WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is Challenging

Posted: February 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is ChallengingSubmit Comment
The original "Twilight Zone" TV series was rebooted twice already, once in 1985 and then again in 2002. Both never really captured what made the 1959 show so popular, which is why it was surprising that a third reboot is being planned. Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to oversee the project, and in a new interview, he spoke about the the many challenges he expects.

"I've taken over 'The Twilight Zone.' I'd love to direct one - at least the pilot," he said. "It's really not easy to jumpstart an anthology show, particularly because it's hard to pair them with other things. The production is complex too, because you [can't reuse] sets and you have a revolving cast. But I like the challenge."

Singer continued: "If we can get 'Twilight Zone' to a place where A-list talent is participating, then it would emulate the experience of the Rod Serling show which had William Shatner, Agnes Moorehead, Burgess Meredith, all these terrific actors doing these really serious morality tales. If we achieve that it could be really something."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 7:07:54 AM

Ha blow me Wiill I am Shat in her is a terrific actor?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 8:02:51 AM

Hey don't sh*t on the Shat man.

f*ck another TLZ show. Just bring back Tales from the Crypt on HBO. That was by far the best episodic horror show ever. Even the episode Arnold directed was good.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:26:55 PM

Twilight Zone reboot or it wouldn't be a reboot because there was no specific story line that it followed. So just another movie would awesome. I loved the Twilight Zone. Well at least the T.V. show. Now if they were talking about a reboot as far as remaking some of the episodes. Then, wait nevermind that would be a remake anyway. But I would love some original new stories in some new Twilight Zone stuff.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:28:24 PM

And I agree with you SAC. Huge Tales from the Crypt fan over here <<<<<<<
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:12 PM

Go easy on yourself Bryan, don't loose your head over it.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:33 PM

lose
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:22:23 PM

I had no idea another series was being planned.

Last I heard was a new movie with Jonathan Nolan writing and directing a remake of The Time Element which is the original pilot episode before it was called Twilight Zone.

If a movie comes out now tweentards will think it's a new Twatlight movie!
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:16:29 PM

Lol Deaft0ne
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:30:57 PM

Dunno know what's worse: him bitching he can't handle a f*cking tv show, or the fact he thinks William Shatner is a "terrific actor".

Shut up Singer.
sedibus writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 5:11:27 PM

whether or not Shatner is a great actor, the production values were great, beginning from the stories, I mean, beginning from that.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 6:11:55 PM

Just because youre cast in great movies doesnt make you a great actor
Right, Pam Andersons boobs?

And i loved Kingdom Of The Spiders

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved