WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Red Tails" Beats "Django Unchained" and "Flight" at NAACP Image Awards

Posted: February 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Red Tails" Beats "Django Unchained" and "Flight" at NAACP Image AwardsSubmit Comment
Now that we're in 2013, it seems a bit strange to hear about a film competition that only nominates black actors, black filmmakers, and Tyler Perry. But we have one, and it's presented by the NAACP Image Awards, which just announced its winners.

George Lucas' "Red Tails," which has a 39% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, took home the Best Film award, beating "Beasts of the Southern Wild," "Django Unchained" and "Flight." At the same time, "Red Tails" lost to "Beasts of the Southern Wild" in the Best Independent Film category. So who knows what this all means.

Denzel Washington won Best Actor for "Flight" and Samuel L. Jackson won Best Supporting Actor for "Django Unchained." Tyler Perry once again went home empty-handed.

BEST FILM:
* Red Tails
* Beasts of the Southern Wild
* Django Unchained
* Flight
* Tyler Perry's Good Deeds

BEST ACTOR:
* Denzel Washington (Flight)
* Jamie Foxx (Django Unchained)
* Morgan Freeman (The Magic of Belle Isle)
* Suraj Sharma (Life of Pi)
* Tyler Perry (Alex Cross)

BEST ACTRESS:
* Viola Davis (Won't Back Down)
* Emayatzy Corinealdi (Middle of Nowhere)
* Halle Berry (Cloud Atlas)
* Loretta Devine (In the Hive)
* Quvenzhane Wallis (Beast of the Southern Wild)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Samuel L. Jackson (Django Unchained)
* David Oyelowo (Middle of Nowhere)
* Don Cheadle (Flight)
* Dwight Henry (Beasts of the Southern Wild)
* Lenny Kravitz (The Hunger Games)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Kerry Washington (Django Unchained)
* Amandla Stenberg (The Hunger Games)
* Gloria Reuben (Lincoln)
* Phylicia Rashad (Tyler Perry's Good Deeds)
* Taraji P. Henson (Think Like a Man)

BEST INDEPENDENT FILM:
* Beasts of the Southern Wild
* Red Tails
* Chico and Rita
* Unconditional
* Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

Source: NAACP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 7:14:05 AM

Good job black awards.proof youre self centered and racist.

Cant wait for the injun awards
ENFORCER writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 7:51:34 AM

Now have a white only awards and see how the n*ggers like it.
Kurskij writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 8:40:51 AM

Suraj Sharma is brown.
Avirex writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 9:53:46 AM

"Now have a white only awards and see how the n*ggers like it."

There's this thing called the Academy Awards and its been around for 85 years.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:53 AM

Already know where this reverse racism wannbe thread is going so I thought a preemptive strike might be in order before it gets out of hand :-)

http://www.snotr.com/video/422/Eddie_Murphy_goes_undercover
Avirex writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 9:57:55 AM

Also, in all fairness three of the other four nominees feature a slave, an alcoholic and the dude who usually wears drag. Red Tails or Beasts of the Southern Wild had to win by default.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 10:13:35 AM

Personally I have never met any black person that has ever watched this awards show.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 10:28:12 AM

Avirex so true
Even hispanics have their own awards
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:25:26 AM

@SAC - priceless. I haven't seen that in years.

As for the color issue in America. It's not getting any better. And I'm the first the slam The Oscars for the political sh*t-show that is. But I've said it on here before, these awards (NAACP), Ebony Magazine, The Apollo Theater (which I'd like to visit one day), and the like set black folk back 100 years. I don't care they exist, but the black population should.

@Deaft - agreed.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:42:33 AM

Tyler perry nominated for best actor in 'Alex Cross'?

ARE YOU f*ckING KIDDING ME????????????????????
thisisntme writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:48:59 AM

Hey Enforcer, you crackers already have a white only awards. So take your inbred ass to hell already so we can be done with you.
thisisntme writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:51:05 AM

Gerard Kenelly- Cracker on a computer
Mink-Cracker on a computer
Enforcer- Cracker on a computer

Does anyone see a common theme here?
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:52:32 AM

They should have a Worst Tippers Award and a Most Violent Young Male Award.

Black people would win without a single vote being cast.

Just saying, ya'll.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:53:40 AM

"Does anyone see a common theme here?"

Yeah. You put yourself between crackers so often, you love being spread like butter.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 12:09:49 PM

n*gger awards, gotta love 'em.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 12:15:16 PM

It's called parole.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 12:15:29 PM

I couldn't resist.
zxz writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 1:06:43 PM

Red Tails: The story of a brotha pimping Apache ho's to white cowboys.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:33:28 PM

Red Tails. The rape of James Franco.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 8:13:00 PM

Jay-z and Steve Harvey are known to be huge tippers mink.

Same with Lil' Wayne and Rihanna so I'm not sure blacks are the worst tippers. Mexicans maybe.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 10:47:46 PM

anyone here had sex with a black chick before?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 10:55:49 PM

Wow rambo youre f*cking ignorant.you wouldnt do meagan good?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:08:02 PM

5
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:58:37 PM

"Jay-z and Steve Harvey are known to be huge tippers mink."

Well, buddy, I've actually waited tables, and you can either trust the guy with the f*cking experience, or you can trust what some stupid rapper and some dead black entertainer said they did.

Trust me, black people, at least in the south and west, are beyond a doubt the most niggardly of tippers. The only group to approach them would have to be Christians.

In fact, here's proof a black Christian is the ultimate rotten tipper:

http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/applebees-waitress-fired-pastor-receipt-193820748.html

And here's the story on the bitch's hacked church website

http://www.reddit.com/r/atheism/comments/17qtud/pastor_bells_church_website_hacked_screenshot/
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 12:00:11 AM

And black people LOVE Applebee's. Bottomless chicken wing night every Tuesday.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 12:12:48 AM

By the way, if you won't bother reading the story to which I linked, let me summarize.

More than eight fat ugly black women, who run a storefront church in St. Louis, walked into an Applebee's. They ate, they ran their mouths, but when they check came due, with a auto-tip added to their necessarily split bill, the one "pastor" bitch scratched out the auto-tip and left a very hateful and unChristian remark on the receipt.

Another server posted the receipt online, which then somehow hit Yahoo and went viral.

The fat black bitch's fat black bitch friend saw her name in lights, which then prompted the original fat black bitch to call Applebee's. The p*ssy-whipped manager, probably some spineless white faggot, then fired both the INNOCENT server and the one who posted the receipt on-line.


Let me tell you, Killerc*ck, as someone who has worked, in the deep past, with people identical to this pastor, such behaviors are anything but the exception.


Hell, I remember, many many years ago, working a restaurant, waiting on like ten black behemoths and their thirty fatherless monster kids, only to be tipped with f*cking CHANGE, and not much of it, scattered on the eight tables they took to fill their distended stomachs. I had to clean up the resulting mess with a f*cking shovel. Chicken bones were strewn around like a tornado hit a Tyson farm



If you've never waited tables around these kinds of "people", then you have no clue, Steve Harvey's amusing anecdotes aside.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 12:30:22 AM

@Killerc*ck: no offense. Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 1:08:06 AM

You mean that's not Dennis Rodman in whiteface?
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 1:12:54 AM

@thisisntme: why is your Youtube page a shrine to black racial obsession?

I mean, you support Al Sharpton??? Seems like it.

Good god. Get help.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 1:24:16 AM

@avirex

Denzel won it, he a n*gger

Sidney Poitier won and is a n*gger

And many other n*ggerS have won. So get f*cked
ENFORCER writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 4:19:19 AM

Who gives a f*ck about the master!! Dude you a troll
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 5:23:11 AM

Saw Django last night. Was pretty good, not amazing, Tarantinos cameo took me out of the film the same way it did it Pulp Fiction. YOU CAN'T ACT QUENTIN! Just do a Hitchc*ck and briefly appear in the background if you're that much of an egomaniac. I also felt like he stand there with an erection on all of the violent scenes. I used to think he just though violence was cool, now I'm convinced he's turned on by it. Jamie Foxx is pretty good though, can't imagine Will Smith accepting that part and a blacked up Samuel L Jackson is pretty funny though and Christoph Waltz is outstanding as usual. 8/10
KillerCOck writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 5:28:46 AM

hahaahaha! well Black folk from the south are true n*ggers to the core and ALL church goin folk are funny with their money not just the blacks, believe me. That's a damn specific black group you chose doh and ya I wouldn't argue with that yet alone be offended.

I've never waited tables in my life doh and the only job I've had where I had to service customers was at Toys R Us so you're right, perhaps I have no f*ckin idea what I'm talkin about
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:41 AM

Lotsa TL:DR up in here.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 12:01:48 PM

I f*cked a girl that worked previously worked at Toys r Us (on and off, in and out for a year and a half actually - she was a crazy slut. She'd go anywhere!).

Small world.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 2:07:12 PM

hahaha! I was there for 3 years. It made me hate kids for a long time but I'd be lying if I said I didn't miss working there. It attracted all kinds of ass, not to mention the xmas parties and work functions for group building.

We went paint balling one time and before we played I got head from one of the cashiers, It was the first and only time I got head from a girl with braces. I'll never forget it. I was so scared that my skin would get caught and I was still naive bout some of these things at the time. hahahaha! f*ck...good memories.

That same night I learned I suck at paintball.
Curbcooler writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 11:23:11 PM

What a racist bunch of clowns.

ENFORCER: I assure the local Klan rally is still waiting for your arrival. L
ALIsuperstar writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 7:52:15 AM

An awards for black people? ok
racist bastards
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 2:50:34 AM

@Killer - braces? Nice.

We call that a: 'Black n' Decker Pecker Wrecker!'
KillerCOck writes:
on February 5th, 2013 at 11:48:19 PM

hahahaha!
thisisntme writes:
on February 6th, 2013 at 12:39:08 AM

@Mink. why the f*ck do you care what's on my page? Are you stalking me?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved