WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Bearded Nicolas Cage in "Joe"

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Bearded Nicolas Cage in "Joe"Submit Comment
In preparation for the Berlin Film Festival, Worldview Entertainment has unveiled the first photo from the upcoming "Joe" drama, starring Nicolas Cage and Tye Sheridan (The Tree of Life). The new movie is directed by David Gordon Green (The Sitter, Pineapple Express) and based on a novel by Larry Brown. Check out the photo below.

Plot: In the dirty unruly world of small-town Texas, ex-convict Joe Ransom (Cage) has tried to put his dark past behind him and to live a simple life. He works for a lumber company by day, drinks by night.

But when 15-year-old Gary (Sheridan) - a kid trying to support his family - comes to town, desperate for work, Joe has found a way to atone for his sins - to finally be someone's hero. As Joe tries to protect Gary, the pair will take the twisting road to redemption in the hope for a better life.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Worldview Entertainment, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 4:51:16 PM

So gay fake as bears ha nic will do anything for a dollar
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 4:52:11 PM

And to think I actually clicked this headline first
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:09:10 PM

Looks like his wacky hair has migrated south for the winter.
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:12:34 PM

That beard deserves it's own spin-off-- "Raising Hairizona"
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:13:53 PM

Or "Con-Hair"
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:18:51 PM

Quick, somebody stop that rampaging beard! It's trying to take Nic Cage's face off!
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:20:29 PM

Is this a real beard or it migrated from Mel Gibson?

@biz

"Sucky-sucky! Five dolla!" - Academy Award winner Nicholas (Coppola) Cage.

Castles in Scotland don't come cheap these days.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:21:20 PM

We mock him because we love him.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:23:31 PM

This beard is leaving Las Vegas!

Average hair length is 8mm!

It could belong to a real Lord of War!

This beard is Kick-Ass!

Or a real National Treasure (two).

Ps. Thx cress




KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:24:15 PM

Soooo this is not a comedy?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:25:15 PM

Damn. All the good Nic Cage jokes are Stolen.
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:30:41 PM

Ha ha...all good ones fellas!
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:32:26 PM

@mink

You alway have to have (?! English grammar) the last word don't you?

Laughed out laud... Laudly though. Lolz you guyz
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:33:44 PM

lOud(ly).

Damn you general Engrish.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:36:12 PM

^lol!
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:38:16 PM

This is the earliest evening update that I've seen. Mink, has there ever been any earlier?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:51:58 PM

^^^Well, whippersnapper, back in my day when I was a smart mouth youngster like you, Alex updated every five minutes and was nice and talked to us and gave us candy, not like today with your rock and roll Music Television and your darned loud cellular phones.


To answer your question, yes, but Alex has been updating the news more often than usual the last month or so.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:56:33 PM

A beard. A 15 year-old.

Call this movie 'c*m-Catcher!'
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:57:29 PM

Jesus, Alex, what the f*ck are you doing over there? Two DMCA takedown notices a week? And why is this website listed among various warez sites?

http://74.125.224.46/transparencyreport/removals/copyright/domains/worstpreviews.com/
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:03:26 PM

@Ranger: that was a good one.
Cannon writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:12:32 PM


Beard/Off

minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:21:32 PM

f*ck/Off.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:25:53 PM

"Jesus, Alex, what the f*ck are you doing over there? Two DMCA takedown notices a week? And why is this website listed among various warez sites?"

WP gang. We play hard, we play dirty.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:29:02 PM

No offense to you, Kurkij, but I'm starting to think this website is a front for the Russian mafia...
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:33:56 PM

At least that would give it a purpose.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:45:03 PM

"No offense to you, Kurkij, but I'm starting to think this website is a front for the Russian mafia..."

It's Kurskij or Kursk otherwise I will shoot you in the face with a .45 vodkagun, but in no way WP has any connections with Russian mafia.

Anyone want a candy shaped like a balalaika ear?..
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:45:25 PM

Eh, balalaikabear
Cannon writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:46:52 PM

Russian mafia? Too high class. More like, Polish mafia.



Ha-ha! The Polish are lame.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:51:26 PM

^cover blown. You bastard...
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:01:26 PM

BALALAIKA EAR!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:05:23 PM

SPIDERALAIKA!!!!
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:10:29 PM

Did you know that Nic Cage shared the stage with Liam Neeson. True story....

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/weekend-update-get-in-the-cage-with-liam-neeson/n13510
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:18:13 PM

^ I knew. And proud of it.

Anyone want a candy shaped like a balalaika ear?

^this joke grew tired way to fast, now I feel like Judd Apatow.

I feel like a lame middle-aged Jew.., at least I'm rich.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:45:08 PM

Wait. Did I read that right? A fifteen year old kid has come to town looking for work to support his family? Fifteen years old? Family? That CAN'T be right.



Some times I think Alex f*cks with us just to see who's paying attention.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:58:03 PM

noooo nooo not the beard...blha wawa my eyes....
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:20:19 PM

Oh, Mink read the story.
I went straight for comments. Because Nic Cage
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:10:45 PM

O Nic Nic Nic, my you look old in that pic.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:26:36 PM

Well well well. Guess who strolled into the local grocer. Mitt f*cking Romney. I know, I know, who the f*ck cares, right? Well, at least four SMOKING HOT Cali blondes, because they knew him, even took some photos. Drives a blueish black Infinity if you can believe it.

Anyway. The closest of come to greatness since the night I jacked off to Marilyn Monroe.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:48:23 PM

was bored so i made a video with some hot chicks dancing in the background.enjoy perverts:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8U2blybhyM
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:54:47 PM

I did say Marilyn Monroe, right? For a sec I thought I said Marilyn Manson.

Whew.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:03:13 PM

@Bando: I await your softcore Latina pornography career with intense anticipation.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:05:43 PM

Heh-heh, heh-heh... you said tits.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

SPIDERTITS!!

minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 12:46:30 AM

like a funeral it is in here
Beach Bum writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:08:00 AM

Looks looney as usual. Haha good ol Nick.

@ Mink what do you think about all of the drone controversy?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:18:58 AM

Drones? You mean in the news lately? Well, I read people don't understand what Obama was doing. I know Bush did similar to an extent.

I know or think I know that Obama's executive order was to kill Americans on foreign land, not here at home.

I know down in Florida the feds were strafing highways with blanks as part of a "training exercise".

I know police all throughout America are gearing up to buy drones for police measures.

I know some places are trying to ban them even though the FAA has sovereign control over the skies.

I also know power acc*mulates, people love power and power corrupts and I don't trust ANYONE with a lot of power. How can I?

So...I'm a little worried about what's coming to America, especially if the economy tanks, people riot and America, the feds, declare wars on these new "terrorists".

And I know Aaron Schwartz was considered an "enemy of the state" to an extent. Read up on him.



I'm just not really optimistic about this country's future, friend. More the reason to keep all the guns you can I guess, if they'll let you...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:00:00 AM

ahhh the ridiculous hair continues.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:20:08 AM

They got prime rib for $2.99..
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:21:39 AM

Check out the trailer for Gray State.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:48:23 AM

Another classic thread
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:40:59 AM

He looks like the guy puttin all that horse meat in BULLIT/TRAILERTRASHs microwave lasagna
Beach Bum writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:04:35 AM

Haha yes, those drones.

I saw the " training exercise" in Florida. I also saw they held similar exercises in L.A., Minneapolis, & Houston also. Although the L.A. & Houston events were last year. I think.

How can you trust anyone with a lot of power? You can't. I unfortunately have to agree with you. I say unfortunately because its sad when things have become this bad for our country. Even though things have been progressively gotten worse, its still no bueno.

Glad to see that there are some people that pay attention. Too bad more people don't pay attention to this kind of news, instead of what hwood star is sleeping with who.

I heard about that Aaron Schwartz kid, did some computer hacking right? I'll look him up.

Yeah, there's a lot of sketchy things going on. Definitely not the best of times.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:10:36 AM

BEACHBUM
read your question a while back
what 'things' would you like to know ?
Beach Bum writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:28:33 AM

@Pornfly
Ha I gave up on you seeing that post.

Just wanted more of your experience being a rescue swimmer more than anything I guess. How long you were in, is underwater training similar to pararescue? Hearing your opinion of it will answer a lot of things, including questions I haven't even thought of yet. If that makes sense haha.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:49:41 AM

5years
Rescue swimmer sounds similar to pararescue

5weeks of Aircrew Candidate school
4weeks rescue swimmer school
Its like Officer and a Gentleman except instead of the jet chair slide into the water they have a helo-dunker which simulates a downed helocopter
Plus the advanced first aid training that is also trained and tested in the water
-mornings are calisthenics and running
-lunch
-class
Then lots of SPNC which we called Sipping Pitchers In The Night Club but really means Swimming Pool Conditioning.
-hour long swim sessions
-relays
-sprints
-buddy tows
then youre done for the day
You also learn the Big5 moves to get out of the different ways panick stricken survivors will latch on to you to avoid drowning. Which will be tested out on you by the loving senior class
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 4:53:23 AM

If anybody enlists in the Navy or Marines and you do not have a college degree, Rescue Swimmer is the only way youll get to wear a flight suit and treated with more respect than Officers
Beach Bum writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:09:27 AM

@ Pornfly
Thanks for the info. Definitely more than recruiters give/ know. How did you like the job?
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 6:15:53 AM

Badass,
NEVER listen to recruiters
They only care about quotas
My buddy i did a tour with is now a recruiter for the Coast Guard plus you see alot of recruits that have gotten lied to.
Always take someone who has served to the recruiters office with you
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:56:48 AM

Nicolas does not look so goofy as he has on screen in the last 15 years. David Gordon Green might Cage's saving grace!
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:57:24 AM

Unless this turns into a remake of that movie Chuck Norris made where he fights the bear.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:55:27 PM

Ghost Rider:Spirit of Mercy in Feb 2015 I bet.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:13:08 PM

@beach bum: I enjoyed your reply. Thank you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved