WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
During the Super Bowl this Sunday, viewers will get to see some of the biggest ads of the year, since it costs $4 million for each 30 seconds of air-time. Some ads will be for movies, and now comes word that there will also be a new "Got Milk? ad.

The ad stars Dwayne Johnson as he chases down a milk truck. Along the way, he is stopped by several disaster, including an alien attack. But his need to get his kids some milk forces him not to get involved.

The ad is directed by Johnson's "The Rundown" helmer Peter Berg (Battleship, Hancock). Check it out below.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:29:01 PM

His milk is full of steroids.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:34:12 PM

LOL!!

I'll wait till sunday, thx
Im not Rock hard for Johnsons milk commercial
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:18:10 PM

Vin Diesel's love juice not milk.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

"Watch Dwayne Johnson's Super Bowl "Got Milk?" Ad, Directed by Peter Berg" - no.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:11:14 PM

Wow... not funny, clever or entertaining. And cow blood mucus (which milk is)... ummm, no. I like mine from tittays!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:17:04 PM

So, I guess the message here was, milk for his kids is more important than anything going on around him.

OK, good.

Got it.

Glad they had a director for this.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:24:56 PM

Wow, it's funny...NOT!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:36:05 PM

@boo - I don't even really know what the message is meant to be?

It doesn't stress milk is healthy.

He ran out of milk... poor planning... poor parenting?

Is the lion a Jew-Mangy thing, And the aliens paying homage to Men in Black?

Maybe the most direction-less adverts I've ever seen.

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:03:58 PM

I like how nobody noticed that Peter Berg of Battleship fame had to direct not only a commercial, not only a MILK commercial, but a milk commercial starring that wonder of cinematic masterpieces Dwayne 'The Loser' Johnson.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:18:12 PM

And will any of you peeps be surprised when they turn this ad into a feature length milk movie?

"The Milkman Banged Twice" or something?
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:29:54 PM

Heh. "Berg". The man sank his own battleship.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:33:08 PM

So I wonder when they'll have him in talks to star in the God of War film?...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:14:25 AM

^^Haven't we had enough George W. Bush movies?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:40:44 AM

@mink - he directed Battleship?!

Nuff said!

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:56:15 AM

He was there with a camera, Ranger. That's all anyone knows.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:05 AM

@mink

Well The Rock is going to be in a movie based on a napkin sketch so I wouldn't be surprised if this does become a movie.

KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:59:08 AM

Bush should be in the Expendables 3!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:00:04 AM

Oh crap. I forgot about the napkin movie.

He should change his name from 'The Rock' to 'Capt. Trivial.'
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:04:46 AM

There will be no napkin movie, folks.

I wiped my ass with it.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:13:41 AM

Cheney should be in The Expendables. He's great at shooting people in the face (granted, it was a lawyer, but still).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:41 AM

I'm sad I watched this milk trailer.

Maybe he'll do a chocolate one for MLK Day.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:14:52 AM

Totally off-topic, but if anyone here digs the Bergman, well, here's your fix

https://www.youtube.com/user/StarratEnterprise?feature=watch
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:18:23 AM

I like how The c*ck looks at the kid before she even says "mister", like what the f*ck is some kid doing standing on a busy street like that anyway? Plastic Man's daughter going to work or something?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 4:10:26 AM

lol.
sedibus writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:18:02 AM

Hey, thanks for that, Mink. I'm preparing myself to see Hour of the Wolf once again after the jidaigeki flick Sword of Doom.

I recently saw that crapfest named Rurouni Kenshin based on the same manga of the same name. Nice, but, well useless to say more, anyway.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 5:35:16 AM

Are those supposed to be his daughters? Why are they all different color than him?

Peter Berg aka "Michael Bay-light" directing commercial originated by Bay.

Thin-thin trolling.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 6:01:34 AM

the rock looks like that pokemon geodude except a really dumb version
Johnnyb writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 3:37:12 AM

I really enjoy The Rock doing stuff but I miss him much during his old days as a wrestler more than actor!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved