WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
During the Super Bowl this Sunday, viewers will get to see some of the biggest ads of the year, since it costs $4 million for each 30 seconds of air-time. Some ads will be for movies, and now comes word that there will also be a new "Got Milk? ad.

The ad stars Dwayne Johnson as he chases down a milk truck. Along the way, he is stopped by several disaster, including an alien attack. But his need to get his kids some milk forces him not to get involved.

The ad is directed by Johnson's "The Rundown" helmer Peter Berg (Battleship, Hancock). Check it out below.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:29:01 PM

His milk is full of steroids.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:34:12 PM

LOL!!

I'll wait till sunday, thx
Im not Rock hard for Johnsons milk commercial
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

Vin Diesel's love juice not milk.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

"Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg" - no.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:11:14 PM

Wow... not funny, clever or entertaining. And cow blood mucus (which milk is)... ummm, no. I like mine from tittays!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:17:04 PM

So, I guess the message here was, milk for his kids is more important than anything going on around him.

OK, good.

Got it.

Glad they had a director for this.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:24:56 PM

Wow, it's funny...NOT!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:36:05 PM

@boo - I don't even really know what the message is meant to be?

It doesn't stress milk is healthy.

He ran out of milk... poor planning... poor parenting?

Is the lion a Jew-Mangy thing, And the aliens paying homage to Men in Black?

Maybe the most direction-less adverts I've ever seen.

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:03:58 PM

I like how nobody noticed that Peter Berg of Battleship fame had to direct not only a commercial, not only a MILK commercial, but a milk commercial starring that wonder of cinematic masterpieces Dwayne 'The Loser' Johnson.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:18:12 PM

And will any of you peeps be surprised when they turn this ad into a feature length milk movie?

"The Milkman Banged Twice" or something?
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:29:54 PM

Heh. "Berg". The man sank his own battleship.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:33:08 PM

So I wonder when they'll have him in talks to star in the God of War film?...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:14:25 AM

^^Haven't we had enough George W. Bush movies?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:40:44 AM

@mink - he directed Battleship?!

Nuff said!

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:56:15 AM

He was there with a camera, Ranger. That's all anyone knows.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:05 AM

@mink

Well The Rock is going to be in a movie based on a napkin sketch so I wouldn't be surprised if this does become a movie.

KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:08 AM

Bush should be in the Expendables 3!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:00:04 AM

Oh crap. I forgot about the napkin movie.

He should change his name from 'The Rock' to 'Capt. Trivial.'
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:04:46 AM

There will be no napkin movie, folks.

I wiped my ass with it.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:13:41 AM

Cheney should be in The Expendables. He's great at shooting people in the face (granted, it was a lawyer, but still).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:41 AM

I'm sad I watched this milk trailer.

Maybe he'll do a chocolate one for MLK Day.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:52 AM

Totally off-topic, but if anyone here digs the Bergman, well, here's your fix

https://www.youtube.com/user/StarratEnterprise?feature=watch
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:18:23 AM

I like how The c*ck looks at the kid before she even says "mister", like what the f*ck is some kid doing standing on a busy street like that anyway? Plastic Man's daughter going to work or something?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 4:10:26 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:18:02 AM

Hey, thanks for that, Mink. I'm preparing myself to see Hour of the Wolf once again after the jidaigeki flick Sword of Doom.

I recently saw that crapfest named Rurouni Kenshin based on the same manga of the same name. Nice, but, well useless to say more, anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:35:16 AM

Are those supposed to be his daughters? Why are they all different color than him?

Peter Berg aka "Michael Bay-light" directing commercial originated by Bay.

Thin-thin trolling.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:01:34 AM

the rock looks like that pokemon geodude except a really dumb version
Johnnyb writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:37:12 AM

I really enjoy The Rock doing stuff but I miss him much during his old days as a wrestler more than actor!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved