WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Throws Away "Justice League of America" Script, Will Try Again

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Throws Away "Justice League of America" Script, Will Try AgainSubmit Comment
Warner Bros recently won a lawsuit against the heirs of the creators of Superman, making it easier to move forward with a "Justice League of America" movie, which already has a script by Will Beall (Gangster Squad). The plan has been to release the film during the summer of 2015 and have "Man of Steel" tie into it.

But then came word that "Justice League" may actually not happen if "Man of Steel" is a not a success at the box office. And now, BaddassDigest has learned from multiple sources that Warner Bros is planning to throw away Beall's script and start from scratch.

Apparently the current script is not a creative piece of cinema, but a story thrown together by executives that Beall was forced to turn into a script. Some characters have been cut and the studio feels it's not a good representation of the property.

The plan now is to hire a new writer and try again. Now that 2015 release is not looking very likely.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:28:24 AM

This movie is going to blow regardless of who writes the script. 'nuff said.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:34:56 AM

...... I have no faith in this.... the problem with DC is that the characters are too extreme from one another, you don't need a justice league when Superman can himself do EVERYTHING... unlike the Avengers where each of their superpowers can actually work well as a team... I'm a DC and Marvel fan, but I've never cared for Justice League, I'd rather just stick to the individual characters themselves, makes them more interesting.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:22:52 AM

What these *sshole's should do is Get a talented script Writer right, and then have him consult with a few DC writers on the plot and characters and then have Goyer/Nolans touch it up or "Ground it" where it needs to be done and then just film this piece sh*t already so it out of your God Damn system. Then you could focus on doing proper Solo films and shut the f*ck up forever!
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:26:59 AM

Just because of that picture of Wonder Woman looks like an ugly dude in drag, f*ck this whole movie
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:27:54 AM

The problem is..all the great writers are too busy writing original ideas..which is like rat poison for major studios. In other words, expect Zak Penn to be hired soon.
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:30:27 AM

@trailer

Maybe Alex accidentally included a pic of his cosplay costume from Comic-Con.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:30:29 AM

Good luck finding a way of making these outdated, gay looking, disproportionately powered characters a successful franchise when your stand alone DC movies building up to the Justice League have been such a cluster f*ck it would take some kind of a miracle to even get to the same level as The Avengers success, no matter how much Christopher Nolan c*ck you suck. Silly c*nts.
sleepingshane writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:34:59 AM

josh whedon wrote for marvel long before he directed a super hero film so he under stands how graphic novels are structured ergo he knows how to direct a comic book film, dc need to get mark miller, frank miller or someone with a comic book back round to write the script.
Moose756 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:57:13 AM

@Ninjabear everything you said was right. The other problem with DC is that they wanted to cash in on the superhero team craze post avengers. They did not take the time to release any movies with the individuals heroes like marvel or even have their savior(Nolan) make this a big part of his Batman trilogy. No faith and no chance to succeed.
Kurskij writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:54:27 AM

"Apparently the current script is not a creative piece of cinema, but a story thrown together by executives that Beall was forced to turn into a script"

You don't say! So, those dumb executives got a change of heart?

Or were replaced with super-awesome new executives?
ENFORCER writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:10:47 AM

I don't think this will work, justice league is a stupid concept because all you need is superman. They work better solo.

The ONLY way this would work
Is as a very cool animation.

The hero has spoken.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:13:45 AM

Just scrap the whole project and save some money WB.

@jdl: if you're out there thx for your comments on the TDKR/Skyfall thread. It took me a while but I did respond if you want to take a look.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:36:13 AM

And that is a real ugly photo of jla!!

This much better (original and best)

http://media-cache-ec3.pinterest.com/upload/82050024430662205_IXPqG8ol_b.jpg
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:41:23 AM

This will be a failure.
i124q writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:02:30 AM

Doomed from the start.

Marvel have had a plan the past few years. WB saw how well Avengers did at the Box Office and wanted in on the action. Unfortunately throwing something together like they have will never work.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:13:59 AM

Well damn! I was looking forward to the Wonder Woman gang-bang scene.

This idea for a movie won't happen. It's already been covered by us here at WP, but WB's themselves are struggling.

Superman can do it all.
Pretty much so can Green Lantern..
Aqua-Man... controls fish... yay.
Wonder Woman: a truth telling lasso, and bullet-proof bracelets? F-off!
The Flash I like. But of course... WB's hasn't even made a Flash movie at this point. He would be a STRONG member of the JLA.

Superman's 3 + 4 (with Reeves - with all due respect... and he himself didn't want to do #3) blew chunks. I'm one of the few that liked (most of) Superman Returns (but Clark AND Supes show up at the SAME time after 5 years AND they threw in the bastard child?! - what a f*ck-up!).

And now... ALL we have to look from WB's and DC is a Supes movie I'm hoping will be fab (mainly for selfish reasons, don't want to lose another 2 hours of my life just to have my optimism disappointed).

DC... you in the movies? LOL. Whatever.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:23:17 PM

This looks better...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enOHraf3LEk
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:25:55 PM

Will try again

Tell that to Michael Yorks face.
http://cdn4.getnetworth.com/wp-content/uploads/nw_external_images/6c304fb87ae75203b718675fe036bf37-150x150.jpg
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:12:47 PM

How come every second article on this f*cking site is either on justice league or the amazing spider man 2???

WP,stop f*cking around,if you don't have real news then do something creative,like updating your movies quizzes,uploading guest articles(there was only 1 by mink...where's the rest of them???)or posting some debate on different topics either related to movies or to the improvement of this site.

I'm waiting.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:14:41 PM

I see the site was just down again for a while.

It's become quite the garage sale operation.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:19:56 PM

More like a yard sale. Doubt Alex can afford a car.


Anyway, looks like a real winner, this Justice League movie idea. It's 2013, and they want this film in theaters what year? 2015? Against what other films? Star wars 7? Avengers 2? Really? They think they can compete? Hope they can find a nice release slot no one else is using, like December 31st.

Says here DC wants to go head to head with Avengers 2

http://collider.com/justice-league-movie-release-date-2015/


Bawahahahaha! Don't think so.

So sorry, nothing insightful to say. Just wanted to throw it out there that this looks increasingly like a total pooch screw, and going up against Marvel in 2015 is downright desperately stupid, a hell of a gamble, a miracle of a long shot.

Seems like DC's entire cinematic future is riding on this one...
billofill writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:22:10 PM

YOU MORONS AT WB you have the guy working for you right now, as for the perfect Wonder Woman movie add 30 minutes to the animated movie script and you have a f*cking live action movie you've been wanting for years.
sedibus writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:24:39 PM

they should hire Grant Morrison he wrote one of the best arc in the superhero team for DC, that would be great.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:45:41 PM

The Flash can run really fast... How exciting... DC heroes suck for the most part...
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:53:18 PM

@sedibus: funny you should say that, as I think Grant Morrison is one of the worst things to have happened to comics in a long, long time.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:11:15 PM

@cruz - really, that's your full knowledge of The Flash's abilities?

He can vibrate through solid objects. He can be in more than 2 places at the same time. He can run on water. He can run up beams of light. He can time-travel.

Oh yeah... and he can fun fast.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:24:32 PM

He can also f*ck at the speed of sound.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:28:58 PM

The Flash is also a champion Mortal Kombat competitor
Stapes writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:41:54 PM

Didnt the flash and supes race once?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:43:12 PM

When the Flash comes, he screams "SONIC BOOM!", but that's because he has guile.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:44:58 PM

@Stapes: yes.

http://www.hyperborea.org/flash/races.html
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:49:52 PM

And here's a far more Brokenback Mounting version

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gzdoa5ToWYU
blumpkin4 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:55:18 PM

great idea using a crown to hide all that forehead mink!!!
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:57:47 PM

I dont get the problem here you have DC so get there writers to help out. Or get the arkham city writers they dont shy away from the fantasy element and that was just batman.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:59:34 PM

Saying "gay" here is like saying Bloody Mary three times in front of a bathroom mirror, apparently...
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:29:46 PM

Can everyone here tell me the last koala tea movie you watched on netflix so I have a list for tonight.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:36:56 PM

@Stapes - mink beat me to it.

@mink - and I used to have that comic. So thanks for tearing the band-aid off of that memory!
sedibus writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:53:06 PM

@minkowski:

Well, I thought his writing is pretty great and cool, didn't read his JLA run, as a matter of fact, but I've seen some of his best material, though.

They can brought a capable writer, out there are a bunch of good script-writing pieces, and few, some or many of them didn't even get the into the Hollywood's Black List.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:16:31 PM

Yep... I had them both (but looking for the cover... maybe it was the last page in the comic... The Flash and Supes, exhausted climbing stairs to pull a lever).

http://www.comiccrave.com/catalog/!BRSR%28YwBWk~$%28KGrHgoH-DMEjlLluysEBJ9NFG3q5w~~_1_57_1.JPG

http://comicmegastore.com/images/worlds-finest/worlds-finest-comic-199.jpg


HA... found it!

http://ifanboy.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Worlds-Finest-Comics-199-1970.jpg

This is when comics kicked-ass! Aside from fictional characters... both (especially Supes with his density) moving at these speeds would suck people behind in his wake), would have to have this race MILES away from anyone. Good stuff back in those days.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:55:14 PM

^^Uh, why does Flash look like he's sporting his mangina for Supes, and why does Supes look a little embarrassed?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:13:46 PM

This place looks likes Ranger's last date. Dead.

Ha!
Champ1432 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:14:18 PM

This is so depressing. I love Justice League, I SO want the movie to be awesome. This can't be as hard as they're making it, it just can't be.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:24:29 PM

I like my women like I like my coffee.

Dark, ground-up and in the freezer.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:09:34 PM

I like my chics like pizza
A hot crusty bottom with lots of cheese
and you burn your mouth when you eat it too fast
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:11:49 PM

Superman and WonderWoman have a Wachowski Brothers vibe goin on
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:17:52 PM

No sh*t. We're all wondering if it's a woman.
sedibus writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:27:34 PM

You know, you can take a look and see if you can find an Adam's apple right there over the front part of the neck.

Maybe there is an operation then and nothing to find you know.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:48:05 PM

@sedibus: sorry seddy baby, forgot to reply to what you said earlier. Guess I didn't have much to say in response. Morrison is a fine writer, it's just, well I hate what he writes. All convoluted storylines that make little to no sense. No drama, just convolution. Bizarre elements that make no sense. He drags out an idea across three comic book lines and fifty stories, and that's the reason DC loves him. His stories DEMAND you buy more than one comic book a week, if you want to know hos things turn out, and if you can understand it.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:17:35 PM

@rambo: hey man, if you're around, did you ever finish watching "the master"?

technically impressive and visually engaging throughout (no surprise there, being a PTA film), the cinematography was terrific, hoffman and especially phoenix gave excellent performances. but the whole style of the film was too cold, clinical, and distancing, imo. as great as the performances were, I felt like I never really got to know these people. the fine acting made it enthralling to see the two leads interact, but the characters were lacking in any real development. it kinda made the movie drag, for me anyway. worth watching, not a bad film, but a disappointment.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:46:55 PM

^

Yes,I finished it,The acting was superb,I really don't understand how people can say day lewis performance is better then Joaquin pheonix's - his actin was amazing and i think he deserves the oscar much more then DDL or any other nominees.

But,aside from the acting,the movie didn't make any sense,it was a collection of emotional scenes showing how f*cked up all the characters in the movie are and I guess that's the reason the movie isn't nominated for best picture.if the director would have made the movie a bit more logic it would have been much better.

I did enjoy very much the amy adams handjob scene and the flashback story with the young redhead and her love story with joaquin phoenix.
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:46:56 PM

^

Yes,I finished it,The acting was superb,I really don't understand how people can say day lewis performance is better then Joaquin pheonix's - his actin was amazing and i think he deserves the oscar much more then DDL or any other nominees.

But,aside from the acting,the movie didn't make any sense,it was a collection of emotional scenes showing how f*cked up all the characters in the movie are and I guess that's the reason the movie isn't nominated for best picture.if the director would have made the movie a bit more logic it would have been much better.

I did enjoy very much the amy adams handjob scene and the flashback story with the young redhead and her love story with joaquin phoenix.
Janus writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 9:38:02 PM

"Apparently the current script is not a creative piece of cinema, but a story thrown together by executives"
Seems to be a huge problem in Hollywood.
Bunny X writes:
on February 11th, 2013 at 11:03:34 AM

@Ninjabear, you are right in regards to Supes being above all, but the whole point of the JL is that their own members are in place to keep each other in check. DC animation handled that subject perfectly over a number of projects from the series JL Unlimited to a few of the animated movies. That's why I think Bruce Timm, the helmer of their animation department should be tasked with bringing the live actioner to the big screen. His direction and care of the property has been nothing short of stellar. I think a great story line for the JL movie would be a combination of JL forming from the non-superpowered heroes point of view. Then build on that internal strife playing up the "who polices the polices" motif and set the next movie to follow along the lines of when Batman's plans to neutralize each member went into action.

I've said on numerous threads that a live JL movie can work. But they have to get that right story in place. I fear though that they'll just try to blueprint what the Avengers did and it will be a total crap fest.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved