WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Kick-Ass 2" Photos Show Jim Carrey as Colonel Stars and Stripes

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Kick-Ass 2" Photos Show Jim Carrey as Colonel Stars and StripesSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire magazine, we now have new photos from the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, giving us a look at Hit-Girl (Chloe Moretz), Colonel Stars and Stripes (Jim Carrey) and Kick-Ass (Aaron Johnson). Check everything out below.

Plot: After Kick-Ass' insane bravery inspires a new wave of self-made masked crusaders, led by the badass Colonel Stars and Stripes (Carrey), our hero joins them on patrol. When these amateur superheroes are hunted down by Red Mist (Christopher Mintz-Plasse) reborn as The Mother F*cker only the blade-wielding Hit Girl (Moretz) can prevent their annihilation.

The new movie co-stars Morris Chestnut, John Leguizamo and Donald Faison, and is set to hit theaters on June 28th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:39:57 PM

Wesley Snipers should be in Kick Ass 3.

He can play Colonel Bars and Rapes.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:41:43 PM

It really does a truly historical flick like Empire a huge disservice to have any and every talentless commercial hack comparing their flick to the film that set the eternal uber-bar for cinematic science-fiction action adventure.

f*ck you, Mark.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:54:24 PM

I know people get weird boners over Chloe Moretz but she looks like a little boy to me.

If I'm gonna' fantasize then give me a full grown bitch with a body instead. Sofia Vergara or some sh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

Hit girl looks more like Hot Girl in that outfit!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:01 PM

enjoyed the 1st. Will give this one a look.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:17:08 PM

I've enjoyed all of Chloe Moretz's work, including her roles in About A Boy, Titanic, Catch Me If You Can, Gangs of New York, The Beach, Inception, Django Unchained, and on and on. She's done so much to be so young.
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:18:16 PM

Moretz definitely needs to grow some boobs.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:27:40 PM

John Leguizamo AND Jim Carrey!? In the same movie?!

Wonder who's vein in the middle of their forehead will pop first with the extreme overacting?

$10 on Carrey...he always delivers...also, isn't Carrey doing dual roles? He plays twins, no? So double the overacting, then? Okay $20 on Carrey...

As for Hit Girl, good thing they did the sequel already, but by the time they do the third, she'll already have her Hit-Boobs & Hit-Period.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

I like how when I put "Clit Girl" into Google, only the word "Girl" gets through.

Frigging prudes.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:12:10 AM

@cress

You confused her with Tobey Maguire.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:32:06 PM

This article proves that some users who think they belong shouldn't. Only Mink, Av, Kursk and Cress save this site.

Saw comments from Johnny Boy, CinemaIsDead, Gates, and... f*ck, the guy with the Bill Hicks profile picture (Just too great of a choice, btw). Some missed users definately. I can see why you guys left, for sure, just sayin'.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:33:42 PM

Chloe is starting to turn into a big girl. Intersted to see how her career turns out.

As for the movie... I don't know. Enjoyed the first. But the uninspired choice of director and Donald Faison have me on the fence. Even with Jim Carrey.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved