WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Come Out and Play" Horror Film, Remake of "Who Can Kill a Child?"

Posted: February 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Come Out and Play" Horror Film, Remake of "Who Can Kill a Child?"Submit Comment
Today we have a new trailer for "Come Out and Play," which is a remake of the 1976 Spanish film "Who Can Kill a Child?," which Eli Roth named as his second favorite movie of all time. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A happy young couple expecting their first child travel to Mexico for a romantic getaway. As they dock on a beach where children are playing and giggling, everything seems perfect yet as they wander the strangely empty streets, an atmosphere of unease sets in: an abandoned hotel, a distress signal echoing from a radio, and a sense of being watched. Children's laughter drifts through the streets, with no adults in sight. When the couple witnesses the violent death of an old man, their day in paradise becomes a struggle for survival.

The new movie is written and directed by Makinov, and already premiered at the Toronto Film Festival. It's now set to be released on VOD and in select theaters on March 22nd.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:31:56 AM

Sounds rubbish.

I look forward to the day they can actually make a frightening film. Horror movies honestly have some of the crappest story telling on record.
sedibus writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 7:40:17 AM

Eli Roth, the guy with the baseball bat on that Misspelled flick of bastard soldiers, yeah.

I remember watching his character entrance, what a great actor he is, such a personality.

I didn't know why the hell I bought Cavin Fever in the first place, and then saw Hostel, which I considered a decent flick, but part II, I couldn't finished watching it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:12:04 AM

^It's no wonder Eli Roth was in Inglorious Basterds, him and Tarantino probably wank over torture scenes together the pair of sick f*cks. The Horror genre died 20 years ago to be replaced by the Torture Porn in which directors fit as much "sick sh*t" and jumpy scenes in to a film as possible without actually worrying about creating suspense and a scary atmosphere. I'm not talking about some Paranormal Activity- doors moving in the dark bull sh*t I'm talking actual well thought out dramas that make people over the age of 13 feel fear.

The Shining
Rec
The Descent
The Ring
The Exorcist
The Thing

Started watching Woman In Black the other night but had to turn that off due to Daniel Radcliffe being an uncharismatic, unbelieveable pathetic excuse for an actor. The stage show is one of the scariest things I've ever seen and guess what there's not one drop of blood in it. It's all in the imagination, more powerful than any Hollywood producers f*cked up thoughts. They need to realise its about what you don't show that's effective. Put me in charge, I'll sort the c*nts out.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:20:51 AM

But your a complete d*ckhead cinemaisdead
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:26:34 AM

I can agree with Cinema, The women in black was f*cking terrible lol, I miss movies like the Shinning :(

I hate that all a horror film is now a days is loud noises as 'scary' things come across the screen.

I DARE someone, Some 'amazing' Director, To make a horror movie that scares the f*ck outta everyone without a single 'jump scene' because of a loud noise,

I want a horror film with ZERO soundtrack. Just the plot, the characters and the horror. No excuses and BS, I want someone to scare me like the shinning did when I was like 9 :P
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:28:07 AM

Just ring their lil necks!

And what CINEMA said
Horror has turned into a grownup version of those 'whats grosser than gross' jokes you used to tell in elementary school
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:41:23 AM

Horror and comedies suck so much ass anymore. They suck more ass than JB does on a daily basis
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:52:28 AM

The opening scene of Children of the Corn was pretty gnarley for back in the day tho
ENFORCER writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:55:14 AM

Mr chad, what is wrong with rimming?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:55:29 AM

Enorcer- I would pay more attention to you if you knew the difference between your and you're. Just cause your mum died of cancer don't take it out on me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 8:57:34 AM

And you're 32 years old you sad f*cking prick. Can't even write anything constructive or spell properly. Didn't they have education in Bolivia or whatever third world country you crawled out of.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:05:13 AM

Cinemaisdead I'm still waiting for you to "kick me in the face" like promised you stupid fat c*nt.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:09:04 AM

I hate euro trash!!!
pornfly writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 9:41:19 AM

Why not just re-release the original?
Another case of a filmaker tryin to make a name for themselves by copying someone else or hitching their career onto someone elses hard work.
I, for one will be looking for the original on dvd or interwebs
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 1:42:10 PM

@Enforcer: cinema is okay. He talks about f*cking movies. He isn't here to desperately and pathetically beg for attention like that fat ugly little preening Eurowhore Mullit, and he isn't here to post off-topic pornography and he isn't here to tell stupid f*cking random jokes every day like some drugged-up people. He's fairly f*cking genuine. and if this sh*t is an Eli Roth fav that that f*cking means it's f*cking bullsh*t sadism passing itself off as something scary. Stop remaking sh*t you f*cking *sshole greedy jew motherf*ckers. Take that trillion dollars under your f*cking mattress and buy a f*cking imagination, or f*cking hire some homeless deranged psycho writer instead.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 2:31:48 PM

Green Inferno will probably just be a Cannibal Holocaust ripoff and the original movie was not that great to begin with.

The first Hostel had a few moments that made me cringe but it was overall a really corny film.

Maybe i'll watch whatever movie this is when it's on Netflix.

But one thing all these recent horror movies need to stop doing is using that generic grey/black stone wall background in all the ads with the Arial or Times New Roman font in CAPS.

The last 30 or so horror movies all feel like the exact same movie because of this and even seem like they all have one director and cinematographer and half of them are PG-13 as well so they are watered down even further!
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 4:26:18 PM

I think Mink tried updating his avatar picture with a new selfie and realized his forehad keeps growing so he switched it to cookie monster haha

Go f*ck yourself Mink!
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 4:35:24 PM

What they NEED to do is learn how to scare people again or else get rid of the horror title. Roth aint scary. He's not even amusing. He's a dull little pedestrian toiler. A purveyor of tired schlock. Nothing inventive nothing new. He covers up the glaring flaws in his movies with buckets of blood like painting over fist punch holes in f*cking sheetrock. James Wan is ten times the master of horror Roth ever imagined. Roth needs to do something f*cking different or f*ck off to snuff films where he f*cking belongs.
Monster writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 4:37:32 PM

@danger-lips: what the f*ck are you and what the f*ck do you want? you seem eagerly preoccupied with "mink's" sexual activities and physical appearance. why? daddy not giving you the loving you need since the baby arrived?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 4:47:37 PM

Yeah mink I was gonna mention Wan as well. At least all his movies are mostly creative and try to remain original. He said he would never direct a sequel to one of his films unless the script was as compelling as something like Terminator 2 or The Godfather Part II.

He has a rightfully low opinion of all the Saw sequels after III and said that they had their moments because Leigh Whannell wrote them but should have ended with III because John Kramer's character was effectively finished and IV onwards were pure rubbish.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 4:52:17 PM

Did you know that Wan's and Whannell's original inspiration for Saw is the scene at the end of the first Mad Max where Mel handcuffs that guy to that trap and tells him the rules to escape?

Mad Max was shown on Aussie telly all the the time when they were kids and it's one of their favorites.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 13th, 2013 at 6:59:04 PM

Without watching the trailer, this sounds like Children of the Beans to me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved