WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
Back in August, there was a rumor that Warner Bros wanted Ben Affleck to direct their "Justice League of America" movie. Knowing that Affleck prefers to star in the movies he directs, the studio was willing to offer him the Batman role.

Over the next couple of months, Affleck was asked to confirm the rumor, but he kept denying it, claiming that the studio never approached him and he has no interest in the property anyway.

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:19:51 AM

*cough*horse sh*t*cough*
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:52:50 AM

ummmm ..... Grumpy Cat says .... NO!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

I could see him playing Black Hand but no one else really. At least not well
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:17:51 AM

That must have been back when he was atrached to direct because we all know he just loves to cast himself.

"I have amazing news guys!! We just cast our lead actor for the film! Guess who it is?! No, really guess!! ..its me Ben Affleck!!"
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:19:00 AM

*attached

..f*ck, hate writing from my phone.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:28:42 AM

They need to get MEL Gibson on this sh*t! I swear to christ!
cress writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Bros.!
velocityknown writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:09:57 AM

He was never attached to direct
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:17:36 AM

GERARD KENNELLY 28- The only way you could rate Ben Afflecks "acting" any lower was if you started comparing him to inanimate objects, even then I'm pretty sure my water pistol has more range than what I like to call "the worst actor in the universe".

Oh and he's an over rated director too, the Town was good but nothing worth spunking over.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:38:22 AM

I don't suppose at the JLA movie isn't happening, WP wouldn't try filling the shelves here with all the speculative sh*t for the next few days.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:07:25 PM

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

SO NANA NA NA NA-NA
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:25:07 PM

All I can say is, I am impressed Affleck has thrown all of his energy into becoming a very good director to counterbalance the awfulness and failed spectacle of his acting. I applaud him for never giving up, for having the intelligence and wisdom to try a different road to success and for achieving his goals.

On the other hand, I still think him and Damon are leftwing d*ckheads.




As for the news, well, if that doesn't smack of DC desperation, then I'm sure something else will really soon.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

Sometimes i can't stand movie he's in..i loved him in The Town but he gets on my f*ckin nerves...f*ck him he doesn't deserve that bitch of a whore ...he should stick to directing movies based on actual events and f*ckig Matt Damon in the ass

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved