WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine's "Man of Steel" Cover Unveiled

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire MagazineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Empire magazine will feature Henry Cavill as Superman from "Man of Steel" on the cover. Today, we have a look at that cover, in addition to photos of Jor-El (Russell Crowe) and General Zod (Michael Shannon). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:32:08 PM

They say if a guy is staring at you, he either wants to fight you, or f*ck you.

I hope in Superman's case it's neither.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:46 PM

I love how it looks like they photoshopped Cavill's head onto his own body. His neck seems to be broken but somehow still works perfectly fine.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

he makes brandon routh look like a huge p*ssy
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:44 PM

No woman survives Superman sex...so if I were Superman I would only f*ck the evil bitches that deserve it.

..and Wonder Woman because she can take it.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:49:14 PM

Is his cape rubber too? He doesn't need condoms to f*ck Lois Lane. He just wraps his cape around his super dong. Although he may bareback it with Perry White.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:30 PM

I don't know, can't decide about that suit. Just so used to seeing the red tights.

I know its the way they do it in the comics now, but I'm just not sure if I can get used to it.

Either way, looking forward to this though. I hope Nolan and Co. are able to work their magic again. Especially since this is going to be the only movie from DC until Justice League. Really hoping they get it right.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:53 PM

Woolite much?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:09 PM

Northern irelands very own man of steel Liam Neeson today receives the freedom of his hometown in ballymena makes me very proud to be Northern Irish.

Well done big lad!!!
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:33:02 PM

^^^Where is Bane with this news? Isn't he Irish?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:04:30 PM

^^^Bane could well be celebrating the occasion, hence being typically irish Alcohol acts as an anesthetic that depresses brain activity and the ability to function normally.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:36 PM

^^so you're saying Bane is a perpetual drunk?
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:45:50 PM

This movie needs to be epic. I think WB and DC should retitled it as Superman: Last Chance.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

His bi-ceps are almost as thick as my cack!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:39:57 PM

His biceps are almost as wide as the sh*t I left on the floor of the Waffle House this morning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hopefully this won't be a let down.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:34:34 AM

Do I owe him money?

What's with the neck? It's like there's a worm in a suit
ray gunn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:59:32 AM

@ minkowski

LOL yes!!!

@ cress
Bane was a bit slow with that news. He needs to keep on his toes like a leprechaun at a urinal
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:39:04 PM

It's okay Cavill, you don't have to suck that belly in so hard.

I think it's safe to say this movie is one of my highly anticipated flicks for the year. Can't wait to see the performance of M. Shannon. Russell Crowe is most definately going to be... Just Russell Crowe.

Nonetheless.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved