WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and Topanga

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and TopangaSubmit Comment
Last year, it was reported that Disney was developing a sequel to its "Boy Meets World" TV series, called "Girl Meets World." The story revolves around Riley Matthew, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory (Ben Savage) and Topanga (Danielle Fishel), who also have a 14-year-old son, Elliot.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the lead role went to 11-year-old Rowan Blanchard (Spy Kids: All The Time in the World, The Black-Up Plan). "As soon as Rowan walked into the room, I was reminded of why Ben Savage was loved as Cory Matthews," said producer Michael Jacobs.

On the show, Cory is now a seventh grade history teacher and will have a similar role to William Daniels' Mr. Feeny character from the original series. The pilot episode for "Girl Meets World" is set to begin filming next month and is expected to air on the Disney Channel during the 2013-2014 season.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:37:02 PM

I can't wait for this! I don't know jack-sh*t about "Boy Meets World", but if WorstPreviews is constantly running stories about it, then I wanna be a part of it. f*ck my life.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:48:36 PM

Come on cress, you seriously don't have a soft spot for boy meets world?, that show was a staple of my childhood, it would come on everyday after school at 5, I saw every episode. i'm going to watch the pilot with my nephew then show him old episodes.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

Cute kid. Wonder how long before she grows up into a spoiled c*nt, like most women.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

@ozzie. I've never seen it, only saw promos in the past and what I read about it nowadays. Should I get the box-set and have a marathon? I'll call into work sick to get my "Boy Meets World" groove on.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

haha I don't think it deserves a call-in to work, but it definitely deserves a watch on a friday night with a fat spliff, 1999 TGIF style.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:40:04 PM

The Black-Up Plan! hahahahha. that made me laugh so hard.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:03 PM

Sorry to hear that OZZIE,that really sucks
I couldnt imagine what it would be like to only have one channel available on tv in 1993
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

^wouldve been like
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

Terence Stamp is on the phone with his agent, trying to set up a walk-on role just so he can meet 11 year old Rowan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:21:00 PM

3 more years till her phone gets hacked and we all get to see her nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:22:57 PM

And yes I know she'll be 14 but kids these days!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:38 PM

Jesus, it's like the Where's Waldo of grammatical errors up there.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:46 PM

John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:52:27 PM

I'm just glad it's not another obnoxious Disney brat jumping from show to show.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:04:12 PM

"John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot."


...only to have to d*ck wrestle Ian McKellan for the pleasure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:45:08 PM

Yes! The 90's kid in me is freaking out
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:44:46 PM

The little girl is cute but not hot enough to be Topanga's offspring. Like someone who just started fishing - BAD CASTING!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:41:30 AM

The 90s
The beginning of the end
Especially of childrens programming
I blame Saved By The Bell and Power Rangers
Kurskij writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:19:21 AM

"The Black-Up Plan"

Alex, Alex, Axel...

also what cress said.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved