? Sounds like sh*t you'd use to clean out your gene pool and I can think of someone around here who could use that one. Star Wars. Horsesh*t. Faggot sh*t. It's not even science fiction. f*cking first three films were boring as f*ck and the second three were crimes against cinema. Someone should hang George Lucas from a lamppost like Benito Mussolini and piss on him. And light sabres? What, regular swords weren't good enough he had to go invent something that requires fantastic amounts of power and yet still isn't as good as a f*cking Japanese Samurai sword? f*ck you Lucas. AND you ruined Indian Jones. *sshole.
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:02:54 AM

@mink/ Chandrasekhar

did you get banned?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:05:10 AM

I'm not mink. And I simply changed my account much like you changed your gender.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:09:10 AM

And I KNOW you copy and pasted my name. There's no way a woman could ever spell a name like that. You're good for two things. Breeding, and cooking my supper. Now cook my supper bitch!
The Dini writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:11:39 AM

Screw Star Wars, I wanna hear more about the Mummy reboot!!! Or maybe Fast and The Furious 6
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:34 AM

@mink

as you wish...
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:14:14 AM

You AINT no damned woman! That's why you're getting my bad side. If you were REALLY a woman, I'd treat with you more respect, like f*cking you in the back of an ice cream truck.
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:16:07 AM

like you did with Lana?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:28 AM

Cress, is that YOU?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:18:31 AM

Ooooh, masquerade, masquerade! I love costume parties! I want to play!
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:20:09 AM

not cress...i'll give you 2 more guesses...
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:21:22 AM

Ahhh. Give me a hint! Guessing games are no fun without hints!
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:22:33 AM

I'll give you a blow job instead
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:26:15 AM

You SURE you're not Cress? Stapes?
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:27:55 AM

no and no...1 more guess my dear mink
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:28:39 AM

I'm flattered, I think, but without knowing if you're even a woman, I think I'll have to "come" back later.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:31:10 AM

f*ck me. No not literally. Uh, sh*t...Bullit? Has to be! Damn. I'm no good at this game.
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:31:28 AM

okay
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:32:16 AM

nope,not bullitt...I'll reveal my identity soon,now is a bit too early :-)
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:38:18 AM

Okay. O_o
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:51:07 AM

Nice avatar. Kate Upton is one of the most beautiful women I've ever seen.
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 3:31:58 AM

Its ELREY
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:00:57 AM

lol...my profile has been viewed 74 times already...horny little buggers :-)
kate writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:01:42 AM

probably doing this on my profile :

http://www.newsgab.com/attachments/celebrity-pictures/515181d1354557633-kate-upton-topless-covered-various-outfits-screencaps-video-vogue-germany-shoot-2012-upton_02.jpg
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:04:25 AM

At least 73 times^
*WHEW*
pornfly writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:10:00 AM

i'm of the Opinion that ALEX gives someone the boot when they least expect it not when theyre making 'corrective suggestions'
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:24:55 AM

mustacherider?
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:37:59 AM

Well if Han Solo is going to be in the new trilogy, you can't have anyone else playing him! Ok, a younger Solo would need to be recast, but Ford IS the character. BUT, it depends on whether Ford is still alive when they make it! He's what 72 now?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:17:07 AM

Can't wait!!! Indy 4 was terrible but Ford was still great in the role. Never missed a beat. Hope its the same for Solo. Hope the opening scene is him getting his old ass whipped in a bar fight by some trader he owes money to only to be saved by Chewbacca and his son (the new hot shot renegade of the series).

Wait a minute. I think I just described Kirk's intro from the Star Trek reboot. Damn you JJ this is gonna be tough!!!
elrei writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 4:04:34 PM

@pornfly I just come here for the news man, and maybe posting some tits from time to time.
swoooop writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 3:42:46 PM

You are still spaming Mink/Candra.
zomborg writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 6:27:19 PM

hope Han doesn't get raped as bad as Indie did.
seveltoto writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 8:38:51 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 10:45:18 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:23:21 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 11:32:40 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved