WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Han Solo and Boba Fett "Star Wars" Spin-Offs Planned

Posted: February 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Han Solo and Boba Fett "Star Wars" Spin-Offs PlannedSubmit Comment
Disney recently confirmed that it's developing "Star Wars" spin-off films, focusing on specific characters, in addition to a new "Star Wars" trilogy, starting with "Star Wars: Episode VII" in 2015 that will be directed by JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

We recently heard a rumor that one of the spin-offs will focus on Yoda, but Entertainment Weekly has learned that the first two stand-alone project will instead focus on Boba Fett and a young Han Solo. The movies are beign written by Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg and will hit theaters sometime after 2015.

The adventures of Han Solo are the focus of the 1979 novel "Han Solo at Star's End," which is set two years before the events of the 1977 film. George Lucas was actually planning to use a 10-year-old Han Solo in "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith." The character appeared in the script and even had dialogue, but was eventually cut. Check out some concept art of the young Han Solo from "Revenge of the Sith" below.

In related news: British make-up artist Stuart Freeborn, who is credited with creating Yoda, has passed away at the age of 98. Freeborn based Yoda's look on Albert Einstein.

Young Han Solo Concept Art from "Revenge of the Sith": (click to enlarge)


Source: EW, BBC, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:42:49 PM

Disney: More milk from the forward udder, Scotty!

Lucas: The cow's giving all she's got, captain!
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:53:54 PM

minkowski you hit the nail on the head just been having my daily fix of worstpreviews and i see 2 spin offs planned the yoda one i could see it been ok but theres only one han solo and he's way to old but it is after ep 6 so perhaps they bring harrison back lol like he would mr lucas you made a world most of us love then again galaxys and you made more money than some countys have in my eyes the man is the best movie money maker going

sorry for my grammer im bloody knackered
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:06:20 PM

^^nothing wrong with that!
cress writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:07:26 PM

Chewbacca will get his own porn film, titled "Wookie Nookie". Ron Jeremy will donate his back hair to the creation of the beloved character's costume.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:09:36 PM

Seen the Bob's Fett movie coming. Han Solo was a surprise. River Phoenix is dead right?
Electro Rock writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:10:31 PM

Bob's Fett? Really?
pornfly writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:12:18 PM

Will there be a role for SpiderBalls?
cress writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:19:01 PM

If Disney would let an R-rating happen, a Tarantino Boba Fett movie would be awesome. Never gonna happen though. Gotta sell toys, and kids don't really buy action figures covered in blood.
pornfly writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:20:49 PM

They already explored Boba Fetts origins.

Countdown till Ewok announcement
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:25:56 PM

RIP the guy who created Yoda.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:26:55 PM

and why does young han solo looks like a girl?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:31:44 PM

Wonder which movie will SHOOT first, Han Solos or Greedos.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:37:13 PM

there goes my hope for a "behind the music" style doc*mentary (mockumentary?) about the max rebo band.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:49:09 PM

@Johnnyboy: Good one!
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:23:55 PM

Bobba Fett would actually be a cool film if it's the same as the Han Solo story wise. There was a series of novels, i forget the name of the series, but each one had part of Fetts storyline between Attack of the Clones and Empire Strikes Back. If they used just though's segments and turned it into the Bobba Fett spin off it could be a really good film.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:30:12 PM

This could be cool
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:34:10 PM

As long as they don't make a Jabba the Slut movie, aka Rosie O'Donnell's sex tape, I'll be okay.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:27:41 PM

zzzzzzzz

yoda would have been much more interesting cause of his abilities but I guess we will get some film with a pilot and his furry sidekick playing laser tag with ewoks
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:30:35 PM

The only way Han Solo film could work is if Disney do a Tron and CGI his face to a younger version of himself.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:38:08 PM

Try this you dumbf*cks, make solo films based on new character's if your gonna do it Avenger style and bring them together after a few movies. The new trilogy is set after ROTJ so make it that way!!
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:54:35 PM

^ i thought that too. Though i still have always wanted to see more Bobba Fett since he was swallowed like a load of sperm in ROTJ and just a kid still in AOTC. A Bobba Fett flick has always been a minor dream.

However i do still agree it would likely work better basing the films in the current timeline at least. Unless Fett is also returning for Ep.7 and they lead the spin offs up to the current time (Ep. 7-9) perhaps.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:17:14 AM

SPIDERBALLS!!
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:17:33 AM

I find everyone's lack of faith disturbing.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:38:04 AM

What?? That's totally concept art for young Boba Fett from Attack of the Clones
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 12:46:03 AM

@cress

Ron Jeremy already has 1 foot in the grave so when he croaks he can donate his entire body to hollywood.

Body hair to a Chewbacca movie, his face to the next Texas Chainsaw Massacre movie, and mummify his c*ck for a new dildo for Lindsey Lovag.

I want a Knights of the Old Republic movie. Ben Affleck could direct that one.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:01:14 AM

Han Solo? Boba Fett? Really? IDK, everything is so preliminary, it's hard to gauge without plot synopsis or concept art.

These movie news are things that make you go hmmm...
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 1:33:50 AM

The Warlock: What, like, you a big fan of the Fett?


John McClane: [standing next to a stand-up cardboard cut-out of Boba Fett] No. I was always more of a Star Wars guy.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:14:06 AM

halfway through 'the master' really sick movie,great acting but sick.
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:27:50 AM

found 2 reviews of die hard 5...doesn't look so good:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1606378/reviews?ref_=tt_ov_rt
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

the handjob scene was sicker.
bspence writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 4:50:11 AM

There is by no means a lack of faith on my side in the new Star Wars flicks.

Just not sure how doing Episodes 7-9 and spin offs that take place years before the new trilogy at the same time would work/make sense.
Bunny X writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 8:38:36 AM

I mean really?? Are all these spin off projects really film worthy? Sure I wouldn't mind seeing the exploits of a young Han Solo and how he go to be who he ended up being in the franchise but I sure as hell don't want to sit for 2+ hours watching it. And a Yoda film?!?!?! Oh Lord no. At best, these ideas are mini-series or a slew of direct to DVD animated films. But feature length movies?? FOH
mrstretch writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:12:48 AM

It'll probably be better than most of the other sh*t thats coming out. Hopefully.....but probably more mindless fodder like Thor, Iron Man and Captain America.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 9:16:10 AM

Han Solo:The Solo Adventures
supaflywill writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:06:32 PM

The best story to made as a spin off would be darth bane ...if u have read the books
DeVries writes:
on February 7th, 2013 at 2:17:58 PM

So much f*cks I could give but I'll throw them all away in the abyss.
ted writes:
on April 14th, 2016 at 6:28:31 AM

I like to read interesting blogs, this is an interesting blog, thank you guys for the info!
192.168.1.1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved