WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"Submit Comment
Earlier this month it was reported that "Zero Dark Thirty" star Chris Pratt was cast as Peter Quill/Star-Lord, the lead character in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now comes word that Jason Momoa (Bulet to the Head, Conan the Barbarian) is in final negotiations to play Drax the Destroyer.

The news comes from LatinoReview, which says that Momoa flew out to London on Wednesday to do a screen test for the role. Other actor who also tested were Isaiah Mustafa, Dave Bautista and Brian Patrick.

The site claims that his screen test was so good that Marvel immediately offered him the part. THR confirmed that Momoa tested for the role, but says that an offer has yet to be made.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn (Super, Slither) and is already in pre-production. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Way to make sure nobody falls all over themselves to see this now
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:55 PM

Good casting.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:27:19 PM

It's cool I guess. I like the guy even if he belongs more on TV.

He was a good Conan (too bad the movie was sh*tty).
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:31 PM

Momoa's acting is decent and will get even better when he doesn't have to speak English.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:55:12 PM

Hardly inspiring, but not the worst possible scenario either, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:43:29 PM

I hardly give a sh*t about this movie overall so I'm indifferent about this.

f*ck it, just let him play Drago in a prequel series or something.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

He sure is ugly as f*ck enough to play that role in this piece of sh*t movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:57 AM

How is he still getting roles?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:39:24 AM

Because he's ugly as f*ck and starring in a piece of sh*t movie. f*cker looks like Honey Boo Boo's idea of what Fabio would look like if he got hit by a Greek ugly train.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

This version of mink is actually pretty funny lol
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:36 AM

Who the f*ck is this blumpkin fellow? He seems rather static clingy to me. Where's my dryer sheets? I know I left them around here somewhere...
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:52 AM

Not anymore!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Stop jacking off on my dryer sheets *sshole!
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:39:54 AM

I admit I know f*ck all about Guardians of the Galaxy and tbh nothing is getting my juices flowing over it so far. It's going to have to be an epic trailer to get the non fans hyped over it I reckon, lots and lots of marketing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

isaiah mustafa you f*cking loser go retire
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:05:51 AM

I guess he sort of looks like that drawing but GOTG the comic always had a vibe of being forced to do yardwork or hearing elevator music. It's just bland.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:39:32 AM

Time to chop the mop Mimosa.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:34:04 PM

More of a disaster than the great Depression.






This film is going to BLOW.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved