WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?Submit Comment
A few days ago, there was a rumor that an actor from a "Superman" show or movie will make a cameo appearance in the upcoming "Man of Steel" film. The only hint we received was that the cameo would be different from other cameos.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD:

One of the more wild guesses was that director Zach Snyder will somehow work Christopher Reeve into the movie. But according to old photos from the Chicago set, it seems that there's a chance that it may be true.

The photos show an actor in a Clark Kent outfit, the kind that Reeve wore in the opening credits of "Superman III." He seems completely out of place, wearing an 80s suit in a scene that takes place in modern times. Check out the evidence below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Set Video:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanJaviolivares, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:09:16 AM

cool - nice idea tho for the remembrance of reeves .
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:14 AM

Heck, they might throw in the ghost of Richard Pryor as well. Also, I wonder if there will be a phone booth in this movie. Bottomline, If they intend to cameo chris reeve, that is just plain terrible.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:28:07 AM

If you're gonna have Reeve cameo then have HIM cameo. I thought we could do that now since the whole tupac hologram thing.
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:42:21 AM

I wonder what they'll use for Brandon Routh's cameo? A lame duck perhaps?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:22:59 AM

So It's not Cavill in that suit?
tastic79 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:38:21 AM

They got a guy that might kinda look like a Reeves to wear a suit that kinda looks like the one Reeves wore in Superman III. Really? Is that really something to get excited about? Really?
Janus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Looks like they only filmed the Clark on the bike.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:24:28 AM

You could have Marilyn Monroe's clitorus cameoing and I still wouldn't be interested in this film. Can't wait til it fails.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:45:05 AM



here is some other comic book stuff

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:21:03 PM

I'm confused. I thought Christopher Reeve was dead...?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:28:13 PM

I actually got to see Christopher Reeve fly as Superman. A great moment. This is a tasteful, remembrance to him. Classy idea.

sedibus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:11:48 PM

Michel Gondry needs to be working on his film adaptation of Philip K. d*ck's novel Ubik, right now.

I heard this Man of Steel might be good. Well, we can expect something, at the least.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:16:29 PM




why are all the characters in GLEE dressed like gay people ? ?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:24:00 PM

Because they are gay?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:27:25 PM

If true, if it isn't a fan Photoshop, and if it's dynamic and not a static shot, then they probably put Reeve's face on someone with a similar build.

Pretty cool anyway.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:42:38 PM

Same here, I think a Reeves cameo would be pretty wicked awesome...Snyder has a great visual style (although he does go a little crazy eith the slo-mo at times), just don't get him to write. If you do, you get SUCKERPUNCH. Badass trailer...half-thought movie.

Speaking of Superman III, I read in an article that they actually hired Richard Pryor to make the movie funnier as he was the biggest name in comedy at the time. They wrote the scenes for him as a springboard for him to start improvising & ad libbing, but Pryor was such a big fan of Superman that he actually took the role seriously & acted exactly what was on the page...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:46:37 PM

As much as I'm a (HUGE) fan of Reeves. I do wish the Supes movies stopped at Puzo's 1 and 2.

3 and 4... oi. I think they actually hurt the memory of Superman from that era.
buttabean writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:35 PM

@Ranger

When I was at Kessler rehab in NJ(2001) I had the same aide that washed Christopher Reeves ass. His name was Juice. I kid you not. Big Jamaican guy lol
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:18:50 PM

God, I'm such a dumb ass sometimes.


The third photo, and I didn't even give it more than cursory glance, is from the original Superman movie!

Jesus. I should pay more attention but I'm doing like three of four things at once and the damned coffee still hasn't kicked in.

So...they have a photo shoot, and in that shoot, is a guy in a suit and glasses? Couldn't it be just a guy in a suit and glasses then??? Why does it have to be Reeve? Not like we can see his face from there, right? Looks like a nameless, faceless extra to me.

Maybe Reeve will show up somehow, and that would be pretty f*cking great, and it's something I think they should do, but I don't see, from this article, any evidence they've done so.

Maybe Margot Kidder will show up as Lois Lane's mother, or Richard Pryor's corpse will show up as a dead crackhead wino. But the Reeve thing is hugely unsubstantiated at this point.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:24 PM

@buttabean - LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:53 PM

@mink - go easy on yourself for slipping. It comes with age. I've gotten used to it... unfortunately.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:23:31 PM

@Ranger: lol. Well now, not yet buddy. I'm not THAT slow....yet. At least I hope not. Mostly just being f*cking lazy.
zxz writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:09:23 PM

That is just plain tasteless. But so far as Gene Hackman, or Ned Beatty, or Valerie Perrine, why not?
TGDirector writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:16:34 PM

You know... Maybe Christopher Reeves really is in the movie and it's not CGI...?

It's a strong possibility that maybe at one point in the new movie. Someone "made" a movie on Superman while in actuality it's used as the Christopher Reeves movies?

A movie within a movie. (Classic Nolan)

Just a thought.
matternm58 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:06:42 PM

Dean Cain or Tom Welling.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:25:17 PM

@Ranger: was going to post this earlier but my internet connection f*cked up. Was going to say, considering I think you're older than me, if you're still sharp, then there's hope for me. I hope.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:40 PM

lol.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:47:39 PM

This could just be an Easter Egg situation, nothing more. But if Snyder did pull off some quasi-homage to Reeves, it would be pretty f*cking cool.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:14:14 PM

Wow, cool. Only seeing this because of that cameo, I guess.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:03:55 AM

Since Christopher Reeve is dead, then if they decide that he should make a cameo, it should be CGI.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved