WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Wanted Ben Affleck as Batman in "Justice League of America"Submit Comment
Back in August, there was a rumor that Warner Bros wanted Ben Affleck to direct their "Justice League of America" movie. Knowing that Affleck prefers to star in the movies he directs, the studio was willing to offer him the Batman role.

Over the next couple of months, Affleck was asked to confirm the rumor, but he kept denying it, claiming that the studio never approached him and he has no interest in the property anyway.

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:19:51 AM

*cough*horse sh*t*cough*
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:52:50 AM

ummmm ..... Grumpy Cat says .... NO!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

I could see him playing Black Hand but no one else really. At least not well
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:17:51 AM

That must have been back when he was atrached to direct because we all know he just loves to cast himself.

"I have amazing news guys!! We just cast our lead actor for the film! Guess who it is?! No, really guess!! ..its me Ben Affleck!!"
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:19:00 AM

*attached

..f*ck, hate writing from my phone.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:28:42 AM

They need to get MEL Gibson on this sh*t! I swear to christ!
cress writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:43:55 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Bros.!
velocityknown writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:09:57 AM

He was never attached to direct
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:17:36 AM

GERARD KENNELLY 28- The only way you could rate Ben Afflecks "acting" any lower was if you started comparing him to inanimate objects, even then I'm pretty sure my water pistol has more range than what I like to call "the worst actor in the universe".

Oh and he's an over rated director too, the Town was good but nothing worth spunking over.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:38:22 AM

I don't suppose at the JLA movie isn't happening, WP wouldn't try filling the shelves here with all the speculative sh*t for the next few days.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:07:25 PM

LatinoReview has now learned that Warner Bros did in fact approach Affleck to direct "Justice League" and they absolutely wanted him to play Batman.

SO NANA NA NA NA-NA
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:25:07 PM

All I can say is, I am impressed Affleck has thrown all of his energy into becoming a very good director to counterbalance the awfulness and failed spectacle of his acting. I applaud him for never giving up, for having the intelligence and wisdom to try a different road to success and for achieving his goals.

On the other hand, I still think him and Damon are leftwing d*ckheads.




As for the news, well, if that doesn't smack of DC desperation, then I'm sure something else will really soon.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 12:13:02 AM

Sometimes i can't stand movie he's in..i loved him in The Town but he gets on my f*ckin nerves...f*ck him he doesn't deserve that bitch of a whore ...he should stick to directing movies based on actual events and f*ckig Matt Damon in the ass

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved