WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Kick-Ass 2" Photos Show Jim Carrey as Colonel Stars and Stripes

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Kick-Ass 2" Photos Show Jim Carrey as Colonel Stars and StripesSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire magazine, we now have new photos from the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, giving us a look at Hit-Girl (Chloe Moretz), Colonel Stars and Stripes (Jim Carrey) and Kick-Ass (Aaron Johnson). Check everything out below.

Plot: After Kick-Ass' insane bravery inspires a new wave of self-made masked crusaders, led by the badass Colonel Stars and Stripes (Carrey), our hero joins them on patrol. When these amateur superheroes are hunted down by Red Mist (Christopher Mintz-Plasse) reborn as The Mother F*cker only the blade-wielding Hit Girl (Moretz) can prevent their annihilation.

The new movie co-stars Morris Chestnut, John Leguizamo and Donald Faison, and is set to hit theaters on June 28th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:39:57 PM

Wesley Snipers should be in Kick Ass 3.

He can play Colonel Bars and Rapes.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:41:43 PM

It really does a truly historical flick like Empire a huge disservice to have any and every talentless commercial hack comparing their flick to the film that set the eternal uber-bar for cinematic science-fiction action adventure.

f*ck you, Mark.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:54:24 PM

I know people get weird boners over Chloe Moretz but she looks like a little boy to me.

If I'm gonna' fantasize then give me a full grown bitch with a body instead. Sofia Vergara or some sh*t.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:00:08 PM

Hit girl looks more like Hot Girl in that outfit!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:01 PM

enjoyed the 1st. Will give this one a look.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:17:08 PM

I've enjoyed all of Chloe Moretz's work, including her roles in About A Boy, Titanic, Catch Me If You Can, Gangs of New York, The Beach, Inception, Django Unchained, and on and on. She's done so much to be so young.
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:18:16 PM

Moretz definitely needs to grow some boobs.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:27:40 PM

John Leguizamo AND Jim Carrey!? In the same movie?!

Wonder who's vein in the middle of their forehead will pop first with the extreme overacting?

$10 on Carrey...he always delivers...also, isn't Carrey doing dual roles? He plays twins, no? So double the overacting, then? Okay $20 on Carrey...

As for Hit Girl, good thing they did the sequel already, but by the time they do the third, she'll already have her Hit-Boobs & Hit-Period.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

I like how when I put "Clit Girl" into Google, only the word "Girl" gets through.

Frigging prudes.
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:12:10 AM

@cress

You confused her with Tobey Maguire.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:32:06 PM

This article proves that some users who think they belong shouldn't. Only Mink, Av, Kursk and Cress save this site.

Saw comments from Johnny Boy, CinemaIsDead, Gates, and... f*ck, the guy with the Bill Hicks profile picture (Just too great of a choice, btw). Some missed users definately. I can see why you guys left, for sure, just sayin'.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:33:42 PM

Chloe is starting to turn into a big girl. Intersted to see how her career turns out.

As for the movie... I don't know. Enjoyed the first. But the uninspired choice of director and Donald Faison have me on the fence. Even with Jim Carrey.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved