WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Iron Man 3" Toys Unveil Another New Iron Man Suit, Could've Used It in "The Avengers"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Iron Man 3" Toys Unveil Another New Iron Man Suit, CouldSubmit Comment
We already know that Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) will be wearing his Mark 47 suit and Rhodey (Don Cheadle) will put on the War Machine and Iron Patriot suits in "Iron Man 3." But now, thanks to a line of "Iron Man 3" toys, we have a look at a new suit that connects the film to "The Avengers."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The suit is called Deep Space Suit, which obviously lets Tony Stark travel through space. He could have used it in "Iron Man" and was in desperate need of one in "The Avengers." But more importantly, what is he doing with one now?

We previously heard that Iron Man will make an appearance in "Guardians of the Galaxy" and that "Iron Man 3" will hint at that. Marvel head Kevin Feige even went on to confirm that Iron Man will head into space in both "Iron Man 3" and "Iron Man 4," possibly setting up a battle against Thanos in "The Avengers 2."

Toy Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:32:58 AM

Loks more like deep sh*t suit to me.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:33:48 AM

*looks*
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:14:34 AM

Iron Man 4? Looks like Downey may need to start snortin' booger sugar again to motivate them creaky old bones of his.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:20:27 AM

You know why has one now? Because of his post-traumatic stress induced by being sent to f*cking space, that's why.
Avirex writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:29:00 AM

What is it with Alex and 'toys'?
i124q writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:54:03 AM

Are these being sold in Ann Summers? Lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:41:44 AM

Looks like something Swai would stick up his ass.
Rambo writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:44:39 AM

what the f*ck did i just see?
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:43:03 AM

He had a deep space suit in the comics...

http://tinyurl.com/IMspaceSUITbyRANGER

minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:56:44 PM

Where's the brown and green Deep Ass suit for exploring Dinah Lohan's nether regions?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:57:47 PM

"What is it with Alex and 'toys'?"

Dunno but I know he named one of his dildos Iron Man and the other Dustin.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:01:23 PM

Um, why does Tony need a special suit for space? Obviously his normal suit has oxygen reserves, in some form, unless there's an inlet somewhere, and I don't see one, do you? And then that suit looks pretty warm and self-contained, so why not just heat yourself with a little of the booster propellant or recycle waste heat? Should be plenty of either.

Seems to me oxygen reserves and temperature/atmosphere control would be basic requirements for a full-body carbon condom.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:17:01 PM

Why's the War Machine suit in grey scale, is that his time travelling suit?
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:27:49 PM

No, that's the one that let's him travel to see The Wizard of Oz, Pleasantville and the world of The Artist.

(stupid ass joke)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:12:42 PM

Pleasantville I coule handle theres a lot of hot girls in that. The Artist, not being able to talk, it would be good with girlfriends and wives but I would go mental. Wizard of Oz I'd just f*ck the munchkin women and ride on the little munchkin horses all day.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:40:28 PM

You have a thing for Pleasantville, cinema.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=22338
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:40:48 PM

I
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:00 PM

a
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:10 PM

m
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:18 PM

I
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:27 PM

r
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:40 PM

o
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:41:59 PM

n
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:10 PM

m
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:33 PM

a
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:42:49 PM

n
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:04 PM

b
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:14 PM

i
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:24 PM

t
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:38 PM

c
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

h
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:44:11 PM

e
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:44:21 PM

s
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:53:59 PM

Haha how you find that thread? Nice touch with the iron man at the bottom as well lol. I always find it funny that when I type in vietnamese egg merchants on google, something I wrote in a WP thread from years ago is on the front page.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 7:45:23 PM

@cinema: dude, I have no idea. I just changed the 7 into a 2 up in the article number, so I could test a "big" html tag, and BAM, Carl Jung's synchronicity. And you're an eclectic dude, Cinema, so it's no surprise with that Google search results. Cheers.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved