WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
Just yesterday, Disney confirmed that JJ Abrams (Star Trek) has been hired to direct "Star Wars: Episode VII." In an official statement, Abrams said that it's an honor to work on the franchise and that he's "more grateful to George Lucas now than I was as a kid."

Now, during the PGA awards, E! Online caught up with Abrams to get a few more words about him signing on for "Star Wars." He said: "It really is an incredible thing. It's wildly surreal. It's obviously way too early to talk specifics, but I'm excited to actually start it."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is written by Michael Arndt (Toy Story 3, Little Miss Sunshine), while Lawrence Kasdan (Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) are consulting. The film is expected to hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:26:01 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:40:22 PM

JJ is so serious when taking a crap
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:51:05 PM

Now all we need is for Disney to purchase Paramount and we can finally see Captain Kirk battle Darth Vader, which of course is every geek's wettest dream.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:08 PM

Slave Leia and Wonder Woman scissoring is mine.
Taco writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:57:41 PM

Chris Pine: f*cking JJ got mixed up again. Gave me a light sabor on set for a fight scene. f*cking dumb ass never should have done both.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:04:14 PM

He also kept referring to Zachary Quinto on set as that "gay robot C3PO."
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:09:15 PM

"JJ is so serious when taking a crap"

Ah! So I'm NOT the only person to have seen Super 8, then?
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:17:20 PM

lol.. that's good
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:41:16 PM

Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id
sedibus writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:12 PM

Whoa, f*ck this. Dark Empire Arc adaptation 'cause any other thing, doesn't matter really. Not seeing it at the theater anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:53:39 PM

"Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id"

Whoa, even toothpaste connects to the internet now??
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:14:33 PM

As I understand, there is a vast, complicated source material to the SW Universe in novel form. Hope they take some plots or initiative to adapt or semi adapt some of the novels.

It's only natural to guarantee a solid treatment. I just hope they don't f*ck this up like CONAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Lol shut up mink. Dl aim. My id is Deaft0ne sinxe 99. Msg me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:04:11 PM

Just can't wait for the story outline.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:06 PM

@Deaft0ne: will do when I catch the chance. just know: I'm never nearly as..."interesting" live as I am "canned". Being an annoying c*nt just takes time, you know?



Anywho, I think if Abrams gets a decent writer, like maybe Frank Darabont, and keeps the lens flares to a minimum of five per shot, Star Wars 7 could be pretty awesome.

And really, people, think about it. Do you believe for minute he would EVER give us something as truly, truly awful as The Phantom Menace?

No. So rest easy, people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:55:47 AM

Mink I would genuinely be your friend. All the pain ive been through in my life has ruined me but if we can be buds it would be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:17 AM

Im the stupid guy ignore me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:02:29 AM

"The friendly ones have a short shelf-life. They were sired this from birth. Remember them."
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:18:06 AM

That pic above of Abrams makes him look like Ronnie Corbett about to give one of his monologue's.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:38:35 AM

It doesnt look like hes taking a dump
More like willing the load out of his anus
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:47:01 AM

i124q

hahaha !!! Just gonna write the samething myself, Touche !!
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:44:48 AM

@ trailertrash - we must have the sam ekind of humour then, lol. Anyway, four candles. ;-)
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:49:48 AM

@ mink - I think you have a stalker
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:56:22 AM

No i'm just f*cking about. *gun c*cks*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:58:21 AM

You know me and i'm as blue as can be, so dream a little dream of me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:52:18 AM

Deaft- Back off my cool aid Motha-f*cka!

Mink and me are Biffles!

And all joking aside, I hope he does a good job, As mink said Darabont would be a nice addition and what's wrong with super 8? I really enjoyed that lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:21 AM

How many whores have walked through that door? Laid by my side and climbed in my mind and taken me down to where the heat blisters the skin upon my feet and makes me reach out fir the days when I was pure of heart and slept in peace.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:56 AM

For
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:23:01 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:45:03 PM

"@ mink - I think you have a stalker"

I know. I'm a tad fearful at the moment.

Guess I'll avoid checking into The Dakota for a while....

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved