WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams on Directing "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
Just yesterday, Disney confirmed that JJ Abrams (Star Trek) has been hired to direct "Star Wars: Episode VII." In an official statement, Abrams said that it's an honor to work on the franchise and that he's "more grateful to George Lucas now than I was as a kid."

Now, during the PGA awards, E! Online caught up with Abrams to get a few more words about him signing on for "Star Wars." He said: "It really is an incredible thing. It's wildly surreal. It's obviously way too early to talk specifics, but I'm excited to actually start it."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is written by Michael Arndt (Toy Story 3, Little Miss Sunshine), while Lawrence Kasdan (Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi) and Simon Kinberg (Sherlock Holmes) are consulting. The film is expected to hit theaters during the summer of 2015.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:26:01 PM

Lol i thought comments werent loading.
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:40:22 PM

JJ is so serious when taking a crap
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:51:05 PM

Now all we need is for Disney to purchase Paramount and we can finally see Captain Kirk battle Darth Vader, which of course is every geek's wettest dream.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:55:08 PM

Slave Leia and Wonder Woman scissoring is mine.
Taco writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 8:57:41 PM

Chris Pine: f*cking JJ got mixed up again. Gave me a light sabor on set for a fight scene. f*cking dumb ass never should have done both.
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:04:14 PM

He also kept referring to Zachary Quinto on set as that "gay robot C3PO."
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:09:15 PM

"JJ is so serious when taking a crap"

Ah! So I'm NOT the only person to have seen Super 8, then?
cress writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:17:20 PM

lol.. that's good
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:41:16 PM

Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id
sedibus writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:49:12 PM

Whoa, f*ck this. Dark Empire Arc adaptation 'cause any other thing, doesn't matter really. Not seeing it at the theater anyway.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 9:53:39 PM

"Mink if u wanna talk on aim its the same id"

Whoa, even toothpaste connects to the internet now??
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:14:33 PM

As I understand, there is a vast, complicated source material to the SW Universe in novel form. Hope they take some plots or initiative to adapt or semi adapt some of the novels.

It's only natural to guarantee a solid treatment. I just hope they don't f*ck this up like CONAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Lol shut up mink. Dl aim. My id is Deaft0ne sinxe 99. Msg me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:04:11 PM

Just can't wait for the story outline.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2013 at 11:28:06 PM

@Deaft0ne: will do when I catch the chance. just know: I'm never nearly as..."interesting" live as I am "canned". Being an annoying c*nt just takes time, you know?



Anywho, I think if Abrams gets a decent writer, like maybe Frank Darabont, and keeps the lens flares to a minimum of five per shot, Star Wars 7 could be pretty awesome.

And really, people, think about it. Do you believe for minute he would EVER give us something as truly, truly awful as The Phantom Menace?

No. So rest easy, people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:55:47 AM

Mink I would genuinely be your friend. All the pain ive been through in my life has ruined me but if we can be buds it would be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:59:17 AM

Im the stupid guy ignore me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 2:02:29 AM

"The friendly ones have a short shelf-life. They were sired this from birth. Remember them."
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:18:06 AM

That pic above of Abrams makes him look like Ronnie Corbett about to give one of his monologue's.
pornfly writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:38:35 AM

It doesnt look like hes taking a dump
More like willing the load out of his anus
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 3:47:01 AM

i124q

hahaha !!! Just gonna write the samething myself, Touche !!
i124q writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:44:48 AM

@ trailertrash - we must have the sam ekind of humour then, lol. Anyway, four candles. ;-)
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:49:48 AM

@ mink - I think you have a stalker
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:56:22 AM

No i'm just f*cking about. *gun c*cks*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 4:58:21 AM

You know me and i'm as blue as can be, so dream a little dream of me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 5:52:18 AM

Deaft- Back off my cool aid Motha-f*cka!

Mink and me are Biffles!

And all joking aside, I hope he does a good job, As mink said Darabont would be a nice addition and what's wrong with super 8? I really enjoyed that lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:21 AM

How many whores have walked through that door? Laid by my side and climbed in my mind and taken me down to where the heat blisters the skin upon my feet and makes me reach out fir the days when I was pure of heart and slept in peace.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 6:15:56 AM

For
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:23:01 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 9:30:57 AM

FUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOO THIS sh*tTTTT
HE CAN'T DIRECT STAR WARS FUUUUUUCKKKK HE IS A MOTHER f*ckER TRECCKY GURU f*ck THIS SHIIIIIIT FUUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DAMMIT f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOO THEY RAPING MY CHILDHOOD FUUUUCK YOU RAPING ME THEY ARE RAPING ME FOR CHRIST SAKE f*ckKK YOU DAMMIT! STOP THE RAPING sh*t f*ck NO! DO NOT f*ck MY ASS, WHEN I SEE THIS NEWS I REMEMBER THAT MOVIE WHERE JODIE FOSTER GOT RAPED BY TEN GUYS FUUUUCKKKK NOOOOOO!! f*ck YOU SAM THE c*nt WORTINTHONG!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2013 at 1:45:03 PM

"@ mink - I think you have a stalker"

I know. I'm a tad fearful at the moment.

Guess I'll avoid checking into The Dakota for a while....

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved