WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" Movie

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" MovieSubmit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

Over the weekend, Abrams confirmed to Entertainment Tonight that he'll be directing "Star Wars: Episode VII." In the same interview, he mentioned that there are discussions with Bradley Cooper to play Armstrong.

"[Cooper] sent me an email and we've been talking," he explained. Meanwhile, the actor told BBC News that he "would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

The new film will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which follows Armstrong for over a decade as a cyclist recovering from deadly cancer who went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:12:48 AM

Funny how they didn't make a film on the guy's life when he was a roaring success who survived cancer...but now that he's controversial and lying about things they want to push this out like a fat guy after eating a birthday cake.

Drama sells and all that bleh.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:26 AM

"Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong"

It's like pun on a pun. They should write and film a prequel:

"Ball(s) of Steel: The Rise of Lance Armstrong".

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections of Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow sucking my ball(s)"

Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:49 AM

..and yes I realize this was in development before all the headlines..but there was no urgency whatsoever to get it made until now.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:15:06 AM

And of course future Turkmenistan News News and NY TIMES #1 BESTSELLER:

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections on Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow Sucking My Ball(s)" by Lance Armstrong.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:17:42 AM

also what avi said. The fact that, based on a synopsis, the book itself covers a positive side of his career but they (for sure) gave it a new title after the scandal.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:42 AM

Why are we as a society on Lance like a motherf*cker?! Who really gives a sh*t of cycling first of all? And why don't we ever get on the ass of pop singers who get caught lip syncing all the time. All i ever hear is save the performance arts in our schools ie music, singing and acting. Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:44:05 AM

Is Bradley Cooper a method actor? If so, he can say goodbye to one of his balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:30:48 AM

Really? Brad is a uniball so it fits perfectly.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:34:53 AM

I don't get the big freaking deal about lance armstrong and steroids. Every athlete takes them it's no secret
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:01:25 AM

Guarantee this film won't do the story any justice. In person Lance Armstrong is a grade A douchebag and anyone in my home town (Austin) who's met him away from the cameras will tell you that. There's a few funny sayings around town that paint the picture pretty clearly.

"There's a thousand stories about Lance Armstrong in Austin....and none of them are good."

"It only takes 5 minutes to know Lance Armstrong and only
4 minutes to wish you never met the guy."

None of that even has anything to do with his lies. The guy is just not a very nice person. Imo time and karma just caught up with him. Hwood will never portray him as this huge *sshole thus leaving out a major part of who he really is and why its nice to see him crumble.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:23:37 AM

AVIREX
another on the nose
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:30:28 AM

You went for an overlooked observation
Instead of the easy 'one ball' bit
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:49:42 AM



more comic book pics..

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:54:24 AM

Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong

Beyonce and Britney aren't pretending to be something they're not, they're not cheating. Most people think the music is sh*t and everyone knows Britney mimes but she's not cheating other musicians by faking singing she's just mugging herself off. Lance Armstrong might have raised awareness about a (boring) sport and raised money for cancer but the c*nt cheated and there's other cyclists who didn't do roids and lost, probably got left by their hot wives, abandoned by their families and raped by scorpions in a lost desert of self hatred.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:57:38 AM

Kudos to athletes who perform well without roids (Frank Thomas) but true warriors/competitors seek any edge they can get. People will whine about rules and regulations but in the end those who win anyway they can are still winners.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:32:51 PM

@SAC - I heard he was a c*nt too (and not the good kind). I don't look for celebs (other than Lohan) to crash n' burn. But Lance has always been a twat (again... not the good kind).

Looks like he really dropped his ball.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:26:37 PM



@ Ranger

in my c*nt tree Ireland..

we had a gold medal winner swimmer
Michelle Smith

(she cheated)
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:30:35 PM

I wish Cooper would die and someone would film the death scene.

Call it A Cycle of Flies.



"Drama sells and all that bleh."

Welcome to Planet Earth, Avirex. Enjoy your stay.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:32:06 PM

How bout separate leagues where you can cheat?
Freaks of nature ragin out on eachother would kick all kinds of ass
Let the cheatleaders dope up too, that would make for some twisted routines
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:43:02 PM

My apologies to Sac regarding my Death Wish for Cooper. I know you have a poster of him right next to your DiCaprio 'Titanic' GQ spread, over your bed.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:40:12 PM

@pornfly - already done.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_MfWxD8Fm3B4/R1TGs87aiOI/AAAAAAAAAP8/TSpGrHMUASQ/s1600-R/AmericanGladiators.jpg

@Gerard - at least she had (some sort of) tits.

And let's not forget Ben Johnson.

http://www.espn.co.uk/onthisday/sport/story/283.html
ozzie writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:40:33 PM

"would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

This guy is really starting to annoy me, more than robert downey jr., and that is a hard feat to accomplish.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved