WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
Back in August, there was a rumor that Warner Bros wanted Ben Affleck to direct their "Justice League of America" movie. Knowing that Affleck prefers to star in the movies he directs, the studio was willing to offer him the Batman role.

Over the next couple of months, Affleck was asked to confirm the rumor, but he kept denying it, claiming that the studio never approached him and he has no interest in the property anyway.

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:19:51 AM

*cough*horse sh*t*cough*
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:52:50 AM

ummmm ..... Grumpy Cat says .... NO!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

I could see him playing Black Hand but no one else really. At least not well
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:17:51 AM

That must have been back when he was atrached to direct because we all know he just loves to cast himself.

"I have amazing news guys!! We just cast our lead actor for the film! Guess who it is?! No, really guess!! ..its me Ben Affleck!!"
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:19:00 AM

*attached

..f*ck, hate writing from my phone.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:28:42 AM

They need to get MEL Gibson on this sh*t! I swear to christ!
cress writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Bros.!
velocityknown writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:09:57 AM

He was never attached to direct
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:17:36 AM

GERARD KENNELLY 28- The only way you could rate Ben Afflecks "acting" any lower was if you started comparing him to inanimate objects, even then I'm pretty sure my water pistol has more range than what I like to call "the worst actor in the universe".

Oh and he's an over rated director too, the Town was good but nothing worth spunking over.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:38:22 AM

I don't suppose at the JLA movie isn't happening, WP wouldn't try filling the shelves here with all the speculative sh*t for the next few days.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:07:25 PM

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

SO NANA NA NA NA-NA
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:25:07 PM

All I can say is, I am impressed Affleck has thrown all of his energy into becoming a very good director to counterbalance the awfulness and failed spectacle of his acting. I applaud him for never giving up, for having the intelligence and wisdom to try a different road to success and for achieving his goals.

On the other hand, I still think him and Damon are leftwing d*ckheads.




As for the news, well, if that doesn't smack of DC desperation, then I'm sure something else will really soon.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

Sometimes i can't stand movie he's in..i loved him in The Town but he gets on my f*ckin nerves...f*ck him he doesn't deserve that bitch of a whore ...he should stick to directing movies based on actual events and f*ckig Matt Damon in the ass

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved