WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and Topanga

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boy Meets World" Sequel Hires Lead Actress, Daughter of Cory and TopangaSubmit Comment
Last year, it was reported that Disney was developing a sequel to its "Boy Meets World" TV series, called "Girl Meets World." The story revolves around Riley Matthew, the 13-year-old daughter of Cory (Ben Savage) and Topanga (Danielle Fishel), who also have a 14-year-old son, Elliot.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the lead role went to 11-year-old Rowan Blanchard (Spy Kids: All The Time in the World, The Black-Up Plan). "As soon as Rowan walked into the room, I was reminded of why Ben Savage was loved as Cory Matthews," said producer Michael Jacobs.

On the show, Cory is now a seventh grade history teacher and will have a similar role to William Daniels' Mr. Feeny character from the original series. The pilot episode for "Girl Meets World" is set to begin filming next month and is expected to air on the Disney Channel during the 2013-2014 season.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:37:02 PM

I can't wait for this! I don't know jack-sh*t about "Boy Meets World", but if WorstPreviews is constantly running stories about it, then I wanna be a part of it. f*ck my life.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:48:36 PM

Come on cress, you seriously don't have a soft spot for boy meets world?, that show was a staple of my childhood, it would come on everyday after school at 5, I saw every episode. i'm going to watch the pilot with my nephew then show him old episodes.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:06 PM

Cute kid. Wonder how long before she grows up into a spoiled c*nt, like most women.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

@ozzie. I've never seen it, only saw promos in the past and what I read about it nowadays. Should I get the box-set and have a marathon? I'll call into work sick to get my "Boy Meets World" groove on.
ozzie writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:07:39 PM

haha I don't think it deserves a call-in to work, but it definitely deserves a watch on a friday night with a fat spliff, 1999 TGIF style.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:40:04 PM

The Black-Up Plan! hahahahha. that made me laugh so hard.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:03 PM

Sorry to hear that OZZIE,that really sucks
I couldnt imagine what it would be like to only have one channel available on tv in 1993
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

^wouldve been like
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

Terence Stamp is on the phone with his agent, trying to set up a walk-on role just so he can meet 11 year old Rowan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:21:00 PM

3 more years till her phone gets hacked and we all get to see her nude pics.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:22:57 PM

And yes I know she'll be 14 but kids these days!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:38 PM

Jesus, it's like the Where's Waldo of grammatical errors up there.
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:39:46 PM

John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:52:27 PM

I'm just glad it's not another obnoxious Disney brat jumping from show to show.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:04:12 PM

"John Travolta just contacted his agent to have a walk-on part so he could meet 14 year old Elliot."


...only to have to d*ck wrestle Ian McKellan for the pleasure.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:45:08 PM

Yes! The 90's kid in me is freaking out
RapeVanDamn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:44:46 PM

The little girl is cute but not hot enough to be Topanga's offspring. Like someone who just started fishing - BAD CASTING!
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:41:30 AM

The 90s
The beginning of the end
Especially of childrens programming
I blame Saved By The Bell and Power Rangers
Kurskij writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 5:19:21 AM

"The Black-Up Plan"

Alex, Alex, Axel...

also what cress said.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved