WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?Submit Comment
A few days ago, there was a rumor that an actor from a "Superman" show or movie will make a cameo appearance in the upcoming "Man of Steel" film. The only hint we received was that the cameo would be different from other cameos.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD:

One of the more wild guesses was that director Zach Snyder will somehow work Christopher Reeve into the movie. But according to old photos from the Chicago set, it seems that there's a chance that it may be true.

The photos show an actor in a Clark Kent outfit, the kind that Reeve wore in the opening credits of "Superman III." He seems completely out of place, wearing an 80s suit in a scene that takes place in modern times. Check out the evidence below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Set Video:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanJaviolivares, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:09:16 AM

cool - nice idea tho for the remembrance of reeves .
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:14 AM

Heck, they might throw in the ghost of Richard Pryor as well. Also, I wonder if there will be a phone booth in this movie. Bottomline, If they intend to cameo chris reeve, that is just plain terrible.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:28:07 AM

If you're gonna have Reeve cameo then have HIM cameo. I thought we could do that now since the whole tupac hologram thing.
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:42:21 AM

I wonder what they'll use for Brandon Routh's cameo? A lame duck perhaps?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:22:59 AM

So It's not Cavill in that suit?
tastic79 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:38:21 AM

They got a guy that might kinda look like a Reeves to wear a suit that kinda looks like the one Reeves wore in Superman III. Really? Is that really something to get excited about? Really?
Janus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Looks like they only filmed the Clark on the bike.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:24:28 AM

You could have Marilyn Monroe's clitorus cameoing and I still wouldn't be interested in this film. Can't wait til it fails.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:45:05 AM



here is some other comic book stuff

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:21:03 PM

I'm confused. I thought Christopher Reeve was dead...?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:28:13 PM

I actually got to see Christopher Reeve fly as Superman. A great moment. This is a tasteful, remembrance to him. Classy idea.

sedibus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:11:48 PM

Michel Gondry needs to be working on his film adaptation of Philip K. d*ck's novel Ubik, right now.

I heard this Man of Steel might be good. Well, we can expect something, at the least.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:16:29 PM




why are all the characters in GLEE dressed like gay people ? ?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:24:00 PM

Because they are gay?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:27:25 PM

If true, if it isn't a fan Photoshop, and if it's dynamic and not a static shot, then they probably put Reeve's face on someone with a similar build.

Pretty cool anyway.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:42:38 PM

Same here, I think a Reeves cameo would be pretty wicked awesome...Snyder has a great visual style (although he does go a little crazy eith the slo-mo at times), just don't get him to write. If you do, you get SUCKERPUNCH. Badass trailer...half-thought movie.

Speaking of Superman III, I read in an article that they actually hired Richard Pryor to make the movie funnier as he was the biggest name in comedy at the time. They wrote the scenes for him as a springboard for him to start improvising & ad libbing, but Pryor was such a big fan of Superman that he actually took the role seriously & acted exactly what was on the page...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:46:37 PM

As much as I'm a (HUGE) fan of Reeves. I do wish the Supes movies stopped at Puzo's 1 and 2.

3 and 4... oi. I think they actually hurt the memory of Superman from that era.
buttabean writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:35 PM

@Ranger

When I was at Kessler rehab in NJ(2001) I had the same aide that washed Christopher Reeves ass. His name was Juice. I kid you not. Big Jamaican guy lol
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:18:50 PM

God, I'm such a dumb ass sometimes.


The third photo, and I didn't even give it more than cursory glance, is from the original Superman movie!

Jesus. I should pay more attention but I'm doing like three of four things at once and the damned coffee still hasn't kicked in.

So...they have a photo shoot, and in that shoot, is a guy in a suit and glasses? Couldn't it be just a guy in a suit and glasses then??? Why does it have to be Reeve? Not like we can see his face from there, right? Looks like a nameless, faceless extra to me.

Maybe Reeve will show up somehow, and that would be pretty f*cking great, and it's something I think they should do, but I don't see, from this article, any evidence they've done so.

Maybe Margot Kidder will show up as Lois Lane's mother, or Richard Pryor's corpse will show up as a dead crackhead wino. But the Reeve thing is hugely unsubstantiated at this point.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:24 PM

@buttabean - LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:53 PM

@mink - go easy on yourself for slipping. It comes with age. I've gotten used to it... unfortunately.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:23:31 PM

@Ranger: lol. Well now, not yet buddy. I'm not THAT slow....yet. At least I hope not. Mostly just being f*cking lazy.
zxz writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:09:23 PM

That is just plain tasteless. But so far as Gene Hackman, or Ned Beatty, or Valerie Perrine, why not?
TGDirector writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:16:34 PM

You know... Maybe Christopher Reeves really is in the movie and it's not CGI...?

It's a strong possibility that maybe at one point in the new movie. Someone "made" a movie on Superman while in actuality it's used as the Christopher Reeves movies?

A movie within a movie. (Classic Nolan)

Just a thought.
matternm58 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:06:42 PM

Dean Cain or Tom Welling.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:25:17 PM

@Ranger: was going to post this earlier but my internet connection f*cked up. Was going to say, considering I think you're older than me, if you're still sharp, then there's hope for me. I hope.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:40 PM

lol.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:47:39 PM

This could just be an Easter Egg situation, nothing more. But if Snyder did pull off some quasi-homage to Reeves, it would be pretty f*cking cool.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:14:14 PM

Wow, cool. Only seeing this because of that cameo, I guess.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:03:55 AM

Since Christopher Reeve is dead, then if they decide that he should make a cameo, it should be CGI.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved