WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Giamatti is The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider" Sequel

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Giamatti is The Rhino in "The Amazing Spider" SequelSubmit Comment
Jamie Foxx (Django Unchained) is already playing the villainous Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. And now comes word that Paul Giamatti is in talks to join the new movie as the villain known as The Rhino.

The Rhino first appeared in 1996 and is an alter-ego of Aleksei Mikhailovich Sytsevich. He's a former low-key thug, but an experiment grafted a nearly-indestructible polymer to Aleksei's skin, making him nearly unstoppable.

"I thought Rhino was the greatest thing when I was a little kid," Giamatti said back in 2011. "It was a guy who was basically in this rhinoceros outfit and I always thought, 'Why don't they have The Rhino in one of their movies?' But maybe The Rhino wasn't that big of a deal for anybody but me... If they ever go with The Rhino I would be ready and waiting."

Meanwhile, Felicity Jones (Like Crazy) is also in talks to join the cast. Her role has yet to be revealed.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is once again directed by Marc Webb and is set to begin filming in February. It's set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TMD writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:19:35 PM

Paul Giamatti?
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:21:08 PM

???? Interesting...
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:26:55 PM

Giamatti. Good actor, in a probably quite bad movie.

Then again, he did Shoot 'Em Up and Lady in the Water, so he's used to eating garbage and liking it, I guess.
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:38:56 PM

..and Philip Seymour Hoffman as the Hulk..Danny Devito as The Thing..Jay Baruchel as Colossus..

That's how f*cking silly this casting would be. Even if he only contributed his voice Rhino would sound like an old man with a lisp.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:45:19 PM

OK, costume department, to get Giamatti in his Rhino suit, just rub his nude body down with lots of butter. But don't make yourself sick---just picture him as a big Butterball turkey. There you go. He'll slide right in, and you've just saved yourself half a days' worth of labor.



Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:50:19 PM

^^That's one nasty ass turkey.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:52:54 PM

Who's doing the stuffing?

Not me.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:02:01 PM

-Article says The Rhino first appeared in 1996
-Giamatti says he was a fan as a kid

One of these items is full of crack
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:06:56 PM

Now that they got their origin story nut off
This might be halfway decent
Especially if they still plan on bringin in the Sinister Six/Seven and kill Gwen Stacy
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:08:27 PM

Giamatti? Really?But the guy is too fat for the Rhino's outfit!
japaninmotion writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:19:17 PM

1966 and he as the rhino might as well get danny devito as the juggernaut
Dirt writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:33:01 PM

This bloke reckons he was a kid in 1996?

...

They are going to have to CGI his body.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:13:51 PM

So this is going to be a sequel to "The Amazing Spider"? Hmmm...must have missed that one.
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:19:22 PM

WTF? Giamatti as rhino? Geez, Sony must be trippin hard. They completely lost it.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:18:14 PM

The Rhino appeared in The Amazing Spiderman comic in 1966.

1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966 1966


Got it?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:23:38 PM

Considering how short Paul Giamatti is, they are going to have to use some serious CGI work to get him to seem huge.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:30:53 PM

Smells like rhino sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:37:56 PM

What I wouldn't do for a blow job from a horny duck on crack cocaine right now.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:57:13 PM

You need to have a flat noodle d*ck to get a head from a duck. It won't feel good at all if your d*ck is round. You might as well f*ck a DVD case.

Anyways I guess they're adapting the Rhino from Ultimate Spider-Man if they're gonna get this guy to play him. too bad doh, I think it'd be awesome to see someone like Nathan Jones in a full Rhino suit just f*cking Pummel Spider-Man.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:23:09 PM

Don't believe it cuz this would be the worst casting ever. Paul Giamatti is a dork.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:29:00 PM

Giamatti? Rhino?

CGI AAAAHHHOOOYYY!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:29:07 AM

omg the rhino! this should be so amazing!

get it! amazing!?!?!?

I'm bored... and lonely.. btw i could really care less about this news...

I'm eating cheese right now... and i might go watch the latest episode of supernatural...

It's all right here in this pamphlet!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:32:08 AM

I could care less about this f*cking movie!!
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:34:57 AM

For the bored and lonely among us, just jack off and then throw the result out of your window.

Makes for a good way to pass the time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:40:05 AM

good idea mink! i wonder what RapeTube has in store :)
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:43:25 AM

I pass the time by going into cheap coffee shops, taking a sh*t, jacking off, and then washing my hands with the table salt and sugar which I then put back in their shakers.

Just remember that when you're sugaring your espresso and salting your ever-easy eggs. Just remember: Minkowski was there first.

Bitches.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:44:52 AM

LOL hilarious.

You will forever be in my mind as i shake pepper on my fries..

"Mink spanked all over this.."

-pours more on-
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:45:33 AM

^ Now I know why my pancakes are so good at the local Wafflehouse.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:46:39 AM

" i wonder what RapeTube has in store"

My Prediction? Same thing Clubber Lang had in store for Rocky.

PAIN!

(and if Ranger's on the scene: dead meat!)
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 12:48:31 AM

Good 'ol Ranger! He'll f*ck anything! :D

Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:33:15 AM

he'll be waling on f*cking stilts lol
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 2:34:41 AM

Leave it to CHAD to order pancakes at The Wafflehouse
Kurskij writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 3:30:20 AM

Golden thread.

"I thought Rhino was the greatest thing when I was a little kid"

There's a sexual position called "Rhino". Giamatti was a nasty kid. Just saying.

Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:00:39 AM

@Tanman - even a rock pile if I thought there was a snake in it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:13:32 AM

Is his special attack eat kfc
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:23:35 AM

The Spiderman franchise continues to allow good tub-of-guts actors a chance at playing supervillains. Whatshisface was decent and menacing as Doc Octopus. So I'm sure they can grease jumbo-tron into a rhino suit. Just starve him for a couple of days or keep him at the back of the food line and he will act extra pissed off and menacing for filming.
python6 writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 4:53:29 AM

Oh hell nah.No way this has to be a joke. I didn't like the 1st one.No way am I gonna like the next one. But maybe it Columbia Pictures big plan to destroy the franchise and give it back to Marvel. On 2nd thought go head forehead
sleepingshane writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 6:46:31 AM

sounds like there setting up the sinister six story line next movie mysterio and the vulture, giamatti seems a bit miscast just have to wait and see.
jtgodin writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 11:17:09 AM

Paul Giamatti is a very talented actor. However, "NERD ALERT" The Rhino came out in 1966, not 1996. Check your sources.
Bunny X writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 1:47:07 PM

Giamatti makes whatever he's given work regardless of the crap and this'll be no different. I for one would have much prefered him as Doc Ock actually
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 30th, 2013 at 3:52:32 AM

Lol Ranger, I was actually gonna type that (remembered it from Your bio)

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved