WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and Topanga

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and TopangaSubmit Comment
Last year, it was reported that Disney was developing a sequel to its "Boy Meets World" TV series, called "Girl Meets World." The story revolves around Riley Matthew, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory (Ben Savage) and Topanga (Danielle Fishel), who also have a 14-year-old son, Elliot.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the lead role went to 11-year-old Rowan Blanchard (Spy Kids: All The Time in the World, The Black-Up Plan). "As soon as Rowan walked into the room, I was reminded of why Ben Savage was loved as Cory Matthews," said producer Michael Jacobs.

On the show, Cory is now a seventh grade history teacher and will have a similar role to William Daniels' Mr. Feeny character from the original series. The pilot episode for "Girl Meets World" is set to begin filming next month and is expected to air on the Disney Channel during the 2013-2014 season.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:37:02 PM

I can't wait for this! I don't know jack-sh*t about "Boy Meets World", but if WorstPreviews is constantly running stories about it, then I wanna be a part of it. f*ck my life.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:48:36 PM

Come on cress, you seriously don't have a soft spot for boy meets world?, that show was a staple of my childhood, it would come on everyday after school at 5, I saw every episode. i'm going to watch the pilot with my nephew then show him old episodes.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

Cute kid. Wonder how long before she grows up into a spoiled c*nt, like most women.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

@ozzie. I've never seen it, only saw promos in the past and what I read about it nowadays. Should I get the box-set and have a marathon? I'll call into work sick to get my "Boy Meets World" groove on.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

haha I don't think it deserves a call-in to work, but it definitely deserves a watch on a friday night with a fat spliff, 1999 TGIF style.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:40:04 PM

The Black-Up Plan! hahahahha. that made me laugh so hard.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:03 PM

Sorry to hear that OZZIE,that really sucks
I couldnt imagine what it would be like to only have one channel available on tv in 1993
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

^wouldve been like
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

Terence Stamp is on the phone with his agent, trying to set up a walk-on role just so he can meet 11 year old Rowan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:21:00 PM

3 more years till her phone gets hacked and we all get to see her nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:22:57 PM

And yes I know she'll be 14 but kids these days!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:38 PM

Jesus, it's like the Where's Waldo of grammatical errors up there.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:46 PM

John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:52:27 PM

I'm just glad it's not another obnoxious Disney brat jumping from show to show.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:04:12 PM

"John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot."


...only to have to d*ck wrestle Ian McKellan for the pleasure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:45:08 PM

Yes! The 90's kid in me is freaking out
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:44:46 PM

The little girl is cute but not hot enough to be Topanga's offspring. Like someone who just started fishing - BAD CASTING!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:41:30 AM

The 90s
The beginning of the end
Especially of childrens programming
I blame Saved By The Bell and Power Rangers
Kurskij writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:19:21 AM

"The Black-Up Plan"

Alex, Alex, Axel...

also what cress said.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved