WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marc Webb Hints at Venom's Appearance in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marc Webb Hints at VenomSubmit Comment
Director Marc Webb is done with the third day of shooting "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. And just like during the previous two days, he once again unveiled a new photo from the New York set.

The photo shows what looks like a morgue locker with a number 14, but many believe that it's a hint that Venom will appear in the movie. The second photo that Webb revealed showed Oscorp and fans of "Ultimate Spider-Man" comics know that Peter Parker and Eddie Brock discover the experiment known as Venom in a similar-looking locker at Oscorp (see below). That locker was also number 14.

Plus, Webb added a caption with the photo, which states "Day 3. #happybirthday." It's possible that the director was wishing a happy birthday to Venom, since the character first appeared in the April 1988 issue of "The Amazing Spider-Man." But since Marvel comics hit stands two months earlier, February 2013 is actually the 25th anniversary of the villain.

Or, "Happy Birthday" is actually meant for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" actor Dane DeHaan, who plays Harry Osborn and whose birthday is on February 6th. Is it possible that Harry Osborn will become Venom?

Photo: (click to enlarge)


"Ultimate Spider-Man" Comic Book: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marc Webb, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:21:52 AM

But venom wasn't Harry ever in ultimate spiderman
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:29:25 AM

breaking news !!!

casting for venom confirmed :

http://kategale.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/teeth-julia-roberts-400a071807.jpg
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:37:14 AM

Alex the movie detective.
McQueen writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:57:16 AM

LOL!
Dekead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:15:23 AM

Do ass f*ck him this time
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:38:13 AM

More speculations than on a jewish market.
mariachi writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:51:29 AM

^^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:35:57 AM

Let's hope he don't f*ck it up like Raimi. Not that I will be watching this film, The Amazing Spiderman was one of the worst films I almost completed last year. Peter Parker was just a d*ck, didn't care for him at all, Toby Maguire was annoying in the correct geeky way.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:52:48 AM

@Cinema

I hear ya, Toby was good because he is a dork but he did way better job that faggety mcfag Garfield and Friends... at least if he wants to do this right, since it is in the Amazing Spiderman, create Venom the way he was meant to... not a puny opposite crap side of spiderman, a true Venom that was designed to be bulky and strong, this is what made Venom vs Spiderman so great was that Spiderman had to rely on his smarts and speed to defeat the great strength and unstoppable Venom. They need to get this done right as it's the only way I'll be watching it... Other then that, this reboot series has very little interest for me
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:14:03 AM

I think they will save venom for the next film
Johnnyb writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:17:50 AM

Too many theories for something you really don't know....... Worst than gossips!!!!!!
Slidefire writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:21:46 AM

Sorry did I miss how , based on that photo , that venom will be appearing ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:51:45 AM

I could care less!!
andersonfsantos writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:02:16 AM

Sorry for being out of the topic, but this is very cool and deserve a post on Worstpreviews!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bHNTPdy0CIM#!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:04:18 PM

"many believe".

Many believed Iraq had weapons of mass destruction, so don't tell me what you believe, what you think you know. Show me what you can prove.

Thanks, and minkowski approves this message.
sedibus writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:02:46 PM

I fell asleep at the theaters watching Spidey 3, I saw this amazing sh*t via internet, so, thanks, friends.
WV-Films writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:25:04 PM

Seriously. Seriously. WP is not allowed to make up conjecture anymore. It's rotting my brain.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:21:07 PM

I don't get the hate on the new spidey. I liked it a lot better than 3 and 2 and was on the same level as 1
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:04:58 PM

MINK
if they ever catch him,they could cast that black ex-cop everybody is lookin for out here.
He even has cops shootin up cars that even looks like his!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 3:21:49 PM

^^Catch him? I'm surprised the LAPD hasn't promoted him to captain by now!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:40:51 PM

Venom will be played by Lohan's cooter.

http://www.evilbeetgossip.com/wp-content/uploads/nsfw/2007/03/lohan_032907_02.jpg
james236 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:48:30 PM

@ fight club

Spider-Man 2 was, possibly the best super hero sequel ever besids x2 and the tdk. You must think elektra was better
Jarmiez writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 1:18:40 AM

if harry is venom whats the point of the reboot were right back to toby maguire kirsten dunst and i dont give a sh*t rolled into one craptastic saga
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:04:49 AM

Ahh my Fav character :) hope they do him justice!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 3:36:20 AM

I hope they just hint at it, like an easter egg, and that Venom is not actually in the movie. He already has Blacklectro and Fat Rhino.
Venom1970 writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 5:18:51 AM

Totally agree with you. But make the third about Venom Carnage.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved