WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Walker Cast in "Hitman" Reboot

Posted: February 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Walker Cast in "Hitman" RebootSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, 20th Century Fox released its "Hitman" movie, which is based on the popular video game franchise, with Timothy Olyphant starring as Agent 47. The film went on to gross around $100 million globally on a $24 million budget. Unfortunately, the domestic take was only $39 million and the fresh rating on RottenTomatoes is a lousy 14%.

Fox never proceeded with a sequel, but now comes word that the studio is planning to reboot the franchise. The new movie is called "Agent 47" and has Paul Walker (Fast Five) starring as the title character. Aleksander Bach, a highly regarded commercial director, is making his feature film helming debut.

The plan is to begin filming in June in Berlin and Singapore, after Walker completes his global press tour for "Fast and Furious 6."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bigmeatman writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:20:37 AM

Hitman was a decent movie. It just needed a sequel that would be better than the first and Timothy played a good agent 47. Paul walker doesn't even have the look to play him
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:53:19 AM

paul walker does not suite it at all he has the intensity of a paper cup
Taco writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:54:44 AM

Well im glad they decided to change the one thing that wasnt wrong with the first film. (Sarcasm)
yoshi187 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:11:32 AM

^YEP^
cress writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:16:14 AM

They're rebooting it, with Paul Walker? This is what the new 20th Century Fox studio head is greenlighting? He's not long for this world then.
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:27:27 AM

I dont like Jason Statham that much as an actor, but he could pull it off instead of walker.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:40:41 AM


I liked Olyphant but I'm pretty open minded about this. Lets see who they get to direct.
Dirt writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:41:09 AM

f*ck this off and give us a true Max Payne movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:58:15 AM

Watched Running Scared last night

It was a pretty good thriller fast paced lots of action with a few twists and Vera Farmiga looking dirty Hot, Wellworth checking out if you've not seen it.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:05:24 AM

Omg trailortroll we agree on something?

Timothy's hit man was a great film. Why it needs rebooting is beyond me. Continuing on would be better.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:10:56 AM

Hitman was just as lame and boring as the video game. I don't see how employing some blonde Keanu Reeves wannbe is gonna make it any better.
Avirex writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:13:18 AM

"Aleksander Bach, a highly regarded commercial director"

Just a step above highly regarded production assistant.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:14:17 AM

Bullsh*t. No way we see 2 Hitman movies before a live action Crash Bandicoot one. What is hollywood doing with their lives.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:18:27 AM

Coming from a man with Danny mcbride the sh*ttiest actor going as his avatar, that says a hell of a lot!!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:34:32 AM

Great, another pretty boy. This is why the first Hitman failed. I like Olyphant, but that was a total miscast.

Google "Hugh Dillon". That should be the guy cast as Agent 47.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:35:54 AM

Dear god!!
DeVries writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:02:48 AM

That's a f*cking joke... Hitman was ok, they just should do a sequel.
leezy84 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:19:47 AM

they should just let Bateson who does the voice for agent 47 do the film, paul walker seriously ? and jason statham nah no chance we dont want a c*ckney agent 47
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:23:05 AM

"Watched Running Scared last night"

Great little thriller. Dark as f*ck and competently made. Vera's ass is heavenly. Aaaand Walker proved that in fact he CAN act given the right material.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:50:29 AM

in the words of parody hitler : SOFROT !!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 10:44:23 AM

Kurskij

"Vera's ass is heavenly" Damn straight there mate ...

Yeah he was pretty good in this, He had a lot more going on (script wise) than in the Fast Franchise thats for sure.

I also liked Joy Ride (Not Vera's ass unfortunately)as well that was a good Duel rip off IMO
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 10:47:10 AM

"Omg trailortroll we agree on something?"

What That you're a complete Ass ... ?
ENFORCER writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:05:11 AM

No trailortroll we both like running scared

Get your head out of bullits ass
ENFORCER writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 11:17:05 AM

Honestly I think this can work but
Use Timothy olyphant also, make Paul walker another hit man helping.

Paul walker was great in the following movies

Running scared
The life and death of bobby z
The skulls
Lazarus project
Eight below
Into the blue
Timeline
Joy ride

Different variety of genres all well done not including the obvious fast furious franchise apart from 2 fast which sucked!!
sleepingshane writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:24:19 PM

MY GOD THIS IS MISCASTING I AGREE WITH EVERYONE ON THIS ONE BRING OLYPHANT BACK JUST GET A BETTER DIRECTOR, WALKERS A sh*t ACTOR.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:26:55 PM

Terrible casting. Olyphant in the original was much better Hitman, which wasn't one of the worst video game movies I've ever seen. Kind of the same mediocre construction as The Transporter 3, which is about as good as it gets for video game flicks.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:27:17 PM

a.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:33:15 PM

Jesus Enforcer, if i'd known i was sh*tting on you favorite movie and you favorite actor I would have pulled back a little. Well not really but it is nice to finally find the mythical Paul Walker fan out. I've been telling folks you existed but no one ever believed me. Next up Bigfoot, the lost city of gold, and One Eyed Willie's buried treasure.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:02:51 PM

Actually, Paul Walker is perfect for the role of a crack sharpshooter.

He's been firing more than blanks into Vin Diesel for years.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:04:26 PM

SPIDERBALLS!!
matternm58 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:11:11 PM

I always pictured Jason Statham as 47 but after the Transporter came out I said okay if they do make him 47 it would just look like a stealthier version of the Transporter. I still think he would look better for the part.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:40:58 PM

Jason Statham would be purrrrrrfect.

Meow.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:50:51 PM

Timothy Olyphant is a good actor. Paul Walker is not... I forsee the Hitman 'franchise' going down that same painful road as the Punisher films. Lots of studios trying but never quite figuring it out.

One thing studios need to understand is that video game characters are allowed to be a lot darker, more hollow, and less likable than film characters, because as players we fill the gaps with ourselves, and hey, of course we like ourselves. Well, mostly. Can't do that so much in a movie, where the lead has to be instantly sympathetic and likeable- at least, in the case of a bankable film that will be easy to market and accepted by the public. Agent 47, like Frank Castle, is a difficult character to like...
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:52:32 PM

I got this news, bitches!!


J. J. ABrams and Valve team up for Half Life, Portal movies.

http://www.wired.com/gamelife/2013/02/valve-bad-robot-dice/



This sh*t just got real, ya'll!
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:54:02 PM

Looks like J. J. Abrams is going to HUGE in the world of mainstream films, especially sci-fi action flicks.

Kind of excited, really. Just damned sorry about that Super 8 thing.
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:56:25 PM

That sucks, I was just about to send that link your way Mink.

Just read it... *sighs*, this should be alright, man.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:01:33 PM

That's pretty cool, Mink. Leaves me pretty excited too. I had one knee-jerk reaction to to, however- Abrams has Star Trek. Now Star Wars. Now this? He's spreading himself pretty thin here... I worry that quality will suffer.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:01:35 PM

Half Life, directed by Abrams. Now I could handle that. Better than f*cking Christopher "Mopey" Nolan any damned say.

Hey Nolan, you have a lot talent, too goddamned bad you atrophy your characters by making them weepy and moaning d*ckless losers. Fix that and we'll talk.

Also, grading everything dark and cold doesn't ALWAYS flatter your cinematography. Learn to explore the ENTIRE vector color space, buddy, like Cameron did.

Ans Abrams, cool the damned light show pyrotechnics, bud. You're good, very good in fact, but I'm going f*cking prematurely blind watching your movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:03:48 PM

Sorry. My biggest gripe with Nolan isn't that he's not really great, it's how his lacrimose personality drains the soul from his filming style.

It's like watching a hot smart chick waste away because she has a bad attitude.

So nobody get pissed at me just yet.
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:04:56 PM

Sorry to tell you Mink, but he most likely won't be directing the movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:06:10 PM

@mustardmayonnaise:

"He's spreading himself pretty thin here... I worry that quality will suffer."

Look at his sharp, upbeat nerd face. Tell me he can't f*cking handle all this sh*t with one pocket protector behind his back.
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:07:15 PM

The only thing that is seemingly involved so far is Bad Robot, and Gabe Newell.

Yeah, I really don't think Abrams is going to direct. Sucks. But, whatever.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:07:42 PM

Hope springs eternal, my man. Hope springs eternal.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:07:49 PM

"Sorry to tell you Mink, but he most likely won't be directing the movies."

Look man, I just had lunch, and my glucose level is way up thanks to three sugar cookies. I'm feeling GOOD. Why you be trying to bring a brother down?

:D

And no, I'm not diabetic. Just prematurely grumpy.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:08:21 PM

Now get off my damned lawn!
jdl107 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:10:35 PM

I'm trying to bring a brotha down, so a brotha won't be brought later.

Just kidding, now eat your f*cking sandwich and accept it.

Oh, and your hedges need some serious trimming....
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:10:59 PM

"Yeah, I really don't think Abrams is going to direct. Sucks. But, whatever."

Jdl: we'll see, we'll see. Let's just pretend fr the moment we'll finally get to see Half Life on the big screen directed by Star Trek/Star Wars master director Abrams some time soon.


Half Life 2 was like the best f*cking game I ever played, btw. Epic music, epic story. Damned shame about the episodes, though.

Half Life 3, Valve!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:12:59 PM

" Oh, and your hedges need some serious trimming...."

Reminds me of this girl I knew way back in 1973...

Nah. Just kidding. I'm an 80s kid.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:34:12 PM

Counting down the days till Alex posts the news.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:56:07 PM

"Keep Talking"

By Pink Floyd



For millions of years mankind lived just like the animals
Then something happened which unleashed the power of our imagination
We learned to talk

There's a silence surrounding me
I can't seem to think straight
I'll sit in the corner
No one can bother me
I think I should speak now
I can't seem to speak now
My words won't come out right
I feel like I'm drowning
I'm feeling weak now
But I can't show my weakness
I sometimes wonder
Where do we go from here

It doesn't have to be like this
All we need to do is make sure we keep talking

Why won't you talk to me
You never talk to me
What are you thinking
What are you feeling
Why won't you talk to me
You never talk to me
What are you thinking
Where do we go from here

It doesn't have to be like this
All we need to do is make sure we keep talking

Why won't you talk to me
You never talk to me
What are you thinking
What are you feeling
Why won't you talk to me
You never talk to me
What are you thinking
What are you feeling

I feel like I'm drowning
You know I can't breathe now
We're going nowhere
We're going nowhere
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:58:52 PM

"Talk"

By ColdPlay.



Oh brother I can't, I can't get through
I've been trying hard to reach you, cause I don't know what to do
Oh brother I can't believe it's true
I'm so scared about the future and I wanna talk to you
Oh I wanna talk to you
You can take a picture of something you see
In the future where will I be?
You can climb a ladder up to the sun
Or write a song nobody has sung
Or do something that's never been done

Are you lost or incomplete?
Do you feel like a puzzle, you can't find your missing piece?
Tell me how do you feel?
Well I feel like they're talking in a language I don't speak
And they're talking it to me

So you take a picture of something you see
In the future where will I be?
You can climb a ladder up to the sun
Or a write a song nobody has sung
Or do something that's never been done
Do something that's never been done

So you don't know were you're going, and you wanna talk
And you feel like you're going where you've been before
You tell anyone who'll listen but you feel ignored
Nothing's really making any sense at all
Let's talk, let's ta-a-alk
Let's talk, let's ta-a-alk
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:18:37 PM

Resident Evil, Mario Brothers, Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter, Bloodrayne, Doom, Far Cry, Silent Hill, Dead or Alive, Tekken, Prince of Persia. Enough said.

Tomb Raider (the first one only - i dont even remember the second ones plot) is the only video game based movie that was pretty good. Though the upcoming Mortal Kombat remake looks promising (based on what I've seen of the Legacy web-series). As well as Need for Speed.

Though it'll likely never happen the only video game I would like to see a trilogy made out of CORRECTLY would be Halo.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:24:38 PM

Yeah, but can you get a movie trilogy out of three games that are nearly clones of each other, plot wise?

I mean, Halo 1 had a teaspoon of story, and much of that was "aliens are bad, send in the Marines. BOOM!". Great visuals do NOT make always make for great story, and sure, a big ring in the sky looks cool, but only until you have to turn the camera on the actors.

On the other hand, Half Life and its superior sequel had a story virtually written for the big screen. Loads of great supporting characters, a story pretty much culled from existing horror/science fiction framework, and some great atmospherics.

I can just see it now...
Dre-EL writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 5:35:47 PM

Paul Walker + HITMAN = EPIC FAIL
Champ1432 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 5:58:12 PM

I really wanted Olyphant's Hitman movie to do well, because he's one of my favorite actors and I love those games.

I wish he could get another crack at it, Walker does not seem right at all for this role.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:03:54 PM

f*ck me an up roar about a reboot

but a cant see p walker bald but hell i'll watch it i love me films die hard 5 in a week cant wait arine new1 was good as was stallones roll on expenables 3

before anyone jumps on this a know that what i said has nothing to do with hitman a bit did ha
holtlt writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:44:23 PM

I can't say he's a bad actor. He just needs to play multi-dimensional characters more, like the one he played in Running Scared, which is by the way a very good movie. He really nailed that one...and Vera Farminga's ass.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved