WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Bryan Singer used plenty of motion-capture technology to bring the giants to life in "Jack the Giant Slayer." While promoting the movie, MTV asked him if he plans to use the same technology for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" that will combine the characters from "X-Men: First Class" and the original "X-Men" films.

"I definitely want to use this technology again, and I might even be using some of it in a different way in 'X-Men,'" he explained. "I don't wanna say how, yet, but I'm definitely using some of this technology on 'X-Men' which I never used in any of the other 'X-Men' films."

When asked if he's planning to create a fully CGI character, Singer replied: "That's the thing I don't want to talk about. I'm not sure. I'm doing research on it now."

The obvious guess is that Singer is talking about the Sentinels, since they're as massive as the giants in "Jack the Giant Slayer." But it's possible that he plans to add a mutant that standard make-up and prosthetics are not capable to bring to life. Any guesses?

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:02:31 AM

ANybody wanna bet that if this f*ck up does Mo-Cap for the mutants, that it will either be on Beast or NightCrawler?
Avirex writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:05:10 AM

The CGI character will be called 'Dildo Man' and his mutant power is to vibrate. Ian McKellen gave Singer the idea apparently, and also herpes.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:29:59 AM

Hugh Jackman definitely had to be in on that.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:10 AM

Blue Frasier will wanna be in on that action.
Or will want the action in him
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:49:34 AM

Jar-Jar Twinks
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:55:23 AM

What the f*ck am I doing up? I'm going back to bed..
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:29:51 AM

Singer will CGI himself into the movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:11 AM

He is researching a virtual c*ck to enter his virtual butthole and Brandin Routh will wear the virtual strap-on with a virtual camera. Virtual hot-tub to follow.

Virtual.
Nick_100 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:42:01 AM

my buddies and I wanna see :

- Famke Janssen as White Phoenix of the Crown
- Halle Berry as Storm
- Charlize Theron as Emma Frost
- James Marsden as Cyclops
- Taylor Kitsch as Gambit
- Ian Somerhalder as Havok
- Terry Crew as Bishop
- Angelina Jolie as Scarlet Witch
- Alan c*mming as Nightcrawler
- Kelsey Grammer as Beast
- Kelly Hu as Lady Deathstrike
- Rebecca Romijn as Mystique
- Sarah Jessica Parker as Selene
- Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool
- Tyler Mane as Sabretooth
- Kevin Durand as Blob
- Ben Foster as Archangel
- Ray Park as Toad
- Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut
- Daniel Cudmore as Colossus
- Aaron Stanford as Pyro
- Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw
- Clive Owen as Avalanche
- Bruce Davison as Senator Kelly
- Olivia Williams as Dr Moira Mctaggart

Introducing Major Villains ;

- Apocalypse
- Mister Sinister
- Holocaust
- Exodus
- Ozymandias
sedibus writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:47:36 AM

Hey, nick, Ozymandias is very busy "helping" his buddy Dr. Manhattan.

And better don't piss off Apocalypse. Those ancient mother f*ckers are, cause they're still here into some serious sh*t, and better respect that, no f*cking joke, really.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:49:01 AM

Noone will read your TL;DR post Nick.

Peter Noone

Never Forget
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:51:57 AM

Sentinels? Iceman? Colossus? Beast?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:53:42 AM

Pay the rent
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 9:57:23 AM

Mehhhhh.......CGI for a mutant who'll be in the movie for a total of 30 seconds to make time everyone else's 30 second cameo.
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:35:23 AM

10 years ago news about fully cgi characters might have been exciting.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:57:35 AM

Obviously the Sentinels, probably because Singer couldn't find any giant sentient robots among members of SAG, although Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson were considered.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

I wanna see Omaga Red v. The Wolverine. But I want Marvel to do it.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:17:22 PM

Damn this site has been down more times than Thomas Jane's pants while working for sandwiches !!
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:38:52 PM

Probably has something to do with being on warez site lists and DMCA takedown notices, because no legitimate website I've ever visited experiences the problems this place experiences repeatedly every day of the year, year after year.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:33:54 PM

Its a Tony Scott/Denzel double feature
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:34:29 PM

^today
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:49 PM

Mink

I hear ya pal, Only took me 2hrs to post this reply lol
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:35 PM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

I guess Daddy Michael will be happy getting back to the family 3-Ways.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 6:15:39 PM

Not Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut, that was a horrible miscast.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:10:45 AM

This Vinnie would have been better.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox3hwb85hlo
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:12:42 AM

cgi some talent up your ass. He's lucky he got this job before that jack the giant slayer comes out and makes about twelve bucks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:51:41 AM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

Sounds like The Parent "Sex" Trap there Ranger


A film of her f*cking her mom and dad !!!





....................... I'd watch it
thisisntme writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:41:01 AM

You all can bitch all you want but I'm looking forward to this movie.
The Sage writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 9:16:31 AM

I could see them doing Rachel Summers/ Phoenix as a cgi character. The Famke Jansen Phoenix was cgi right before she died in X3.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:34:02 PM

@tt - we'd ALL watch that.

lol.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved