WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: February 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Drax the Destroyer in "Guardians of the Galaxy"Submit Comment
Earlier this month it was reported that "Zero Dark Thirty" star Chris Pratt was cast as Peter Quill/Star-Lord, the lead character in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now comes word that Jason Momoa (Bulet to the Head, Conan the Barbarian) is in final negotiations to play Drax the Destroyer.

The news comes from LatinoReview, which says that Momoa flew out to London on Wednesday to do a screen test for the role. Other actor who also tested were Isaiah Mustafa, Dave Bautista and Brian Patrick.

The site claims that his screen test was so good that Marvel immediately offered him the part. THR confirmed that Momoa tested for the role, but says that an offer has yet to be made.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is directed by James Gunn (Super, Slither) and is already in pre-production. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:02:51 PM

Way to make sure nobody falls all over themselves to see this now
Stapes writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:13:55 PM

Good casting.
Kurskij writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:27:19 PM

It's cool I guess. I like the guy even if he belongs more on TV.

He was a good Conan (too bad the movie was sh*tty).
boogiel writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:53:31 PM

Momoa's acting is decent and will get even better when he doesn't have to speak English.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 9:55:12 PM

Hardly inspiring, but not the worst possible scenario either, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 11:43:29 PM

I hardly give a sh*t about this movie overall so I'm indifferent about this.

f*ck it, just let him play Drago in a prequel series or something.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

He sure is ugly as f*ck enough to play that role in this piece of sh*t movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:37:57 AM

How is he still getting roles?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:39:24 AM

Because he's ugly as f*ck and starring in a piece of sh*t movie. f*cker looks like Honey Boo Boo's idea of what Fabio would look like if he got hit by a Greek ugly train.
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 12:58:12 AM

This version of mink is actually pretty funny lol
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:12:36 AM

Who the f*ck is this blumpkin fellow? He seems rather static clingy to me. Where's my dryer sheets? I know I left them around here somewhere...
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:17:52 AM

Not anymore!
Chandrasekhar writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 1:19:36 AM

Stop jacking off on my dryer sheets *sshole!
i124q writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:39:54 AM

I admit I know f*ck all about Guardians of the Galaxy and tbh nothing is getting my juices flowing over it so far. It's going to have to be an epic trailer to get the non fans hyped over it I reckon, lots and lots of marketing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 5:47:17 AM

isaiah mustafa you f*cking loser go retire
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:05:51 AM

I guess he sort of looks like that drawing but GOTG the comic always had a vibe of being forced to do yardwork or hearing elevator music. It's just bland.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2013 at 9:39:32 AM

Time to chop the mop Mimosa.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 17th, 2013 at 4:34:04 PM

More of a disaster than the great Depression.






This film is going to BLOW.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved