WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"Submit Comment
Earlier this month it was reported that "Zero Dark Thirty" star Chris Pratt was cast as Peter Quill/Star-Lord, the lead character in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now comes word that Jason Momoa (Bulet to the Head, Conan the Barbarian) is in final negotiations to play Drax the Destroyer.

The news comes from LatinoReview, which says that Momoa flew out to London on Wednesday to do a screen test for the role. Other actor who also tested were Isaiah Mustafa, Dave Bautista and Brian Patrick.

The site claims that his screen test was so good that Marvel immediately offered him the part. THR confirmed that Momoa tested for the role, but says that an offer has yet to be made.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn (Super, Slither) and is already in pre-production. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Way to make sure nobody falls all over themselves to see this now
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:55 PM

Good casting.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:27:19 PM

It's cool I guess. I like the guy even if he belongs more on TV.

He was a good Conan (too bad the movie was sh*tty).
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:31 PM

Momoa's acting is decent and will get even better when he doesn't have to speak English.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:55:12 PM

Hardly inspiring, but not the worst possible scenario either, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:43:29 PM

I hardly give a sh*t about this movie overall so I'm indifferent about this.

f*ck it, just let him play Drago in a prequel series or something.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

He sure is ugly as f*ck enough to play that role in this piece of sh*t movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:57 AM

How is he still getting roles?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:39:24 AM

Because he's ugly as f*ck and starring in a piece of sh*t movie. f*cker looks like Honey Boo Boo's idea of what Fabio would look like if he got hit by a Greek ugly train.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

This version of mink is actually pretty funny lol
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:36 AM

Who the f*ck is this blumpkin fellow? He seems rather static clingy to me. Where's my dryer sheets? I know I left them around here somewhere...
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:52 AM

Not anymore!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Stop jacking off on my dryer sheets *sshole!
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:39:54 AM

I admit I know f*ck all about Guardians of the Galaxy and tbh nothing is getting my juices flowing over it so far. It's going to have to be an epic trailer to get the non fans hyped over it I reckon, lots and lots of marketing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

isaiah mustafa you f*cking loser go retire
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:05:51 AM

I guess he sort of looks like that drawing but GOTG the comic always had a vibe of being forced to do yardwork or hearing elevator music. It's just bland.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:39:32 AM

Time to chop the mop Mimosa.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:34:04 PM

More of a disaster than the great Depression.






This film is going to BLOW.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved