WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
During the Super Bowl this Sunday, viewers will get to see some of the biggest ads of the year, since it costs $4 million for each 30 seconds of air-time. Some ads will be for movies, and now comes word that there will also be a new "Got Milk? ad.

The ad stars Dwayne Johnson as he chases down a milk truck. Along the way, he is stopped by several disaster, including an alien attack. But his need to get his kids some milk forces him not to get involved.

The ad is directed by Johnson's "The Rundown" helmer Peter Berg (Battleship, Hancock). Check it out below.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:29:01 PM

His milk is full of steroids.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:34:12 PM

LOL!!

I'll wait till sunday, thx
Im not Rock hard for Johnsons milk commercial
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

Vin Diesel's love juice not milk.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

"Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg" - no.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:11:14 PM

Wow... not funny, clever or entertaining. And cow blood mucus (which milk is)... ummm, no. I like mine from tittays!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:17:04 PM

So, I guess the message here was, milk for his kids is more important than anything going on around him.

OK, good.

Got it.

Glad they had a director for this.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:24:56 PM

Wow, it's funny...NOT!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:36:05 PM

@boo - I don't even really know what the message is meant to be?

It doesn't stress milk is healthy.

He ran out of milk... poor planning... poor parenting?

Is the lion a Jew-Mangy thing, And the aliens paying homage to Men in Black?

Maybe the most direction-less adverts I've ever seen.

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:03:58 PM

I like how nobody noticed that Peter Berg of Battleship fame had to direct not only a commercial, not only a MILK commercial, but a milk commercial starring that wonder of cinematic masterpieces Dwayne 'The Loser' Johnson.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:18:12 PM

And will any of you peeps be surprised when they turn this ad into a feature length milk movie?

"The Milkman Banged Twice" or something?
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:29:54 PM

Heh. "Berg". The man sank his own battleship.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:33:08 PM

So I wonder when they'll have him in talks to star in the God of War film?...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:14:25 AM

^^Haven't we had enough George W. Bush movies?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:40:44 AM

@mink - he directed Battleship?!

Nuff said!

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:56:15 AM

He was there with a camera, Ranger. That's all anyone knows.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:05 AM

@mink

Well The Rock is going to be in a movie based on a napkin sketch so I wouldn't be surprised if this does become a movie.

KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:08 AM

Bush should be in the Expendables 3!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:00:04 AM

Oh crap. I forgot about the napkin movie.

He should change his name from 'The Rock' to 'Capt. Trivial.'
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:04:46 AM

There will be no napkin movie, folks.

I wiped my ass with it.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:13:41 AM

Cheney should be in The Expendables. He's great at shooting people in the face (granted, it was a lawyer, but still).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:41 AM

I'm sad I watched this milk trailer.

Maybe he'll do a chocolate one for MLK Day.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:52 AM

Totally off-topic, but if anyone here digs the Bergman, well, here's your fix

https://www.youtube.com/user/StarratEnterprise?feature=watch
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:18:23 AM

I like how The c*ck looks at the kid before she even says "mister", like what the f*ck is some kid doing standing on a busy street like that anyway? Plastic Man's daughter going to work or something?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 4:10:26 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:18:02 AM

Hey, thanks for that, Mink. I'm preparing myself to see Hour of the Wolf once again after the jidaigeki flick Sword of Doom.

I recently saw that crapfest named Rurouni Kenshin based on the same manga of the same name. Nice, but, well useless to say more, anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:35:16 AM

Are those supposed to be his daughters? Why are they all different color than him?

Peter Berg aka "Michael Bay-light" directing commercial originated by Bay.

Thin-thin trolling.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:01:34 AM

the rock looks like that pokemon geodude except a really dumb version
Johnnyb writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:37:12 AM

I really enjoy The Rock doing stuff but I miss him much during his old days as a wrestler more than actor!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved