WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb Hints at Venom's Appearance in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb Hints at VenomSubmit Comment
Director Marc Webb is done with the third day of shooting "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. And just like during the previous two days, he once again unveiled a new photo from the New York set.

The photo shows what looks like a morgue locker with a number 14, but many believe that it's a hint that Venom will appear in the movie. The second photo that Webb revealed showed Oscorp and fans of "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics know that Peter Parker and Eddie Brock discover the experiment known as Venom in a similar-looking locker at Oscorp (see below). That locker was also number 14.

Plus, Webb added a caption with the photo, which states "Day 3. #happybirthday." It's possible that the director was wishing a happy birthday to Venom, since the character first appeared in the April 1988 issue of "The Amazing Spider-Man." But since Marvel comics hit stands two months earlier, February 2013 is actually the 25th anniversary of the villain.

Or, "Happy Birthday" is actually meant for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" actor Dane DeHaan, who plays Harry Osborn and whose birthday is on February 6th. Is it possible that Harry Osborn will become Venom?

Photo: (click to enlarge)


"Ultimate Spider-Man" Comic Book: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:21:52 AM

But venom wasn't Harry ever in ultimate spiderman
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:29:25 AM

breaking news !!!

casting for venom confirmed :

http://kategale.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/teeth-julia-roberts-400a071807.jpg
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:37:14 AM

Alex the movie detective.
McQueen writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:57:16 AM

LOL!
Dekead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:15:23 AM

Do ass f*ck him this time
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:38:13 AM

More speculations than on a jewish market.
mariachi writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:51:29 AM

^^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:35:57 AM

Let's hope he don't f*ck it up like Raimi. Not that I will be watching this film, The Amazing Spiderman was one of the worst films I almost completed last year. Peter Parker was just a d*ck, didn't care for him at all, Toby Maguire was annoying in the correct geeky way.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:52:48 AM

@Cinema

I hear ya, Toby was good because he is a dork but he did way better job that faggety mcfag Garfield and Friends... at least if he wants to do this right, since it is in the Amazing Spiderman, create Venom the way he was meant to... not a puny opposite crap side of spiderman, a true Venom that was designed to be bulky and strong, this is what made Venom vs Spiderman so great was that Spiderman had to rely on his smarts and speed to defeat the great strength and unstoppable Venom. They need to get this done right as it's the only way I'll be watching it... Other then that, this reboot series has very little interest for me
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:14:03 AM

I think they will save venom for the next film
Johnnyb writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:17:50 AM

Too many theories for something you really don't know....... Worst than gossips!!!!!!
Slidefire writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:21:46 AM

Sorry did I miss how , based on that photo , that venom will be appearing ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:51:45 AM

I could care less!!
andersonfsantos writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:02:16 AM

Sorry for being out of the topic, but this is very cool and deserve a post on Worstpreviews!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bHNTPdy0CIM#!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:04:18 PM

"many believe".

Many believed Iraq had weapons of mass destruction, so don't tell me what you believe, what you think you know. Show me what you can prove.

Thanks, and minkowski approves this message.
sedibus writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:02:46 PM

I fell asleep at the theaters watching Spidey 3, I saw this amazing sh*t via internet, so, thanks, friends.
WV-Films writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:25:04 PM

Seriously. Seriously. WP is not allowed to make up conjecture anymore. It's rotting my brain.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:21:07 PM

I don't get the hate on the new spidey. I liked it a lot better than 3 and 2 and was on the same level as 1
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:04:58 PM

MINK
if they ever catch him,they could cast that black ex-cop everybody is lookin for out here.
He even has cops shootin up cars that even looks like his!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:21:49 PM

^^Catch him? I'm surprised the LAPD hasn't promoted him to captain by now!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:40:51 PM

Venom will be played by Lohan's cooter.

http://www.evilbeetgossip.com/wp-content/uploads/nsfw/2007/03/lohan_032907_02.jpg
james236 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:48:30 PM

@ fight club

Spider-Man 2 was, possibly the best super hero sequel ever besids x2 and the tdk. You must think elektra was better
Jarmiez writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:18:40 AM

if harry is venom whats the point of the reboot were right back to toby maguire kirsten dunst and i dont give a sh*t rolled into one craptastic saga
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:04:49 AM

Ahh my Fav character :) hope they do him justice!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:36:20 AM

I hope they just hint at it, like an easter egg, and that Venom is not actually in the movie. He already has Blacklectro and Fat Rhino.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:18:51 AM

Totally agree with you. But make the third about Venom Carnage.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved