WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New Poster

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Footage from "The Lone Ranger" Super Bowl Ad, Plus New PosterSubmit Comment
Disney has already unveiled that it will air a 90-second ad for "The Lone Ranger," starring Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, during the Super Bowl this Sunday. And now, the studio has released about twenty seconds of footage from it, in addition to a new poster. Check out both below.

Plot: Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is set to hit theaters on July 3rd.

Video:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:14:14 PM

I know people are hesitant with Disney and I don't really blame them. But I'm really rooting for this movie- I haven't seen a good Western in years.
James Blond writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:31:22 PM

real life tonto:

http://oi50.tinypic.com/m94rhe.jpg
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:51:54 PM

Bombs away!
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:57:17 PM

"The Lone Ranger" a dark comedy starring Ranger. With guest cameos by a scared and confused Eva Green, Charlize Theron and other famous kidnapped bitches.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:08:00 PM

Armie Hammer beat out Paul Molive for the Lone Ranger role.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:31:21 PM

I don't think this film would've ever gotten made if Johnny Depp hadn't plopped his c*ck into the production. No one is really asking for this film, and without a big name star, it has box office dud written all over it. He comes along, jumps into the role of Tonto, and Disney greenlights it. I'm sure he's gonna ham it up as Tonto a la Jack Sparrow. I want it to be good, because I like Verbinski. But I'm just afraid Depp will be a negative. And I like Depp in certain roles.
triggax writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:48:28 PM

I have faith in Gore Verbinski BUT this has flop written all over it.

I will be surprised if this even comes close to making back its ridiculous budget.

Even if this is the most amazing film of the year, which I can assure you it will not be; The Lone Ranger is destined to bomb.

The built-in audience for this sh*t is men in their 70's.

What Disney needs to realize is that shoveling these kinds of funds into some over the top pile of sh*t only worked with PotC because pirates were trendy and so was Johnny Depp. Although Depp still has box office pull, who gives a sh*t about Armie Hammer and more importantly the Lone Ranger?

Eh, probably will be a cool flick but will fade away into no sequel obscurity due to an enormous loss, just like John Carter.

A little goes a long way sometimes, Disney.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:18:26 PM

A gay cowboy and a gay confused indian. This has success written all over it.
sedibus writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:51:54 PM

Gay for pay, what a way to go with this philosophy about money and work, right on.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:00:12 PM

Clayton Moore IS the Lone Ranger. 'Nuff said.
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 4:23:34 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 8:06:49 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQyQQW9VH6A&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved