WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and Topanga

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and TopangaSubmit Comment
Last year, it was reported that Disney was developing a sequel to its "Boy Meets World" TV series, called "Girl Meets World." The story revolves around Riley Matthew, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory (Ben Savage) and Topanga (Danielle Fishel), who also have a 14-year-old son, Elliot.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the lead role went to 11-year-old Rowan Blanchard (Spy Kids: All The Time in the World, The Black-Up Plan). "As soon as Rowan walked into the room, I was reminded of why Ben Savage was loved as Cory Matthews," said producer Michael Jacobs.

On the show, Cory is now a seventh grade history teacher and will have a similar role to William Daniels' Mr. Feeny character from the original series. The pilot episode for "Girl Meets World" is set to begin filming next month and is expected to air on the Disney Channel during the 2013-2014 season.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:37:02 PM

I can't wait for this! I don't know jack-sh*t about "Boy Meets World", but if WorstPreviews is constantly running stories about it, then I wanna be a part of it. f*ck my life.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:48:36 PM

Come on cress, you seriously don't have a soft spot for boy meets world?, that show was a staple of my childhood, it would come on everyday after school at 5, I saw every episode. i'm going to watch the pilot with my nephew then show him old episodes.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

Cute kid. Wonder how long before she grows up into a spoiled c*nt, like most women.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

@ozzie. I've never seen it, only saw promos in the past and what I read about it nowadays. Should I get the box-set and have a marathon? I'll call into work sick to get my "Boy Meets World" groove on.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

haha I don't think it deserves a call-in to work, but it definitely deserves a watch on a friday night with a fat spliff, 1999 TGIF style.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:40:04 PM

The Black-Up Plan! hahahahha. that made me laugh so hard.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:03 PM

Sorry to hear that OZZIE,that really sucks
I couldnt imagine what it would be like to only have one channel available on tv in 1993
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

^wouldve been like
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

Terence Stamp is on the phone with his agent, trying to set up a walk-on role just so he can meet 11 year old Rowan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:21:00 PM

3 more years till her phone gets hacked and we all get to see her nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:22:57 PM

And yes I know she'll be 14 but kids these days!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:38 PM

Jesus, it's like the Where's Waldo of grammatical errors up there.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:46 PM

John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:52:27 PM

I'm just glad it's not another obnoxious Disney brat jumping from show to show.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:04:12 PM

"John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot."


...only to have to d*ck wrestle Ian McKellan for the pleasure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:45:08 PM

Yes! The 90's kid in me is freaking out
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:44:46 PM

The little girl is cute but not hot enough to be Topanga's offspring. Like someone who just started fishing - BAD CASTING!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:41:30 AM

The 90s
The beginning of the end
Especially of childrens programming
I blame Saved By The Bell and Power Rangers
Kurskij writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:19:21 AM

"The Black-Up Plan"

Alex, Alex, Axel...

also what cress said.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved