WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: February 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is now in its third day of production that's taking place in New York. And now, Columbia Pictures has unveiled the official plot synopsis for the film.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Jamie Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The studio also confirmed that Sally Field will return as Aunt May, while Paul Giamatti and Colm Feore (The Chronicles of Riddick) have been added to the cast. Giamatti has been rumored to play The Rhino.

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:56:45 AM

That was a plot??
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:38:59 AM

"The amazing spider-man 2"

Holy sh*t. I Should've seen that coming.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:05:48 AM

Let me know when Spider-Man (above) is webbing all over a topless Emma Stone, Okay
Avirex writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:17:58 AM

"Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep."

So a man's dying wish means nothing? What an *sshole.
Tyree writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:34:50 AM

This movie is going to be motherf*cking bollocks!
Tyree writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:35:21 AM

I mean in that it'll be cool. But sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:38:33 AM

f*ck this!!!!this
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:52:34 AM

@avirex
It'll probably bite him in the ass in this movie.
Peter Parker, in this movie series, is such a douche.
leezy84 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:24:39 AM

you guys really thin that will be the plot ? thought the first was ok apart from the cgi on the lizard, electro better say "i like the way you die boy"
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:26:38 AM

Good thing for Colm Feore. Nice actor, always fun to watch. Too bad this had to be his blockbuster role.

Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:55:09 AM

^he was great in 'chronicles of ridd*ck' - too bad the movie flopped.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:28:52 PM

Yawn. Maybe they can go their own direction this film instead of shamelessly retreading Raimi.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:52:20 PM

^yep,like giving spiderman a pair of balls
Electro Rock writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:55:25 PM

I miss 1970s Spiderman with the superfunk soundtrack
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:58:30 PM

No comic book movie is complete without spider balls.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:01:01 PM

SPIDER BALLS!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:25:05 PM

@rambo

True. he's also the only thing I remember about "Paycheck".
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:35:08 PM

f*ck me, someone actually remembers Paycheck?

Hold up a sec while I dial Ripley's Believe It Or Not.
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:58:26 PM

I feel I'm the only person, or one of the very few on this site, who preferred the reboot to the originals. I've been a superhero (if I'm aloud to say that without being sued) fan since I was a kid.

No real spidey comic book fan can tell me that Raimi stuck closer to the comics then the reboot. Even the way Garfield played Peter Parker (with the dorky humor and awkwardness while still being able to like the character, unlike Toby McGuire's interpretation).

I know its not fair to compare the first two Raimi flicks to the third but god damn McGuire wasn't even in shape for the third film (which is on the actor and director, not the film). I recall towards the beginning when Harry is the Goblin and gets closed lined. McGuire's shirt is ripped and when he's leaning over Harry you can clearly see a full gut and no abs at all. Yet his powers are suppose to make him fit (as shown in Part 1).

They did everything right (except maybe the look of the Lizard) with the new film. Especially the casting. The best talent in the originals were William Defoe, James Franco, and JK Simmons. Not saying much.

The parents have also been set up and not just never mentioned at all. Originally they were CIA agents and had a history with both Nick Fury and Wolverine (the dream that the 3 main studios owning Marvel properties could one day combine them for a 'Marvel Universe' style film of some caliber). They eventually went on a mission to investigate the present day Red Skull but their cover was blown and plane was sabotaged (They even showed the plane crash on Peter's computer when he was researching his father).

Even though technically speaking Betty Brant was the first "true love" of Peter his first girlfriend was Gwen, not Mary Jane. He had actual web-shooters like the comics. People complain about the origin story spanning all 3 films for the new trilogy but Peter didn't know the truth behind his parents in the comics either until he uncovered it down the road which led to a pretty big spidey story arc.

The animation still isn't what it could be but it is a hell of a lot better than any of the original 3 films. If you say otherwise then you might as well say the flying scenes in Superman Returns looked real as well.

I think the only thing the first Raimi film did closer to the comics was the wrestling stage Peter went through with his powers. Though i liked the new version better (any kid who gains powers will likely just go out and have fun with them). I also liked the 2 scenes showing him come up with ideas for his alter ego. one was where he was swinging on all of the hanging chains. That was a good set up for him later developing his web-shooters. Then when he fell into the wrestling ring (tip of the hat) and the thug yelled out that he saw his face as Peter see's the Mexican wrestling mask painted on the wall. In the original film the whole costume is just something Peter designs with no real inspiration behind what he puts into it.

You can say they copied Raimi's film but how much can you change an iconic character like Spider-Man before the reboot (not remake - there's a brief difference) is doing more harm than justice. That's like saying "i hate Batman Begins because Bruce Wayne was still a billionaire whose parents were shot in ally and he became a bat figure vigilante to fight crime". Aside from Uncle Ben's death (which has to be covered in any Spider-Man origin story) no part of me felt like I was watching the same movie that came out in 2002.

I know the majority of people on this site only comment to hate on things. Same as you-tube. Yet are probably at the theaters opening weekend just like everyone else. But the ones who claim to be a comic book fan and then bash this reboot and sequel, or the dark knight trilogy, either are lying or have never read a spider-man or batman comic in their life.

I'd much rather take the reboot with good acting and better story telling then the 4th installment that was going to have the Vulture. Sandman was a boring enough villain I couldn't imagine some old guy in a wing suit. Now we get to see some worthwhile villains (Lizard - despite the way his face looked, and Electro). Hopefully later on we get other quality villains like Kraven, Mysterio, Carnage, maybe Scorpion, and i wouldn't mind seeing their take on Doc Ock later on down the road either.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:16:52 PM

"I know the majority of people on this site only comment to hate on things."


Please. I come to WorstPreviews only for the three-times rehashed Lindsay Lohan news. Pretty sure that's why we're all here.


"Yet are probably at the theaters opening weekend just like everyone else."


Nope. Don't even go the theater anymore. Besides, theater? That's so 2008. Downloading poorly cropped, blurry, out of sync movies filmed on iPhones is all the rage now. Get with the times old man.



"But the ones who claim to be a comic book fan and then bash this reboot and sequel, or the dark knight trilogy, either are lying or have never read a spider-man or batman comic in their life."

Or, or, OR, maybe they have read plenty of comic books and maybe, just maybe they know the difference between a comic book and a comic book MOVIE, and maybe, just maybe, they have enough taste to discriminate that which they like from that which they do not, rather than engorging on every film they see because they don't know an ice cram sundae from a mountain of mule sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:17:35 PM

cream.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved