WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Ben Affleck Discuses Playing Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 14th, 2014
"Godzilla" Sequel Gets a Release Date
Aug 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson to Return for Two New "Journey to the Center of the Earth" Sequels
Aug 14th, 2014
Is This How Lex Luthor Will Defeat Superman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 14th, 2014
Brittany Murphy Getting a Biopic on Lifetime
Aug 14th, 2014
Martin Lawrence Says "Bad Boys 3" is Happening
Aug 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: February 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is now in its third day of production that's taking place in New York. And now, Columbia Pictures has unveiled the official plot synopsis for the film.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Jamie Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The studio also confirmed that Sally Field will return as Aunt May, while Paul Giamatti and Colm Feore (The Chronicles of Riddick) have been added to the cast. Giamatti has been rumored to play The Rhino.

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:56:45 AM

That was a plot??
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 7:38:59 AM

"The amazing spider-man 2"

Holy sh*t. I Should've seen that coming.
trailertrash writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:05:48 AM

Let me know when Spider-Man (above) is webbing all over a topless Emma Stone, Okay
Avirex writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:17:58 AM

"Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep."

So a man's dying wish means nothing? What an *sshole.
Tyree writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:34:50 AM

This movie is going to be motherf*cking bollocks!
Tyree writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:35:21 AM

I mean in that it'll be cool. But sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:38:33 AM

f*ck this!!!!this
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:52:34 AM

@avirex
It'll probably bite him in the ass in this movie.
Peter Parker, in this movie series, is such a douche.
leezy84 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:24:39 AM

you guys really thin that will be the plot ? thought the first was ok apart from the cgi on the lizard, electro better say "i like the way you die boy"
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:26:38 AM

Good thing for Colm Feore. Nice actor, always fun to watch. Too bad this had to be his blockbuster role.

Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 9:55:09 AM

^he was great in 'chronicles of ridd*ck' - too bad the movie flopped.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:28:52 PM

Yawn. Maybe they can go their own direction this film instead of shamelessly retreading Raimi.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:52:20 PM

^yep,like giving spiderman a pair of balls
Electro Rock writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:55:25 PM

I miss 1970s Spiderman with the superfunk soundtrack
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:58:30 PM

No comic book movie is complete without spider balls.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:01:01 PM

SPIDER BALLS!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:25:05 PM

@rambo

True. he's also the only thing I remember about "Paycheck".
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:35:08 PM

f*ck me, someone actually remembers Paycheck?

Hold up a sec while I dial Ripley's Believe It Or Not.
bspence writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:58:26 PM

I feel I'm the only person, or one of the very few on this site, who preferred the reboot to the originals. I've been a superhero (if I'm aloud to say that without being sued) fan since I was a kid.

No real spidey comic book fan can tell me that Raimi stuck closer to the comics then the reboot. Even the way Garfield played Peter Parker (with the dorky humor and awkwardness while still being able to like the character, unlike Toby McGuire's interpretation).

I know its not fair to compare the first two Raimi flicks to the third but god damn McGuire wasn't even in shape for the third film (which is on the actor and director, not the film). I recall towards the beginning when Harry is the Goblin and gets closed lined. McGuire's shirt is ripped and when he's leaning over Harry you can clearly see a full gut and no abs at all. Yet his powers are suppose to make him fit (as shown in Part 1).

They did everything right (except maybe the look of the Lizard) with the new film. Especially the casting. The best talent in the originals were William Defoe, James Franco, and JK Simmons. Not saying much.

The parents have also been set up and not just never mentioned at all. Originally they were CIA agents and had a history with both Nick Fury and Wolverine (the dream that the 3 main studios owning Marvel properties could one day combine them for a 'Marvel Universe' style film of some caliber). They eventually went on a mission to investigate the present day Red Skull but their cover was blown and plane was sabotaged (They even showed the plane crash on Peter's computer when he was researching his father).

Even though technically speaking Betty Brant was the first "true love" of Peter his first girlfriend was Gwen, not Mary Jane. He had actual web-shooters like the comics. People complain about the origin story spanning all 3 films for the new trilogy but Peter didn't know the truth behind his parents in the comics either until he uncovered it down the road which led to a pretty big spidey story arc.

The animation still isn't what it could be but it is a hell of a lot better than any of the original 3 films. If you say otherwise then you might as well say the flying scenes in Superman Returns looked real as well.

I think the only thing the first Raimi film did closer to the comics was the wrestling stage Peter went through with his powers. Though i liked the new version better (any kid who gains powers will likely just go out and have fun with them). I also liked the 2 scenes showing him come up with ideas for his alter ego. one was where he was swinging on all of the hanging chains. That was a good set up for him later developing his web-shooters. Then when he fell into the wrestling ring (tip of the hat) and the thug yelled out that he saw his face as Peter see's the Mexican wrestling mask painted on the wall. In the original film the whole costume is just something Peter designs with no real inspiration behind what he puts into it.

You can say they copied Raimi's film but how much can you change an iconic character like Spider-Man before the reboot (not remake - there's a brief difference) is doing more harm than justice. That's like saying "i hate Batman Begins because Bruce Wayne was still a billionaire whose parents were shot in ally and he became a bat figure vigilante to fight crime". Aside from Uncle Ben's death (which has to be covered in any Spider-Man origin story) no part of me felt like I was watching the same movie that came out in 2002.

I know the majority of people on this site only comment to hate on things. Same as you-tube. Yet are probably at the theaters opening weekend just like everyone else. But the ones who claim to be a comic book fan and then bash this reboot and sequel, or the dark knight trilogy, either are lying or have never read a spider-man or batman comic in their life.

I'd much rather take the reboot with good acting and better story telling then the 4th installment that was going to have the Vulture. Sandman was a boring enough villain I couldn't imagine some old guy in a wing suit. Now we get to see some worthwhile villains (Lizard - despite the way his face looked, and Electro). Hopefully later on we get other quality villains like Kraven, Mysterio, Carnage, maybe Scorpion, and i wouldn't mind seeing their take on Doc Ock later on down the road either.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:16:52 PM

"I know the majority of people on this site only comment to hate on things."


Please. I come to WorstPreviews only for the three-times rehashed Lindsay Lohan news. Pretty sure that's why we're all here.


"Yet are probably at the theaters opening weekend just like everyone else."


Nope. Don't even go the theater anymore. Besides, theater? That's so 2008. Downloading poorly cropped, blurry, out of sync movies filmed on iPhones is all the rage now. Get with the times old man.



"But the ones who claim to be a comic book fan and then bash this reboot and sequel, or the dark knight trilogy, either are lying or have never read a spider-man or batman comic in their life."

Or, or, OR, maybe they have read plenty of comic books and maybe, just maybe they know the difference between a comic book and a comic book MOVIE, and maybe, just maybe, they have enough taste to discriminate that which they like from that which they do not, rather than engorging on every film they see because they don't know an ice cram sundae from a mountain of mule sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 4:17:35 PM

cream.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved