WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"Submit Comment
Directors Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have been filming "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" for over a week. But it's only now that that the main character, Ava Lord, has been cast. The role went to Eva Green (Dark Shadows, Casino Royale).

"We've been wanting to tell this story for a very long time," said Rodriguez and Miller. "Ava Lord is one of the most deadly and fascinating residents of Sin City. From the start, we knew that the actor would need to be able to embody the multifaceted characteristics of this femme fatale and we found that in Eva Green. We are ecstatic that Eva is joining us."

Meanwhile, Julia Garner (Martha Marcy May Marlene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) has also joined the cast as a young stripper opposite Johnny (Joseph Gordon Levitt).

The rest of the cast includes Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Bruce Willis, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Josh Brolin, Dennis Haysbert, Christopher Meloni, Jeremy Piven, Jamie Chung, Ray Liotta, and Juno Temple. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 3rd.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:12 PM

Eva Green? I f*cking love Eva Green! She is so damn hot. She was the only good thing in that stupid Dark Shadows sh*tfest. I would insert a glass tube up my penis hole and smash it with a hammer just to have sex with her. Wait...let me rethink that...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:18 PM

No Josh Hardd*ck? Guess he pullin a 40 days and 40 nights, but in real life, and it's forever.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

@cress My thoughts exactly
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:17:44 PM

I'm sorry. But this girl is too hot for the role. What role is she more qualified to take boys?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:47:07 PM

My d*ck hurts.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:50:04 PM

Good casting for once. A rare day in Hollywood.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:04:36 PM

@mink. Take that crown off your head then.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:05:40 PM

I kid, I kid...
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:34:38 PM

So do I as long as I don't get caught.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:35:53 PM

All this Sin City 2 news yet still no release date for MACHETE KILLS which has finished filming.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:21 PM

Bro, it comes out on June 31st.

http://tinyurl.com/axjhhmm
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:36 PM

July 31st.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:44:45 PM

Says here September 13th.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/18/machete-kills-sets-release-date_n_2507465.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:17 PM

Ok finally there's a date for it, thanks. I'm surprised alex didn't post on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:02:52 PM

Oh, he will. Three weeks after Labor Day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

Eva Green, I would make my morning tea from her morning pee.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

Green Tea? That's a healthy choice, my friend.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

Also she was the only good thing in on that The Dreamers movie.

In Casino Royale and in that Ridley Scott's crap fest about crusaders, can't remember the name of the flick.

Oh, right, Kingdom of Heaven.

As with most of Scott flicks, all style and little to none substance, story wise.

I mean, Fellini's flick had both, also Bergman's and Tarkovsky and Bresson, well those two gys were way, waaaay above.

Sorry, are.
DeVries writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:19:33 PM

Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:59:17 PM

Cress- Green Tea, good call my friend. And yes a healthy choice!
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:53 PM

I love Eva Green but for some reason I don't find her appealing in most films she's in. Save for Casino Royale. God, she was gorgeous in that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

"Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !"

They are? Have been? "For over a week"?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:45:35 PM

Just curious @Sedibus but what's your nationality, ese?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:11:02 AM

I think sedibus meant that literally.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:51:48 AM

No. No. No.
NonononoNO!
N - O - ! - ! - !
i124q writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 6:44:03 AM

Qui je t'aime Eva.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved