WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"

Posted: February 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Man Who Killed Osama Bin Laden Reviews "Zero Dark Thirty"Submit Comment
The Navy SEAL who actually put two bullets into the head of Osama Bin Laden did an interview with Esquire magazine. And while he didn't reveal his identity, he said that he barely has enough money to support his family and lives in constant fear of reprisal.

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. "The [helicopters] turned the wrong way [toward the target], and [the Navy SEALS] talked way, way too much [during the assault itself]. If someone was waiting for you, they could track your movements that way."

He went on to say that "when Osama went down, it was chaos, people screaming. No one called his name." Other things he found wrong are that the dog was a Belgian Malinois and not a German shepherd. Plus there was zero talking on the helicopter on the way to the mission.

The one thing he feels the film got right is Maya (Jessica Chastain). "They made her a tough woman, which she is," he said.

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:00:39 AM

Congress members and elected officials get lifetime heath care and security. This guy gets non of that. Sad.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:05:37 AM

Before the movie was made, WP reported that Kathryn Bigelow (Ranger is rubbing his crotch every time he hears about her or seeing her) had classified details about the operation. Well so much for that eh!

Thanks to him we know more about the truth but as I read the article, he also said that he quit after 16 years of service and knowing full well in order to get the pension benefit and medical care he had to remain another 4 years in the military. Sadly for him he got nothing now.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:10:21 AM

It sucked anyway. I feel bad this for guy doh! I mean isn't he technically an American Hero. At Least by America's definition?
Taco writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:32:33 AM

Sure he quit before 20 yrs but anyone who hss served and done what he has; nit inckuding killing bin laden should recieve the same care as a fat ass 4 year service congressman.
Avirex writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 8:20:25 AM

Wonder if they'll also ask the Roman who killed Jesus to review Passion of the Christ.

Or one of Santa's helpers to review one of those Tim Allen movies.

Maybe they can even get an archeologist to review Indiana Jones' discoveries.

In short, Osama's hunt and death is about as real as Joan River's face.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:00:07 AM

@Avirex

In that case it would be the biggest con ever then. Besides we never heard from the evil c*nt since he was killed.


Also I don't understand how come the elite of the elite is treated like that. For example, I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.
i124q writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 9:07:01 AM

Oooo, surprise, sur-f*cking-prise, Hollywood took liberties with historical events. Argo was even worse with its liberties!
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:06:20 AM

Is this movie worse or better than the hurt locker?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:13:03 AM

Sorry for that guy.
Stapes writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:24:35 AM

It was three bullets, WP get right. Because 3 is a magic number.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:30:57 AM

@verde

Much worse! Very boring in fact.
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 10:53:12 AM

Stapes

3, That's the magic number ...

Yes it is , It's the magic number

No More No Less ..... etc

Thanks i can't get that tune outta my head now
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:19:23 PM

"Man who made up story of man who killed Osama Bin Laden reviews his review of Zero Dark Thirty"

He also spoke about "Zero Dark Thirty," revealing a few things that the movie got wrong. "It was fun to watch. There was just little stuff [wrong]," he said. The fact that we actually went in to the house and killed Bin Laden instead of just pretending we did to get Obama back into the white house. Also a lot more rape was going on by the marines on poor innocent women and cattle. "
TheFirstRule writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:22:32 PM

yeah she got it completely wrong. imagine saying it was a German shepherd and not a Belgian Malinois. Fail Kathy.
Plus the guys talked in the movie, not in real life. Fail Kathy.
You'd think she was making a movie or something.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 12:35:11 PM

Interesting, but not surprising...

The suspected assassin was again killed before he had a chance to speak (like Oswald), and tell his side of the story.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:47:09 PM

The Navy Seal has minimal gripes...which makes me want to watch it even more.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 1:49:02 PM

It sucks for the Guy to have to go through that. I had to wait almost two years before hearing a damn peep out of the VA and I still have sh*t pending that will take probably another 3. Its called bureaucracy and it sucks. I was AF SOF for recon and the hell you go through would make you think that your government would take care of you. But no they would rather take care of some lazy ass on welfare.
Morbius writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 3:59:36 PM

Wasn't their a HUGE bounty on Bin Lid's head?
Why hasn't he got this...
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:19:27 PM

@Morbius: Don't be a dumbass. He worked for the government. He doesn't collect bounties as a government employee. Don't you know sh*t?


Ranger: Don't be stupid too. Osama told his story several times to several reporters before 9-11. He released his side of the story repeated in audio tapes thereafter. No conspiracy. Put down the Jim Jones Kool-aid and join reality.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I know that the SAS soldiers are well taken care of so why are the Navy Seals considered as any other military? Doesn't make any sense to me.


Maybe it's because you're incredibly stupid and ignorant and don't know the difference between Great Britain and the United States? Just think about it, Einstein.
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:40:45 PM

Alot of military live beyond their means and have too many kids.
-steady paycheck
-no taxes taken out of your check if youre in the Persian Gulf
-lots of different incentive pay ex. Hazardous Duty Pay, Flight Deck Pay etc.
-tax free military stores
-incentives for each dependent
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:43:06 PM

There are alot of trappings for the military that arent smart with money
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:47:17 PM

You forgot the fat checks for playing part in all these endless government conspiracies. Lots of money in that one.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

Shhh. Don't tell anyone I said this but I just collected my 59th check as the man on the grassy knoll. Better than winning the Kentucky lottery, those gubbermint conspiracies I tell you what!
pornfly writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:05:38 PM

When you strip away all the incentives,free food,housing and perks; military pay although steady isnt enough for a one income family.
Military life is ideal if youre single
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:09:49 PM

You'd think the Great Satan would pay the world's biggest jackbooted thugs a bit better.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:37:24 PM

i loved both of those movies but Hated ZDT. So you're wrong Gerry boy.
Monster writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:51:56 PM

if you liked Gi Joe
and On the Waterfront..
you will love Bridge On the River Kwai.



Yaaaaaay! I can make inarticulate and inane posts too!
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 6:58:06 PM

Huh. Liked to have seen that sh*t on MST3K.
Verde writes:
on February 12th, 2013 at 7:40:28 PM

@ M. Bullitt:

lol Thanks! I thought it was gonna be better, but then again looks are deceiving.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved