WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"Submit Comment
Earlier this month it was reported that "Zero Dark Thirty" star Chris Pratt was cast as Peter Quill/Star-Lord, the lead character in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now comes word that Jason Momoa (Bulet to the Head, Conan the Barbarian) is in final negotiations to play Drax the Destroyer.

The news comes from LatinoReview, which says that Momoa flew out to London on Wednesday to do a screen test for the role. Other actor who also tested were Isaiah Mustafa, Dave Bautista and Brian Patrick.

The site claims that his screen test was so good that Marvel immediately offered him the part. THR confirmed that Momoa tested for the role, but says that an offer has yet to be made.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn (Super, Slither) and is already in pre-production. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Way to make sure nobody falls all over themselves to see this now
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:55 PM

Good casting.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:27:19 PM

It's cool I guess. I like the guy even if he belongs more on TV.

He was a good Conan (too bad the movie was sh*tty).
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:31 PM

Momoa's acting is decent and will get even better when he doesn't have to speak English.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:55:12 PM

Hardly inspiring, but not the worst possible scenario either, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:43:29 PM

I hardly give a sh*t about this movie overall so I'm indifferent about this.

f*ck it, just let him play Drago in a prequel series or something.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

He sure is ugly as f*ck enough to play that role in this piece of sh*t movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:57 AM

How is he still getting roles?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:39:24 AM

Because he's ugly as f*ck and starring in a piece of sh*t movie. f*cker looks like Honey Boo Boo's idea of what Fabio would look like if he got hit by a Greek ugly train.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

This version of mink is actually pretty funny lol
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:36 AM

Who the f*ck is this blumpkin fellow? He seems rather static clingy to me. Where's my dryer sheets? I know I left them around here somewhere...
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:52 AM

Not anymore!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Stop jacking off on my dryer sheets *sshole!
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:39:54 AM

I admit I know f*ck all about Guardians of the Galaxy and tbh nothing is getting my juices flowing over it so far. It's going to have to be an epic trailer to get the non fans hyped over it I reckon, lots and lots of marketing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

isaiah mustafa you f*cking loser go retire
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:05:51 AM

I guess he sort of looks like that drawing but GOTG the comic always had a vibe of being forced to do yardwork or hearing elevator music. It's just bland.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:39:32 AM

Time to chop the mop Mimosa.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:34:04 PM

More of a disaster than the great Depression.






This film is going to BLOW.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved