WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and Topanga

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and TopangaSubmit Comment
Last year, it was reported that Disney was developing a sequel to its "Boy Meets World" TV series, called "Girl Meets World." The story revolves around Riley Matthew, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory (Ben Savage) and Topanga (Danielle Fishel), who also have a 14-year-old son, Elliot.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the lead role went to 11-year-old Rowan Blanchard (Spy Kids: All The Time in the World, The Black-Up Plan). "As soon as Rowan walked into the room, I was reminded of why Ben Savage was loved as Cory Matthews," said producer Michael Jacobs.

On the show, Cory is now a seventh grade history teacher and will have a similar role to William Daniels' Mr. Feeny character from the original series. The pilot episode for "Girl Meets World" is set to begin filming next month and is expected to air on the Disney Channel during the 2013-2014 season.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:37:02 PM

I can't wait for this! I don't know jack-sh*t about "Boy Meets World", but if WorstPreviews is constantly running stories about it, then I wanna be a part of it. f*ck my life.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:48:36 PM

Come on cress, you seriously don't have a soft spot for boy meets world?, that show was a staple of my childhood, it would come on everyday after school at 5, I saw every episode. i'm going to watch the pilot with my nephew then show him old episodes.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

Cute kid. Wonder how long before she grows up into a spoiled c*nt, like most women.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

@ozzie. I've never seen it, only saw promos in the past and what I read about it nowadays. Should I get the box-set and have a marathon? I'll call into work sick to get my "Boy Meets World" groove on.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

haha I don't think it deserves a call-in to work, but it definitely deserves a watch on a friday night with a fat spliff, 1999 TGIF style.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:40:04 PM

The Black-Up Plan! hahahahha. that made me laugh so hard.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:03 PM

Sorry to hear that OZZIE,that really sucks
I couldnt imagine what it would be like to only have one channel available on tv in 1993
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

^wouldve been like
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

Terence Stamp is on the phone with his agent, trying to set up a walk-on role just so he can meet 11 year old Rowan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:21:00 PM

3 more years till her phone gets hacked and we all get to see her nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:22:57 PM

And yes I know she'll be 14 but kids these days!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:38 PM

Jesus, it's like the Where's Waldo of grammatical errors up there.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:46 PM

John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:52:27 PM

I'm just glad it's not another obnoxious Disney brat jumping from show to show.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:04:12 PM

"John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot."


...only to have to d*ck wrestle Ian McKellan for the pleasure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:45:08 PM

Yes! The 90's kid in me is freaking out
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:44:46 PM

The little girl is cute but not hot enough to be Topanga's offspring. Like someone who just started fishing - BAD CASTING!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:41:30 AM

The 90s
The beginning of the end
Especially of childrens programming
I blame Saved By The Bell and Power Rangers
Kurskij writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:19:21 AM

"The Black-Up Plan"

Alex, Alex, Axel...

also what cress said.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved