WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Giamatti is The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider" Sequel

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Giamatti is The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider" SequelSubmit Comment
Jamie Foxx (Django Unchained) is already playing the villainous Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. And now comes word that Paul Giamatti is in talks to join the new movie as the villain known as The Rhino.

The Rhino first appeared in 1996 and is an alter-ego of Aleksei Mikhailovich Sytsevich. He's a former low-key thug, but an experiment grafted a nearly-indestructible polymer to Aleksei's skin, making him nearly unstoppable.

"I thought Rhino was the greatest thing when I was a little kid," Giamatti said back in 2011. "It was a guy who was basically in this rhinoceros outfit and I always thought, 'Why don't they have The Rhino in one of their movies?' But maybe The Rhino wasn't that big of a deal for anybody but me... If they ever go with The Rhino I would be ready and waiting."

Meanwhile, Felicity Jones (Like Crazy) is also in talks to join the cast. Her role has yet to be revealed.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is once again directed by Marc Webb and is set to begin filming in February. It's set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TMD writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:19:35 PM

Paul Giamatti?
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:21:08 PM

???? Interesting...
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:26:55 PM

Giamatti. Good actor, in a probably quite bad movie.

Then again, he did Shoot 'Em Up and Lady in the Water, so he's used to eating garbage and liking it, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:38:56 PM

..and Philip Seymour Hoffman as the Hulk..Danny Devito as The Thing..Jay Baruchel as Colossus..

That's how f*cking silly this casting would be. Even if he only contributed his voice Rhino would sound like an old man with a lisp.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:19 PM

OK, costume department, to get Giamatti in his Rhino suit, just rub his nude body down with lots of butter. But don't make yourself sick---just picture him as a big Butterball turkey. There you go. He'll slide right in, and you've just saved yourself half a days' worth of labor.



Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:19 PM

^^That's one nasty ass turkey.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:52:54 PM

Who's doing the stuffing?

Not me.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:02:01 PM

-Article says The Rhino first appeared in 1996
-Giamatti says he was a fan as a kid

One of these items is full of crack
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:06:56 PM

Now that they got their origin story nut off
This might be halfway decent
Especially if they still plan on bringin in the Sinister Six/Seven and kill Gwen Stacy
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:27 PM

Giamatti? Really?But the guy is too fat for the Rhino's outfit!
japaninmotion writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:17 PM

1966 and he as the rhino might as well get danny devito as the juggernaut
Dirt writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:33:01 PM

This bloke reckons he was a kid in 1996?

...

They are going to have to CGI his body.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:13:51 PM

So this is going to be a sequel to "The Amazing Spider"? Hmmm...must have missed that one.
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:19:22 PM

WTF? Giamatti as rhino? Geez, Sony must be trippin hard. They completely lost it.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:18:14 PM

The Rhino appeared in The Amazing Spiderman comic in 1966.

1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966


Got it?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:23:38 PM

Considering how short Paul Giamatti is, they are going to have to use some serious CGI work to get him to seem huge.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:30:53 PM

Smells like rhino sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:37:56 PM

What I wouldn't do for a blow job from a horny duck on crack cocaine right now.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:57:13 PM

You need to have a flat noodle d*ck to get a head from a duck. It won't feel good at all if your d*ck is round. You might as well f*ck a DVD case.

Anyways I guess they're adapting the Rhino from Ultimate Spider-Man if they're gonna get this guy to play him. too bad doh, I think it'd be awesome to see someone like Nathan Jones in a full Rhino suit just f*cking Pummel Spider-Man.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:23:09 PM

Don't believe it cuz this would be the worst casting ever. Paul Giamatti is a dork.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:29:00 PM

Giamatti? Rhino?

CGI AAAAHHHOOOYYY!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:29:07 AM

omg the rhino! this should be so amazing!

get it! amazing!?!?!?

I'm bored... and lonely.. btw i could really care less about this news...

I'm eating cheese right now... and i might go watch the latest episode of supernatural...

It's all right here in this pamphlet!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:32:08 AM

I could care less about this f*cking movie!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:34:57 AM

For the bored and lonely among us, just jack off and then throw the result out of your window.

Makes for a good way to pass the time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:40:05 AM

good idea mink! i wonder what RapeTube has in store :)
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:43:25 AM

I pass the time by going into cheap coffee shops, taking a sh*t, jacking off, and then washing my hands with the table salt and sugar which I then put back in their shakers.

Just remember that when you're sugaring your espresso and salting your ever-easy eggs. Just remember: Minkowski was there first.

Bitches.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:44:52 AM

LOL hilarious.

You will forever be in my mind as i shake pepper on my fries..

"Mink spanked all over this.."

-pours more on-
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:45:33 AM

^ Now I know why my pancakes are so good at the local Wafflehouse.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:46:39 AM

" i wonder what RapeTube has in store"

My Prediction? Same thing Clubber Lang had in store for Rocky.

PAIN!

(and if Ranger's on the scene: dead meat!)
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:48:31 AM

Good 'ol Ranger! He'll f*ck anything! :D

Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:33:15 AM

he'll be waling on f*cking stilts lol
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:34:41 AM

Leave it to CHAD to order pancakes at The Wafflehouse
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:30:20 AM

Golden thread.

"I thought Rhino was the greatest thing when I was a little kid"

There's a sexual position called "Rhino". Giamatti was a nasty kid. Just saying.

Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:00:39 AM

@Tanman - even a rock pile if I thought there was a snake in it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:13:32 AM

Is his special attack eat kfc
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:23:35 AM

The Spiderman franchise continues to allow good tub-of-guts actors a chance at playing supervillains. Whatshisface was decent and menacing as Doc Octopus. So I'm sure they can grease jumbo-tron into a rhino suit. Just starve him for a couple of days or keep him at the back of the food line and he will act extra pissed off and menacing for filming.
python6 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:53:29 AM

Oh hell nah.No way this has to be a joke. I didn't like the 1st one.No way am I gonna like the next one. But maybe it Columbia Pictures big plan to destroy the franchise and give it back to Marvel. On 2nd thought go head forehead
sleepingshane writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:46:31 AM

sounds like there setting up the sinister six story line next movie mysterio and the vulture, giamatti seems a bit miscast just have to wait and see.
jtgodin writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:17:09 AM

Paul Giamatti is a very talented actor. However, "NERD ALERT" The Rhino came out in 1966, not 1996. Check your sources.
Bunny X writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 1:47:07 PM

Giamatti makes whatever he's given work regardless of the crap and this'll be no different. I for one would have much prefered him as Doc Ock actually
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:52:32 AM

Lol Ranger, I was actually gonna type that (remembered it from Your bio)

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved