WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Says "Die Hard 6" Will Happen

Posted: February 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Says "Die Hard 6" Will HappenSubmit Comment
With every "Die Hard" film, 20th Century Fox has been raising the budget and setting franchise records at the box office. The last installment, "Live Free or Die Hard," grossed $383 million worldwide on a $110 million budget.

The fifth film, called "A Good Day to Die Hard," is set to hit theaters on February 14th. Fox likely once again raised the budget and is expecting to bring in over $400 million. But since films with old action stars like Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sylvester Stallone have been bombing in theaters, Fox is sure to be nervous about their new movie. Not quite.

While promoting "A Good Day to Die Hard" on BBC's One Show, Bruce Willis was asked whether a sixth "Die Hard" film will happen. He replied: "Yes."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:25:01 AM

Watched that interview last night Willis seemed like he couldn't give a sh*t about what happens to the franchise.

If they pay him he will do it !
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:30:32 AM

it will bomb...reviews are negative.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:36:00 AM

the new one looks like utter sh*t, they need to let this franchise die already.
Avirex writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:42:00 AM

Right after Terminator 8 and Rocky 10.
McQueen writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:54:38 AM

He'll still do this until he's given with a walking stick!

Get over it Bruce and do something else or retire for crying out loud!
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:28:33 AM

That will be his sast chance to milk the franchise. The cash Cow is almost dried up.
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:29:34 AM

*last*
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:30:08 AM

I bet it will be exactly the same as the last one, but this time it will be reviewed as "rotten" instead of "fresh" for no apparent reason.

I'll watch it. It will make a killing overseas, stateside - it might gross less than the last one, but I can't see it outright bombing.

@tt, bullit

I reckon he made more than $100 mil. on the series. So he works for a paycheck, then does "Looper" and "Moonlight Kingdom", then another "Die Hard" knocks on the door. Cream living I say.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 6:49:37 AM

Die Hard 6 - A good day to die
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:18:36 AM

Old Habits Die Hard
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:19:35 AM

They should just make the posters now because I bet all of you $50 that will be the title.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:21:39 AM

Rambo this 5th one is already called A Good Day To Die Hard
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:33:46 AM

This is tracking for a $45 million opening weekend. It can get negative reviews and still rake up("Taken 2" did it).

Die Hard 6: I Will Never Die Hard
cress writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:34:57 AM

I think DeaftOne's title will be the next one. Sounds good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:38:27 AM

Can't wait for Die Hard 7: "Get Hard or Viagra"
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:49:03 AM

Kurskij

Agree there mate and Willis is one of those actors who doesn't seem to mind signing on for a sequel (The Whole Ten Yards anyone)

This year alone He's in GI Joe 2 (not Taters), Sin City 2, Red 2 and Die Hard 5, Make hay while the sun shines i always say.

This will do a lot better outside of the US and could at least be around the $400 mil that part 4 took.

I'm looking forward to seeing it next week anyways.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:50:16 AM

Cinema

Get Hard ON Viagra ??
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:52:15 AM

I always preferred for the title to be Eat sh*t and die hard.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:53:25 AM

Cress

I bet Fox will be very happy if this movie opens with those kinds of figures, Especially it being mid Feb with the series best opening weekend was $33 mil a few years back.
mrstretch writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:07:00 AM

Die Harderer 3D
Cannon writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:09:39 AM


Bring back Sergeant Powell.

"They're for my wife."

"Yeah."

"She's pregnant."

"Yeah."

trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:26:21 AM

lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:40:56 AM

It won't bomb just because Willis is another leftover 80s action star. He's not like Arnold who lost his star power as he lost his body. Willis has never left the game long enough for fans to forget him, so he's not playing catch up like sly and Arnold. Even younger generations liked the last Die Hard enough to give him a chance. Now they might get a chance to see a new DH the way its meant to be, R rated.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 10:58:10 AM

Trailer- Either way works for old man Willis with his washed up willy.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:00:37 AM

Cinema- lol

And I meant to add an LOL at your original comment mate
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:04:39 AM

SAC

Here they are desperately trying to cut the movie so it gets a PG-13 rating, Which sucks you guys enjoy the series as it should be R
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:24:15 AM

omg the quarterback is toast...
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 11:37:43 AM

f*ck Willis... how about 'DIE ALREADY!'?
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:10:37 PM

@Rambo: no reviews on RT. Where'd you read them, those negative appraisals?

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/a_good_day_to_die_hard/







"I think DeaftOne's title will be the next one. Sounds good."

Yep, not like they have a choice anyway. That one and the title for the fourth are the only two common English phrases containing "die hard".
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:59:29 PM

How often does this site go down (and not in the good way)?
Wallace writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:06:01 PM

@ Mink: Thanks, just wanted to ask Rambo the same.
No reviews on RT, no reviews on Metacritics.

Get your facts straight.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:15:07 PM

@Ranger: wasn't that long ago we were joking: what goes down more, WorstPreviews, or Lindsay Lohan? Remember that one? Yeah, me neither.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:15:42 PM

@Wallace: that's two of us scratching our heads...
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:20:57 PM

@mink

IMDB user reviews.
Wallace writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:33:42 PM

@ Rambo: I see, 2 user reviews, and one of them is called d*ck STEEL...guess the movie must really suck then.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:37:58 PM

@TT actually they did that with Live Free or Die Hard here too, and it was a real bad chop job. I hated it for that but I could deny that the action was still awesome and Willis was still doing a great job as McClain. Considering he phones in a lot of his newer roles it was still nice to see the old sh*t talking cowboy from NYC do his thing and f*ck sh*t up. Which is the only reason I'll give this one a chance.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:37:59 PM

didn't say it will suck,just that it will bomb.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:46:17 PM

@mink - I do (don't) remember that.
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:51:40 PM

It's good to be Bruce Willis.

At 57 he still has one installment left in a franchise that gets him $20 mil. paydays + gross points, another franchise (Red) that probably got him another $10 mil., hot young wife, a huge portfolio of real estate that he manages way better than Nic Cage, hot young wife. He banged Demi Moore when she was the best Hollywood bang offer.

Also, a little trivia he is a face of Russian bank, I sh*t you not. (Which is nothing to be proud off, but very well paid).

http://www.sostav.ru/articles/rus/2011/02.06/news/images/1trust1.jpg

minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:17:17 PM

@Rambo: well, the d*ck Steel review gave it 70%, and I didn't see much of any reviews in the user section, save some folks screaming it would suck without actually having seen it.

I think I'll wait till the critics weigh in, although my Spidey Sense is telling me Die Hard 5 probably won't be all that great an action flick. Sorry Wallace. Just playing the odds, bud.
Chris_G writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:17:31 PM

R rating + bad reviews? Not a good indicator of it being a hit.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:29:00 PM

I want to see a Die Hard seafood sequel shot at The Hungry Fisherman.

Call it...Dried Tarter!
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:29:36 PM

^John Moore is directing it.

Critics hate him. My word is that action wise it will be the same or better than the last one but, as it's relying heavely on overseas markets, it will have more CGI, more outrageous stunts (well, we've seen the trailer).

Bottom line: IMHO, it won't be worse than Live Free, but tomatometer will go down to 25-40%.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:43:27 PM

@trailertrash i also saw the interview and he really looked like he could not give a crap about the movie. I really thought he was pretty badass in Looper, that seen where he shoots up the hallway was pretty boss!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 5:54:59 PM

Too hell with the lot of yea!

DIEEE HAARDDD! Greatest franchise ever! Lol.. f*ck man, I can't f*cking wait for Valentines day! I'll keep watching these movies for as long as they keep making them, I could care less, I f*cking love the series, and I'll always stand by it.

Scott Baiowulf writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 2:02:53 AM

Look at that smug smile. He knows a goldmine when he sees one.
Bones McLane writes:
on February 8th, 2013 at 10:20:41 PM

When does John McTiernan get out of jail???? We got his next project!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved