WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"Submit Comment
Earlier this month it was reported that "Zero Dark Thirty" star Chris Pratt was cast as Peter Quill/Star-Lord, the lead character in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now comes word that Jason Momoa (Bulet to the Head, Conan the Barbarian) is in final negotiations to play Drax the Destroyer.

The news comes from LatinoReview, which says that Momoa flew out to London on Wednesday to do a screen test for the role. Other actor who also tested were Isaiah Mustafa, Dave Bautista and Brian Patrick.

The site claims that his screen test was so good that Marvel immediately offered him the part. THR confirmed that Momoa tested for the role, but says that an offer has yet to be made.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn (Super, Slither) and is already in pre-production. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Way to make sure nobody falls all over themselves to see this now
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:55 PM

Good casting.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:27:19 PM

It's cool I guess. I like the guy even if he belongs more on TV.

He was a good Conan (too bad the movie was sh*tty).
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:31 PM

Momoa's acting is decent and will get even better when he doesn't have to speak English.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:55:12 PM

Hardly inspiring, but not the worst possible scenario either, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:43:29 PM

I hardly give a sh*t about this movie overall so I'm indifferent about this.

f*ck it, just let him play Drago in a prequel series or something.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

He sure is ugly as f*ck enough to play that role in this piece of sh*t movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:57 AM

How is he still getting roles?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:39:24 AM

Because he's ugly as f*ck and starring in a piece of sh*t movie. f*cker looks like Honey Boo Boo's idea of what Fabio would look like if he got hit by a Greek ugly train.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

This version of mink is actually pretty funny lol
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:36 AM

Who the f*ck is this blumpkin fellow? He seems rather static clingy to me. Where's my dryer sheets? I know I left them around here somewhere...
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:52 AM

Not anymore!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Stop jacking off on my dryer sheets *sshole!
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:39:54 AM

I admit I know f*ck all about Guardians of the Galaxy and tbh nothing is getting my juices flowing over it so far. It's going to have to be an epic trailer to get the non fans hyped over it I reckon, lots and lots of marketing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

isaiah mustafa you f*cking loser go retire
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:05:51 AM

I guess he sort of looks like that drawing but GOTG the comic always had a vibe of being forced to do yardwork or hearing elevator music. It's just bland.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:39:32 AM

Time to chop the mop Mimosa.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:34:04 PM

More of a disaster than the great Depression.






This film is going to BLOW.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved