WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" Movie

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" MovieSubmit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

Over the weekend, Abrams confirmed to Entertainment Tonight that he'll be directing "Star Wars: Episode VII." In the same interview, he mentioned that there are discussions with Bradley Cooper to play Armstrong.

"[Cooper] sent me an email and we've been talking," he explained. Meanwhile, the actor told BBC News that he "would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

The new film will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which follows Armstrong for over a decade as a cyclist recovering from deadly cancer who went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:12:48 AM

Funny how they didn't make a film on the guy's life when he was a roaring success who survived cancer...but now that he's controversial and lying about things they want to push this out like a fat guy after eating a birthday cake.

Drama sells and all that bleh.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:26 AM

"Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong"

It's like pun on a pun. They should write and film a prequel:

"Ball(s) of Steel: The Rise of Lance Armstrong".

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections of Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow sucking my ball(s)"

Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:49 AM

..and yes I realize this was in development before all the headlines..but there was no urgency whatsoever to get it made until now.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:15:06 AM

And of course future Turkmenistan News News and NY TIMES #1 BESTSELLER:

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections on Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow Sucking My Ball(s)" by Lance Armstrong.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:17:42 AM

also what avi said. The fact that, based on a synopsis, the book itself covers a positive side of his career but they (for sure) gave it a new title after the scandal.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:42 AM

Why are we as a society on Lance like a motherf*cker?! Who really gives a sh*t of cycling first of all? And why don't we ever get on the ass of pop singers who get caught lip syncing all the time. All i ever hear is save the performance arts in our schools ie music, singing and acting. Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:44:05 AM

Is Bradley Cooper a method actor? If so, he can say goodbye to one of his balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:30:48 AM

Really? Brad is a uniball so it fits perfectly.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:34:53 AM

I don't get the big freaking deal about lance armstrong and steroids. Every athlete takes them it's no secret
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:01:25 AM

Guarantee this film won't do the story any justice. In person Lance Armstrong is a grade A douchebag and anyone in my home town (Austin) who's met him away from the cameras will tell you that. There's a few funny sayings around town that paint the picture pretty clearly.

"There's a thousand stories about Lance Armstrong in Austin....and none of them are good."

"It only takes 5 minutes to know Lance Armstrong and only
4 minutes to wish you never met the guy."

None of that even has anything to do with his lies. The guy is just not a very nice person. Imo time and karma just caught up with him. Hwood will never portray him as this huge *sshole thus leaving out a major part of who he really is and why its nice to see him crumble.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:23:37 AM

AVIREX
another on the nose
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:30:28 AM

You went for an overlooked observation
Instead of the easy 'one ball' bit
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:49:42 AM



more comic book pics..

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:54:24 AM

Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong

Beyonce and Britney aren't pretending to be something they're not, they're not cheating. Most people think the music is sh*t and everyone knows Britney mimes but she's not cheating other musicians by faking singing she's just mugging herself off. Lance Armstrong might have raised awareness about a (boring) sport and raised money for cancer but the c*nt cheated and there's other cyclists who didn't do roids and lost, probably got left by their hot wives, abandoned by their families and raped by scorpions in a lost desert of self hatred.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:57:38 AM

Kudos to athletes who perform well without roids (Frank Thomas) but true warriors/competitors seek any edge they can get. People will whine about rules and regulations but in the end those who win anyway they can are still winners.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:32:51 PM

@SAC - I heard he was a c*nt too (and not the good kind). I don't look for celebs (other than Lohan) to crash n' burn. But Lance has always been a twat (again... not the good kind).

Looks like he really dropped his ball.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:26:37 PM



@ Ranger

in my c*nt tree Ireland..

we had a gold medal winner swimmer
Michelle Smith

(she cheated)
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:30:35 PM

I wish Cooper would die and someone would film the death scene.

Call it A Cycle of Flies.



"Drama sells and all that bleh."

Welcome to Planet Earth, Avirex. Enjoy your stay.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:32:06 PM

How bout separate leagues where you can cheat?
Freaks of nature ragin out on eachother would kick all kinds of ass
Let the cheatleaders dope up too, that would make for some twisted routines
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:43:02 PM

My apologies to Sac regarding my Death Wish for Cooper. I know you have a poster of him right next to your DiCaprio 'Titanic' GQ spread, over your bed.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:40:12 PM

@pornfly - already done.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_MfWxD8Fm3B4/R1TGs87aiOI/AAAAAAAAAP8/TSpGrHMUASQ/s1600-R/AmericanGladiators.jpg

@Gerard - at least she had (some sort of) tits.

And let's not forget Ben Johnson.

http://www.espn.co.uk/onthisday/sport/story/283.html
ozzie writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:40:33 PM

"would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

This guy is really starting to annoy me, more than robert downey jr., and that is a hard feat to accomplish.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved