WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"

Posted: February 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"Submit Comment
The Navy SEAL who actually put two bullets into the head of Osama Bin Laden did an interview with Esquire magazine. And while he didn't reveal his identity, he said that he barely has enough money to support his family and lives in constant fear of reprisal.

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. "The [helicopters] turned the wrong way [toward the target], and [the Navy SEALS] talked way, way too much [during the assault itself]. If someone was waiting for you, they could track your movements that way."

He went on to say that "when Osama went down, it was chaos, people screaming. No one called his name." Other things he found wrong are that the dog was a Belgian Malinois and not a German shepherd. Plus there was zero talking on the helicopter on the way to the mission.

The one thing he feels the film got right is Maya (Jessica Chastain). "They made her a tough woman, which she is," he said.

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:00:39 AM

Congress members and elected officials get lifetime heath care and security. This guy gets non of that. Sad.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:05:37 AM

Before the movie was made, WP reported that Kathryn Bigelow (Ranger is rubbing his crotch every time he hears about her or seeing her) had classified details about the operation. Well so much for that eh!

Thanks to him we know more about the truth but as I read the article, he also said that he quit after 16 years of service and knowing full well in order to get the pension benefit and medical care he had to remain another 4 years in the military. Sadly for him he got nothing now.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:10:21 AM

It sucked anyway. I feel bad this for guy doh! I mean isn't he technically an American Hero. At Least by America's definition?
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:32:33 AM

Sure he quit before 20 yrs but anyone who hss served and done what he has; nit inckuding killing bin laden should recieve the same care as a fat ass 4 year service congressman.
Avirex writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 8:20:25 AM

Wonder if they'll also ask the Roman who killed Jesus to review Passion of the Christ.

Or one of Santa's helpers to review one of those Tim Allen movies.

Maybe they can even get an archeologist to review Indiana Jones' discoveries.

In short, Osama's hunt and death is about as real as Joan River's face.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:00:07 AM

@Avirex

In that case it would be the biggest con ever then. Besides we never heard from the evil c*nt since he was killed.


Also I don't understand how come the elite of the elite is treated like that. For example, I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.
i124q writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:07:01 AM

Oooo, surprise, sur-f*cking-prise, Hollywood took liberties with historical events. Argo was even worse with its liberties!
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:06:20 AM

Is this movie worse or better than the hurt locker?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:13:03 AM

Sorry for that guy.
Stapes writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:24:35 AM

It was three bullets, WP get right. Because 3 is a magic number.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:30:57 AM

@verde

Much worse! Very boring in fact.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:53:12 AM

Stapes

3, That's the magic number ...

Yes it is , It's the magic number

No More No Less ..... etc

Thanks i can't get that tune outta my head now
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:19:23 PM

"Man who made up story of man who killed Osama Bin Laden reviews his review of Zero Dark Thirty"

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. The fact that we actually went in to the house and killed Bin Laden instead of just pretending we did to get Obama back into the white house. Also a lot more rape was going on by the marines on poor innocent women and cattle. "
TheFirstRule writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:22:32 PM

yeah she got it completely wrong. imagine saying it was a German shepherd and not a Belgian Malinois. Fail Kathy.
Plus the guys talked in the movie, not in real life. Fail Kathy.
You'd think she was making a movie or something.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:35:11 PM

Interesting, but not surprising...

The suspected assassin was again killed before he had a chance to speak (like Oswald), and tell his side of the story.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:47:09 PM

The Navy Seal has minimal gripes...which makes me want to watch it even more.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:49:02 PM

It sucks for the Guy to have to go through that. I had to wait almost two years before hearing a damn peep out of the VA and I still have sh*t pending that will take probably another 3. Its called bureaucracy and it sucks. I was AF SOF for recon and the hell you go through would make you think that your government would take care of you. But no they would rather take care of some lazy ass on welfare.
Morbius writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 3:59:36 PM

Wasn't their a HUGE bounty on Bin Lid's head?
Why hasn't he got this...
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:19:27 PM

@Morbius: Don't be a dumbass. He worked for the government. He doesn't collect bounties as a government employee. Don't you know sh*t?


Ranger: Don't be stupid too. Osama told his story several times to several reporters before 9-11. He released his side of the story repeated in audio tapes thereafter. No conspiracy. Put down the Jim Jones Kool-aid and join reality.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.


Maybe it's because you're incredibly stupid and ignorant and don't know the difference between Great Britain and the United States? Just think about it, Einstein.
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:40:45 PM

Alot of military live beyond their means and have too many kids.
-steady paycheck
-no taxes taken out of your check if youre in the Persian Gulf
-lots of different incentive pay ex. Hazardous Duty Pay, Flight Deck Pay etc.
-tax free military stores
-incentives for each dependent
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:43:06 PM

There are alot of trappings for the military that arent smart with money
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:47:17 PM

You forgot the fat checks for playing part in all these endless government conspiracies. Lots of money in that one.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

Shhh. Don't tell anyone I said this but I just collected my 59th check as the man on the grassy knoll. Better than winning the Kentucky lottery, those gubbermint conspiracies I tell you what!
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:05:38 PM

When you strip away all the incentives,free food,housing and perks; military pay although steady isnt enough for a one income family.
Military life is ideal if youre single
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:09:49 PM

You'd think the Great Satan would pay the world's biggest jackbooted thugs a bit better.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:37:24 PM

i loved both of those movies but Hated ZDT. So you're wrong Gerry boy.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:51:56 PM

if you liked Gi Joe
and On the Waterfront..
you will love Bridge On the River Kwai.



Yaaaaaay! I can make inarticulate and inane posts too!
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:58:06 PM

Huh. Liked to have seen that sh*t on MST3K.
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:40:28 PM

@ M. Bullitt:

lol Thanks! I thought it was gonna be better, but then again looks are deceiving.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved