WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"Submit Comment
Directors Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have been filming "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" for over a week. But it's only now that that the main character, Ava Lord, has been cast. The role went to Eva Green (Dark Shadows, Casino Royale).

"We've been wanting to tell this story for a very long time," said Rodriguez and Miller. "Ava Lord is one of the most deadly and fascinating residents of Sin City. From the start, we knew that the actor would need to be able to embody the multifaceted characteristics of this femme fatale and we found that in Eva Green. We are ecstatic that Eva is joining us."

Meanwhile, Julia Garner (Martha Marcy May Marlene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) has also joined the cast as a young stripper opposite Johnny (Joseph Gordon Levitt).

The rest of the cast includes Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Bruce Willis, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Josh Brolin, Dennis Haysbert, Christopher Meloni, Jeremy Piven, Jamie Chung, Ray Liotta, and Juno Temple. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 3rd.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:12 PM

Eva Green? I f*cking love Eva Green! She is so damn hot. She was the only good thing in that stupid Dark Shadows sh*tfest. I would insert a glass tube up my penis hole and smash it with a hammer just to have sex with her. Wait...let me rethink that...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:18 PM

No Josh Hardd*ck? Guess he pullin a 40 days and 40 nights, but in real life, and it's forever.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

@cress My thoughts exactly
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:17:44 PM

I'm sorry. But this girl is too hot for the role. What role is she more qualified to take boys?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:47:07 PM

My d*ck hurts.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:50:04 PM

Good casting for once. A rare day in Hollywood.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:04:36 PM

@mink. Take that crown off your head then.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:05:40 PM

I kid, I kid...
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:34:38 PM

So do I as long as I don't get caught.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:35:53 PM

All this Sin City 2 news yet still no release date for MACHETE KILLS which has finished filming.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:21 PM

Bro, it comes out on June 31st.

http://tinyurl.com/axjhhmm
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:36 PM

July 31st.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:44:45 PM

Says here September 13th.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/18/machete-kills-sets-release-date_n_2507465.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:17 PM

Ok finally there's a date for it, thanks. I'm surprised alex didn't post on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:02:52 PM

Oh, he will. Three weeks after Labor Day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

Eva Green, I would make my morning tea from her morning pee.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

Green Tea? That's a healthy choice, my friend.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

Also she was the only good thing in on that The Dreamers movie.

In Casino Royale and in that Ridley Scott's crap fest about crusaders, can't remember the name of the flick.

Oh, right, Kingdom of Heaven.

As with most of Scott flicks, all style and little to none substance, story wise.

I mean, Fellini's flick had both, also Bergman's and Tarkovsky and Bresson, well those two gys were way, waaaay above.

Sorry, are.
DeVries writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:19:33 PM

Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:59:17 PM

Cress- Green Tea, good call my friend. And yes a healthy choice!
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:53 PM

I love Eva Green but for some reason I don't find her appealing in most films she's in. Save for Casino Royale. God, she was gorgeous in that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

"Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !"

They are? Have been? "For over a week"?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:45:35 PM

Just curious @Sedibus but what's your nationality, ese?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:11:02 AM

I think sedibus meant that literally.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:51:48 AM

No. No. No.
NonononoNO!
N - O - ! - ! - !
i124q writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 6:44:03 AM

Qui je t'aime Eva.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved