WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: February 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Planning Fully CGI Character in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Bryan Singer used plenty of motion-capture technology to bring the giants to life in "Jack the Giant Slayer." While promoting the movie, MTV asked him if he plans to use the same technology for "X-Men: Days of Future Past" that will combine the characters from "X-Men: First Class" and the original "X-Men" films.

"I definitely want to use this technology again, and I might even be using some of it in a different way in 'X-Men,'" he explained. "I don't wanna say how, yet, but I'm definitely using some of this technology on 'X-Men' which I never used in any of the other 'X-Men' films."

When asked if he's planning to create a fully CGI character, Singer replied: "That's the thing I don't want to talk about. I'm not sure. I'm doing research on it now."

The obvious guess is that Singer is talking about the Sentinels, since they're as massive as the giants in "Jack the Giant Slayer." But it's possible that he plans to add a mutant that standard make-up and prosthetics are not capable to bring to life. Any guesses?

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:02:31 AM

ANybody wanna bet that if this f*ck up does Mo-Cap for the mutants, that it will either be on Beast or NightCrawler?
Avirex writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:05:10 AM

The CGI character will be called 'Dildo Man' and his mutant power is to vibrate. Ian McKellen gave Singer the idea apparently, and also herpes.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:29:59 AM

Hugh Jackman definitely had to be in on that.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:10 AM

Blue Frasier will wanna be in on that action.
Or will want the action in him
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:49:34 AM

Jar-Jar Twinks
cress writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:55:23 AM

What the f*ck am I doing up? I'm going back to bed..
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:29:51 AM

Singer will CGI himself into the movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:11 AM

He is researching a virtual c*ck to enter his virtual butthole and Brandin Routh will wear the virtual strap-on with a virtual camera. Virtual hot-tub to follow.

Virtual.
Nick_100 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:42:01 AM

my buddies and I wanna see :

- Famke Janssen as White Phoenix of the Crown
- Halle Berry as Storm
- Charlize Theron as Emma Frost
- James Marsden as Cyclops
- Taylor Kitsch as Gambit
- Ian Somerhalder as Havok
- Terry Crew as Bishop
- Angelina Jolie as Scarlet Witch
- Alan c*mming as Nightcrawler
- Kelsey Grammer as Beast
- Kelly Hu as Lady Deathstrike
- Rebecca Romijn as Mystique
- Sarah Jessica Parker as Selene
- Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool
- Tyler Mane as Sabretooth
- Kevin Durand as Blob
- Ben Foster as Archangel
- Ray Park as Toad
- Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut
- Daniel Cudmore as Colossus
- Aaron Stanford as Pyro
- Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw
- Clive Owen as Avalanche
- Bruce Davison as Senator Kelly
- Olivia Williams as Dr Moira Mctaggart

Introducing Major Villains ;

- Apocalypse
- Mister Sinister
- Holocaust
- Exodus
- Ozymandias
sedibus writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:47:36 AM

Hey, nick, Ozymandias is very busy "helping" his buddy Dr. Manhattan.

And better don't piss off Apocalypse. Those ancient mother f*ckers are, cause they're still here into some serious sh*t, and better respect that, no f*cking joke, really.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:49:01 AM

Noone will read your TL;DR post Nick.

Peter Noone

Never Forget
Dirt writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:51:57 AM

Sentinels? Iceman? Colossus? Beast?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:53:42 AM

Pay the rent
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 9:57:23 AM

Mehhhhh.......CGI for a mutant who'll be in the movie for a total of 30 seconds to make time everyone else's 30 second cameo.
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:35:23 AM

10 years ago news about fully cgi characters might have been exciting.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 11:57:35 AM

Obviously the Sentinels, probably because Singer couldn't find any giant sentient robots among members of SAG, although Vin Diesel and Dwayne Johnson were considered.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 2:25:14 PM

I wanna see Omaga Red v. The Wolverine. But I want Marvel to do it.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:17:22 PM

Damn this site has been down more times than Thomas Jane's pants while working for sandwiches !!
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 3:38:52 PM

Probably has something to do with being on warez site lists and DMCA takedown notices, because no legitimate website I've ever visited experiences the problems this place experiences repeatedly every day of the year, year after year.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:33:54 PM

Its a Tony Scott/Denzel double feature
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:34:29 PM

^today
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 4:42:49 PM

Mink

I hear ya pal, Only took me 2hrs to post this reply lol
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 5:34:35 PM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

I guess Daddy Michael will be happy getting back to the family 3-Ways.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 6:15:39 PM

Not Vinnie Jones as Juggernaut, that was a horrible miscast.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 1:10:45 AM

This Vinnie would have been better.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox3hwb85hlo
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:12:42 AM

cgi some talent up your ass. He's lucky he got this job before that jack the giant slayer comes out and makes about twelve bucks.
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 2:51:41 AM

Lovag has moved back in with mom.

Sounds like The Parent "Sex" Trap there Ranger


A film of her f*cking her mom and dad !!!





....................... I'd watch it
thisisntme writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:41:01 AM

You all can bitch all you want but I'm looking forward to this movie.
The Sage writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 9:16:31 AM

I could see them doing Rachel Summers/ Phoenix as a cgi character. The Famke Jansen Phoenix was cgi right before she died in X3.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 12:34:02 PM

@tt - we'd ALL watch that.

lol.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved