WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
Just yesterday, Disney confirmed that JJ Abrams (Star Trek) has been hired to direct "Star Wars: Episode VII." In an official statement, Abrams said that it's an honor to work on the franchise and that he's "more grateful to George Lucas now than I was as a kid."

Now, during the PGA awards, E! Online caught up with Abrams to get a few more words about him signing on for "Star Wars." He said: "It really is an incredible thing. It's wildly surreal. It's obviously way too early to talk specifics, but I'm excited to actually start it."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is written by Michael Arndt (Toy Story 3, Little Miss Sunshine), while Lawrence Kasdan (Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) are consulting. The film is expected to hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:26:01 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:40:22 PM

JJ is so serious when taking a crap
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:51:05 PM

Now all we need is for Disney to purchase Paramount and we can finally see Captain Kirk battle Darth Vader, which of course is every geek's wettest dream.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:08 PM

Slave Leia and Wonder Woman scissoring is mine.
Taco writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:57:41 PM

Chris Pine: f*cking JJ got mixed up again. Gave me a light sabor on set for a fight scene. f*cking dumb ass never should have done both.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:04:14 PM

He also kept referring to Zachary Quinto on set as that "gay robot C3PO."
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:09:15 PM

"JJ is so serious when taking a crap"

Ah! So I'm NOT the only person to have seen Super 8, then?
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:17:20 PM

lol.. that's good
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:41:16 PM

Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id
sedibus writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:12 PM

Whoa, f*ck this. Dark Empire Arc adaptation 'cause any other thing, doesn't matter really. Not seeing it at the theater anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:53:39 PM

"Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id"

Whoa, even toothpaste connects to the internet now??
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:14:33 PM

As I understand, there is a vast, complicated source material to the SW Universe in novel form. Hope they take some plots or initiative to adapt or semi adapt some of the novels.

It's only natural to guarantee a solid treatment. I just hope they don't f*ck this up like CONAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Lol shut up mink. Dl aim. My id is Deaft0ne sinxe 99. Msg me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:04:11 PM

Just can't wait for the story outline.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:06 PM

@Deaft0ne: will do when I catch the chance. just know: I'm never nearly as..."interesting" live as I am "canned". Being an annoying c*nt just takes time, you know?



Anywho, I think if Abrams gets a decent writer, like maybe Frank Darabont, and keeps the lens flares to a minimum of five per shot, Star Wars 7 could be pretty awesome.

And really, people, think about it. Do you believe for minute he would EVER give us something as truly, truly awful as The Phantom Menace?

No. So rest easy, people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:55:47 AM

Mink I would genuinely be your friend. All the pain ive been through in my life has ruined me but if we can be buds it would be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:17 AM

Im the stupid guy ignore me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:02:29 AM

"The friendly ones have a short shelf-life. They were sired this from birth. Remember them."
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:18:06 AM

That pic above of Abrams makes him look like Ronnie Corbett about to give one of his monologue's.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:38:35 AM

It doesnt look like hes taking a dump
More like willing the load out of his anus
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:47:01 AM

i124q

hahaha !!! Just gonna write the samething myself, Touche !!
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:44:48 AM

@ trailertrash - we must have the sam ekind of humour then, lol. Anyway, four candles. ;-)
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:49:48 AM

@ mink - I think you have a stalker
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:56:22 AM

No i'm just f*cking about. *gun c*cks*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:58:21 AM

You know me and i'm as blue as can be, so dream a little dream of me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:52:18 AM

Deaft- Back off my cool aid Motha-f*cka!

Mink and me are Biffles!

And all joking aside, I hope he does a good job, As mink said Darabont would be a nice addition and what's wrong with super 8? I really enjoyed that lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:21 AM

How many whores have walked through that door? Laid by my side and climbed in my mind and taken me down to where the heat blisters the skin upon my feet and makes me reach out fir the days when I was pure of heart and slept in peace.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:56 AM

For
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:23:01 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:45:03 PM

"@ mink - I think you have a stalker"

I know. I'm a tad fearful at the moment.

Guess I'll avoid checking into The Dakota for a while....

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved