WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is Challenging

Posted: February 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Says "The Twilight Zone" Reboot is ChallengingSubmit Comment
The original "Twilight Zone" TV series was rebooted twice already, once in 1985 and then again in 2002. Both never really captured what made the 1959 show so popular, which is why it was surprising that a third reboot is being planned. Bryan Singer (X-Men) was hired to oversee the project, and in a new interview, he spoke about the the many challenges he expects.

"I've taken over 'The Twilight Zone.' I'd love to direct one - at least the pilot," he said. "It's really not easy to jumpstart an anthology show, particularly because it's hard to pair them with other things. The production is complex too, because you [can't reuse] sets and you have a revolving cast. But I like the challenge."

Singer continued: "If we can get 'Twilight Zone' to a place where A-list talent is participating, then it would emulate the experience of the Rod Serling show which had William Shatner, Agnes Moorehead, Burgess Meredith, all these terrific actors doing these really serious morality tales. If we achieve that it could be really something."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 7:07:54 AM

Ha blow me Wiill I am Shat in her is a terrific actor?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 8:02:51 AM

Hey don't sh*t on the Shat man.

f*ck another TLZ show. Just bring back Tales from the Crypt on HBO. That was by far the best episodic horror show ever. Even the episode Arnold directed was good.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:26:55 PM

Twilight Zone reboot or it wouldn't be a reboot because there was no specific story line that it followed. So just another movie would awesome. I loved the Twilight Zone. Well at least the T.V. show. Now if they were talking about a reboot as far as remaking some of the episodes. Then, wait nevermind that would be a remake anyway. But I would love some original new stories in some new Twilight Zone stuff.
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:28:24 PM

And I agree with you SAC. Huge Tales from the Crypt fan over here <<<<<<<
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:12 PM

Go easy on yourself Bryan, don't loose your head over it.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:43:33 PM

lose
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:22:23 PM

I had no idea another series was being planned.

Last I heard was a new movie with Jonathan Nolan writing and directing a remake of The Time Element which is the original pilot episode before it was called Twilight Zone.

If a movie comes out now tweentards will think it's a new Twatlight movie!
matternm58 writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:16:29 PM

Lol Deaft0ne
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:30:57 PM

Dunno know what's worse: him bitching he can't handle a f*cking tv show, or the fact he thinks William Shatner is a "terrific actor".

Shut up Singer.
sedibus writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 5:11:27 PM

whether or not Shatner is a great actor, the production values were great, beginning from the stories, I mean, beginning from that.
pornfly writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 6:11:55 PM

Just because youre cast in great movies doesnt make you a great actor
Right, Pam Andersons boobs?

And i loved Kingdom Of The Spiders

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved