WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
Back in August, there was a rumor that Warner Bros wanted Ben Affleck to direct their "Justice League of America" movie. Knowing that Affleck prefers to star in the movies he directs, the studio was willing to offer him the Batman role.

Over the next couple of months, Affleck was asked to confirm the rumor, but he kept denying it, claiming that the studio never approached him and he has no interest in the property anyway.

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:19:51 AM

*cough*horse sh*t*cough*
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:52:50 AM

ummmm ..... Grumpy Cat says .... NO!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

I could see him playing Black Hand but no one else really. At least not well
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:17:51 AM

That must have been back when he was atrached to direct because we all know he just loves to cast himself.

"I have amazing news guys!! We just cast our lead actor for the film! Guess who it is?! No, really guess!! ..its me Ben Affleck!!"
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:19:00 AM

*attached

..f*ck, hate writing from my phone.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:28:42 AM

They need to get MEL Gibson on this sh*t! I swear to christ!
cress writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Bros.!
velocityknown writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:09:57 AM

He was never attached to direct
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:17:36 AM

GERARD KENNELLY 28- The only way you could rate Ben Afflecks "acting" any lower was if you started comparing him to inanimate objects, even then I'm pretty sure my water pistol has more range than what I like to call "the worst actor in the universe".

Oh and he's an over rated director too, the Town was good but nothing worth spunking over.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:38:22 AM

I don't suppose at the JLA movie isn't happening, WP wouldn't try filling the shelves here with all the speculative sh*t for the next few days.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:07:25 PM

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

SO NANA NA NA NA-NA
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:25:07 PM

All I can say is, I am impressed Affleck has thrown all of his energy into becoming a very good director to counterbalance the awfulness and failed spectacle of his acting. I applaud him for never giving up, for having the intelligence and wisdom to try a different road to success and for achieving his goals.

On the other hand, I still think him and Damon are leftwing d*ckheads.




As for the news, well, if that doesn't smack of DC desperation, then I'm sure something else will really soon.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

Sometimes i can't stand movie he's in..i loved him in The Town but he gets on my f*ckin nerves...f*ck him he doesn't deserve that bitch of a whore ...he should stick to directing movies based on actual events and f*ckig Matt Damon in the ass

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved