WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"

Posted: February 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"Submit Comment
The Navy SEAL who actually put two bullets into the head of Osama Bin Laden did an interview with Esquire magazine. And while he didn't reveal his identity, he said that he barely has enough money to support his family and lives in constant fear of reprisal.

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. "The [helicopters] turned the wrong way [toward the target], and [the Navy SEALS] talked way, way too much [during the assault itself]. If someone was waiting for you, they could track your movements that way."

He went on to say that "when Osama went down, it was chaos, people screaming. No one called his name." Other things he found wrong are that the dog was a Belgian Malinois and not a German shepherd. Plus there was zero talking on the helicopter on the way to the mission.

The one thing he feels the film got right is Maya (Jessica Chastain). "They made her a tough woman, which she is," he said.

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:00:39 AM

Congress members and elected officials get lifetime heath care and security. This guy gets non of that. Sad.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:05:37 AM

Before the movie was made, WP reported that Kathryn Bigelow (Ranger is rubbing his crotch every time he hears about her or seeing her) had classified details about the operation. Well so much for that eh!

Thanks to him we know more about the truth but as I read the article, he also said that he quit after 16 years of service and knowing full well in order to get the pension benefit and medical care he had to remain another 4 years in the military. Sadly for him he got nothing now.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:10:21 AM

It sucked anyway. I feel bad this for guy doh! I mean isn't he technically an American Hero. At Least by America's definition?
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:32:33 AM

Sure he quit before 20 yrs but anyone who hss served and done what he has; nit inckuding killing bin laden should recieve the same care as a fat ass 4 year service congressman.
Avirex writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 8:20:25 AM

Wonder if they'll also ask the Roman who killed Jesus to review Passion of the Christ.

Or one of Santa's helpers to review one of those Tim Allen movies.

Maybe they can even get an archeologist to review Indiana Jones' discoveries.

In short, Osama's hunt and death is about as real as Joan River's face.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:00:07 AM

@Avirex

In that case it would be the biggest con ever then. Besides we never heard from the evil c*nt since he was killed.


Also I don't understand how come the elite of the elite is treated like that. For example, I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.
i124q writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:07:01 AM

Oooo, surprise, sur-f*cking-prise, Hollywood took liberties with historical events. Argo was even worse with its liberties!
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:06:20 AM

Is this movie worse or better than the hurt locker?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:13:03 AM

Sorry for that guy.
Stapes writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:24:35 AM

It was three bullets, WP get right. Because 3 is a magic number.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:30:57 AM

@verde

Much worse! Very boring in fact.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:53:12 AM

Stapes

3, That's the magic number ...

Yes it is , It's the magic number

No More No Less ..... etc

Thanks i can't get that tune outta my head now
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:19:23 PM

"Man who made up story of man who killed Osama Bin Laden reviews his review of Zero Dark Thirty"

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. The fact that we actually went in to the house and killed Bin Laden instead of just pretending we did to get Obama back into the white house. Also a lot more rape was going on by the marines on poor innocent women and cattle. "
TheFirstRule writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:22:32 PM

yeah she got it completely wrong. imagine saying it was a German shepherd and not a Belgian Malinois. Fail Kathy.
Plus the guys talked in the movie, not in real life. Fail Kathy.
You'd think she was making a movie or something.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:35:11 PM

Interesting, but not surprising...

The suspected assassin was again killed before he had a chance to speak (like Oswald), and tell his side of the story.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:47:09 PM

The Navy Seal has minimal gripes...which makes me want to watch it even more.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:49:02 PM

It sucks for the Guy to have to go through that. I had to wait almost two years before hearing a damn peep out of the VA and I still have sh*t pending that will take probably another 3. Its called bureaucracy and it sucks. I was AF SOF for recon and the hell you go through would make you think that your government would take care of you. But no they would rather take care of some lazy ass on welfare.
Morbius writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 3:59:36 PM

Wasn't their a HUGE bounty on Bin Lid's head?
Why hasn't he got this...
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:19:27 PM

@Morbius: Don't be a dumbass. He worked for the government. He doesn't collect bounties as a government employee. Don't you know sh*t?


Ranger: Don't be stupid too. Osama told his story several times to several reporters before 9-11. He released his side of the story repeated in audio tapes thereafter. No conspiracy. Put down the Jim Jones Kool-aid and join reality.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.


Maybe it's because you're incredibly stupid and ignorant and don't know the difference between Great Britain and the United States? Just think about it, Einstein.
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:40:45 PM

Alot of military live beyond their means and have too many kids.
-steady paycheck
-no taxes taken out of your check if youre in the Persian Gulf
-lots of different incentive pay ex. Hazardous Duty Pay, Flight Deck Pay etc.
-tax free military stores
-incentives for each dependent
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:43:06 PM

There are alot of trappings for the military that arent smart with money
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:47:17 PM

You forgot the fat checks for playing part in all these endless government conspiracies. Lots of money in that one.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

Shhh. Don't tell anyone I said this but I just collected my 59th check as the man on the grassy knoll. Better than winning the Kentucky lottery, those gubbermint conspiracies I tell you what!
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:05:38 PM

When you strip away all the incentives,free food,housing and perks; military pay although steady isnt enough for a one income family.
Military life is ideal if youre single
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:09:49 PM

You'd think the Great Satan would pay the world's biggest jackbooted thugs a bit better.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:37:24 PM

i loved both of those movies but Hated ZDT. So you're wrong Gerry boy.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:51:56 PM

if you liked Gi Joe
and On the Waterfront..
you will love Bridge On the River Kwai.



Yaaaaaay! I can make inarticulate and inane posts too!
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:58:06 PM

Huh. Liked to have seen that sh*t on MST3K.
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:40:28 PM

@ M. Bullitt:

lol Thanks! I thought it was gonna be better, but then again looks are deceiving.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved