WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" Movie

Posted: January 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper May Play Lance Armstrong in "Cycle of Lies" MovieSubmit Comment
Just days after Lance Armstrong confessed that he used drugs to dominate the cycling world, Paramount Pictures and JJ Abrams teamed up to bring Armstrong's story to the big screen.

Over the weekend, Abrams confirmed to Entertainment Tonight that he'll be directing "Star Wars: Episode VII." In the same interview, he mentioned that there are discussions with Bradley Cooper to play Armstrong.

"[Cooper] sent me an email and we've been talking," he explained. Meanwhile, the actor told BBC News that he "would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

The new film will be based on "Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong," which follows Armstrong for over a decade as a cyclist recovering from deadly cancer who went on to win seven Tour de France titles.

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:12:48 AM

Funny how they didn't make a film on the guy's life when he was a roaring success who survived cancer...but now that he's controversial and lying about things they want to push this out like a fat guy after eating a birthday cake.

Drama sells and all that bleh.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:26 AM

"Cycle of Lies: The Fall of Lance Armstrong"

It's like pun on a pun. They should write and film a prequel:

"Ball(s) of Steel: The Rise of Lance Armstrong".

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections of Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow sucking my ball(s)"

Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:13:49 AM

..and yes I realize this was in development before all the headlines..but there was no urgency whatsoever to get it made until now.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:15:06 AM

And of course future Turkmenistan News News and NY TIMES #1 BESTSELLER:

"Gof*ckyourselves: Reflections on Life, Lie and Sheryl Crow Sucking My Ball(s)" by Lance Armstrong.
Kurskij writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:17:42 AM

also what avi said. The fact that, based on a synopsis, the book itself covers a positive side of his career but they (for sure) gave it a new title after the scandal.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:24:42 AM

Why are we as a society on Lance like a motherf*cker?! Who really gives a sh*t of cycling first of all? And why don't we ever get on the ass of pop singers who get caught lip syncing all the time. All i ever hear is save the performance arts in our schools ie music, singing and acting. Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:44:05 AM

Is Bradley Cooper a method actor? If so, he can say goodbye to one of his balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 8:30:48 AM

Really? Brad is a uniball so it fits perfectly.
Fightclub1 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 10:34:53 AM

I don't get the big freaking deal about lance armstrong and steroids. Every athlete takes them it's no secret
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:01:25 AM

Guarantee this film won't do the story any justice. In person Lance Armstrong is a grade A douchebag and anyone in my home town (Austin) who's met him away from the cameras will tell you that. There's a few funny sayings around town that paint the picture pretty clearly.

"There's a thousand stories about Lance Armstrong in Austin....and none of them are good."

"It only takes 5 minutes to know Lance Armstrong and only
4 minutes to wish you never met the guy."

None of that even has anything to do with his lies. The guy is just not a very nice person. Imo time and karma just caught up with him. Hwood will never portray him as this huge *sshole thus leaving out a major part of who he really is and why its nice to see him crumble.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:23:37 AM

AVIREX
another on the nose
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:30:28 AM

You went for an overlooked observation
Instead of the easy 'one ball' bit
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:49:42 AM



more comic book pics..

http://nukethefridge.com/2013/01/28/first-look-at-hit-girl-from-kick-ass-2/
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:54:24 AM

Then when a retarded ass pop singer ie Beyonce, Britney Spears, no one says sh*t or over emphasize how its a mockery to performing arts? But everyone is all hard on this guy over a sport that no one wouldn't even know about if it wasn't for Lance Armstrong

Beyonce and Britney aren't pretending to be something they're not, they're not cheating. Most people think the music is sh*t and everyone knows Britney mimes but she's not cheating other musicians by faking singing she's just mugging herself off. Lance Armstrong might have raised awareness about a (boring) sport and raised money for cancer but the c*nt cheated and there's other cyclists who didn't do roids and lost, probably got left by their hot wives, abandoned by their families and raped by scorpions in a lost desert of self hatred.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 11:57:38 AM

Kudos to athletes who perform well without roids (Frank Thomas) but true warriors/competitors seek any edge they can get. People will whine about rules and regulations but in the end those who win anyway they can are still winners.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 12:32:51 PM

@SAC - I heard he was a c*nt too (and not the good kind). I don't look for celebs (other than Lohan) to crash n' burn. But Lance has always been a twat (again... not the good kind).

Looks like he really dropped his ball.
GERARD KENNELLY 27 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:26:37 PM



@ Ranger

in my c*nt tree Ireland..

we had a gold medal winner swimmer
Michelle Smith

(she cheated)
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:30:35 PM

I wish Cooper would die and someone would film the death scene.

Call it A Cycle of Flies.



"Drama sells and all that bleh."

Welcome to Planet Earth, Avirex. Enjoy your stay.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:32:06 PM

How bout separate leagues where you can cheat?
Freaks of nature ragin out on eachother would kick all kinds of ass
Let the cheatleaders dope up too, that would make for some twisted routines
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:43:02 PM

My apologies to Sac regarding my Death Wish for Cooper. I know you have a poster of him right next to your DiCaprio 'Titanic' GQ spread, over your bed.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:40:12 PM

@pornfly - already done.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_MfWxD8Fm3B4/R1TGs87aiOI/AAAAAAAAAP8/TSpGrHMUASQ/s1600-R/AmericanGladiators.jpg

@Gerard - at least she had (some sort of) tits.

And let's not forget Ben Johnson.

http://www.espn.co.uk/onthisday/sport/story/283.html
ozzie writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 7:40:33 PM

"would be interested in [playing Armstrong]. I think he's fascinating. What a fascinating character."

This guy is really starting to annoy me, more than robert downey jr., and that is a hard feat to accomplish.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved