WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"Submit Comment
Directors Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have been filming "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" for over a week. But it's only now that that the main character, Ava Lord, has been cast. The role went to Eva Green (Dark Shadows, Casino Royale).

"We've been wanting to tell this story for a very long time," said Rodriguez and Miller. "Ava Lord is one of the most deadly and fascinating residents of Sin City. From the start, we knew that the actor would need to be able to embody the multifaceted characteristics of this femme fatale and we found that in Eva Green. We are ecstatic that Eva is joining us."

Meanwhile, Julia Garner (Martha Marcy May Marlene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) has also joined the cast as a young stripper opposite Johnny (Joseph Gordon Levitt).

The rest of the cast includes Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Bruce Willis, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Josh Brolin, Dennis Haysbert, Christopher Meloni, Jeremy Piven, Jamie Chung, Ray Liotta, and Juno Temple. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 3rd.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:12 PM

Eva Green? I f*cking love Eva Green! She is so damn hot. She was the only good thing in that stupid Dark Shadows sh*tfest. I would insert a glass tube up my penis hole and smash it with a hammer just to have sex with her. Wait...let me rethink that...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:18 PM

No Josh Hardd*ck? Guess he pullin a 40 days and 40 nights, but in real life, and it's forever.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

@cress My thoughts exactly
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:17:44 PM

I'm sorry. But this girl is too hot for the role. What role is she more qualified to take boys?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:47:07 PM

My d*ck hurts.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:50:04 PM

Good casting for once. A rare day in Hollywood.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:04:36 PM

@mink. Take that crown off your head then.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:05:40 PM

I kid, I kid...
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:34:38 PM

So do I as long as I don't get caught.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:35:53 PM

All this Sin City 2 news yet still no release date for MACHETE KILLS which has finished filming.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:21 PM

Bro, it comes out on June 31st.

http://tinyurl.com/axjhhmm
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:36 PM

July 31st.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:44:45 PM

Says here September 13th.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/18/machete-kills-sets-release-date_n_2507465.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:17 PM

Ok finally there's a date for it, thanks. I'm surprised alex didn't post on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:02:52 PM

Oh, he will. Three weeks after Labor Day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

Eva Green, I would make my morning tea from her morning pee.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

Green Tea? That's a healthy choice, my friend.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

Also she was the only good thing in on that The Dreamers movie.

In Casino Royale and in that Ridley Scott's crap fest about crusaders, can't remember the name of the flick.

Oh, right, Kingdom of Heaven.

As with most of Scott flicks, all style and little to none substance, story wise.

I mean, Fellini's flick had both, also Bergman's and Tarkovsky and Bresson, well those two gys were way, waaaay above.

Sorry, are.
DeVries writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:19:33 PM

Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:59:17 PM

Cress- Green Tea, good call my friend. And yes a healthy choice!
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:53 PM

I love Eva Green but for some reason I don't find her appealing in most films she's in. Save for Casino Royale. God, she was gorgeous in that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

"Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !"

They are? Have been? "For over a week"?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:45:35 PM

Just curious @Sedibus but what's your nationality, ese?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:11:02 AM

I think sedibus meant that literally.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:51:48 AM

No. No. No.
NonononoNO!
N - O - ! - ! - !
i124q writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 6:44:03 AM

Qui je t'aime Eva.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved