WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Huge Cameo in "Man of Steel" Revealed?Submit Comment
A few days ago, there was a rumor that an actor from a "Superman" show or movie will make a cameo appearance in the upcoming "Man of Steel" film. The only hint we received was that the cameo would be different from other cameos.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD:

One of the more wild guesses was that director Zach Snyder will somehow work Christopher Reeve into the movie. But according to old photos from the Chicago set, it seems that there's a chance that it may be true.

The photos show an actor in a Clark Kent outfit, the kind that Reeve wore in the opening credits of "Superman III." He seems completely out of place, wearing an 80s suit in a scene that takes place in modern times. Check out the evidence below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Set Video:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanJaviolivares, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:09:16 AM

cool - nice idea tho for the remembrance of reeves .
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:18:14 AM

Heck, they might throw in the ghost of Richard Pryor as well. Also, I wonder if there will be a phone booth in this movie. Bottomline, If they intend to cameo chris reeve, that is just plain terrible.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:28:07 AM

If you're gonna have Reeve cameo then have HIM cameo. I thought we could do that now since the whole tupac hologram thing.
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:42:21 AM

I wonder what they'll use for Brandon Routh's cameo? A lame duck perhaps?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:22:59 AM

So It's not Cavill in that suit?
tastic79 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:38:21 AM

They got a guy that might kinda look like a Reeves to wear a suit that kinda looks like the one Reeves wore in Superman III. Really? Is that really something to get excited about? Really?
Janus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM

Looks like they only filmed the Clark on the bike.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:24:28 AM

You could have Marilyn Monroe's clitorus cameoing and I still wouldn't be interested in this film. Can't wait til it fails.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:45:05 AM



here is some other comic book stuff

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:21:03 PM

I'm confused. I thought Christopher Reeve was dead...?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:28:13 PM

I actually got to see Christopher Reeve fly as Superman. A great moment. This is a tasteful, remembrance to him. Classy idea.

sedibus writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:11:48 PM

Michel Gondry needs to be working on his film adaptation of Philip K. d*ck's novel Ubik, right now.

I heard this Man of Steel might be good. Well, we can expect something, at the least.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:16:29 PM




why are all the characters in GLEE dressed like gay people ? ?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:24:00 PM

Because they are gay?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:27:25 PM

If true, if it isn't a fan Photoshop, and if it's dynamic and not a static shot, then they probably put Reeve's face on someone with a similar build.

Pretty cool anyway.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:42:38 PM

Same here, I think a Reeves cameo would be pretty wicked awesome...Snyder has a great visual style (although he does go a little crazy eith the slo-mo at times), just don't get him to write. If you do, you get SUCKERPUNCH. Badass trailer...half-thought movie.

Speaking of Superman III, I read in an article that they actually hired Richard Pryor to make the movie funnier as he was the biggest name in comedy at the time. They wrote the scenes for him as a springboard for him to start improvising & ad libbing, but Pryor was such a big fan of Superman that he actually took the role seriously & acted exactly what was on the page...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:46:37 PM

As much as I'm a (HUGE) fan of Reeves. I do wish the Supes movies stopped at Puzo's 1 and 2.

3 and 4... oi. I think they actually hurt the memory of Superman from that era.
buttabean writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:35 PM

@Ranger

When I was at Kessler rehab in NJ(2001) I had the same aide that washed Christopher Reeves ass. His name was Juice. I kid you not. Big Jamaican guy lol
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:18:50 PM

God, I'm such a dumb ass sometimes.


The third photo, and I didn't even give it more than cursory glance, is from the original Superman movie!

Jesus. I should pay more attention but I'm doing like three of four things at once and the damned coffee still hasn't kicked in.

So...they have a photo shoot, and in that shoot, is a guy in a suit and glasses? Couldn't it be just a guy in a suit and glasses then??? Why does it have to be Reeve? Not like we can see his face from there, right? Looks like a nameless, faceless extra to me.

Maybe Reeve will show up somehow, and that would be pretty f*cking great, and it's something I think they should do, but I don't see, from this article, any evidence they've done so.

Maybe Margot Kidder will show up as Lois Lane's mother, or Richard Pryor's corpse will show up as a dead crackhead wino. But the Reeve thing is hugely unsubstantiated at this point.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:24 PM

@buttabean - LOL.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:52:53 PM

@mink - go easy on yourself for slipping. It comes with age. I've gotten used to it... unfortunately.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:23:31 PM

@Ranger: lol. Well now, not yet buddy. I'm not THAT slow....yet. At least I hope not. Mostly just being f*cking lazy.
zxz writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:09:23 PM

That is just plain tasteless. But so far as Gene Hackman, or Ned Beatty, or Valerie Perrine, why not?
TGDirector writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:16:34 PM

You know... Maybe Christopher Reeves really is in the movie and it's not CGI...?

It's a strong possibility that maybe at one point in the new movie. Someone "made" a movie on Superman while in actuality it's used as the Christopher Reeves movies?

A movie within a movie. (Classic Nolan)

Just a thought.
matternm58 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:06:42 PM

Dean Cain or Tom Welling.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:25:17 PM

@Ranger: was going to post this earlier but my internet connection f*cked up. Was going to say, considering I think you're older than me, if you're still sharp, then there's hope for me. I hope.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:40 PM

lol.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:47:39 PM

This could just be an Easter Egg situation, nothing more. But if Snyder did pull off some quasi-homage to Reeves, it would be pretty f*cking cool.
Rocksteddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:14:14 PM

Wow, cool. Only seeing this because of that cameo, I guess.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on February 2nd, 2013 at 4:03:55 AM

Since Christopher Reeve is dead, then if they decide that he should make a cameo, it should be CGI.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved