WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine's "Man of Steel" Cover Unveiled

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire MagazineSubmit Comment
The upcoming issue of Empire magazine will feature Henry Cavill as Superman from "Man of Steel" on the cover. Today, we have a look at that cover, in addition to photos of Jor-El (Russell Crowe) and General Zod (Michael Shannon). Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:32:08 PM

They say if a guy is staring at you, he either wants to fight you, or f*ck you.

I hope in Superman's case it's neither.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:46 PM

I love how it looks like they photoshopped Cavill's head onto his own body. His neck seems to be broken but somehow still works perfectly fine.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:17 PM

he makes brandon routh look like a huge p*ssy
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:48:44 PM

No woman survives Superman sex...so if I were Superman I would only f*ck the evil bitches that deserve it.

..and Wonder Woman because she can take it.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:49:14 PM

Is his cape rubber too? He doesn't need condoms to f*ck Lois Lane. He just wraps his cape around his super dong. Although he may bareback it with Perry White.
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:30 PM

I don't know, can't decide about that suit. Just so used to seeing the red tights.

I know its the way they do it in the comics now, but I'm just not sure if I can get used to it.

Either way, looking forward to this though. I hope Nolan and Co. are able to work their magic again. Especially since this is going to be the only movie from DC until Justice League. Really hoping they get it right.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:53 PM

Woolite much?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:09 PM

Northern irelands very own man of steel Liam Neeson today receives the freedom of his hometown in ballymena makes me very proud to be Northern Irish.

Well done big lad!!!
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:33:02 PM

^^^Where is Bane with this news? Isn't he Irish?
ray gunn writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:04:30 PM

^^^Bane could well be celebrating the occasion, hence being typically irish Alcohol acts as an anesthetic that depresses brain activity and the ability to function normally.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:36 PM

^^so you're saying Bane is a perpetual drunk?
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:45:50 PM

This movie needs to be epic. I think WB and DC should retitled it as Superman: Last Chance.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

His bi-ceps are almost as thick as my cack!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:39:57 PM

His biceps are almost as wide as the sh*t I left on the floor of the Waffle House this morning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:35:14 AM

Hopefully this won't be a let down.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:34:34 AM

Do I owe him money?

What's with the neck? It's like there's a worm in a suit
ray gunn writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:59:32 AM

@ minkowski

LOL yes!!!

@ cress
Bane was a bit slow with that news. He needs to keep on his toes like a leprechaun at a urinal
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:39:04 PM

It's okay Cavill, you don't have to suck that belly in so hard.

I think it's safe to say this movie is one of my highly anticipated flicks for the year. Can't wait to see the performance of M. Shannon. Russell Crowe is most definately going to be... Just Russell Crowe.

Nonetheless.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved