WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb Hints at Venom's Appearance in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb Hints at VenomSubmit Comment
Director Marc Webb is done with the third day of shooting "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. And just like during the previous two days, he once again unveiled a new photo from the New York set.

The photo shows what looks like a morgue locker with a number 14, but many believe that it's a hint that Venom will appear in the movie. The second photo that Webb revealed showed Oscorp and fans of "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics know that Peter Parker and Eddie Brock discover the experiment known as Venom in a similar-looking locker at Oscorp (see below). That locker was also number 14.

Plus, Webb added a caption with the photo, which states "Day 3. #happybirthday." It's possible that the director was wishing a happy birthday to Venom, since the character first appeared in the April 1988 issue of "The Amazing Spider-Man." But since Marvel comics hit stands two months earlier, February 2013 is actually the 25th anniversary of the villain.

Or, "Happy Birthday" is actually meant for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" actor Dane DeHaan, who plays Harry Osborn and whose birthday is on February 6th. Is it possible that Harry Osborn will become Venom?

Photo: (click to enlarge)


"Ultimate Spider-Man" Comic Book: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:21:52 AM

But venom wasn't Harry ever in ultimate spiderman
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:29:25 AM

breaking news !!!

casting for venom confirmed :

http://kategale.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/teeth-julia-roberts-400a071807.jpg
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:37:14 AM

Alex the movie detective.
McQueen writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:57:16 AM

LOL!
Dekead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:15:23 AM

Do ass f*ck him this time
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:38:13 AM

More speculations than on a jewish market.
mariachi writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:51:29 AM

^^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:35:57 AM

Let's hope he don't f*ck it up like Raimi. Not that I will be watching this film, The Amazing Spiderman was one of the worst films I almost completed last year. Peter Parker was just a d*ck, didn't care for him at all, Toby Maguire was annoying in the correct geeky way.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:52:48 AM

@Cinema

I hear ya, Toby was good because he is a dork but he did way better job that faggety mcfag Garfield and Friends... at least if he wants to do this right, since it is in the Amazing Spiderman, create Venom the way he was meant to... not a puny opposite crap side of spiderman, a true Venom that was designed to be bulky and strong, this is what made Venom vs Spiderman so great was that Spiderman had to rely on his smarts and speed to defeat the great strength and unstoppable Venom. They need to get this done right as it's the only way I'll be watching it... Other then that, this reboot series has very little interest for me
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:14:03 AM

I think they will save venom for the next film
Johnnyb writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:17:50 AM

Too many theories for something you really don't know....... Worst than gossips!!!!!!
Slidefire writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:21:46 AM

Sorry did I miss how , based on that photo , that venom will be appearing ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:51:45 AM

I could care less!!
andersonfsantos writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:02:16 AM

Sorry for being out of the topic, but this is very cool and deserve a post on Worstpreviews!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bHNTPdy0CIM#!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:04:18 PM

"many believe".

Many believed Iraq had weapons of mass destruction, so don't tell me what you believe, what you think you know. Show me what you can prove.

Thanks, and minkowski approves this message.
sedibus writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:02:46 PM

I fell asleep at the theaters watching Spidey 3, I saw this amazing sh*t via internet, so, thanks, friends.
WV-Films writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:25:04 PM

Seriously. Seriously. WP is not allowed to make up conjecture anymore. It's rotting my brain.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:21:07 PM

I don't get the hate on the new spidey. I liked it a lot better than 3 and 2 and was on the same level as 1
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:04:58 PM

MINK
if they ever catch him,they could cast that black ex-cop everybody is lookin for out here.
He even has cops shootin up cars that even looks like his!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:21:49 PM

^^Catch him? I'm surprised the LAPD hasn't promoted him to captain by now!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:40:51 PM

Venom will be played by Lohan's cooter.

http://www.evilbeetgossip.com/wp-content/uploads/nsfw/2007/03/lohan_032907_02.jpg
james236 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:48:30 PM

@ fight club

Spider-Man 2 was, possibly the best super hero sequel ever besids x2 and the tdk. You must think elektra was better
Jarmiez writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:18:40 AM

if harry is venom whats the point of the reboot were right back to toby maguire kirsten dunst and i dont give a sh*t rolled into one craptastic saga
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:04:49 AM

Ahh my Fav character :) hope they do him justice!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:36:20 AM

I hope they just hint at it, like an easter egg, and that Venom is not actually in the movie. He already has Blacklectro and Fat Rhino.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:18:51 AM

Totally agree with you. But make the third about Venom Carnage.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved