WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow Wants to Make "This Is 40" Sequel, Focusing on the Daughters

Posted: February 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow Wants to Make "This Is 40" Sequel, Focusing on the DaughtersSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow's "Knocked Up" comedy became a huge hit after it grossed $219 million on a $30 million budget. As a result, Apatow decided to make a spin-off, called "This Is 40," focusing on Paul Rudd, Leslie Mann and their two kids.

"This Is 40" was released in December and went on to gross $71 million on a $35 million budget. Even though the comedy didn't perform as well as "Knocked Up," Apatow is still interested in moving forward with a third installment.

"I think it's fun to see people grow up. I'm interested in it, with Leslie Mann and Paul Rudd's characters... Pete and Debbie. But I'm even more interested in Maude and Iris," he explained. "When we first met Maude's character, Sadie, she was 8-years-old, she didn't understand where babies come from and now we see her five years later and she's just cursing and screaming and having teenager problems. So I'm thinking that maybe in the next one she's in college."

For those who don't know, Leslie Mann is Apatow's real-life wife. And the two actresses who played the daughters in "This Is 40," are actually Apatow's real-life daughters. So it's not surprising that the director wants to continue working with them. "Maybe this is a great way to make home movies," he admitted.

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 7:45:22 PM

Meh. I'll wait till he whores out his grandmother in 'This is sh*t In My Diaper'.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

This Is Lazy
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 8:00:42 PM

This Is Nepotism
cress writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 8:02:20 PM

Look out, everybody. Apatow's shooting for a trilogy. After that, he can then do a prequel on how Leslie Mann's vagina was filled with Paul Rudd's semen.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 8:38:28 PM

f*ck those talentless c*nts!!
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 9:22:32 PM

Judd Apatow should go for a walk on a bridge...
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 9:30:01 PM

Cheap labor
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 9:32:29 PM

Well its about time
Ive been focusing on them since their Keebler commercial
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 10:05:35 PM

Just...no.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:50:04 PM

"Maybe this is a way to make great way to make home movies"
I am so f*cking creeped out by that statement...
Gnarkill writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:53:54 PM

How and why did Apatow's parents look at him when he was fresh from the smelly sticky debauchery and say "HEY HE LOOS LIKE A JUDD!"
Gnarkill writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:54:51 PM

ment to say look like a judd ...who would do that
Gnarkill writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:57:47 PM

Im going to start to name my pets black people names because you never hear a pet of any sort named a black persons name ..."chandelier .....AND!!!!!
Aalissah , Aarionda , Abcd , Abrianna , Aereana , Ajavalon , Akeebu , Akwante , Alamarion , Alashawndre , Alashema , Alveonta , Amanisha , Amereazanisha , Amiracle , Amonteosha , Anfernee , Angenique , Antonyishia , Antwanae , Antwonisha , Anukware , Aquamaquisha , Aquanasia , Aquanetta , Aquaniqua , Aqueelah , Aqueeta , Arickiara , Ariyichia , Arleisha , Armarsha , Arshanae , Arteisha , Ashaboushawntae , Ashcacowanna , Ashinkashea , Asinti , Aswann , Aunshawnalakeisha , Aushaniquia

Babaganoosh , Baflesha , Baranna , Barkia , Barsheniqua , Beyontsay , Biara , Bicorian , Bidisha , Blanacah , Boobiqua , Bonequeeta , Boneshalaquata , Boneshaquitalafonda , Boniffa , Bonnquishzia , Bonquasha , Bonquawalaqweisha , BonQuiQui , Boomtika , Brandia , Branatta , Breionshay , Brenina , Brianal , Brianida , Briniqua , Brishauwna , Boomshika

Camdagnaisha (kam-dagg-ne-a-sha) , Camonte , Cantina , Carmelontae , Carmichah , Cashelea , Cavaleesha , Chafoxy , Chakeila , Chanyacita , Charmanaca , Charmanique , Charquareon , Charrdannay , Charrice , Chemillie , Cheoniquiana , Cherrylyn , Chilla , Chinelle , Cionqani , Ciyonceshia , Clarkita , Claudeesha , Clinteshia , Coawona , Contez , Con'Sepciona , Cordeaz , Cordejanique , Cornbreesha , Croshay , Cruella

Dabreesha , DaDiamond , Dafinest , Dalasia , Damius , Danajia , Dareekia , Darneisha , Daronda , Darsheana , Darveeta , Darvion , Darylondra , Dashinkashayla , Dason, Daynusha , Davion , Davonte , DavRicia , DeAndre , Deante , Deashia , Delareenea , Delquia , Delvacea , Demarious , De'mon , Demeiko , Demia , Demontravius , Deniqua , Deoshenique, DeQuincy , DeRyan , Deshamanequa , Desweetest , Deyonka , Diamonique , Diamontavia , Diondrake , Dizziona , Dodoquisha , Dollameisha , Domnasha , Domoniche , Donnesha , Donquisha , Donrik , Dontaysha , D'Quell , Dreshane , Dubreesha

Emmesha , Equashenay , Equasia , Eshalea , Estarsha

Fantaisa , Farohonda , Fenisthayaunia , Feyundre , Flanasha , Fomiesha , Fontaisha , Frediesha , Furonde

Gareeta , Garliesha , Geavikka , Gervante , Glease , Gomar , Guntrisha

Hallaquasha , Hamarion , Handita , Hankario , Haveniqua , Havika , Hennekia , Heronisha , Homarian

Imamirical , Imunique , Inkiera , Isaidrianna

Jabree , JaBrezzy , Jada , Ja'Darius , Jakarinae , Jakori , Jalana , JaLarion , Jalen, Jamaree , Jameshaulyn , Jamtonio , Jaquana , Jaquandria , JaQuizz , Jaronda , Jascenda , Jatavauis , Javonda , Jawakatima , Jawariya , Jaylisa , Jayrel , Jayzel , Jazmine, Jazznifa , Jerandious , Jerieasha , Jerjuan , Jeko , Jermika , Jermeesheeaa , Jerriaun , Jewlyawnique , Jobolea , Johntae, JonTonae , JuKrisha , Jybonte, Jyneshia

Kabaris , Kalondrae , Kamavena , Kameisha, Kamiya , Kandeeya , Kandriqua , Kaneesha , Kashavia , Kaydra , KeiOnsha , Kelayameiosha , Kenyatta , Keyshawn , Kehdairus , Ken'Trice , Ke'Von , Kevinisha , Kevonte , Keyshianae , Kiameshia , Kiayria , Kimwana , Kirtriece , Koeesha , Kryshanti , Krisheta , Krushantia , Kwadatia , Kwadazia , Kwaleanna , Kwanisha

LaAmbah , Labria , LaBrion , LaDeairah , LaFonda , Lafonquiqui , Lafuntia , Laketta , Lakeya , Lamandon , Lamontez , Lanaydra , Lanteesha , Laprecia , Laquanda , LaQuarius , LaQueefa , Laquintala , Laravia , Lariyah , Lashawndra , Lashanawonnika , Lasharitiavuana , Lasuri , Latar , Latassia , Lateika , Latiqwenicia , Latrice , Lavarsha , Lavashae , Layrona , Le-a , Leamonar , Lemonjello , Lendittia , Lequan , Lequetta , LeSoria , Lilquisha , Liquasia , Lovaye , Lucreasia

Magi , Malerina , Maleshia , Marandon , Marquesha , Marquette , Marqwaysha , Marsavius , Marshae , Maqueda , Mazarae , Mequanda , Misheika , Mochachetta , Monaray , Monifa , Moniquaney , Monquasia , Montesha , Moquanisha , Moquiqui

Nadaydra , Nafessa , Nakeisha , Naranna , Narinna , Nario , Natekeshia , Natharious , Navarius , Neferteria , Nephateria , Nettleanarisma , Nikkimah , Nokia , Normanique , Nyquila

Raven , Reignbow , Romika

Olajuawan , Olario , Oneisha , Oronjello , Osandai , Oshai , Oshakawanaca , Owldreama

Palameena , Panitana , Perteria , Phaedra , Philana, Phinisha , Pinquetta , Polertalina , Prashayla , Publeesha

Raenishea , Raleetha , Raniya , Raqueeda , Rashanique , Rashaudra , Rashavious , Rashequile , Raspushia , Rateeka , Ravonte , Raynelle , Recoliana , Reynbow , Rock'yell , Ronarion , Roniesha , Ronnetta , Ruquayah

Quaasia , Quadtrine , Qualyn , Quamesha , Quannashada , Quantez , Quanshekiya , Quantaviana , Quantese , Quantina , Quanyeria , Quaseam , Quashayveia , Quatinazhia , Quenetra, Queyona, Quigena , Quinniki , Quintesha , Quoshanique , Quraysha , Quwonetta , Qwayshawna , Qyteianna , Qyteria

Sandriana , Sannethia , Sanquinetta , Santanickiah , Saphonica , Saraya , Sareefa , Sarequia , Saronda, Saywona , Sekeya , Semoria , Sequayah , Shabootyquiqui , Shadaie , ShaHazel , Shakaiyah , Shakerika , Shakila , ShaLaunda , Shalita , Shalonda , Shamaria , Shambresha , Shambrielle , Shamerca , Shamese , Shamika , Sham
Gnarkill writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:58:53 PM

yeah f*ck off
Dreamcast writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 1:05:55 AM

I'd rather see a version of Godfather IV staring Sophia Coppola's ghost.
jdl107 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 2:23:38 AM

I saw this movie, didn't pay for, but I've seen it nonetheless.

These girls... *Sighs* let me just say, with confidence, that these girls are not "normal" growing teenagers. Watch the film you'll see what I mean.

Only in the most butt-f*cked and backwards suburban white dominated populace would consider Maude (Arguably the well-known daughter) normal. Iris was a little sweet, so I'll leave her out. But that f*cking constant screaming Maude's character does throughout the film is like that of a fat, bloated, bursting aged whore. So, please, no more.

Unless you actually thought Maude was likable and think people want to see her grow, you pretentious idiot.
jdl107 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 2:25:03 AM

"Only in the most butt-f*cked and backwards suburban white dominated populace"

*Ahem*... Your average overly-spoiled celebrity-kid-playground.
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:05:04 AM

Why? Please Satan - Why?
What we need is a sequel to Dredd. Not some piece of sh*t like this.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:19:12 AM

This news gave me aids
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:28:08 AM

I'd watch this if:

1. The movie is rated 'X'
2. Everyone f*cks everyone.
3. It's called: 'Incest.'

Otherwise, no.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:46:28 AM

hahaha! I doubt very much that it was the news that gave you aids
SoftimusPrime writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 6:08:20 AM

"I think it's fun to see people grow up."

Um-hmm. And the fact that they're your daughters has nothing to do with it, I'm sure. If they weren't, you wouldn't look twice at a sh*tty idea like that. Anything to whore out your spores, eh, Apatow? God, what a douche.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 11:33:56 AM

I wonder if his wife and oldest daughter have made out after a bottle of wine.

HAWT!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 1:10:51 PM

I'd probably watch, yeah... So that's about where I'm at right now in my life GuYs...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 12:44:00 AM

Judd Apatow is a lazy c*nt!

If somebody had already posted it, sorry...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 6:02:36 AM

You know, normal men usually get jobs so they can be away from their family.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 4:50:18 PM

At Johnny Boy,

Yeah, but then you have to take into consideration the bank he'd be making by pimping his wife/ daughters for these roles...

I mean I've heard of Wiseman and Burton, but this guy takes the cake!

I saw the film and on some relationship points, he did make some funny points but giving the girls roles to play was meh...their acting weren't that good...hamming it up at times, but that's just me.
i124q writes:
on February 4th, 2013 at 5:27:17 AM

@ Ranger

"I'd watch this if:

1. The movie is rated 'X'
2. Everyone f*cks everyone.
3. It's called: 'Incest.'"

So The Aristocrats joke made into film? Lol.



Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved