WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Oct 2nd, 2014
Final Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Describes Boot/Glove Sequence from "Iron Man 3"

Posted: January 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Describes Boot/Glove Sequence from "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
In a new interview with Entertainment Weekly, Robert Downey Jr talked about a favorite scene from "Iron Man 3" that Marvel teased at the San Diego Comic-Con last year in the shape of concept art (see below).

"We've just been talking about one sequence - the top-secret name is the Boot/Glove Sequence," he said. "It's where Tony only has one gauntlet and one boot and he has to escape multiple captors. It's really fun. We're taking everything from his first gauntlet test in the first movie up through the most extreme stuff we thought up for 'Iron Man 2' and 'The Avengers,' and pulling on all of it and making this one big, extended challenge of physics."

Downey went on to say that Rhodey (Don Cheadle) plays a more important part in the movie. "Rhodey is much more in the dead center of things," he explained. "We made this decision that while Tony is a technical guy, he's not really a trained guy. There's a lot of fun to be had with Don because he's really good with hardware and he's a martial artist. So there's a lot more depth to Rhodey this time around."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: EW, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 8:28:24 AM

Sound's good to me. This better be great cuz im not in the moid to be disappointed.
cress writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 9:09:45 AM

Off-screen, Downey and Paltrow performed the equally technical Fist/Anus sequence.
Moose756 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 10:58:36 AM

^it was the sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:28:00 AM

So really, despite the headline, RDJ explained nothing about this sequence, did he?
supaflywill writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:17:20 PM

Iron man in hoth disguise ....iron man in night suit etc etc
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:37:08 PM

I thought Cheadle was great in Flight, and I'm so damned glad they canned that candy ass whiner Terrence Howard.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:53:47 PM

I nabbed Flight for the family and threw it on the Blu-Ray player last week.

Don't remember anybody that sat through the first 20 minutes, including myself. I've been meaning to get back to watching it, as Denzel's hugely praised performance has me aching to watch it. I just couldn't handle the stock depictions of the heroin junkie, and the overall... Vibe (Yeah, let's go with that) of the movie. It either told me that Zemeckis rushed this movie out for awards season or probably got some pressure to make a live-action so he just tossed a quickie around the writers table.

Like I said, though, I will get back to it.

Oh, yeah. This article lies, again. That is all.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:25:51 PM

Zemeckis has been looking for relevance for ten years. First he tried live-action action adventure as a commercial yeoman, and got nowhere.

Then he tried animation only to discover he sucked. Now he's trying to go the socially conscious route though live-action, and on that level, Flight works, but not well enough for the year in which it came out.

It's like he's trying to get approval in the year Traffic appeared, and Hollywood, and much of the culture and audiences, is way beyond that.

In other words, Zemeckis wants relevance, and he has some, sure, but he's way behind the curve for the level he's seeking.

He needs to dig deeper and do something fresh and audacious. Way to stale and mainstream where he is now, because nudity and heavy drug use is so 1990s.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:06:16 PM

Hit the nail on the head there. Could be the reason why the film didn't work out with me. The family who I showed it to are casual viewers, so when I go back to it I'm going to have to watch by myself in the mentality knowing that it was made with dated intentions, just like you said. So I'm going to try it out with your observation and see how that works out.

Basically I'm going to have to forget Traffic and the million other movies with performance concepts and aspects of direction that were released before Flight. Kind of a cheap way to see how good the movie is (Seeing as how it wasn't made with modern intent), but then again, I can't just toss it aside with a 20 minute observation.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:07:21 PM

Some would say that it would be stupid for me to judge the movie with that much time put in.

But when the perfomances are shelled out that obvious, 20 minutes speaks volumes.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:10:09 PM

*watch -it-
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:10:50 PM

*see how that works out

-sans the "out"
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:48:05 PM

I'll be totally honest without veering right into negativity: it doesn't get any better than the first 20 minutes, or after the crash.

Sorry.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:42:37 PM

Hmm... Well, I guess I'm a rut, aren't I? Seeing as how I've already tore through the new releases.

I need some new sh*t to watch. Guess while I'm waiting for Hollywood to cook up something worthwhile I'll be mindlessly delving into CSI Vegas.

Yes, I know. And I also agree with your assertions that I probably will be going on like that for a... Long, long time.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:58:46 PM

*-in- a rut

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved