WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"How The Grinch Stole Christmas" Remake in the Works

Posted: February 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"How The Grinch Stole Christmas" Remake in the WorksSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures is developing a 3D animated version of the Dr Seuss classic "How The Grinch Stole Christmas." Peter Candeland, known mostly for commercials and music videos, has been hired to direct under the supervision of Illumination Entertainment (The Lorax, Horton Hears a Who).

"How The Grinch Stone Christmas" was written in 1957 and was famously adapted in 1966 into a half-hour TV animated special that continues to air during the holiday season.

Universal made a live-action film version in 2000 starring Jim Carrey. Despite having a lousy 53% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, it grossed $345 million worldwide on a budget of $123 million. That movie resulted in another Dr. Seuss property, the 2003 live-action "The Cat in the Hat" film starring Mike Myers, which didn't perform as well ($133 million gross on $109 million budget).

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ninjabear writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:21:34 AM

Just because you can update your graphics and animation, doesn't mean you can surpess or take away the unforgettable classic that will always be the best... in my books anyway
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 7:59:26 AM

Well Of Course they're gonna remake this! I mean why wouldn't they after Horton hears a Who and the Lorax!?!?!?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:21:18 AM

Horton, Lorax, & Wreck-It Ralph are the only enjoyable cg animated movies ive seen in years.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:21:55 AM

Oh and also TINTIN
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:35:20 AM

I liked Astro Boy, I thought it was awesome for something I knew nothing about or never cared for before the film.
Avirex writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 8:41:30 AM

Starring Jonah Hill...because Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:40:32 AM

I only watch the original Grinch with Boris Karloff. Never seen the one with Carey, and won't (unless a chick make me watch it for sex, upon which her ultimatum will cost her bum sex with I going in dry). This one... won't watch either.
billofill writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:56:43 AM

WHY? didn't these c*nts sully the properties of Dr Seuss enough with their 3 sh*tty movies?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:36:15 PM

Appropriate and ironic title for people seemingly happy to greedily exploit Christmas any way they can any day they can.

Wonder if that's occurred to them...
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 8:34:28 PM

Well, considering Christmas is an exploitation all in itself (The name is practiacally the definition), it's not that much of a surprise. Just like Valentine's Day.

I would say it isn't bad news either, but considering the original is a classic with which I grew up on then that would be incorrect. A catastrophe.

But, I'm sure it has occured to them you funky little french tickler.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 8:39:32 PM

Christmas is a day for love, family and wonderfully good times and feasts.

At least that's what been beaten into your head. But I'm not going to come about it like some pompous, self-righteous *sshole who thinks he know's what he's talking about. I love being with my family, but I think we all know (Anyone who's not a fool, anyway) that the name "Christmas", on it's own, is one of the biggest cash cows the history of currency.

Businesses could use the boom, and boy, when the boom booms, they get f*cking well.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 8:44:14 PM

"is one of the biggest cash cows the history of currency."

*has ever seen
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:21:54 PM

Goddammit, if ever get a chance to become a director for a movie I'm going to make a live-action remake of this, and by-god, Mink, you little nizzle. You'd better be up for that shizz.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:24:05 PM

I'ma have 'em paint you green, toss you in some Santa threads and let yo funky ass loose all over the place.

Ranger can be... Uh, that f*ckin' dog.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:28:36 PM

The hell's his name, Spot? Some sh*t?

JB (Or enforcer, whatever lame name the fool prefers) can be the girl. Now that would be something. I would make sure Mink would have all the means and resources to go all alpha nerd on the both of they's ass.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:29:41 PM

The twerks on this funky little Sanchez have got me feelin' real saucy tonight, holmes.
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:31:48 PM

Ah, yes. f*ck me, you say. What the f*ck is this guy talking about, you ask. The hell is this guy on, you inquire.

Well, a whole lot of absolutely nothing, peeps. Just feelin' all good and rightly stupid tonight. :)
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2013 at 10:36:34 PM

Putting the likes of Mink and JB in a movie would require some full-on Hot Carl-ing. And all ya'll simple little gueros' better deliver?

Shut the f*ck up, already, you say? Mmm. Mhm. Well f*ck me silly, I retort.
thisisntme writes:
on February 10th, 2013 at 3:42:41 AM

How about no?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved