WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Renny Harlin's "Hercules 3D" Promo Poster

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Renny HarlinSubmit Comment
MGM and Millennium Films have been working on their own big-budget "Hercules" movies for many years. Then just recently came word that MGM hired Dwayne Johnson to star and Brett Ratner to direct their version, which will hit theaters on August 8th, 2014.

Soon after, Millennium Films hired director Renny Harlin (Cliffhanger, Die Hard 2) for their film and set a March 2014 release in order to be the first "Hercules" movie in theaters.

Today we have a promotional poster for Millennium's "Hercules," which is really the poster used at the Cannes Film Festival back in 2007, when the studio was attempting to sell it there. Check out the new poster, with Harlin's name, and the old one below.

Harlin spoke about the two competing films. "Hercules has been portrayed in many different films, such as the Disney animated movie. I wish them luck," he said. "Ancient Greek mythology is an endless source of good stories. Let's see both movies be successful."

New Poster: (click to enlarge)


Old Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 4:56:25 PM

If they can't even afford a graphic designer or whatever to make a new poster that tells you how much effort they'll put it into this.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:06:58 PM

^it's Millenium films

They need pre-sales. There is no effort. These guys produced (as Nu Image) and continue to produce b-movies. That's their thing. Also Avi is known to credit chicks who suck his balls as executive producers.

Because apparently it's tough to find a good sucker in Bulgaria.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:11:18 PM

Remember Conan 3D promo poster. Same thing.

Announce a movie+find a washed up director+announce a decent budget+film it on your very own Nu Boyana studio+creative accounting to slash some $20 mil. Off the budget+??? = PROFIT!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:14:45 PM

"From the director of Die Hard 2 and Cliffhanger".

Is it 1993 again already? Man, how the decades fly.



"Man. God. Hero"

Queer.


Thought the title read Ridiculous 3D, and then realized there isn't much difference.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:28:01 PM

@mink

"Man. God. Hero. No, half-god. But a hero. Also he was with Odysseus for some time. Also a hero"

Directed by a guy who brought you action movies you've never heard about, modern teens. IN CONVERTED 3D!

Greekballs.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:35:03 PM

"Also he was with Odysseus for some time."

For a little hero-worshiping, right?



I like how there's two posters. One extolling Harlin's ancient mediocre accomplishments, and the other not.
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:35:56 PM

@Kurs

Hey, its better than making them the star of the film like the director on the Snow White flick. Also, I would have you know Bulgaria has premium quality ball suckers.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:43:26 PM

^lol

Yeah, def better. As for Bulgaria - it's on my ballslick-to-visit list now.

"Bulgaria. Making movies. Sucking balls." Works either way
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:53:59 PM

"Also, I would have you know Bulgaria has premium quality ball suckers."

So THAT'S what's been keeping Shayhiri busy.




Speaking of which:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=7986
kBob writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:57:18 PM

It's the same f*cking poster. Go home, Mr. Harlin.
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:18:38 PM

Wasn't Renny's first breakout hit, one that got him noticed in Hollywood, a Nightmare/Elm Street movie?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:21:09 PM

Yep. the fourth one. Made like quadruple the budget back or something. His previous film Prison with Mortensen made like a 10th of the budget back.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:36:25 PM

And before that he made "young Americans" a very decent thriller set in Europe.

Isn't it great to have a movie discuss on WP once in a while?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:04:47 PM

^^Yep, but for some reason, all I hear in my head is Eddie Murphy screaming "Hercules Hercules Hercules!".
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:11:53 PM

^

Anyone want a candy shaped like a balalaika ear?
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:32:07 PM

Then there was Stephen Hopkins, who directed a Nightmare movie after his, I think. That film got him noticed as well. It didn't do as well at the box office, but was visually creative enough that Hollywood producers took notice. I think "Blown Away" was his first big-budget film. It was very forgettable, but he had a few interestingly shot sequences.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:40:21 PM

^^And a very inappropriate and heavily misused U2 song, I might add.


Balalaika ears!!
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 7:55:16 PM

Speaking of Jeff Bridges, which we're not, but since I brought up "Blown Away", I'll segue into "Fearless". Great film.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:01:05 PM

from the director of 12 rounds and cleaner
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:16:50 PM

@cress

Hopkins also directed Predator 2, which I regard as a worthy action movie (come get me, you bastards!!!)

Fearless - for some reason, I always confuse that movie with Dustin Hoffmans "Hero".
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:18:21 PM

"Thunderbolt and Lightfoot" is another great Bridges movie (headlined by Clint "Motherf*cking" Eastwood, no less and directed by Mike Cimino).

cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:32:08 PM

It's been years, decades, since I watched "Thunderfoot and Lightballs". I can't remember much about it.

"Predator 2" was so-so for me. I remember laughing in the theatre at the end when the predator's ship takes off and covers Danny Glover in white dust. It was a black man doing whiteface! It was unintentionally hilarious.
sedibus writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:39:10 PM

hahahaha, I do hope everyone here has a good and fine job.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:13:02 PM

Good for it.
The Tall Man writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:53:02 PM

I was pleased to read Harlin's words the other day, "it's closer to Gladiator than flying horses." Well, after seeing the word Hercules printed in pretty golden letters and the tacky 3D right below it, I thought I was looking at a promo poster for Disney's Hercules being re-released in 3D.

What a f*cking letdown.
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 11:00:22 AM

It should be "From The Director Of The Covenant" if they intend on getting the younguns into theaters. That movie has such a huge following.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved