WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
Just yesterday, Disney confirmed that JJ Abrams (Star Trek) has been hired to direct "Star Wars: Episode VII." In an official statement, Abrams said that it's an honor to work on the franchise and that he's "more grateful to George Lucas now than I was as a kid."

Now, during the PGA awards, E! Online caught up with Abrams to get a few more words about him signing on for "Star Wars." He said: "It really is an incredible thing. It's wildly surreal. It's obviously way too early to talk specifics, but I'm excited to actually start it."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is written by Michael Arndt (Toy Story 3, Little Miss Sunshine), while Lawrence Kasdan (Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) are consulting. The film is expected to hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:26:01 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:40:22 PM

JJ is so serious when taking a crap
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:51:05 PM

Now all we need is for Disney to purchase Paramount and we can finally see Captain Kirk battle Darth Vader, which of course is every geek's wettest dream.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:08 PM

Slave Leia and Wonder Woman scissoring is mine.
Taco writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:57:41 PM

Chris Pine: f*cking JJ got mixed up again. Gave me a light sabor on set for a fight scene. f*cking dumb ass never should have done both.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:04:14 PM

He also kept referring to Zachary Quinto on set as that "gay robot C3PO."
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:09:15 PM

"JJ is so serious when taking a crap"

Ah! So I'm NOT the only person to have seen Super 8, then?
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:17:20 PM

lol.. that's good
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:41:16 PM

Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id
sedibus writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:12 PM

Whoa, f*ck this. Dark Empire Arc adaptation 'cause any other thing, doesn't matter really. Not seeing it at the theater anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:53:39 PM

"Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id"

Whoa, even toothpaste connects to the internet now??
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:14:33 PM

As I understand, there is a vast, complicated source material to the SW Universe in novel form. Hope they take some plots or initiative to adapt or semi adapt some of the novels.

It's only natural to guarantee a solid treatment. I just hope they don't f*ck this up like CONAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Lol shut up mink. Dl aim. My id is Deaft0ne sinxe 99. Msg me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:04:11 PM

Just can't wait for the story outline.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:06 PM

@Deaft0ne: will do when I catch the chance. just know: I'm never nearly as..."interesting" live as I am "canned". Being an annoying c*nt just takes time, you know?



Anywho, I think if Abrams gets a decent writer, like maybe Frank Darabont, and keeps the lens flares to a minimum of five per shot, Star Wars 7 could be pretty awesome.

And really, people, think about it. Do you believe for minute he would EVER give us something as truly, truly awful as The Phantom Menace?

No. So rest easy, people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:55:47 AM

Mink I would genuinely be your friend. All the pain ive been through in my life has ruined me but if we can be buds it would be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:17 AM

Im the stupid guy ignore me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:02:29 AM

"The friendly ones have a short shelf-life. They were sired this from birth. Remember them."
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:18:06 AM

That pic above of Abrams makes him look like Ronnie Corbett about to give one of his monologue's.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:38:35 AM

It doesnt look like hes taking a dump
More like willing the load out of his anus
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:47:01 AM

i124q

hahaha !!! Just gonna write the samething myself, Touche !!
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:44:48 AM

@ trailertrash - we must have the sam ekind of humour then, lol. Anyway, four candles. ;-)
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:49:48 AM

@ mink - I think you have a stalker
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:56:22 AM

No i'm just f*cking about. *gun c*cks*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:58:21 AM

You know me and i'm as blue as can be, so dream a little dream of me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:52:18 AM

Deaft- Back off my cool aid Motha-f*cka!

Mink and me are Biffles!

And all joking aside, I hope he does a good job, As mink said Darabont would be a nice addition and what's wrong with super 8? I really enjoyed that lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:21 AM

How many whores have walked through that door? Laid by my side and climbed in my mind and taken me down to where the heat blisters the skin upon my feet and makes me reach out fir the days when I was pure of heart and slept in peace.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:56 AM

For
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:23:01 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:45:03 PM

"@ mink - I think you have a stalker"

I know. I'm a tad fearful at the moment.

Guess I'll avoid checking into The Dakota for a while....

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved