WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Iron Man 3" Toys Unveil Another New Iron Man Suit, Could've Used It in "The Avengers"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Iron Man 3" Toys Unveil Another New Iron Man Suit, CouldSubmit Comment
We already know that Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) will be wearing his Mark 47 suit and Rhodey (Don Cheadle) will put on the War Machine and Iron Patriot suits in "Iron Man 3." But now, thanks to a line of "Iron Man 3" toys, we have a look at a new suit that connects the film to "The Avengers."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The suit is called Deep Space Suit, which obviously lets Tony Stark travel through space. He could have used it in "Iron Man" and was in desperate need of one in "The Avengers." But more importantly, what is he doing with one now?

We previously heard that Iron Man will make an appearance in "Guardians of the Galaxy" and that "Iron Man 3" will hint at that. Marvel head Kevin Feige even went on to confirm that Iron Man will head into space in both "Iron Man 3" and "Iron Man 4," possibly setting up a battle against Thanos in "The Avengers 2."

Toy Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:32:58 AM

Loks more like deep sh*t suit to me.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:33:48 AM

*looks*
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:14:34 AM

Iron Man 4? Looks like Downey may need to start snortin' booger sugar again to motivate them creaky old bones of his.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:20:27 AM

You know why has one now? Because of his post-traumatic stress induced by being sent to f*cking space, that's why.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:29:00 AM

What is it with Alex and 'toys'?
i124q writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:03 AM

Are these being sold in Ann Summers? Lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:41:44 AM

Looks like something Swai would stick up his ass.
Rambo writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:44:39 AM

what the f*ck did i just see?
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:43:03 AM

He had a deep space suit in the comics...

http://tinyurl.com/IMspaceSUITbyRANGER

minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:56:44 PM

Where's the brown and green Deep Ass suit for exploring Dinah Lohan's nether regions?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:57:47 PM

"What is it with Alex and 'toys'?"

Dunno but I know he named one of his dildos Iron Man and the other Dustin.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:01:23 PM

Um, why does Tony need a special suit for space? Obviously his normal suit has oxygen reserves, in some form, unless there's an inlet somewhere, and I don't see one, do you? And then that suit looks pretty warm and self-contained, so why not just heat yourself with a little of the booster propellant or recycle waste heat? Should be plenty of either.

Seems to me oxygen reserves and temperature/atmosphere control would be basic requirements for a full-body carbon condom.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:17:01 PM

Why's the War Machine suit in grey scale, is that his time travelling suit?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:27:49 PM

No, that's the one that let's him travel to see The Wizard of Oz, Pleasantville and the world of The Artist.

(stupid ass joke)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:12:42 PM

Pleasantville I coule handle theres a lot of hot girls in that. The Artist, not being able to talk, it would be good with girlfriends and wives but I would go mental. Wizard of Oz I'd just f*ck the munchkin women and ride on the little munchkin horses all day.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:40:28 PM

You have a thing for Pleasantville, cinema.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=22338
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:40:48 PM

I
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:00 PM

a
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:10 PM

m
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:18 PM

I
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:27 PM

r
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:40 PM

o
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:59 PM

n
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:10 PM

m
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:33 PM

a
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:49 PM

n
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:04 PM

b
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:14 PM

i
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:24 PM

t
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:38 PM

c
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

h
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:44:11 PM

e
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:44:21 PM

s
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:53:59 PM

Haha how you find that thread? Nice touch with the iron man at the bottom as well lol. I always find it funny that when I type in vietnamese egg merchants on google, something I wrote in a WP thread from years ago is on the front page.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:45:23 PM

@cinema: dude, I have no idea. I just changed the 7 into a 2 up in the article number, so I could test a "big" html tag, and BAM, Carl Jung's synchronicity. And you're an eclectic dude, Cinema, so it's no surprise with that Google search results. Cheers.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved