WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine's "Man of Steel" Cover Unveiled

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire MagazineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Empire magazine will feature Henry Cavill as Superman from "Man of Steel" on the cover. Today, we have a look at that cover, in addition to photos of Jor-El (Russell Crowe) and General Zod (Michael Shannon). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:32:08 PM

They say if a guy is staring at you, he either wants to fight you, or f*ck you.

I hope in Superman's case it's neither.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:46 PM

I love how it looks like they photoshopped Cavill's head onto his own body. His neck seems to be broken but somehow still works perfectly fine.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

he makes brandon routh look like a huge p*ssy
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:44 PM

No woman survives Superman sex...so if I were Superman I would only f*ck the evil bitches that deserve it.

..and Wonder Woman because she can take it.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:49:14 PM

Is his cape rubber too? He doesn't need condoms to f*ck Lois Lane. He just wraps his cape around his super dong. Although he may bareback it with Perry White.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:30 PM

I don't know, can't decide about that suit. Just so used to seeing the red tights.

I know its the way they do it in the comics now, but I'm just not sure if I can get used to it.

Either way, looking forward to this though. I hope Nolan and Co. are able to work their magic again. Especially since this is going to be the only movie from DC until Justice League. Really hoping they get it right.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:53 PM

Woolite much?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:09 PM

Northern irelands very own man of steel Liam Neeson today receives the freedom of his hometown in ballymena makes me very proud to be Northern Irish.

Well done big lad!!!
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:33:02 PM

^^^Where is Bane with this news? Isn't he Irish?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:04:30 PM

^^^Bane could well be celebrating the occasion, hence being typically irish Alcohol acts as an anesthetic that depresses brain activity and the ability to function normally.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:36 PM

^^so you're saying Bane is a perpetual drunk?
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:45:50 PM

This movie needs to be epic. I think WB and DC should retitled it as Superman: Last Chance.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

His bi-ceps are almost as thick as my cack!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:39:57 PM

His biceps are almost as wide as the sh*t I left on the floor of the Waffle House this morning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hopefully this won't be a let down.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:34:34 AM

Do I owe him money?

What's with the neck? It's like there's a worm in a suit
ray gunn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:59:32 AM

@ minkowski

LOL yes!!!

@ cress
Bane was a bit slow with that news. He needs to keep on his toes like a leprechaun at a urinal
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:39:04 PM

It's okay Cavill, you don't have to suck that belly in so hard.

I think it's safe to say this movie is one of my highly anticipated flicks for the year. Can't wait to see the performance of M. Shannon. Russell Crowe is most definately going to be... Just Russell Crowe.

Nonetheless.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved