WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine's "Man of Steel" Cover Unveiled

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire MagazineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Empire magazine will feature Henry Cavill as Superman from "Man of Steel" on the cover. Today, we have a look at that cover, in addition to photos of Jor-El (Russell Crowe) and General Zod (Michael Shannon). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:32:08 PM

They say if a guy is staring at you, he either wants to fight you, or f*ck you.

I hope in Superman's case it's neither.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:46 PM

I love how it looks like they photoshopped Cavill's head onto his own body. His neck seems to be broken but somehow still works perfectly fine.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

he makes brandon routh look like a huge p*ssy
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:44 PM

No woman survives Superman sex...so if I were Superman I would only f*ck the evil bitches that deserve it.

..and Wonder Woman because she can take it.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:49:14 PM

Is his cape rubber too? He doesn't need condoms to f*ck Lois Lane. He just wraps his cape around his super dong. Although he may bareback it with Perry White.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:30 PM

I don't know, can't decide about that suit. Just so used to seeing the red tights.

I know its the way they do it in the comics now, but I'm just not sure if I can get used to it.

Either way, looking forward to this though. I hope Nolan and Co. are able to work their magic again. Especially since this is going to be the only movie from DC until Justice League. Really hoping they get it right.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:53 PM

Woolite much?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:09 PM

Northern irelands very own man of steel Liam Neeson today receives the freedom of his hometown in ballymena makes me very proud to be Northern Irish.

Well done big lad!!!
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:33:02 PM

^^^Where is Bane with this news? Isn't he Irish?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:04:30 PM

^^^Bane could well be celebrating the occasion, hence being typically irish Alcohol acts as an anesthetic that depresses brain activity and the ability to function normally.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:36 PM

^^so you're saying Bane is a perpetual drunk?
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:45:50 PM

This movie needs to be epic. I think WB and DC should retitled it as Superman: Last Chance.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

His bi-ceps are almost as thick as my cack!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:39:57 PM

His biceps are almost as wide as the sh*t I left on the floor of the Waffle House this morning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hopefully this won't be a let down.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:34:34 AM

Do I owe him money?

What's with the neck? It's like there's a worm in a suit
ray gunn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:59:32 AM

@ minkowski

LOL yes!!!

@ cress
Bane was a bit slow with that news. He needs to keep on his toes like a leprechaun at a urinal
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:39:04 PM

It's okay Cavill, you don't have to suck that belly in so hard.

I think it's safe to say this movie is one of my highly anticipated flicks for the year. Can't wait to see the performance of M. Shannon. Russell Crowe is most definately going to be... Just Russell Crowe.

Nonetheless.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved