WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Great New "Iron Man 3" Poster

Posted: January 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Great New "Iron Man 3" PosterSubmit Comment
Marvel is planning to unveil a new 60-second "Iron Man 3" TV spot during the Super Bowl this Sunday. And now, the studio has released a new poster for the film, showing Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) plummeting to Earth. Check it out below.

Plot: "Iron Man 3" pits brash-but-brilliant industrialist Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr) against an enemy whose reach knows no bounds. When Stark finds his personal world destroyed at his enemy's hands, he embarks on a harrowing quest to find those responsible. This journey, at every turn, will test his mettle. With his back against the wall, Stark is left to survive by his own devices, relying on his ingenuity and instincts to protect those closest to him. As he fights his way back, Stark discovers the answer to the question that has secretly haunted him: does the man make the suit or does the suit make the man?

The new movie is directed by Shane Black and is set to hit theaters on May 3rd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 6:10:26 AM

Jason London as Iron Man?
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 6:10:34 AM

Eh, he'll be fine. Decent poster though.
Avirex writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 6:13:02 AM

"Guess what faggot? I f*cking love this. I f*cking own you guys. I'm rich and I'm a motherf*cking Iron Man. f*cking look me up, bitch."

-Jason London as Iron Man
Taco writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 6:23:27 AM

Now thats how you do it. Hobbit cover artist, take notes bitch!
SeWerin writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:04:58 AM

Well perspective of the picture is very wrong - background with his pose, it just feels awkward. Speaking of that pose, it looks like they took the one where he is flying up and just flipped it vertically. And his face expression , what, angry? again expression like sadness, giving up, or being scarred would fit much better.

it's okey poster, at least they tried to stay away of classical - close up faces, bunch of people in background, etc etc
Taco writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 9:26:02 AM

I like the perspective. Its slightly disorienting, much like how Tony feels at that moment. Pluse debris and smoke means damage from battle. So yeah im sure his pissed. This all works well. Also subliminally this poster is a downward personal journey for our hero and a fear of not recovering.
Rambo writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 11:49:28 AM

It's like raaaaiiiiiiinnnn...
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 1:25:20 PM

It's not the perspective that's wrong. It's the f*cking composition. Looks like ass. It barely looks like he;s falling. It looks just like what it is. A photo with a CGI'ed Ironman thrown in on top with a very poor attempt to give him downward motion. The color doesn't even match between the foreground and the background. There should he a LOT MORE motion blur too. The city is blurred to f*ck and looks like a photo, but Ironman looks like a painting. And on and on. And what's with the look on his face? Is he sh*tting a burrito? Having an Ironman orgasm? He's plummeting to earth and it looks like he's getting prepared to suck off the Hulk. His damned hair isn't even moving. You'd also think if he were falling, he'd be looking DOWN, and he'd have some sort of fear on his face.

I get the impression someone took a render or some art where Ironman was standing right side up, flipped it upside down, threw it on a two-point perspective photo of New York, painted in some damage, applied some grain and blur to the background and said VOILA, masterpiece.

Terrible.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 2:09:05 PM

Ehhh
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 2:13:10 PM

@Avi - lol.

So... this poster. They always feel the need to show Downey's face. Considering the strength of his armor, unless he took it off himself in that photo... ok, but if it was blown off (considering the damage to the rest of his suit) it would have taken his head with him.

Same as The Avengers cover... Iron Man (and Capt. America) without their masks. Sure Downey adds HUGE charm to Tony Stark, but ANYone could have played Iron Man. Someone can't tell me this poster wouldn't have looked better with IM's helmet still up, but damaged.

I don't suspect, but hope this poster isn't a clever metaphor for the movie crashing and burning... lol. Although, I'm pretty sure it can top IM2 (that's not too hard).
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 2:19:47 PM

It's Shane Black. It's Iron Man. It's NOT going to crash and burn. The only problem I see is it'll have to compete a bit later on with Man of Steel.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 3:00:50 PM

I don't think it'll crash or burn. From what I've seen... they're really bringing out the tech. that one would expect from IM. I'm looking forward to this.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 3:05:27 PM

Me too, and because it's Black, I hope like hell it'll wash away the taste and memory of Iron Man 2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 3:27:21 PM

The Amazing Iron Man:Still Falling
DeVries writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 3:41:43 PM

I love it.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 3:43:20 PM

Iron is heavier than air, but an Iron *Man* can fly.


Coming to theaters, Summer 2013!
SeWerin writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 5:04:13 PM

I too am watching it mostly because of Black. Guy has great sense of humor, and action.

i wish he would direct Predator sequel (true predator sequel,not that Rodriguez crap), just for the old times sake. Love his humor and characters. We will see what he does with heavy SFX fights (so far it looks good)

most of those classic lines in original Predator he wrote... "Geez you got a big p*ssy" ....classic
Kurskij writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 5:40:20 PM

sh*tGI poster for a (probably) $200 mil. movie.

Keeeeewl.
Kurskij writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 5:42:32 PM

@mink, sewerin

Ditto. Black wrote "Last Boy Scout". And for that I'm forever grateful.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 6:53:11 PM

@Mink: Iron Man 3 comes out May 3, Man of Steel comes out june 14, a whole 5 weeks later. There will be little to no competition between the two.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2013 at 7:04:46 PM

^^Yeah you're right, I was under the mistaken impression they came out within a few weeks of one another.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:32:35 PM

What in the ever-loving, bittersweet f*ck did I just see? Isn't THAT a giant f*cking spoiler!
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 1:34:18 PM

The poster looks like sh*t. But, I'm not going to judge a book by its cover. I'm still hyped as hell for this..
matternm58 writes:
on February 1st, 2013 at 11:24:07 PM

Yeah War Machine'll save him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved