WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Says Jason Statham and Daniel Craig are Today's Action Stars

Posted: February 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Says Jason Statham and Daniel Craig are TodaySubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Last Stand" and Sylvester Stallone's "Bullet to the Head" both severely underperformed in theaters. The reason is that younger movie-goers had no interest in seeing these action legends, mostly because their not familiar with the movies that made Schwarzenegger and Stallone great.

In a new interview with The Sun, Bruce Willis was asked which actors he believes are the action heroes of the new generation. "I think there are new action stars I think Jason Statham is one. He's really good," he replied. "And Daniel Craig is a pretty tough guy. He reinvented that whole genre. He made me start watching James Bond movies again. He's great."

Willis went on to say that Statham and Craig may not be on the same level as Schwarzenegger. "It takes a while to become a guy that is as mythical as Arnold Schwarzenegger. He's done a lot of things."

Question: Which actors do you think are this generations action stars?

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 69 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:00:04 AM

Whatever you say, Bruce.
Avirex writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:53:16 AM

Except nobody else seems to think so besides him and Sly.
boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 7:58:59 AM

handing over the crown, aren't you bruce?
nawtnt writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:16:32 AM

Arnold's film flop because it's been 10 years since he was in a main lead role.

The action genre has changed and the action has been replaced by those fantsay awful Twilight movies and Channing Tatum.

I think this gerenation's action heroes are Jason Statham, Scott Adkins and Michael Jai White.

Vin Diesel and The Rock are not at the same level as Arnold and Stallone yet.

I think the action genre of 80's is over, people don't make the same movies that made Arnold and Stallone great.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:27:31 AM

No one bothers to see Jason Statham movies (at the cinema) and unless Craig is James Bond he doesn't pull in the crowds either !!
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:34:39 AM

Which actors do you think are this generations action stars?


It's all about the franchise now like Bourne, Bond, Fast & Furious etc.

Gone are the days films like Predator, Commando, Cobra, Rambo and the like would be hits at the boxoffice because people would turn out just to see Arnold and Sly kill people and blow sh*t up.
Taco writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:35:48 AM

Very True TT.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:42:26 AM

craig and statham are both box office bombs
cress writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:49:49 AM

Senility has set in for Bruce. Christ, Craig looks older than Willis.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 8:52:08 AM

Cheers Taco

It's a shame it's like that now

80's were so f##kin Awesome !! But for movies the most
pornfly writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:03:53 AM

January are f*cked up months for movies.
People know Stallone/Ahnold movies
The Expendables movies make money
Neeson,Gibson and Harrison Ford movies make money

Anyone else notice more grammatical/spelling errors on websites lately?
McQueen writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:04:47 AM

"Which actors do you think are this generations action stars?"

It's a very good question but I don't think we can compare with any action star films from the 80's or 90's. Nowadays will invest in Tatum or Henry Cavill but those types will never reach the aura from Sly, Arnie & co. that's the era of the 21st century I'm afraid.

I was hoping that Chris Hemsworth would bring someting new but than again something is missing. Maturity or charisma or whatever it is it still isn't there. So I don't think there are any in this new generation to be honnest.
McQueen writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:06:11 AM

*the Studios will invest *

*then again*
McQueen writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:10:29 AM

"Anyone else notice more grammatical/spelling errors on websites lately?"


How much an edit button cost these days I wonder?
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:24:15 AM

I would say Statham is and he would probably be much bigger if he wasnt in such poorly done films such as Bankjob Crank Death Race


what made Stallone great was great films like Rocky and Rambo early in his career

I think Statham would have been taken a lot more seriously hadnt it been for some of those over the top films
pornfly writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:29:53 AM

Sorry BULLIT
I meant in the articles themselves, on various sites lately.
Remember when news sources had editors?
pornfly writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:31:20 AM

Jan/Feb. are f*cked up months
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:31:55 AM

porn

Agree about Neeson mate, But Gibson and Ford (Indy 4 aside) haven't had boxoffice success for 10 years or more now.

Star Names above the Film title used to at least guaranty a big money opening weekend, Not anymore.

There aren't many actors out there who could open a movie to a $20 mil plus opening weekend on name alone anymore, Both Gibson and Ford once could.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:32:24 AM

Staham is boring as sh*t. My dead grandfather can do his action movies.
McQueen writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:56:50 AM

Pornfly

Don't be sorry amigo I know what you meant there but my question was aimed at Alex not you.

Cheers,
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:58:36 AM

Statham is a modern equivalent to old-school action stars.

Scott Adkins is good, but quite there charisma-wise.

Otherwise - Butler is stuck in dramedies,Diesel so far is a one trick pony, Wahlberg - nope, Rock - same as Diesel.

We live in a time where they push Tatums and Kitschs as bankable it-guys of action. They're not.

Neeson at 60 is the current king, and Kostner might join him soon if that Besson movie he's making will be any good.
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:04:08 AM

@all you guys

Didn't bother to read the comments at first - cheers!

@tt

Cobra: "I'll blow this place up! - Go on, I don't buy here!", cutting pizza with scissors without taking off gloves - those guys, at those days could pull it off. Sadly, those days seem to be gone, perhaps forever.

@porn

Yeah, noticed it as we'll. even indiewire has them these days.

Mel still has it as we'll - but no one will hire him, even if "Last summer" was a hell of a throwback from the crazy bastard.


trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:20:57 AM

Kurskij

I fear you could be right there mate and the Boxoffice take of The Last Stand and Bullet To The Head seem to back that up some what.
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 AM

Tt

Sadly, I might be.

At least we still have another Expendables in the works. Hopefully, it'll be more like the second one.

And I still can't believe "Bullet to the head" cost $55 mil.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 10:59:59 AM

Kurskij

That does seem like a pretty big budget for a film that seemed to have a very limited appeal, Even with Walter Hill returning to the directors chair and Stallone in the lead.

I haven't seen the film yet but people i know who have said it was a pretty good film.

Let's hope The Tomb sets things straight before EX3
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:20:24 AM

I think Kirstie Alley is an action star.



In front of the Golden Corral Buffet.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:24:26 AM

80's were the best for action movies, music... and pretty damn good for f*cking.

When I bounced at a top bar in the city for a summer, the bar aid (AIDS I thought), his girlfriend would c*m into town. And if I was working that night she'd c*m home with me and left his pencil neck leaning on something wondering where she went (unless he knew and didn't have the balls to say anything - or he just liked to share). I just knew (somehow) to lay a towel under her. Banged he so hard she literally left skid marks on that towel. I burned it.

Yeah, the 80's. Good times.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:35:56 AM

That sounds like a line...


"Bring ya towel love, I'm gonna f*ck the skids outta you tonight"
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:53:06 AM

That's a t-shirt.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:54:40 AM

So if someone asked if I f*cked the sh*t out of her... I could honestly reply in the affirmative.

Plus (in the 80's), I nailed the girl that babysat me when I was growing up. She was a best friend's sister. She hit on me... we banged for a few months. Nice when the tables changed. It was then I telling her when to go to bed.

Yeah... the 80's. Good times.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:55:52 AM

The there was the usual assortment of female neighbors to any apartments I was living in, etc.

Yeah, the 80's. Good times.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:57:01 AM

And 3 women on different floors (+ my girlfriend) in an office tower I worked in. Best to keep them from different departments and on different floors.

Those 80's... good times.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:00:24 PM

I was a kid growing up in the 80's but I would have loved to be have been in my 20's- early 30's.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:04:14 PM

Yep, patio bars - good music - a lot of condoms.

It was then I learned how you can tell if a chick will go (have sex) or not.
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:13:23 PM

^When I (continued) to be taught Engrish (didn't go so well, huh?) there was a secretary in a school that took on that task.
she was 25, I was 17. She taught me well (wink-wink). Now she's married with kids. Gotta get her number.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:21:41 PM

It reads like you already had her number... lol.

Nice!

Yeah, I see a bunch of them on FB married and fat now. Glad I dodged those bullets. I remember the ones that took it well up the ass particularly fondly... on topic, like I'm sure Bruce gave it to Demi.

Speaking of this article. I think Bruce is talking (of course) from a business stand-point. He's all about the $'s. And it's hard to not credit Statham's or Craig's 'Skyfall' with box-office success.

Chris_G writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:25:11 PM

Parker starring Statham under-performed as well...although it still did better than The Last Stand and Bullet to the Head
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 12:25:51 PM

Last fall I did a walk-thru with a new tenant. Her mother came along. I swear it as my elementary school teacher, same first name too. And I KNOW she would have remembered me (I was a bit of fun trouble in school). She would stick around me as I walked through the suite, leaving her husband wherever. I used to get detention just to see her sit on her desk so I could get a peek. Hmmm... I still have her # (from last fall). Hmmm... I'll have her stay late and clean her brushes.
pornfly writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:05:45 PM

WHHHUT!!
NO CHANNING TATUM?!?

O-KAYY!
Kayacity writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:39:14 PM

You people just like to complain and are afraid that othersmight make fun of who they think are great. Truth is you just like to put a nagative spin on everything whether you agree with them or not. And frankly you really dont make sense.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:45:10 PM

As you're generalizing with your comment. Where was I negative towards Statham or Craig?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:45:45 PM

And there's a good chance I'm your father, so be respectful (because I sure as hell wasn't to your mother).
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:46:23 PM

@Kaya - and your post isn't negative or complaining?

Google: 'hypocrite'
DeVries writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:48:18 PM

Thomas Jane and his sandwiches.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 1:52:27 PM

... and the actions required to obtain those sandwiches.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:25:34 PM

"Bruce Willis Says Jason Statham and Daniel Craig are Today's Action Stars"


In other words, like Thomas Jane's *sshole, there's room for improvement.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:29:27 PM

That's because younger movie goers are idiots lol..

I know a considerable amount of younger kids because growing up I always hung out with the younger crowd, being 20, I know and hear the opinion on film of 15 year olds all the time.

And they honestly know d*ck all, you'll find the occasional kid who knows their stuff, But from what I can see, the oldest film any of these f*ckers have ever watched is 'back to the future' and that's just sad..

"Black and white!? How'd they ever watch a movie in black and white!" they had no choice you little bastard! LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:30:09 PM

Oh.. And I do agree with Bruce.. Lol
Kayacity writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:46:06 PM

Actually it was not a complaint but just making people realize that there unrelated comments have no credibility...which only includes certain people ...not everyone.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:47:01 PM

"Nagative" Kayacity must be a chick !
UnNameable_One writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 3:06:48 PM

I don't blame today's actors.....I blame the movies themselves for being sh*tty.
Kayacity writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 3:09:55 PM

Using your low vocabulary you must be a boy
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 3:39:26 PM

'... you just like to put a nagative spin on everything whether you agree with them or not.'

Well... if we agree with Bruce Willis, I'm hard-pressed to see how that's putting a negative (check your spelling) on that?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 3:50:37 PM

It seems to me like someone's dildo has broken off in their ass.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:06:08 PM

Negative, positive.

For people who are always insisting issues like race, gender and sexual orientation are entirely relative, they surely have a huge hang up on which attitude a person takes.



Looks, I was born negative. It's not a choice, it's genetics, and I demand equal rights under the law, you f*cking negaphobe!

There. Idiots.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:26:35 PM

Using your low vocabulary you must be a boy


haha you wish
friiman writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:35:53 PM

...their, they're, or there...can we hire some writers with a basic understanding of english, please?
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:43:13 PM

"Which actors do you think are this generations action stars?"

Taylor Lautner.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:53:00 PM

Well just Arnold, Sly and Stathams movies the past couple of weeks, No one turned out to see Abduction either, So you could be right Mink
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:53:51 PM

Ranger - lol
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 4:57:27 PM

@frii - or:

Two, to, too.
You, your, you're...

But those are lost on the trolls of WP more-so than the staff writer(s).

@tt - 'you wish' --- LOL.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 5:05:12 PM

Well... Twatlight made billions, and Arnie's and Sly's latest movies have bombed.

If that isn't enough evidence of the sh*t going on these days, I don't know what is.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 5:09:07 PM

The action genre perfected in the 80s is dying, if not already dead, folks.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 5:31:03 PM

So are the actors.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 5:58:29 PM

"So are the actors."

Exactly. And they're taking with them what they built.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 9:08:09 PM

Yes. And leaving the world with Twatlight.

Thx. a lot guys!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:49:52 PM

It's a sad time for action stars. Hwood is constantly subbing good physical action with bad camerawork and tons of CGI. They keep tossing us these pretty boy puffs like Tatum and Gosling that wouldn't harm a fly while all the real tough (looking) guys like Butler, Jackman, and the Rock squander their potential on romcoms and kids flicks. Bale turned Batman into a grunting crybaby, Craig turned Bond into Bourne, and then Hwood turned Bourne into an asskicking elf. It's just sad what goes for an action star these days. For me I guess the only real dependable action star left is Tom f*cking Cruise. The guy is ageless, he still kicks a lot of ass (despite his diminutive size), and he still banks at the BO. Most importantly all of his films are still extremely entertaining. For me he's the only true action star left.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:38:14 AM

The Rock is the modern day Arnold and Vin is the modern day sly
Johnnyb writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 2:38:42 PM

Liam Neeson

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved