WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sean Bean Joins The Wachowskis' $200 Million "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: February 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sean Bean Joins The WachowskisSubmit Comment
Sean Bean, best known for "Lord of the Rings" and "Game of Thrones," has joined the cast of the Wachowskis' (Cloud Atlas The Matrix) "Jupiter Ascending" action sci-fi film, which has a rumored budget of $200 million.

The new movie focuses on higher forms of life who are watching us from other worlds. Mila Kunis will play a Russian immigrant who is busily scrubbing toilets for a living. Unbeknownst to her, she actually possesses the same perfect genetic makeup as the Queen of the Universe and is therefore a threat to her otherwise immortal rule.

The rest of the cast includes Channing Tatum and Eddie Redmayne. Not much is known about Bean's character, except that his name will be Stinger.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:13:21 PM

I bet he's gonna die in it...because that's what he does in everything.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:25:07 PM

Well, I guess I know who dies in it now.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:48:11 PM

He didn't die in National Treasure. Just went to jail.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:57:31 PM

Jesus christ, who on earth is giving the Wachowskis $200 million to make a movie? Does no one learn?

I guess you know what they say about a fool and his money. Unbelievable.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:57:38 PM

"Mila Kunis will play a Russian immigrant who is busily scrubbing toilets for a living."

Let the "jokes" begin!
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:58:54 PM

@mustardayonnaise: My very first thought.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:59:57 PM

He is a good addition in any movie he made!
Cannon writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:03:22 PM


The Matrix films were interesting but bloated.

V for Vendetta was good.

Speed Racer was better (their best film yet).

Ninja Assassin was a wasted opportunity.

Cloud Atlas was total "Meh".


So, lets hope Larry and Lana find just the right balance with this one. The premise sounds epic enough, just don't get lost in endless philosophical posturing.

cress writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:07:35 PM

@Cannon. Speed Racer? Can I borrow your rose-colored glasses?
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:08:23 PM

Cinderella in Wonderland: In Space.



Highly original, Lana and Andy.
cress writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:16:53 PM

Lana wanted to title it "Uranus Descending", but Andy said, "This isn't always about you, bitch!"
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:19:27 PM

+1 for Cress. Speed Racer was flat-out retarded. The last 2 Matrix films were also flat-out retarded. And Cloud Atlas? That was also flat-out retarded with the insulting veneer of intellectualism, which makes it even worse.

There once was a time when these two brothers- er, brother and sister? (who can keep track) had a great deal of promise. I, like many others, still like the first Matrix film. But any goodwill they earned from that movie has long since been squandered on the subsequent turds they've shat out of their transsexual arses, and I've no reason to believe any project they've got in the pipeline- especially this Cinderella in Space garbage (tip of the hat to Mink)- will be any better.

So f*ck 'em.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:29:19 PM

^^This.

And not sure what the f*ck Cannon watched, but Speed Racer is better than the first Matrix?

Maybe Cannon watched the 70's cartoon...
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:31:03 PM

Maybe I should dye my hair pink, chop my d*ck off and swallow my brothers c*m so I too can repeatedly land jobs directing 200 million dollar heaps of sh*t.
vincere01 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:42:05 PM

How....the f*ck....are these wonder twins allowed to do anything but a matrix sequel these days?????? Mind-----> boom. 200 million down the sh*tter if your leads are mila kunis and channing.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:44:10 PM

Speed Racer is f*cking Fantastic especially when considering the sh*t material its based on! Even better high.
boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:13:10 PM

I bet that he's gonna die in this one too. This guy is a walking spoiler.
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:39:50 PM

why do the Wachowskis keep getting projects? they're done.f*cking Lana should stay at home with her freaky hobbies.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:47:08 PM

You mean what she calls "doing the Albert Fish"?

http://www.trutv.com/library/crime/serial_killers/notorious/fish/21.html
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:08:30 PM

^ exactly...either this or watching musicals
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:14:22 PM

'Game of Thrones' is kick-ass!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:23:19 PM

If Bean is in so am I. The guy makes very few bad decisions with his roles.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:34:08 PM

I pushed out a pretty bad roll this morning. It was a 3-flusher.
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:34:31 PM

If Bean is in so am I.

that just didn't sound right.nothing personal,sac...
Avirex writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

Death Race 2
Avirex writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:36:59 PM

Still, I most remember him as the villain in Goldeneye.
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:45:34 PM

or as deniro's bitch in this scene:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1MkjmbdHUM
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:48:59 PM

He was awesome as John Rider in The Hitcher remake.

Just kidding.
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:56:52 PM

lol,i think i lasted 10 minutes before deleting this stupid remake
mrstretch writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:27:37 AM

Mila Kunis is queen of the universe? C'mon anaL Wachoski quit trying to make your sick little fantasy a movie. I bet you have pimples on your weird boobs too. I'm gonna go throw up now.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:36:18 AM

@Rambo: did you make it past the inanely inappropriate use of that old Nine Inch Nails song?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:49:52 AM

Mustardmayonaise beat me to it...

How do they get 200 millions making flops...makes no sense.

The problem is that they really think themselves more clever than they really are...their muddled weak plot intellect always leaves the audience with a WTF reaction. Why can't they start winning audiences over with a good ol' fashion action flick...no CGI, no wires, no preachy pseudo intellect bullsh*t...just action.

I think SPEEDRACER was a good start, IMO. It had many homages to the cartoons I enjoyed, but that f*cking racing climax almost gave me a seizure...
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:02:32 AM

@mink

I really don't remember anything...just some scene in a supermarket and some bad acting
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 1:18:23 AM

@Rambo: you mean the convenience store with the Hollywood stereotypical leering creepy hillbilly? The one who acted like he was going to rape the chick? Yeah. Well. The movie didn't get any better from there.
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:30:11 AM

"He didn't die in National Treasure. Just went to jail."

Where his dignity died.

@mustard

Ditto

@cannon

I knew there's gotta be a second person who liked "Speed Racer".
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:14:28 AM

@mink

yep,that one :-)
i124q writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:19:00 AM

Yeh, Sean Bean will die in this film, apparenetly it's written in every contract he gets now, lol. I watched Cloud Atlas this past weekend, I didn't think it was all bad. It was nice to see Hollywood doing something different, taking a bit of a gamble, rather than just turning out sequels and reboots etc. Okay it didn't quite work, it was messy, Tom Hanks was completely hamming it up, even out hamming Jim Broadbent lol. As for Speed Racer, omg, that was a terrible film!
i124q writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:20:40 AM

Eddie Redmayne is a great up and coming actor (he was brilliant in My Week with Marilyn), I hope he goes on to be a huge star. But Tatum being in this? No thanks.
hellsingfan writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 3:21:55 AM

so if he's init i can confirm something else ....... he will die before the end
j-man writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 6:06:07 AM

Who keeps givin these creatures big budgets
Zeroguy writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 8:53:33 AM

SPOILER
He lives.
Bunny X writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:15:24 PM

I don't know at which particular point this lost me, but it lost me. This crap sounds all over the place. Not interested at all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved