WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Producer Wants Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson for New "Batman" Film

Posted: January 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Producer Wants Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson for New "Batman" FilmSubmit Comment
Producer Michael Uslan, who worked on the original "Batman" movies as well Christopher Nolan's trilogy, commented on the direction he would like the franchise to head in. One of his ideas is to create a sequel to Tim Burton's "Batman."

"Not speaking as a producer, [but as a fan]. One day it dawned on me there are two actors out there who are the absolute right age right now to do 'The Dark Knight Returns' in live action, Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson," he said. "[And] how cool would it be to see a 'Batman Beyond' movie? With Bruce Wayne in his 80s training a young Batman, and how cool would it be to see Clint Eastwood as Bruce Wayne in his 80s?"

Uslan explained several times that while he believes both ideas would make incredible films, they are not likely to happen since an old Batman wouldn't fit into the new "Justice League of America" franchise.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 7:05:01 AM

Cool as Clint speaking to an empty chair. Yeah, very cool indeed.
cress writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 7:31:30 AM

Batman Nostalgia
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 7:36:37 AM

A Batman Beyond film would be great ):
cress writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 7:40:13 AM

Clint Eastwood's Batman: Geoffrey Lewis can play Robin as they battle his greatest nemesis, Sandra Locke!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 7:52:18 AM

f*ck Eastwood! I'm sick of his mummy -like face.

I'd love to see Keaton come back. Not sure bout Jack doh
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:12:01 AM

Cress - LOL

"Right Hand Robin"

Got to find a place for Juliette Lewis as well as Sandra's crazy daughter !
Avirex writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:12:05 AM

Sure, and while we're at it lets bring back Adam West and dig up Cesar Romero's grave.

I'm glad this guy isn't making the casting decisions.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:19:53 AM

Dear God!!!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:22:40 AM

Uslan reads WP??
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:28:51 AM

Why does everything have to fit into JLA?
Keaton would make a badass Batman NotSo Beyond
Unless DC does NOT want to one up Marvel

Oyea,Nicholson's too fat
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:30:33 AM

Danny Elfmans' lil brown Batsignal just got wet
Avirex writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:31:43 AM

Maybe Jack Nicholson can play Rhino in 2 Amazing Spider-Man 2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:33:15 AM

They already created a sequel to Batman and it was called Batman Returns.

Is this old fart obsessed with fan-fiction dreamcast ideas that been suggested for years or is he just senile?
cress writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:49:22 AM

@TT. wow. I never knew until today that Geoffrey is Juliette's dad. Thanks.

**also, Wiki says they're both f*cking stupid scientologists
cress writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:56:19 AM

^^I'm not being a wise-ass either. I honestly never made the connection.
Džeko writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:05:52 AM

I want whatever this guy is smoking!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:09:34 AM

Youre not alone CRESS

Ive never seen them together so its her fault i didnt know that
I still get Salems Lot flashbacks when i see that guy
Dark8 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:11:55 AM

Faggots
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:12:29 AM

BANDO or anybody seen Citadel?
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:44:17 AM

Cress -

No worries and i didn't think you were being a wise-ass at all mate. Now you know you can see the resemblance now ((Shudders))

trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:44:51 AM

porn -

Salems Lot, I Love that movie But the tv version not the 89 minute movie one.

It was just like one of David Soul's punches on his wife, Spot On !!
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:51:47 AM

'Robot and Frank' 8/10 surprising and funny little movie.
YoungChris writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 10:12:58 AM

http://youtu.be/IWpfBa4nGMM LOL ...
Avirex writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:00:53 PM

@Rambo

I literally just finished watching that film. Was definitely much better than I was expecting. Shame it didn't receive a bit more exposure. It also reminded me I want to fornicate with Liv Tyler.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 2:17:49 PM

LOL Batman returns... To the old folks home!
vincere01 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 2:26:22 PM

Eh, I'd watch both
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 2:35:57 PM

Uslan is outright insane, not just with his casting, but his marketing direction. Eastwood as Batman/Bruce Wayne? Clint can't find his teeth. He talks to empty chairs.

This news has all the usefulness of asking random cast and crew from random films who they think should fill the shoes in some random reboot.

Worthless.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 2:37:57 PM

"Is this old fart obsessed with fan-fiction dreamcast ideas that been suggested for years or is he just senile?"

One half a, one half b; stir until mixture reaches suspension (of belief).
SACdaddy writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 4:23:11 PM

This might have been cool a dew years back starring Scott Glenn as old Batman. Dude is in awesome shape for an old guy and has a badass face and voice for the part.
sbjj writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:18:49 PM

Man, these Hollywood guys are so smart and so original in their thinking.

A young robin breaks into the batcave to steal the batmobile but is thrarted by an old Batman. batman then takes Robin under his wing and saves him from a local gang consisting of the Riddler, the Joker, and Eli Roth. At the end of the film batman dies and leaves the Batmobile to Robin as long as he doesnt paint flames on it, lower it, or put a gay ass spoiler on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:32:20 PM

And then along comes Michael Bay...
james236 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:38:03 PM

I vote for Jeff Goldblum for Batman
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 9:44:25 PM



@ cress

she wrote a book...

THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE VERY UGLY

all jokes aside she really did
mical3437 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 5:48:10 PM

This guy is crazy

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved