WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for James McAvoy's "Trance" Thriller, Directed by Danny Boyle

Posted: February 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for James McAvoySubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight has unveiled a restricted trailer for the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City). Check it out below.

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th and US theaters on April 5th.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:46:24 PM

I'll let someone else post first, for a change.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:48:48 PM

I wonder if the proprietor of this fine establishment is willing to convey the news of Matt Damon's recent toilet protest.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:38:08 PM

I have so e breaking news!!

Bullits lady friend has been found
Downtown Luxembourg , she needs medical attention and was found with a hight smell of urine.

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lifsq6JeDR1qa8rel.jpg
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:42:58 PM

LMAO! Now THAT'S comedic gold!
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:56:59 PM

I like Danny Boyle. He possesses a very strong realist aesthetic sense. No fantasy. Bold camerawork. I just don't think McAvoy makes for a strong lead. Pretty much a lightweight. And I hated Slumdog Millionaire. Something about the filthiness of India just makes me lose my lunch. And I'm sure people will get offended but would you leave where you live to go sh*t where you bathe? And plenty of people over there are still living in deep dire poverty. Just don't see how this movie about a hypnotherapist, which seems central to the film's plot, is in any way compelling.
Shlomo The Homo writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 10:50:37 PM

Danny Boyle had the delightful Cillian Murphy do a full frontal nude scene in "28 Days Later". One can only hope that Mr. Boyle will get James McAvoy to do the same in "Trance"!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 11:03:45 PM

Look very promising.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 2:55:55 AM

Boyle's okay by me. I really liked Shallow Grave and Trainspotting. His later stuff isn't too shabby either, although I thought 127 Hours was quite a bit overrated.

This one has an interesting concept, I'm a sucker for heist films so I'm definitely onboard...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 6:22:27 AM

sunshine is very underated in my opinon. This looks alright but I agree mcavoy is a bad lead
ENFORCER writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 6:47:00 AM

Hi Patrick! U silly c*nt :)
ENFORCER writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 6:48:17 AM

Haven't seen my little pet for a few weeks!!! But it's that time again !!!! RIMJOB day, will give details when I return
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 7:42:39 AM

The sun hasn't risen yet in California and you're already trolling before your morning sh*t!

Completely mad in your head!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved