WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Super Bowl Ad

Posted: February 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Brad PittSubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for Brad Pitt's delayed and over-budget zombie film "World War Z," which co-stars Matthew Fox, David Morse and James Badge Dale. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around United Nations employee Gerry Lane (Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop the Zombie pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatening to decimate humanity itself.

The new movie is directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) and is set to hit theaters on June 21st.

Super Bowl Ad:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:43:53 AM

Here's hoping they're not CGI zombies on the closeups...and here's hoping they don't f*ck things up. Love me some zombie movies.
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 8:15:28 AM

All I can say is that the word "meh" was invented for what we've seen from this trailer so far.
billofill writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 10:49:04 AM

News Flash, they already f*cked up.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 10:57:05 AM

The scale is obviously there, and Forster seems to get a better handle of action sequences while still being good with actors, but we'll see if the movie is worth all the production troubles.

But, for sure, it's not a "World War Z" novel put on screen, but a very loose adaptation. Good luck with getting back that budget, even if the movie is good, Paramount.
Detrimental writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:05:23 PM

You don't lose the East Coast to a zombie apocalypse. The midwest cuts off all connection & Texas suddenly stretches up to Canada. California detaches itself & heads off to sea. Pennsylvania to Florida survives. Everyone else is f*cked due to overpopulated cities & their congested roadways. The world builds bigger gates. Pilots, engineers, and farmers are in huge demand. Society is reestablished. WP will be back up by the next week. And then someone will share their newfound fetish of Necrorape & how it should be legal since she didn't say "no" & kept moaning the whole time.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:06:02 PM

I get the feeling Paramount thought the success formula goes something like this

Pitt + Zombies = $$$$$$$


And I'll swear, until shown otherwise, that that equation showed up on more than a few of their marketing whiteboards.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 4:17:55 PM

That pic reminds me of Jake G. in Prince of Persia
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:16:37 PM

in that picture, why is brad pitt sporting his trademark pretty-boy pout as he's (presumably) running for his life?

golly gee, but I sure am sick and tired of the zombie genre.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:14:37 PM

@Herbert: no sh*t. Genre was played out by 1985. Last damned innovative zombie film I saw was one of my favorite B movies, Night of the Creeps.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 8:51:19 PM

@Mink: Surprisingly, I liked Warm Bodies. It had a lot of stuff I've never seen in a zombie movie, nor believed i ever would see in a zombie movie, yet it works. Granted, the whole "fall in love, heart beats again" concept is a little stupid, but its a Valentine's Day flick, what can one expect.
BlackDynamite writes:
on February 3rd, 2013 at 9:23:34 PM

Really? There's a zombie apocalypse. and the government is worried about the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution? I call bullsh*t.

Seriously, just put them both on an E-book and be done with it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved