WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stanley Tucci Won't Return for "Captain America 2," But Hayley Atwell Will

Posted: February 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stanley Tucci WonSubmit Comment
"Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier" will take place about seventy years after the original film, but will still bring back some of the original cast, including Chris Evans as Captain America, Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes and Toby Jones as Arnim Zola.

One of many people who will not be returning is Stanley Tucci, who played Dr. Abraham Erskine in the first movie. "I loved making that movie. I had a great time," he said. "I was so sad that I died because I wanted to come back and do another one."

There's always the opportunity to return in a flashback scene, but Tucci confirmed that he has yet to be asked to do that. "No, they haven't [asked], unfortunately. I'm really sad," he revealed, adding: "I know that Hayley [Atwell as Peggy Carter] is going back to do a flashback scene."

That's a bit of surprise since last month Atwell said that she would not return for the sequel. Instead, the new love interest will be played by Emily VanCamp. It's believed she's play Peggy Carter's niece, Sharon Carter.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:25:42 PM

Who the f*ck thought he'd come back? Captain America went into suspended reanimation, not the entire f*cking cast and crew of World War 2. Just hire Brent Spiner as the deliciously mad and brilliant scientist for this sure to be epically underwhelming flick. And don't f*cking tell me you thought the first Captain America was all that great either because you're a goddamned liar if you do.
swoooop writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:51:47 PM

Captain America was awesome.
swoooop writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:52:22 PM

Captain America was all that great.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:09:02 PM

So who the f*ck else is a goddamned liar?
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:56:06 PM

I'm not sure about being a liar, but you must be thick in the head, if you though Captain America sucked. It may not have been as action heavy as some of the other Marvel Cinematic universe films, but its was a whole lot better acted than say, Thor, Iron Man 2, and Hulk.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:09:26 PM

Well my black brother I never used the word "suck". I used the phrase "epically underwhelming" and "[not] all that great" but I'm pretty sure the word "suck" is absent from my comment. Let me go back and read what I wrote. Yep. No "suck" anywhere in there. And it wasn't all that terrible, but it sure was rushed. No character development whatsoever for Weaveing's Red Skull. Don't you think an actor of his calibre deserves better than comic fodder just to be ditched into the sea and forgotten? A huge rush, to get Evans into the role and complete the conflict. So it didn't "suck" but it sure as holy f*ck was rushed and underwhelming. But perhaps you saw a f*ck load more into that film than I did and if so, you can explain it me. Please.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:56:21 PM

Captain America wasn't the best of Marvel's offerings to date, but certainly wasn't the worst, either.

There may have been small issues with story development and what have you, but overall I think it was a pretty good movie. Especially considering Cap is one of the more difficult heroes in Marvel's lineup to make interesting, IMO. His only constant weapon is his shield, no guns or things that make large explosions. Plus he's superhuman, but only to a point. He doesn't fly, etc. I think he's also been seen as a little outdated in recent history, before the movie came out, anyway.

But still I think they did a pretty good job with him despite all that, I'm looking forward to the second movie, and I'm definitely looking forward to Emily VanCamp being in it.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:19:14 PM

Well we'll see. Certainly looking forward to it more than Thor 2 but I'm pretty sure everyone will say what an amazing movie that it until they see it and then change their minds.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:22:35 PM

Never been much of a Thor fan, but the first one was fine. I'm also more looking forward to CA2, I think it will be interesting to see where they go with it now that they have the prerequisite WW II backstory out of the way.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:53:01 PM

Fair enough. And I liked Thor as well. Good solid movie. The comedic play on Thor's lack of powers was the film's highlight. Did think he could have used a better villain and a far more epic final battle, but we got what we got. And Caps was okay, just bland, rushed. Not terrible. Maybe they'll give him a hell of a lot more to do today, in a modern setting, than he had previously. Send him to North Korea or something.
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:01:25 PM

Didnt he just marry somebodys sister?
He must wanna get out of the house
Hes already in everything
He can pull off any role
TonyO8134 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:07:43 PM

Mink you are the main person on this that says one movie is awesome and will be great and then you see it and say it sucks. Then you start to tell everyone how stupid it is and how dumb they are.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:58:14 PM

Captain AMerica was a kiddie cartoon. It just sucked. Still...I'd rather watch it that over TDKR.
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 11:05:18 PM

I have no faith in this movie, but now I am at least have a reason to see it thanks to altwell. Hell, I wish she would make a cameo in my bedroom.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved