WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
Back in August, there was a rumor that Warner Bros wanted Ben Affleck to direct their "Justice League of America" movie. Knowing that Affleck prefers to star in the movies he directs, the studio was willing to offer him the Batman role.

Over the next couple of months, Affleck was asked to confirm the rumor, but he kept denying it, claiming that the studio never approached him and he has no interest in the property anyway.

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:19:51 AM

*cough*horse sh*t*cough*
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:52:50 AM

ummmm ..... Grumpy Cat says .... NO!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

I could see him playing Black Hand but no one else really. At least not well
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:17:51 AM

That must have been back when he was atrached to direct because we all know he just loves to cast himself.

"I have amazing news guys!! We just cast our lead actor for the film! Guess who it is?! No, really guess!! ..its me Ben Affleck!!"
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:19:00 AM


..f*ck, hate writing from my phone.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:28:42 AM

They need to get MEL Gibson on this sh*t! I swear to christ!
cress writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Bros.!
velocityknown writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:09:57 AM

He was never attached to direct
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:17:36 AM

GERARD KENNELLY 28- The only way you could rate Ben Afflecks "acting" any lower was if you started comparing him to inanimate objects, even then I'm pretty sure my water pistol has more range than what I like to call "the worst actor in the universe".

Oh and he's an over rated director too, the Town was good but nothing worth spunking over.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:38:22 AM

I don't suppose at the JLA movie isn't happening, WP wouldn't try filling the shelves here with all the speculative sh*t for the next few days.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:07:25 PM

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:25:07 PM

All I can say is, I am impressed Affleck has thrown all of his energy into becoming a very good director to counterbalance the awfulness and failed spectacle of his acting. I applaud him for never giving up, for having the intelligence and wisdom to try a different road to success and for achieving his goals.

On the other hand, I still think him and Damon are leftwing d*ckheads.

As for the news, well, if that doesn't smack of DC desperation, then I'm sure something else will really soon.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

Sometimes i can't stand movie he's in..i loved him in The Town but he gets on my f*ckin nerves...f*ck him he doesn't deserve that bitch of a whore ...he should stick to directing movies based on actual events and f*ckig Matt Damon in the ass

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved