WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"Submit Comment
Directors Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have been filming "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" for over a week. But it's only now that that the main character, Ava Lord, has been cast. The role went to Eva Green (Dark Shadows, Casino Royale).

"We've been wanting to tell this story for a very long time," said Rodriguez and Miller. "Ava Lord is one of the most deadly and fascinating residents of Sin City. From the start, we knew that the actor would need to be able to embody the multifaceted characteristics of this femme fatale and we found that in Eva Green. We are ecstatic that Eva is joining us."

Meanwhile, Julia Garner (Martha Marcy May Marlene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) has also joined the cast as a young stripper opposite Johnny (Joseph Gordon Levitt).

The rest of the cast includes Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Bruce Willis, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Josh Brolin, Dennis Haysbert, Christopher Meloni, Jeremy Piven, Jamie Chung, Ray Liotta, and Juno Temple. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 3rd.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:12 PM

Eva Green? I f*cking love Eva Green! She is so damn hot. She was the only good thing in that stupid Dark Shadows sh*tfest. I would insert a glass tube up my penis hole and smash it with a hammer just to have sex with her. Wait...let me rethink that...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:18 PM

No Josh Hardd*ck? Guess he pullin a 40 days and 40 nights, but in real life, and it's forever.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

@cress My thoughts exactly
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:17:44 PM

I'm sorry. But this girl is too hot for the role. What role is she more qualified to take boys?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:47:07 PM

My d*ck hurts.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:50:04 PM

Good casting for once. A rare day in Hollywood.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:04:36 PM

@mink. Take that crown off your head then.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:05:40 PM

I kid, I kid...
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:34:38 PM

So do I as long as I don't get caught.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:35:53 PM

All this Sin City 2 news yet still no release date for MACHETE KILLS which has finished filming.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:21 PM

Bro, it comes out on June 31st.

http://tinyurl.com/axjhhmm
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:36 PM

July 31st.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:44:45 PM

Says here September 13th.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/18/machete-kills-sets-release-date_n_2507465.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:17 PM

Ok finally there's a date for it, thanks. I'm surprised alex didn't post on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:02:52 PM

Oh, he will. Three weeks after Labor Day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

Eva Green, I would make my morning tea from her morning pee.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

Green Tea? That's a healthy choice, my friend.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

Also she was the only good thing in on that The Dreamers movie.

In Casino Royale and in that Ridley Scott's crap fest about crusaders, can't remember the name of the flick.

Oh, right, Kingdom of Heaven.

As with most of Scott flicks, all style and little to none substance, story wise.

I mean, Fellini's flick had both, also Bergman's and Tarkovsky and Bresson, well those two gys were way, waaaay above.

Sorry, are.
DeVries writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:19:33 PM

Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:59:17 PM

Cress- Green Tea, good call my friend. And yes a healthy choice!
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:53 PM

I love Eva Green but for some reason I don't find her appealing in most films she's in. Save for Casino Royale. God, she was gorgeous in that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

"Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !"

They are? Have been? "For over a week"?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:45:35 PM

Just curious @Sedibus but what's your nationality, ese?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:11:02 AM

I think sedibus meant that literally.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:51:48 AM

No. No. No.
NonononoNO!
N - O - ! - ! - !
i124q writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 6:44:03 AM

Qui je t'aime Eva.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved