WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Bryan Singer used plenty of motion-capture technology to bring the giants to life in "Jack the Giant Slayer." While promoting the movie, MTV asked him if he plans to use the same technology for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" that will combine the characters from "X-Men: First Class" and the original "X-Men" films.

"I definitely want to use this technology again, and I might even be using some of it in a different way in 'X-Men,'" he explained. "I don't wanna say how, yet, but I'm definitely using some of this technology on 'X-Men' which I never used in any of the other 'X-Men' films."

When asked if he's planning to create a fully CGI character, Singer replied: "That's the thing I don't want to talk about. I'm not sure. I'm doing research on it now."

The obvious guess is that Singer is talking about the Sentinels, since they're as massive as the giants in "Jack the Giant Slayer." But it's possible that he plans to add a mutant that standard make-up and prosthetics are not capable to bring to life. Any guesses?

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:02:31 AM

ANybody wanna bet that if this f*ck up does Mo-Cap for the mutants, that it will either be on Beast or NightCrawler?
Avirex writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:05:10 AM

The CGI character will be called 'Dildo Man' and his mutant power is to vibrate. Ian McKellen gave Singer the idea apparently, and also herpes.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:29:59 AM

Hugh Jackman definitely had to be in on that.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:10 AM

Blue Frasier will wanna be in on that action.
Or will want the action in him
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:49:34 AM

Jar-Jar Twinks
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:55:23 AM

What the f*ck am I doing up? I'm going back to bed..
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:29:51 AM

Singer will CGI himself into the movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:11 AM

He is researching a virtual c*ck to enter his virtual butthole and Brandin Routh will wear the virtual strap-on with a virtual camera. Virtual hot-tub to follow.

Virtual.
Nick_100 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:42:01 AM

my buddies and I wanna see :

- Famke Janssen as White Phoenix of the Crown
- Halle Berry as Storm
- Charlize Theron as Emma Frost
- James Marsden as Cyclops
- Taylor Kitsch as Gambit
- Ian Somerhalder as Havok
- Terry Crew as Bishop
- Angelina Jolie as Scarlet Witch
- Alan c*mming as Nightcrawler
- Kelsey Grammer as Beast
- Kelly Hu as Lady Deathstrike
- Rebecca Romijn as Mystique
- Sarah Jessica Parker as Selene
- Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool
- Tyler Mane as Sabretooth
- Kevin Durand as Blob
- Ben Foster as Archangel
- Ray Park as Toad
- Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut
- Daniel Cudmore as Colossus
- Aaron Stanford as Pyro
- Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw
- Clive Owen as Avalanche
- Bruce Davison as Senator Kelly
- Olivia Williams as Dr Moira Mctaggart

Introducing Major Villains ;

- Apocalypse
- Mister Sinister
- Holocaust
- Exodus
- Ozymandias
sedibus writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:47:36 AM

Hey, nick, Ozymandias is very busy "helping" his buddy Dr. Manhattan.

And better don't piss off Apocalypse. Those ancient mother f*ckers are, cause they're still here into some serious sh*t, and better respect that, no f*cking joke, really.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:49:01 AM

Noone will read your TL;DR post Nick.

Peter Noone

Never Forget
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:51:57 AM

Sentinels? Iceman? Colossus? Beast?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:53:42 AM

Pay the rent
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 9:57:23 AM

Mehhhhh.......CGI for a mutant who'll be in the movie for a total of 30 seconds to make time everyone else's 30 second cameo.
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:35:23 AM

10 years ago news about fully cgi characters might have been exciting.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:57:35 AM

Obviously the Sentinels, probably because Singer couldn't find any giant sentient robots among members of SAG, although Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson were considered.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

I wanna see Omaga Red v. The Wolverine. But I want Marvel to do it.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:17:22 PM

Damn this site has been down more times than Thomas Jane's pants while working for sandwiches !!
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:38:52 PM

Probably has something to do with being on warez site lists and DMCA takedown notices, because no legitimate website I've ever visited experiences the problems this place experiences repeatedly every day of the year, year after year.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:33:54 PM

Its a Tony Scott/Denzel double feature
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:34:29 PM

^today
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:49 PM

Mink

I hear ya pal, Only took me 2hrs to post this reply lol
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:35 PM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

I guess Daddy Michael will be happy getting back to the family 3-Ways.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 6:15:39 PM

Not Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut, that was a horrible miscast.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:10:45 AM

This Vinnie would have been better.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox3hwb85hlo
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:12:42 AM

cgi some talent up your ass. He's lucky he got this job before that jack the giant slayer comes out and makes about twelve bucks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:51:41 AM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

Sounds like The Parent "Sex" Trap there Ranger


A film of her f*cking her mom and dad !!!





....................... I'd watch it
thisisntme writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:41:01 AM

You all can bitch all you want but I'm looking forward to this movie.
The Sage writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 9:16:31 AM

I could see them doing Rachel Summers/ Phoenix as a cgi character. The Famke Jansen Phoenix was cgi right before she died in X3.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:34:02 PM

@tt - we'd ALL watch that.

lol.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved