WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Keaton Joins "Need for Speed," Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: February 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Keaton Joins "Need for Speed," Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
Michael Keaton (Batman) has joined the cast of the upcoming "Need for Speed" movie, which is based on the popular video game franchise. It co-stars Aaron Paul, Imogen Poots, Dominic Cooper, Ramon Rodriguez, Rami Malek, Harrison Gilbertson and Scott 'Kid Cudi' Mescudi.

The film revolves around a local street-racer (Paul) who partners with a rich and arrogant business associate (Cooper), only to find himself framed by his colleague and sent to prison. After he gets out, he joins a New York-to-Los Angeles race to get revenge. But when the ex-partner learns of the scheme, he puts a massive bounty on the racer's head, forcing him to run a cross-country gauntlet of illegal racers in all manner of supercharged vehicles.

Keaton will play the reclusive and eccentric host of an underground supercar race where he invites the best drivers from around the world. The film will hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bigmeatman writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:23:06 AM

Sounds like a fun movie
Taco writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:58:22 AM

Good cast, Im hopefull.
cress writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:12:07 AM

Expect Aaron Paul to be trannsporting a sh*tload of Walter White's blue meth in that cross-country race.
McQueen writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:04:06 AM

"February 7th, 2014" !!!


Merde!

Avirex writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:21:07 AM

I was almost sure he'd be playing the non-approving dad who's never really been around.
j-man writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 10:57:36 AM

Didnt we just get the 3 minute trailer for this movie?
velocityknown writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:04:19 AM

Jesse Pinkman and Kid Cudi in the same movie?

Will they have enough drugs on set?
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:48:23 AM

Good news. Because Michael Keaton was one bad joke away from needing food stamps.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:49:20 AM

PS: I like the guy. Courteney Cox used him to climb the social ladder of Hollyweird. For that, I'd shake his hand (and sniff his fingers).



And yeah, I know that's kinda creepy. f*ck off.

Bunny X writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:12:03 PM

Direct to VHS
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:22:34 PM

Beta.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:31:23 PM

Call me when they do Grand Turismo with Rutger Hauer.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:31:25 PM

I really liked this guy in the 80's and early 90's...don't know what happened to his career,a real waste of a talent.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:24:05 PM

Grand Turismo with a Shot-Gun with Rutger Hauer, you meant.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:59:41 PM

^^That'll work!
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:34:18 PM

So it's "Need for Speed" by the way of "Cannonball Run" by the way of "Smokey and the Bandit" by the way of "Fast&Furios"?..

That's deep, Hollywood, didn't expect that from you.

minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:48:51 PM

That's Hollywood for you.

Intellectually balls deep every day of the week.
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:10:27 PM

Even though the first and fifth films were good i thought, this sounds like what Fast and the Furious wishes it was.

The cast and plot sound good to me. We don't need 6 or 7 installments but I'm excited to see this! I'm also a huge Kid Cudi fan (i consider him the most popular underrated rapper). So providing he can act it'll be cool to see him in this as well. I also like that it seems as if they are using mainly super cars (based on the last paragraph). Fast and Furious seems to have mostly muscle and imports. Nothing wrong with muscle (old school muscle that is). But a true super car is usually a rare thing in that franchise.
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:16:53 PM

"Intellectually balls deep every day of the week".

SPIDER BALLS!
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:19:56 PM

^^lmao





"(i consider him the most popular underrated rapper"



Pardon me while I paraphrase Starship Troopers: the only good rapper is a dead rapper.

Unless you mean wrappers, and then yes, I do think FAO Schwartz does really well disguising my Christmas gifts.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:20:25 PM

SPIDERBALLS!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved