WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Cast as Main Character in "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"Submit Comment
Directors Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller have been filming "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For" for over a week. But it's only now that that the main character, Ava Lord, has been cast. The role went to Eva Green (Dark Shadows, Casino Royale).

"We've been wanting to tell this story for a very long time," said Rodriguez and Miller. "Ava Lord is one of the most deadly and fascinating residents of Sin City. From the start, we knew that the actor would need to be able to embody the multifaceted characteristics of this femme fatale and we found that in Eva Green. We are ecstatic that Eva is joining us."

Meanwhile, Julia Garner (Martha Marcy May Marlene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower) has also joined the cast as a young stripper opposite Johnny (Joseph Gordon Levitt).

The rest of the cast includes Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Bruce Willis, Rosario Dawson, Jaime King, Josh Brolin, Dennis Haysbert, Christopher Meloni, Jeremy Piven, Jamie Chung, Ray Liotta, and Juno Temple. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 3rd.

Click here to read more about "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For."

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:12 PM

Eva Green? I f*cking love Eva Green! She is so damn hot. She was the only good thing in that stupid Dark Shadows sh*tfest. I would insert a glass tube up my penis hole and smash it with a hammer just to have sex with her. Wait...let me rethink that...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:18 PM

No Josh Hardd*ck? Guess he pullin a 40 days and 40 nights, but in real life, and it's forever.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

@cress My thoughts exactly
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:17:44 PM

I'm sorry. But this girl is too hot for the role. What role is she more qualified to take boys?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:47:07 PM

My d*ck hurts.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:50:04 PM

Good casting for once. A rare day in Hollywood.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:04:36 PM

@mink. Take that crown off your head then.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:05:40 PM

I kid, I kid...
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:34:38 PM

So do I as long as I don't get caught.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:35:53 PM

All this Sin City 2 news yet still no release date for MACHETE KILLS which has finished filming.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:21 PM

Bro, it comes out on June 31st.

http://tinyurl.com/axjhhmm
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:43:36 PM

July 31st.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:44:45 PM

Says here September 13th.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/18/machete-kills-sets-release-date_n_2507465.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:17 PM

Ok finally there's a date for it, thanks. I'm surprised alex didn't post on it.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:02:52 PM

Oh, he will. Three weeks after Labor Day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

Eva Green, I would make my morning tea from her morning pee.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

Green Tea? That's a healthy choice, my friend.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:58:33 PM

Also she was the only good thing in on that The Dreamers movie.

In Casino Royale and in that Ridley Scott's crap fest about crusaders, can't remember the name of the flick.

Oh, right, Kingdom of Heaven.

As with most of Scott flicks, all style and little to none substance, story wise.

I mean, Fellini's flick had both, also Bergman's and Tarkovsky and Bresson, well those two gys were way, waaaay above.

Sorry, are.
DeVries writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:19:33 PM

Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:59:17 PM

Cress- Green Tea, good call my friend. And yes a healthy choice!
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:53 PM

I love Eva Green but for some reason I don't find her appealing in most films she's in. Save for Casino Royale. God, she was gorgeous in that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

"Shoot the f*cking film for f*ck sake !"

They are? Have been? "For over a week"?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:45:35 PM

Just curious @Sedibus but what's your nationality, ese?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 12:11:02 AM

I think sedibus meant that literally.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:51:48 AM

No. No. No.
NonononoNO!
N - O - ! - ! - !
i124q writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 6:44:03 AM

Qui je t'aime Eva.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved