WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New Poster

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New PosterSubmit Comment
Disney has already unveiled that it will air a 90-second ad for "The Lone Ranger," starring Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, during the Super Bowl this Sunday. And now, the studio has released about twenty seconds of footage from it, in addition to a new poster. Check out both below.

Plot: Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is set to hit theaters on July 3rd.

Video:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:14:14 PM

I know people are hesitant with Disney and I don't really blame them. But I'm really rooting for this movie- I haven't seen a good Western in years.
James Blond writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:31:22 PM

real life tonto:

http://oi50.tinypic.com/m94rhe.jpg
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:54 PM

Bombs away!
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:57:17 PM

"The Lone Ranger" a dark comedy starring Ranger. With guest cameos by a scared and confused Eva Green, Charlize Theron and other famous kidnapped bitches.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:08:00 PM

Armie Hammer beat out Paul Molive for the Lone Ranger role.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:31:21 PM

I don't think this film would've ever gotten made if Johnny Depp hadn't plopped his c*ck into the production. No one is really asking for this film, and without a big name star, it has box office dud written all over it. He comes along, jumps into the role of Tonto, and Disney greenlights it. I'm sure he's gonna ham it up as Tonto a la Jack Sparrow. I want it to be good, because I like Verbinski. But I'm just afraid Depp will be a negative. And I like Depp in certain roles.
triggax writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:28 PM

I have faith in Gore Verbinski BUT this has flop written all over it.

I will be surprised if this even comes close to making back its ridiculous budget.

Even if this is the most amazing film of the year, which I can assure you it will not be; The Lone Ranger is destined to bomb.

The built-in audience for this sh*t is men in their 70's.

What Disney needs to realize is that shoveling these kinds of funds into some over the top pile of sh*t only worked with PotC because pirates were trendy and so was Johnny Depp. Although Depp still has box office pull, who gives a sh*t about Armie Hammer and more importantly the Lone Ranger?

Eh, probably will be a cool flick but will fade away into no sequel obscurity due to an enormous loss, just like John Carter.

A little goes a long way sometimes, Disney.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:18:26 PM

A gay cowboy and a gay confused indian. This has success written all over it.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:51:54 PM

Gay for pay, what a way to go with this philosophy about money and work, right on.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:00:12 PM

Clayton Moore IS the Lone Ranger. 'Nuff said.
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 4:23:34 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:06:49 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved