WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Bryan Singer used plenty of motion-capture technology to bring the giants to life in "Jack the Giant Slayer." While promoting the movie, MTV asked him if he plans to use the same technology for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" that will combine the characters from "X-Men: First Class" and the original "X-Men" films.

"I definitely want to use this technology again, and I might even be using some of it in a different way in 'X-Men,'" he explained. "I don't wanna say how, yet, but I'm definitely using some of this technology on 'X-Men' which I never used in any of the other 'X-Men' films."

When asked if he's planning to create a fully CGI character, Singer replied: "That's the thing I don't want to talk about. I'm not sure. I'm doing research on it now."

The obvious guess is that Singer is talking about the Sentinels, since they're as massive as the giants in "Jack the Giant Slayer." But it's possible that he plans to add a mutant that standard make-up and prosthetics are not capable to bring to life. Any guesses?

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:02:31 AM

ANybody wanna bet that if this f*ck up does Mo-Cap for the mutants, that it will either be on Beast or NightCrawler?
Avirex writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:05:10 AM

The CGI character will be called 'Dildo Man' and his mutant power is to vibrate. Ian McKellen gave Singer the idea apparently, and also herpes.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:29:59 AM

Hugh Jackman definitely had to be in on that.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:10 AM

Blue Frasier will wanna be in on that action.
Or will want the action in him
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:49:34 AM

Jar-Jar Twinks
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:55:23 AM

What the f*ck am I doing up? I'm going back to bed..
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:29:51 AM

Singer will CGI himself into the movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:11 AM

He is researching a virtual c*ck to enter his virtual butthole and Brandin Routh will wear the virtual strap-on with a virtual camera. Virtual hot-tub to follow.

Virtual.
Nick_100 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:42:01 AM

my buddies and I wanna see :

- Famke Janssen as White Phoenix of the Crown
- Halle Berry as Storm
- Charlize Theron as Emma Frost
- James Marsden as Cyclops
- Taylor Kitsch as Gambit
- Ian Somerhalder as Havok
- Terry Crew as Bishop
- Angelina Jolie as Scarlet Witch
- Alan c*mming as Nightcrawler
- Kelsey Grammer as Beast
- Kelly Hu as Lady Deathstrike
- Rebecca Romijn as Mystique
- Sarah Jessica Parker as Selene
- Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool
- Tyler Mane as Sabretooth
- Kevin Durand as Blob
- Ben Foster as Archangel
- Ray Park as Toad
- Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut
- Daniel Cudmore as Colossus
- Aaron Stanford as Pyro
- Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw
- Clive Owen as Avalanche
- Bruce Davison as Senator Kelly
- Olivia Williams as Dr Moira Mctaggart

Introducing Major Villains ;

- Apocalypse
- Mister Sinister
- Holocaust
- Exodus
- Ozymandias
sedibus writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:47:36 AM

Hey, nick, Ozymandias is very busy "helping" his buddy Dr. Manhattan.

And better don't piss off Apocalypse. Those ancient mother f*ckers are, cause they're still here into some serious sh*t, and better respect that, no f*cking joke, really.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:49:01 AM

Noone will read your TL;DR post Nick.

Peter Noone

Never Forget
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:51:57 AM

Sentinels? Iceman? Colossus? Beast?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:53:42 AM

Pay the rent
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 9:57:23 AM

Mehhhhh.......CGI for a mutant who'll be in the movie for a total of 30 seconds to make time everyone else's 30 second cameo.
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:35:23 AM

10 years ago news about fully cgi characters might have been exciting.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:57:35 AM

Obviously the Sentinels, probably because Singer couldn't find any giant sentient robots among members of SAG, although Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson were considered.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

I wanna see Omaga Red v. The Wolverine. But I want Marvel to do it.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:17:22 PM

Damn this site has been down more times than Thomas Jane's pants while working for sandwiches !!
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:38:52 PM

Probably has something to do with being on warez site lists and DMCA takedown notices, because no legitimate website I've ever visited experiences the problems this place experiences repeatedly every day of the year, year after year.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:33:54 PM

Its a Tony Scott/Denzel double feature
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:34:29 PM

^today
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:49 PM

Mink

I hear ya pal, Only took me 2hrs to post this reply lol
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:35 PM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

I guess Daddy Michael will be happy getting back to the family 3-Ways.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 6:15:39 PM

Not Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut, that was a horrible miscast.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:10:45 AM

This Vinnie would have been better.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox3hwb85hlo
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:12:42 AM

cgi some talent up your ass. He's lucky he got this job before that jack the giant slayer comes out and makes about twelve bucks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:51:41 AM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

Sounds like The Parent "Sex" Trap there Ranger


A film of her f*cking her mom and dad !!!





....................... I'd watch it
thisisntme writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:41:01 AM

You all can bitch all you want but I'm looking forward to this movie.
The Sage writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 9:16:31 AM

I could see them doing Rachel Summers/ Phoenix as a cgi character. The Famke Jansen Phoenix was cgi right before she died in X3.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:34:02 PM

@tt - we'd ALL watch that.

lol.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved