WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is Challenging

Posted: February 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is ChallengingSubmit Comment
The original "Twilight Zone" TV series was rebooted twice already, once in 1985 and then again in 2002. Both never really captured what made the 1959 show so popular, which is why it was surprising that a third reboot is being planned. Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to oversee the project, and in a new interview, he spoke about the the many challenges he expects.

"I've taken over 'The Twilight Zone.' I'd love to direct one - at least the pilot," he said. "It's really not easy to jumpstart an anthology show, particularly because it's hard to pair them with other things. The production is complex too, because you [can't reuse] sets and you have a revolving cast. But I like the challenge."

Singer continued: "If we can get 'Twilight Zone' to a place where A-list talent is participating, then it would emulate the experience of the Rod Serling show which had William Shatner, Agnes Moorehead, Burgess Meredith, all these terrific actors doing these really serious morality tales. If we achieve that it could be really something."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 7:07:54 AM

Ha blow me Wiill I am Shat in her is a terrific actor?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 8:02:51 AM

Hey don't sh*t on the Shat man.

f*ck another TLZ show. Just bring back Tales from the Crypt on HBO. That was by far the best episodic horror show ever. Even the episode Arnold directed was good.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:26:55 PM

Twilight Zone reboot or it wouldn't be a reboot because there was no specific story line that it followed. So just another movie would awesome. I loved the Twilight Zone. Well at least the T.V. show. Now if they were talking about a reboot as far as remaking some of the episodes. Then, wait nevermind that would be a remake anyway. But I would love some original new stories in some new Twilight Zone stuff.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:28:24 PM

And I agree with you SAC. Huge Tales from the Crypt fan over here <<<<<<<
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:12 PM

Go easy on yourself Bryan, don't loose your head over it.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:33 PM

lose
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:22:23 PM

I had no idea another series was being planned.

Last I heard was a new movie with Jonathan Nolan writing and directing a remake of The Time Element which is the original pilot episode before it was called Twilight Zone.

If a movie comes out now tweentards will think it's a new Twatlight movie!
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:16:29 PM

Lol Deaft0ne
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:30:57 PM

Dunno know what's worse: him bitching he can't handle a f*cking tv show, or the fact he thinks William Shatner is a "terrific actor".

Shut up Singer.
sedibus writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 5:11:27 PM

whether or not Shatner is a great actor, the production values were great, beginning from the stories, I mean, beginning from that.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 6:11:55 PM

Just because youre cast in great movies doesnt make you a great actor
Right, Pam Andersons boobs?

And i loved Kingdom Of The Spiders

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved