WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Describes Boot/Glove Sequence from "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Describes Boot/Glove Sequence from "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In a new interview with Entertainment Weekly, Robert Downey Jr talked about a favorite scene from "Iron Man 3" that Marvel teased at the San Diego Comic-Con last year in the shape of concept art (see below).

"We've just been talking about one sequence - the top-secret name is the Boot/Glove Sequence," he said. "It's where Tony only has one gauntlet and one boot and he has to escape multiple captors. It's really fun. We're taking everything from his first gauntlet test in the first movie up through the most extreme stuff we thought up for 'Iron Man 2' and 'The Avengers,' and pulling on all of it and making this one big, extended challenge of physics."

Downey went on to say that Rhodey (Don Cheadle) plays a more important part in the movie. "Rhodey is much more in the dead center of things," he explained. "We made this decision that while Tony is a technical guy, he's not really a trained guy. There's a lot of fun to be had with Don because he's really good with hardware and he's a martial artist. So there's a lot more depth to Rhodey this time around."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: EW, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:28:24 AM

Sound's good to me. This better be great cuz im not in the moid to be disappointed.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:09:45 AM

Off-screen, Downey and Paltrow performed the equally technical Fist/Anus sequence.
Moose756 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:58:36 AM

^it was the sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:00 AM

So really, despite the headline, RDJ explained nothing about this sequence, did he?
supaflywill writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:17:20 PM

Iron man in hoth disguise ....iron man in night suit etc etc
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:37:08 PM

I thought Cheadle was great in Flight, and I'm so damned glad they canned that candy ass whiner Terrence Howard.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:53:47 PM

I nabbed Flight for the family and threw it on the Blu-Ray player last week.

Don't remember anybody that sat through the first 20 minutes, including myself. I've been meaning to get back to watching it, as Denzel's hugely praised performance has me aching to watch it. I just couldn't handle the stock depictions of the heroin junkie, and the overall... Vibe (Yeah, let's go with that) of the movie. It either told me that Zemeckis rushed this movie out for awards season or probably got some pressure to make a live-action so he just tossed a quickie around the writers table.

Like I said, though, I will get back to it.

Oh, yeah. This article lies, again. That is all.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:25:51 PM

Zemeckis has been looking for relevance for ten years. First he tried live-action action adventure as a commercial yeoman, and got nowhere.

Then he tried animation only to discover he sucked. Now he's trying to go the socially conscious route though live-action, and on that level, Flight works, but not well enough for the year in which it came out.

It's like he's trying to get approval in the year Traffic appeared, and Hollywood, and much of the culture and audiences, is way beyond that.

In other words, Zemeckis wants relevance, and he has some, sure, but he's way behind the curve for the level he's seeking.

He needs to dig deeper and do something fresh and audacious. Way to stale and mainstream where he is now, because nudity and heavy drug use is so 1990s.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:06:16 PM

Hit the nail on the head there. Could be the reason why the film didn't work out with me. The family who I showed it to are casual viewers, so when I go back to it I'm going to have to watch by myself in the mentality knowing that it was made with dated intentions, just like you said. So I'm going to try it out with your observation and see how that works out.

Basically I'm going to have to forget Traffic and the million other movies with performance concepts and aspects of direction that were released before Flight. Kind of a cheap way to see how good the movie is (Seeing as how it wasn't made with modern intent), but then again, I can't just toss it aside with a 20 minute observation.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:07:21 PM

Some would say that it would be stupid for me to judge the movie with that much time put in.

But when the perfomances are shelled out that obvious, 20 minutes speaks volumes.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:10:09 PM

*watch -it-
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:10:50 PM

*see how that works out

-sans the "out"
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:48:05 PM

I'll be totally honest without veering right into negativity: it doesn't get any better than the first 20 minutes, or after the crash.

Sorry.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:42:37 PM

Hmm... Well, I guess I'm a rut, aren't I? Seeing as how I've already tore through the new releases.

I need some new sh*t to watch. Guess while I'm waiting for Hollywood to cook up something worthwhile I'll be mindlessly delving into CSI Vegas.

Yes, I know. And I also agree with your assertions that I probably will be going on like that for a... Long, long time.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:58:46 PM

*-in- a rut

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved