WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig May Be Cut From "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig May Be Cut From "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" SequelSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that David Fincher is in early talks to direct the psychological thriller "Gone Girl." That immediately raised questions about whether Sony is still interested in developing a sequel to "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo," which was released in 2011 and went on to gross $233 million on a $90 million budget.

The studio was hoping that the film would perform better. And even though it's ready to begin work on the sequel, the goal is to reduce the budget. Steve Zaillian (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Schindler's List) already wrote the script and Rooney Mara is on board to reprise her role.

It turns out that the problem is not Fincher, but Daniel Craig. The actor wants to return, but feels that he deserves a pay raise, since "Skyfall" recently crossed the $1 billion mark in theaters.

Sony isn't interested in giving anyone pay raises, especially when it's searching for ways to cut the budget. As a result, the studio is considering completely removing Craig's character out of the sequel, which can be done, since it focuses more on Lisbeth Salander (Mara). Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:26:07 PM

Craig only makes money at the box office as Bond. Someone should really let the dumbass know that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:30:45 PM

"The studio was hoping that the film would perform better."

An R-rated film released during christmas time making a quarter of a billion dollars on a 90 million budget is PRETTY GOOD.

I don't know which company is worse: Sony or Warner Brothers.
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:34:40 PM

I hope they hurry up with this. I thought the film was great.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:39:54 PM

SONY, YOU STINGY BASTAGES!
COUGH UP THE DOUGH
YOU GOT PS4 THIS SUMMER AND SPIDERMAN LIGHT IS TAKIN ALL THESE HOMOS $$
cress writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:53:41 PM

@Pornfly. I just read that Sony is unveiling PS4 on Feb. 20.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:24:15 PM

Ehh, I could care less. I feel asleep during this movie and was too bored to finish it.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:33:55 PM

You sure that wasn't Iron Man 2?
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:34:51 PM

I got a free PS3 with my TV purchase. I've only used it as my BluRay player thus far.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:39:59 PM

And Craig grossed $17mil for Skyfall. Like he gives a sh*t where and when he's cut from anything.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:45:31 PM

O no Iron Man 2 was my sleeping pill the night before.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:45:31 PM

O no Iron Man 2 was my sleeping pill the night before.
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 10:50:34 PM

CRESS
http://m.latinospost.com/articles/9345/20130110/xbox-720-news-kinect-2-0-illumiroom.htm

didnt know it was 'latino' wutever till now lol
I just thought it was cool so i clicked
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:11:50 PM

lol. Poor poor Craig.

I know Cress said it already, but it needs to be repeated. People paid to see BOND, *NOT* Daniel "Cragface" Craig.

Stupid ugly f*ck.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:47:27 PM

Nobody will miss him. Just recast him, The movie would be better off without him anyway.

I think he should be in a Planets of the Apes movie along with Vin Diesel.
Rambo writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:49:10 PM

agreed with mink.Craig is a box office poison in all the non bond movies.
Avirex writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:06:52 AM

@Killer

Only if Ron Perlman gets the leading role.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:10:59 AM

Personally, I didn't think his role in the movie wasn't that important...any well trained leading man actor could've replaced him. It was a standard good guy role...nothing out of the ordinary. I like the guy, but c'mon, L. Neeson could've done it with his eyes closed...

Now if you're talking about Mara...very few (young) actresses could've pulled this off...out there, so immersed in that edgy, & punk/gothic sexy role. I'd say only 2 maybe even 3 (I'm being genrous) could pull this off (convincingly).
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 12:33:19 AM

Get Jason Isaacs or James Purefoy or the dude from the original movies to replace him. He certainly did not 'own' the role like he does Bond.

Also the american remake of Hornet's Nest better streamline all the f*cking courtroom sh*t that was in the swede version because that was like watching a neverending marathon of the sh*tpile that was The Practice/Boston Legal.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 3:17:45 AM

@ Avirex

That'd be f*ckin dope! especially if he threw his sh*t at dem like real monkeys do and the blew off their f*ckin heads with a shotgun! Throw in Clint Eastwood playing a grand daddy chimp getting his ass whipped 2!

Pauly Shore can be Ron's sidekick!!!!
hellsingfan writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 3:20:12 AM

no it cannot be done as the story focuses on both characters do your freaking research wp
The Sage writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 3:57:08 AM

Further proof that the originals are just fine. They were shot from the books without any bitching by actors, producers, or a studio.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved