WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Tom Cruise's "Oblivion" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: February 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled an international trailer and international poster for Tom Cruise's upcoming "Oblivion" film, which co-stars Olga Kurylenko and Melissa Leo. It's directed by Joseph Kosinski (Tron Legacy) and is set to hit theaters on April 12th. Check everything out below.

Plot: Jack Harper (Cruise) is one of the last few drone repairmen stationed on Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying threat known as the Scavs, Jack's mission is nearly complete.

Living in and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, his soaring existence is brought crashing down when he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he knows and puts the fate of humanity in his hands.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: MSN, IMPAwards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:01:49 PM

Meh.

Mostly the same trailer but I will probably end up seeing this.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:09:34 PM

Me too. I'm looking forward to it.
Taco writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:40:54 PM

Tom Cruise playing Jack Harper who just played Jack Reacher. Why didnt they just get Jack Bauer?
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:41:23 PM

Me three me three me three!!!! So the man who remade Tron. No fear there. he did well. And Cruise. Who can hate that man? Sure he's a f*cking lunatic psychopath. Sure he prays to Xenu. Sure he's a total absolute wacko. But he's a damned fun actor to enjoy. problem? The movie itself. not a lot of anything. A lot of action set pieces, not a lot of thought into the plot from what I can tell and maybe you f*ckers see something I don't so please enlighten me, except for Bullit who should just set himself on fire and burn a long hard death.
swoooop writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:54:24 PM

Tom Cruise is a c*nt.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 5:58:25 PM

I love sci-fi films so i will also end up seeing this, but i am really not expecting that much.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:01:36 PM

Morgan Freeman in sunglasses=elder Morpheus┐
BillyBunter writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:01:51 PM

A guy i was talking to at a bar said he re-fitted his plane out and he said he was indeed a rude c*nt swooop!
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:33:18 PM

I met Tom Cruise once while he was shooting for that Fourth of the July movie. Just briefly. Long time ago. He was brusque because he was busy but superficially polite once I had a moment to speak with him, which lasted all of about ten seconds and then he was gone. Nice guy. But I doubt any of you have ever actually met him.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:00:10 PM

I have never met him no, but his guy i was talking to could have been full of sh*t so who knows. For the most part i like Tom cruise films, even if he is slightly out there what actor isnt.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:12:21 PM

Henry Winkler, Marc Singer, Avery Brooks, Dee Wallace, Judith O'Dea are the nicest most un-rude Celebes I've ever met.

Tom seems like he'd be an alright guy.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:14:44 PM

He is way out there, but what other actor brings to his films his level of energy, commitment and determination and what other actor has produced a high range of quality as his films? He's a great actor, a true legend. Crazy or insane or not, he'll be remembered as an actor who gave his all. Other actors not so much. People like d*ck Rage will be long forgotten in fifty years, except as jokes at staff parties at the moon's penal colony, the one they plan to call Erehwon.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:16:07 PM

Marc Singer? Beastmaster? Whoa! Blew my mind. Haven't heard that name in ages.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:17:51 PM

Yeah i heard Henry Winkler is ment to be awesome, just the nicest guy to everyone. I heard an interview with him on howard stern, he had a very tough upbring. its nice to know he never turned in to a bitter *sshole after coming from that.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:24:24 PM

This looks awesome to me
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:53:49 PM

I saw Tom pickin up mexican kids in his spaceship at the soccer field a while back before he hooked up with Katie
dumbasses thought it was an Churro truck.
boogiel writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 11:34:58 PM

I hope this movie would be good but it surely looks terrible.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 12:54:36 AM

soo Iv seen the movie now?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 2:58:26 AM

Tron looked promising, but ended up utterly bland, a disappointing nothing of a movie... nothing bad about it, but nothing good about it either- which I believe is an even greater insult to the medium. I expect the same from this. Snore
slevin27 writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 3:36:01 AM

Tom hanks is another great guy in person, I cooked for him when he came to town for the water front film festival in saugatuck, mi. very generous tipper. The owner tried to close off a whole section for him but he polity declined saying that he enjoys having his fans around.
j-man writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 12:06:09 PM

Tron legacy was sh*t
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 14th, 2013 at 7:31:49 PM

I've met Tom Cruise. He's very nice, in that sorta over-creepy high-energy 'HEY HOW ARE YA, MAN!?!' kinda way. It's probably the Scientology. But he was nice enough. I ain't hating.

I have also met Tom Hanks, and would agree that he's the one of nicest and most normal celebs I've met. Him and Jeff Bridges. They're both really normal, workaday, grounded people.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2013 at 12:58:32 AM

Wow....love me some Tom Cruise movies.

This new trailer looks like it has about as much plot as it does action. The perfect combo just like Minority report. I can't wait!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved