WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine's "Man of Steel" Cover Unveiled

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire MagazineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Empire magazine will feature Henry Cavill as Superman from "Man of Steel" on the cover. Today, we have a look at that cover, in addition to photos of Jor-El (Russell Crowe) and General Zod (Michael Shannon). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:32:08 PM

They say if a guy is staring at you, he either wants to fight you, or f*ck you.

I hope in Superman's case it's neither.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:46 PM

I love how it looks like they photoshopped Cavill's head onto his own body. His neck seems to be broken but somehow still works perfectly fine.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

he makes brandon routh look like a huge p*ssy
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:44 PM

No woman survives Superman sex...so if I were Superman I would only f*ck the evil bitches that deserve it.

..and Wonder Woman because she can take it.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:49:14 PM

Is his cape rubber too? He doesn't need condoms to f*ck Lois Lane. He just wraps his cape around his super dong. Although he may bareback it with Perry White.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:30 PM

I don't know, can't decide about that suit. Just so used to seeing the red tights.

I know its the way they do it in the comics now, but I'm just not sure if I can get used to it.

Either way, looking forward to this though. I hope Nolan and Co. are able to work their magic again. Especially since this is going to be the only movie from DC until Justice League. Really hoping they get it right.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:53 PM

Woolite much?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:09 PM

Northern irelands very own man of steel Liam Neeson today receives the freedom of his hometown in ballymena makes me very proud to be Northern Irish.

Well done big lad!!!
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:33:02 PM

^^^Where is Bane with this news? Isn't he Irish?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:04:30 PM

^^^Bane could well be celebrating the occasion, hence being typically irish Alcohol acts as an anesthetic that depresses brain activity and the ability to function normally.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:36 PM

^^so you're saying Bane is a perpetual drunk?
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:45:50 PM

This movie needs to be epic. I think WB and DC should retitled it as Superman: Last Chance.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

His bi-ceps are almost as thick as my cack!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:39:57 PM

His biceps are almost as wide as the sh*t I left on the floor of the Waffle House this morning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hopefully this won't be a let down.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:34:34 AM

Do I owe him money?

What's with the neck? It's like there's a worm in a suit
ray gunn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:59:32 AM

@ minkowski

LOL yes!!!

@ cress
Bane was a bit slow with that news. He needs to keep on his toes like a leprechaun at a urinal
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:39:04 PM

It's okay Cavill, you don't have to suck that belly in so hard.

I think it's safe to say this movie is one of my highly anticipated flicks for the year. Can't wait to see the performance of M. Shannon. Russell Crowe is most definately going to be... Just Russell Crowe.

Nonetheless.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved