WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel's Plan for "The Hulk" Revealed?

Posted: February 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MarvelSubmit Comment
Marvel will begin Phase Two of its cinematic universe with "Iron Man 3" in May. But now, LatinoReview is claiming that it knows some details of "The Avengers 2," as well as Phase Three and the studio's plans for The Hulk (Mark Ruffalo). Since none of this has been confirmed, consider it a rumor.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

According to the site, "The Avengers 2" will feature the comic book version of the Illuminati, a secret group comprised of Doctor Strange, Black Bolt, Charles Xavier, Reed Richards, Namor and Iron Man. Since Marvel can't use some of those characters, the structure of the group will likely change.

At the end of "The Avengers 2," the Illuminati will decide that The Hulk is simply too dangerous and will banish him from Earth into space. In Phase Three we'll see a new Hulk movie, which will follow the storyline of "Planet Hulk," in which the banished Hulk finds himself a gladiator on an alien world.

The end of Phase Three will result in "The Avengers 3," which will feature Hulk's return. That storyline will follow "World War Hulk," in which the Hulk returns to Earth to get revenge on those who sent him away.

"Planet Hulk," which is very similar to "John Carter," was previously adapted into a direct-to-DVD animated movie in 2010. Check out the trailer for it below.

"Planet Hulk" Trailer:


Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 7:08:23 AM

New pics of Joss Whedon on the set of Avengers 2:

http://oi47.tinypic.com/r2tjs5.jpg
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 7:56:27 AM

But... But... But Bruce has already shown he can control the Hulk in the end Avengers 1, so why would any group deem him too dangerous?

And besides, a Planet Hulk movie most likely wouldn't work, considering the general plot of Planet Hulk is a LOT like John Carter.

World War Hulk does sound interesting, just to see Hulk beat the sh*t out of everyone in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
boogiel writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 8:53:15 AM

Smells like a bullsh*t to me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 9:11:20 AM

I don't think so.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 9:11:57 AM

I don't think so.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 10:11:10 AM

Only problem I see with this, is if I remember correctly during World War Hulk, Johnny Blaze gives Hulk the f*cking business. I'm not sure I want Nic Cage anywhere near these movies...
pornfly writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 12:36:59 PM

They dont have the testicles
Rambo writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 12:46:47 PM

WP's method of news updates when there's no news= make up some sh*t about super hero movies.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 12:59:17 PM

I hope this ain't true. Plus Latinoreviews has been wrong many times that i know of. Plus a Planet Hulk movie would mean nothing but CGI settings and characters and we all know how cheap Marvel is.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 2:12:56 PM

The only way they could probably justify banishing The Hulk is if The Red Hulk appears in the next film and decimates half of the planet, probably summoned by Thanos. It'll be the Empire Strikes Back of the trilogy- gotta end the second movie on a sad note.. However I don't know the back story on that other brute at all, so ...
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 2:13:57 PM

... still smells like crap to me.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 2:15:08 PM

Read this yesterday elsewhere.
Janus writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 2:42:05 PM

Listened to that video blog entry. I wouldn't even call it a rumor. It's a terrible theory just because those two Hulk comics were all sold out in New York. This information plus standing in fromt of the Marvel building doesn't work as a prove for me. Not convincing at all.
minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 2:52:46 PM

"Since none of this has been confirmed, consider it a rumor."

Nah. I'm a gonna do what everyone else does. I'm a gonna take it as fact, spread it all over the internet as such, and then when my fact is shown to be false, I'm a gonna pretend I never said anything at all.



"Since Marvel can't use some of those characters"

Because FOX has exclusive rights? *Le sigh*.



In short: Smells like Teen Spirit to me, and by teen I mean bull, and by spirit I mean sh*t.
Dirt writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 3:48:33 PM

What's the point of including a Thanos after credits scene if this is the case? I reckon it's bullsh*t.
sedibus writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 4:55:40 PM

I'm not meaning money, but no credit at all for Edgar Rice Burroughs.

Who wrote the original Carter series of novels, which the people behind the movie version completely f*cked it up.

What a trashy f*cked up flick they got there. A tremendous huge amount of sterile sh*t that not even a very powerful alchemist or even nature can have a fine use of its minerals to get something productive out of it.

f*ck Hollywood and all its movies and its tons of money.

f*cking fast trashy mind f*ck yunk food industry.
Detrimental writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 7:49:28 PM

Trying to demand reason in a superhero movie is like asking for dinner before you get porked in the chili hole. If Guardians does well visually, this movie won't be a stretch.

Too many people enjoyed the Hulk in the Avengers so given the opportunity to see him rip not one, but two worlds a new ass would be pretty brutal & long-awaited.

More problems would come from whether or Ruffalo gets screentime or not.

It makes more sense to push towards World War Hulk though, skipping all of this. Why dance around a fear of the Hulk & just let him go berserk for a different reason, like being separated from Banner or something.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 10:31:02 PM

f*ckin Dope! A Hulk movie without Banner is exactly what I wanna see! I hope to God/Satan that if Banner is in this it's not f*ckin Ruffalo!

I wonder who he'll fight instead of Silver Surfer.?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved