WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New Poster

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New PosterSubmit Comment
Disney has already unveiled that it will air a 90-second ad for "The Lone Ranger," starring Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, during the Super Bowl this Sunday. And now, the studio has released about twenty seconds of footage from it, in addition to a new poster. Check out both below.

Plot: Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is set to hit theaters on July 3rd.

Video:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:14:14 PM

I know people are hesitant with Disney and I don't really blame them. But I'm really rooting for this movie- I haven't seen a good Western in years.
James Blond writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:31:22 PM

real life tonto:

http://oi50.tinypic.com/m94rhe.jpg
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:54 PM

Bombs away!
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:57:17 PM

"The Lone Ranger" a dark comedy starring Ranger. With guest cameos by a scared and confused Eva Green, Charlize Theron and other famous kidnapped bitches.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:08:00 PM

Armie Hammer beat out Paul Molive for the Lone Ranger role.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:31:21 PM

I don't think this film would've ever gotten made if Johnny Depp hadn't plopped his c*ck into the production. No one is really asking for this film, and without a big name star, it has box office dud written all over it. He comes along, jumps into the role of Tonto, and Disney greenlights it. I'm sure he's gonna ham it up as Tonto a la Jack Sparrow. I want it to be good, because I like Verbinski. But I'm just afraid Depp will be a negative. And I like Depp in certain roles.
triggax writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:28 PM

I have faith in Gore Verbinski BUT this has flop written all over it.

I will be surprised if this even comes close to making back its ridiculous budget.

Even if this is the most amazing film of the year, which I can assure you it will not be; The Lone Ranger is destined to bomb.

The built-in audience for this sh*t is men in their 70's.

What Disney needs to realize is that shoveling these kinds of funds into some over the top pile of sh*t only worked with PotC because pirates were trendy and so was Johnny Depp. Although Depp still has box office pull, who gives a sh*t about Armie Hammer and more importantly the Lone Ranger?

Eh, probably will be a cool flick but will fade away into no sequel obscurity due to an enormous loss, just like John Carter.

A little goes a long way sometimes, Disney.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:18:26 PM

A gay cowboy and a gay confused indian. This has success written all over it.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:51:54 PM

Gay for pay, what a way to go with this philosophy about money and work, right on.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:00:12 PM

Clayton Moore IS the Lone Ranger. 'Nuff said.
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 4:23:34 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:06:49 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved