WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 10th, 2014
Photos: Batmobile Spotted on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 10th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six"?
Sep 10th, 2014
First Look at Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 10th, 2014
Orlando Bloom May Return for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Sep 10th, 2014
"23 Jump Street" is Moving Forward, Writer Hired
Sep 9th, 2014
Denzel Washington Wants to Play James Bond
Sep 9th, 2014
Michael Douglas Won't Wear Costume in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Sep 9th, 2014
Tom Cruise's "Top Gun" Sequel Hires a Writer
Sep 9th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
During the Super Bowl this Sunday, viewers will get to see some of the biggest ads of the year, since it costs $4 million for each 30 seconds of air-time. Some ads will be for movies, and now comes word that there will also be a new "Got Milk? ad.

The ad stars Dwayne Johnson as he chases down a milk truck. Along the way, he is stopped by several disaster, including an alien attack. But his need to get his kids some milk forces him not to get involved.

The ad is directed by Johnson's "The Rundown" helmer Peter Berg (Battleship, Hancock). Check it out below.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:29:01 PM

His milk is full of steroids.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:34:12 PM

LOL!!

I'll wait till sunday, thx
Im not Rock hard for Johnsons milk commercial
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

Vin Diesel's love juice not milk.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

"Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg" - no.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:11:14 PM

Wow... not funny, clever or entertaining. And cow blood mucus (which milk is)... ummm, no. I like mine from tittays!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:17:04 PM

So, I guess the message here was, milk for his kids is more important than anything going on around him.

OK, good.

Got it.

Glad they had a director for this.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:24:56 PM

Wow, it's funny...NOT!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:36:05 PM

@boo - I don't even really know what the message is meant to be?

It doesn't stress milk is healthy.

He ran out of milk... poor planning... poor parenting?

Is the lion a Jew-Mangy thing, And the aliens paying homage to Men in Black?

Maybe the most direction-less adverts I've ever seen.

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:03:58 PM

I like how nobody noticed that Peter Berg of Battleship fame had to direct not only a commercial, not only a MILK commercial, but a milk commercial starring that wonder of cinematic masterpieces Dwayne 'The Loser' Johnson.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:18:12 PM

And will any of you peeps be surprised when they turn this ad into a feature length milk movie?

"The Milkman Banged Twice" or something?
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:29:54 PM

Heh. "Berg". The man sank his own battleship.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:33:08 PM

So I wonder when they'll have him in talks to star in the God of War film?...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:14:25 AM

^^Haven't we had enough George W. Bush movies?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:40:44 AM

@mink - he directed Battleship?!

Nuff said!

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:56:15 AM

He was there with a camera, Ranger. That's all anyone knows.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:05 AM

@mink

Well The Rock is going to be in a movie based on a napkin sketch so I wouldn't be surprised if this does become a movie.

KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:08 AM

Bush should be in the Expendables 3!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:00:04 AM

Oh crap. I forgot about the napkin movie.

He should change his name from 'The Rock' to 'Capt. Trivial.'
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:04:46 AM

There will be no napkin movie, folks.

I wiped my ass with it.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:13:41 AM

Cheney should be in The Expendables. He's great at shooting people in the face (granted, it was a lawyer, but still).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:41 AM

I'm sad I watched this milk trailer.

Maybe he'll do a chocolate one for MLK Day.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:52 AM

Totally off-topic, but if anyone here digs the Bergman, well, here's your fix

https://www.youtube.com/user/StarratEnterprise?feature=watch
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:18:23 AM

I like how The c*ck looks at the kid before she even says "mister", like what the f*ck is some kid doing standing on a busy street like that anyway? Plastic Man's daughter going to work or something?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 4:10:26 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:18:02 AM

Hey, thanks for that, Mink. I'm preparing myself to see Hour of the Wolf once again after the jidaigeki flick Sword of Doom.

I recently saw that crapfest named Rurouni Kenshin based on the same manga of the same name. Nice, but, well useless to say more, anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:35:16 AM

Are those supposed to be his daughters? Why are they all different color than him?

Peter Berg aka "Michael Bay-light" directing commercial originated by Bay.

Thin-thin trolling.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:01:34 AM

the rock looks like that pokemon geodude except a really dumb version
Johnnyb writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:37:12 AM

I really enjoy The Rock doing stuff but I miss him much during his old days as a wrestler more than actor!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved