WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?Submit Comment
A few days ago, there was a rumor that an actor from a "Superman" show or movie will make a cameo appearance in the upcoming "Man of Steel" film. The only hint we received was that the cameo would be different from other cameos.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD:

One of the more wild guesses was that director Zach Snyder will somehow work Christopher Reeve into the movie. But according to old photos from the Chicago set, it seems that there's a chance that it may be true.

The photos show an actor in a Clark Kent outfit, the kind that Reeve wore in the opening credits of "Superman III." He seems completely out of place, wearing an 80s suit in a scene that takes place in modern times. Check out the evidence below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Set Video:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanJaviolivares, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:09:16 AM

cool - nice idea tho for the remembrance of reeves .
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:14 AM

Heck, they might throw in the ghost of Richard Pryor as well. Also, I wonder if there will be a phone booth in this movie. Bottomline, If they intend to cameo chris reeve, that is just plain terrible.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:28:07 AM

If you're gonna have Reeve cameo then have HIM cameo. I thought we could do that now since the whole tupac hologram thing.
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:42:21 AM

I wonder what they'll use for Brandon Routh's cameo? A lame duck perhaps?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:22:59 AM

So It's not Cavill in that suit?
tastic79 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:38:21 AM

They got a guy that might kinda look like a Reeves to wear a suit that kinda looks like the one Reeves wore in Superman III. Really? Is that really something to get excited about? Really?
Janus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Looks like they only filmed the Clark on the bike.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:24:28 AM

You could have Marilyn Monroe's clitorus cameoing and I still wouldn't be interested in this film. Can't wait til it fails.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:45:05 AM



here is some other comic book stuff

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:21:03 PM

I'm confused. I thought Christopher Reeve was dead...?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:28:13 PM

I actually got to see Christopher Reeve fly as Superman. A great moment. This is a tasteful, remembrance to him. Classy idea.

sedibus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:11:48 PM

Michel Gondry needs to be working on his film adaptation of Philip K. d*ck's novel Ubik, right now.

I heard this Man of Steel might be good. Well, we can expect something, at the least.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:16:29 PM




why are all the characters in GLEE dressed like gay people ? ?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:24:00 PM

Because they are gay?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:27:25 PM

If true, if it isn't a fan Photoshop, and if it's dynamic and not a static shot, then they probably put Reeve's face on someone with a similar build.

Pretty cool anyway.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:42:38 PM

Same here, I think a Reeves cameo would be pretty wicked awesome...Snyder has a great visual style (although he does go a little crazy eith the slo-mo at times), just don't get him to write. If you do, you get SUCKERPUNCH. Badass trailer...half-thought movie.

Speaking of Superman III, I read in an article that they actually hired Richard Pryor to make the movie funnier as he was the biggest name in comedy at the time. They wrote the scenes for him as a springboard for him to start improvising & ad libbing, but Pryor was such a big fan of Superman that he actually took the role seriously & acted exactly what was on the page...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:46:37 PM

As much as I'm a (HUGE) fan of Reeves. I do wish the Supes movies stopped at Puzo's 1 and 2.

3 and 4... oi. I think they actually hurt the memory of Superman from that era.
buttabean writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:35 PM

@Ranger

When I was at Kessler rehab in NJ(2001) I had the same aide that washed Christopher Reeves ass. His name was Juice. I kid you not. Big Jamaican guy lol
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:18:50 PM

God, I'm such a dumb ass sometimes.


The third photo, and I didn't even give it more than cursory glance, is from the original Superman movie!

Jesus. I should pay more attention but I'm doing like three of four things at once and the damned coffee still hasn't kicked in.

So...they have a photo shoot, and in that shoot, is a guy in a suit and glasses? Couldn't it be just a guy in a suit and glasses then??? Why does it have to be Reeve? Not like we can see his face from there, right? Looks like a nameless, faceless extra to me.

Maybe Reeve will show up somehow, and that would be pretty f*cking great, and it's something I think they should do, but I don't see, from this article, any evidence they've done so.

Maybe Margot Kidder will show up as Lois Lane's mother, or Richard Pryor's corpse will show up as a dead crackhead wino. But the Reeve thing is hugely unsubstantiated at this point.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:24 PM

@buttabean - LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:53 PM

@mink - go easy on yourself for slipping. It comes with age. I've gotten used to it... unfortunately.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:23:31 PM

@Ranger: lol. Well now, not yet buddy. I'm not THAT slow....yet. At least I hope not. Mostly just being f*cking lazy.
zxz writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:09:23 PM

That is just plain tasteless. But so far as Gene Hackman, or Ned Beatty, or Valerie Perrine, why not?
TGDirector writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:16:34 PM

You know... Maybe Christopher Reeves really is in the movie and it's not CGI...?

It's a strong possibility that maybe at one point in the new movie. Someone "made" a movie on Superman while in actuality it's used as the Christopher Reeves movies?

A movie within a movie. (Classic Nolan)

Just a thought.
matternm58 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:06:42 PM

Dean Cain or Tom Welling.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:25:17 PM

@Ranger: was going to post this earlier but my internet connection f*cked up. Was going to say, considering I think you're older than me, if you're still sharp, then there's hope for me. I hope.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:40 PM

lol.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:47:39 PM

This could just be an Easter Egg situation, nothing more. But if Snyder did pull off some quasi-homage to Reeves, it would be pretty f*cking cool.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:14:14 PM

Wow, cool. Only seeing this because of that cameo, I guess.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:03:55 AM

Since Christopher Reeve is dead, then if they decide that he should make a cameo, it should be CGI.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved